WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt May Kill Jesus Christ in Biblical "Pontius Pilate" Film

Posted: January 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt May Kill Jesus Christ in Biblical "Pontius Pilate" FilmSubmit Comment
Brad Pitt is in talks to join Warner Bros' "Pontius Pilate," a new film about the life of the Roman general who authorized the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. The script is written by Vera Blasi (Tortilla Soup) and has been compared to "Braveheart" and "Gladiator."

The new movie follows Lucius Pontius Pilate from growing up as the sensitive son of a Roman Knight to becoming a ruthless warrior who becomes a general under the Roman Emperor Tiberius. The Emperor eventually places Pilate in charge or Judea, during a time when Jerusalem was dealing with religious tensions.

Pilate gets in over his head, and lets his arrogance and inability to control the citizens lead him to make catastrophic decisions. In need of public approval, he is asked to decide the fate of a 33-year-old rabbi accused by religious elders of claiming he is King of the Jews.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:32:46 AM


And Angelina Jolie will play Mary Magdalene!
boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:43:45 AM

Too bad. I think he is more suitable to portray Judas.
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:55:10 AM

^ ^ Yes indeed! Much more plausible.
Avirex writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:58:57 AM

I'd rather watch an extended version of the old MAD TV skit where the Terminator goes back in time to save Jesus.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:59:25 AM

do you think Pilate will go to heaven or hell?
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:03:23 AM

I don't know how relevant Pontius Pilate is in history as he'll be forever known for ordering the crucifixion of Jesus-Christ. In Mel Gibson's Passion of The Christ, he was portraiyed as human as possible and if you want to have some illustrous Roman generals with sopme epic battles and sh*t, there are far more others than Pilatus as he was never mentioned as one of the greatest generals.
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:05:25 AM

*portrayed* + *illustrious*

Sorry.
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:09:10 AM

"do you think Pilate will go to heaven or hell?"

Very good question. I know the answer but it's best to ask Mink since he has answers to everything.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:20:06 AM

ok thanks McQueen

hey mink, do you think Pilate will be saved or burn in hell?
makingcircles writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:52:37 AM

"... during a time when Jerusalem was dealing with religious tensions."

Can you be a little more specific?
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:32:31 AM

Finally we can stop blaming the jews for the death of Christ.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:36:37 AM

@Avi - I know. Hysterical.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftgmdRlDkko
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:46:22 AM

Thanks for the link Ranger. Never seen that before that was pretty funny.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:51:44 AM

@BC - Mad TV was (in MOST cases) a LOT funnier than SNL has been for decades.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:52:49 AM

lol...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OqcJxpCviE&playnext=1&list=PL13BD9B1D965CDBA1&feature=results_main
LearJet writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 12:58:36 PM

Sounds interesting - but will probably be an abomination. It will be funny to watch the Cathoic Church go ape-sh*t though.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 1:44:04 PM

OH GOD
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:30:50 PM

Why is Jesus Christ such a lousy lover?

It's been 2000 years and he's only come once.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:35:52 PM

Last temptation of Christ is a great Martin Scorsese movie.just saying
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:44:16 PM

Ranger- You are spot on with that my friend. SNL Just needs to go away. Hell In Living Color, was funnier than SNL for the past 20 years
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:08 PM

jas
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:09 PM

jas
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:12 PM

jas
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:23 PM

^ ^ Have you ever heard of Little Britain?


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AOfI48IWESo
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:54 PM

*Meant @BadChad
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:11:09 PM

@Bando. Yep, LTofC, is good. The last half hour has some of the best Scorsese work ever.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:45:27 PM

Weird description of Pilate from Hollyweird, when Pilate essentially a satrap, a Roman governor, over the Jews in a place the Romans called "Palestine". Before that, it was called "Israel", I believe.

Anyway, odd. Pilate was there to keep the Jews in line, to make them happy, to make them useful subjects for Rome. The Jews, themselves, gave into demands to crucify Jesus, even so far as the wealthy elite Jews sprinkling the crowd with money in favor of Barabbas.

Pilate then even said, I have no problems with this man, but the crowd demanded Christ be crucified, and after the sh*t he stirred up with the Jewish elites, no wonder. Hell, Jesus was even wise enough to say "render unto Caesar..." so as to not incur disfavor with Rome.

Yeah. I expect this movie to be about as historically accurate as that Alexander movie with Colin Farrell, and to think they think they can sex up Pilate by casting a fifty year old has-been sex-symbol from the nineties to do it depreciates my faith further.


Better cast Channing Tatum and throw in some chariot race action set pieces and exploding donkeys if you want asses, no pun intended, in seats.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:48:17 PM

Oops, I said satraps. I meant prefect. Satraps were Persian, not Roman, as if anyone cares. And I forgot a was.

My bad.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:18:18 PM

sorry for that
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:36:46 PM

brad who?
pornfly writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 5:25:09 PM

RANGER and others
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R4xnjPvQVyA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:28:56 PM

Lol...
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:32:22 PM

That made me feel dirty.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:35:13 PM

Like you ever feel otherwise.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:19:40 PM




I got nothing.



BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:52:33 PM

Bullit- lol
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:40:58 PM

@Bullit - I've recently seen the commercials for 'Little Britain' - the 2 guys in drag, being so considerate with one-another, neither will sit first. lol.
jsoto127 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:54:55 PM

i didn't know brad pitt was a jew

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved