WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt May Kill Jesus Christ in Biblical "Pontius Pilate" Film

Posted: January 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt May Kill Jesus Christ in Biblical "Pontius Pilate" FilmSubmit Comment
Brad Pitt is in talks to join Warner Bros' "Pontius Pilate," a new film about the life of the Roman general who authorized the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. The script is written by Vera Blasi (Tortilla Soup) and has been compared to "Braveheart" and "Gladiator."

The new movie follows Lucius Pontius Pilate from growing up as the sensitive son of a Roman Knight to becoming a ruthless warrior who becomes a general under the Roman Emperor Tiberius. The Emperor eventually places Pilate in charge or Judea, during a time when Jerusalem was dealing with religious tensions.

Pilate gets in over his head, and lets his arrogance and inability to control the citizens lead him to make catastrophic decisions. In need of public approval, he is asked to decide the fate of a 33-year-old rabbi accused by religious elders of claiming he is King of the Jews.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:32:46 AM


And Angelina Jolie will play Mary Magdalene!
boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:43:45 AM

Too bad. I think he is more suitable to portray Judas.
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:55:10 AM

^ ^ Yes indeed! Much more plausible.
Avirex writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:58:57 AM

I'd rather watch an extended version of the old MAD TV skit where the Terminator goes back in time to save Jesus.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:59:25 AM

do you think Pilate will go to heaven or hell?
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:03:23 AM

I don't know how relevant Pontius Pilate is in history as he'll be forever known for ordering the crucifixion of Jesus-Christ. In Mel Gibson's Passion of The Christ, he was portraiyed as human as possible and if you want to have some illustrous Roman generals with sopme epic battles and sh*t, there are far more others than Pilatus as he was never mentioned as one of the greatest generals.
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:05:25 AM

*portrayed* + *illustrious*

Sorry.
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:09:10 AM

"do you think Pilate will go to heaven or hell?"

Very good question. I know the answer but it's best to ask Mink since he has answers to everything.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:20:06 AM

ok thanks McQueen

hey mink, do you think Pilate will be saved or burn in hell?
makingcircles writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:52:37 AM

"... during a time when Jerusalem was dealing with religious tensions."

Can you be a little more specific?
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:32:31 AM

Finally we can stop blaming the jews for the death of Christ.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:36:37 AM

@Avi - I know. Hysterical.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftgmdRlDkko
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:46:22 AM

Thanks for the link Ranger. Never seen that before that was pretty funny.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:51:44 AM

@BC - Mad TV was (in MOST cases) a LOT funnier than SNL has been for decades.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 11:52:49 AM

lol...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OqcJxpCviE&playnext=1&list=PL13BD9B1D965CDBA1&feature=results_main
LearJet writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 12:58:36 PM

Sounds interesting - but will probably be an abomination. It will be funny to watch the Cathoic Church go ape-sh*t though.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 1:44:04 PM

OH GOD
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:30:50 PM

Why is Jesus Christ such a lousy lover?

It's been 2000 years and he's only come once.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:35:52 PM

Last temptation of Christ is a great Martin Scorsese movie.just saying
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:44:16 PM

Ranger- You are spot on with that my friend. SNL Just needs to go away. Hell In Living Color, was funnier than SNL for the past 20 years
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:08 PM

jas
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:09 PM

jas
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:12 PM

jas
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:23 PM

^ ^ Have you ever heard of Little Britain?


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AOfI48IWESo
McQueen writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 2:54:54 PM

*Meant @BadChad
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:11:09 PM

@Bando. Yep, LTofC, is good. The last half hour has some of the best Scorsese work ever.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:45:27 PM

Weird description of Pilate from Hollyweird, when Pilate essentially a satrap, a Roman governor, over the Jews in a place the Romans called "Palestine". Before that, it was called "Israel", I believe.

Anyway, odd. Pilate was there to keep the Jews in line, to make them happy, to make them useful subjects for Rome. The Jews, themselves, gave into demands to crucify Jesus, even so far as the wealthy elite Jews sprinkling the crowd with money in favor of Barabbas.

Pilate then even said, I have no problems with this man, but the crowd demanded Christ be crucified, and after the sh*t he stirred up with the Jewish elites, no wonder. Hell, Jesus was even wise enough to say "render unto Caesar..." so as to not incur disfavor with Rome.

Yeah. I expect this movie to be about as historically accurate as that Alexander movie with Colin Farrell, and to think they think they can sex up Pilate by casting a fifty year old has-been sex-symbol from the nineties to do it depreciates my faith further.


Better cast Channing Tatum and throw in some chariot race action set pieces and exploding donkeys if you want asses, no pun intended, in seats.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:48:17 PM

Oops, I said satraps. I meant prefect. Satraps were Persian, not Roman, as if anyone cares. And I forgot a was.

My bad.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:18:18 PM

sorry for that
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:36:46 PM

brad who?
pornfly writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 5:25:09 PM

RANGER and others
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R4xnjPvQVyA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:28:56 PM

Lol...
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 7:32:22 PM

That made me feel dirty.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 8:35:13 PM

Like you ever feel otherwise.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:19:40 PM




I got nothing.



BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 9:52:33 PM

Bullit- lol
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 10:40:58 PM

@Bullit - I've recently seen the commercials for 'Little Britain' - the 2 guys in drag, being so considerate with one-another, neither will sit first. lol.
jsoto127 writes:
on January 9th, 2013 at 9:54:55 PM

i didn't know brad pitt was a jew

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved