WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Aliens: Colonial Marines" Video Game, a Sequel to James Cameron's "Aliens" Movie

Posted: January 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Aliens: Colonial Marines" Video Game, a Sequel to James CameronSubmit Comment
Sega has been developing the new video game, called "Aliens: Colonial Marines," that's meant to be a direct sequel to James Cameron's "Aliens" movie but will not ignore all the other installments that followed.

Game synopsis: "Aliens: Colonial Marines" is set in the 'Alien' movie franchise universe in which the player takes on the role of a member of a squad of colonial marines sent to the planet LV-426. The game is designed as a true sequel to the 1986 movie, 'Aliens,' done in video game format, and features iconic locations, weapons and alien varieties from 'Aliens' and other movies in the series.

Today we have a trailer for the game, which is set to hit stores on February 12th and will be available for Xbox360, PlayStation and PC.

Trailer:


Click here to pre-order the game

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:04:39 AM

Been waiting for this game for so long i thought it was out already
They already have laptops with technology 200 times better than the Kinect
So i gotta get a PS3
Where does the property of felons go once they get locked up?
Hmmm, Do police auctions have PS3s?
pornfly writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:06:17 AM

You can also play as Alien in multi-player and campaign
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:08:51 AM

Whew... Cautiously optimistic for this one.

Judging from the comments and attitudes I don't think there are many on this site that play video games. I used to play them alot, but interest in them has dropped considerably. I pretty much don't play games anymore.

Ah, anyway. Gearbox. Wonderful developer. But... A canonized video game sequel? I'm sorry but even if 20th Century Fox gave them their blessing I just... Can't see it.

Especially since this game has Aliens that look like f*cking Triceratops.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:23:08 AM

But then I start thinking about it and I start getting pissed off.

This story makes little sense. Why are they going back to 426? They nuked the contact site, so even if they didn't know they'd be going back to rubble. The Sulaco was destroyed, only the emergency shuttle survived. And then they're going to revisit the Space Jockey ship?

Nah... See. It's when I start thinking about all that my interest in this game drops. Whatever.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:24:50 AM

"You can also play as Alien in multi-player and campaign"

One of the only things I have left to care about.

They better not muck it up like that recent Aliens vs. Predator game. Ew.
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:41:45 AM

Game over man! Game over !!
cress writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:46:50 AM

This story is another opportunity to say Prometheus sucked big donkey balls.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 8:23:11 AM

Wish they woulda made a sequel like this or a spin off film.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 9:52:16 AM

The PlayStation? The first one? Can't wait to busy that baby out of retirement!
Stapes writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 10:53:15 AM

Had this on preorder for a long time now. One problem though, the colony became a cloud of vapor the size of montana.
Cannon writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:09:35 PM


They mostly come out at night. Mostly.

Stapes writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:45:27 PM

...or maybe it was nebraska.
Sev writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:56:45 PM

"Why are they going back to 426? They nuked the contact site, so even if they didn't know they'd be going back to rubble. The Sulaco was destroyed, only the emergency shuttle survived. And then they're going to revisit the Space Jockey ship?"


Did you watch the films or the trailer above for the game? The Sulaco wasn't destroyed, it was in orbit over Fury 161 in Alien 3 and the game is addressing the fact that it's back over LV426. They'll probably address the electrical fire that cause the ship to jettison the escape pod at the beginning of Alien 3. Being a scifi they can get around the fact that the nuclear blast didn't destroy absolutely everything, buildings were standing after the Hiroshima nuclear bomb hit and the Engineer ship might be far out enough to not be affected at all. Just need to wait and see how they pan out the details. Anything will be better than Prometheus. Film was a disaster! O_O
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:35:29 PM

@Sev: Yes, building's survived the bombing of Hiroshima, barely, but the people at the center of the blast did not, and the bomb that was detonated in Aliens had to have been several magnitudes more powerful than the bomb that leveled Hiroshima, which was only maybe a few *kilo* tons, when the largest nuclear bomb built was dozens of *mega* tons, and that was decades ago. Can't even imagine the weapon we could design now, but IIRC, you can build a nuke to any payload spec, you just have to consider size. In other words, a gigaton nuke.

Also, the aliens were all concentrated inside the cooling tower for the fusion/fission reactor, something like that, basically at ground zero, so a blast would more than likely wipe all of them out, considering the original infection was initiated by one single face-hugger brought to the human's compound.

Now, maybe they went back to the Engineer/Space Jockey ship, but without any intermediate hosts, there can't be any queens or worker aliens to battle, right? So did they try to once again resettle the planet only to get reinfected? And if so, shouldn't LV426 be quarantined by now, or at the least, shouldn't the Engineer's ship, and I can assure Whelan and Company would want to know about that, have been cleansed of face-huggers?

None of it makes any sense.

Perhaps they go back to investigate the ship to gather technology for Whelan, and one of the soldiers gets infected, but I haven't seen the trailer, and I doubt that's what happens anyway. More than not, I'm expecting something that looks far more like Starship Troopers and less like Aliens.

It sure would have been far more interesting to do a sequel to Aliens but set it somewhere else, and have it based on the updated tech and look of Prometheus, without going doing the same contrived and inconsistent story line.

Also, a follow up to Aliens, a true sequel to that film alone, would have been fascinating if they had explored the abandoned technology of the Space Jockey's ship.

Really though, you have to wonder. If the Engineer technology in Prometheus and Aliens is at least two thousand years old, what are the engineers up to NOW, and when Shaw and David finally find their home world in the Prometheus sequel, assuming there is one, I wonder if the writers will be sane enough to update their tech, because just take a look at how far us mere humans have come since Jesus Christ. Surely the engineers are far, far more advanced than what we saw in the previous film's time era.


Okay. I'm done.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:55:36 PM

Yes you're right, Sev. I don't know why I was thinking about the Nostromo instead of the Sulaco, but I was. So... I guess. I mean, the facehugger was in the pod that was jettisoned so I would be pretty pissed if they took the easy route and had it where there was always more than one facehugger on the Sulaco.

But that's what this game seems like... Nothing but easy routes. No ambition to try something new, just the ambition and vision of an adolescent teen with a sci-fi hard-on.

And thank you @Mink, that's exactly why I have problems with this game's story. I'm a little tired so that response was far more literate than I could have put it, lol.
WV-Films writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 2:54:05 PM

@Cannon. I'll play this game at night......mostly....
Stapes writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:05:26 PM

1. The space jockey ship likely survived the explosion as it was a good distance away.

2. The colony almost certainly wouldnt have as the coolant tower in the atmosphere processor exploded, it wasnt a bomb detonation and bishop even gives an estimated yield of the explosion, i think he said 30 or 40 megatons. Not sure, but he also said a cloud of vapor the size of nebraska and i wouldnt think a artificial person would exaggerate however its possible thats just a writing inconsistency.
defiant1 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:06:06 PM

Been looking forward to this game for a LONG time. The creators sound like they are true fans of the original movie and took their time creating an awesome game. I like that they got Lance Henriksen back to voice Bishop. I'm not sure if that's Michael Biehn as Hicks though. Any chance to wield a Pulse Rifle and go on a bug hunt... I'm all for it.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:19:03 PM

Ah... From the writers of Battlestar Gallactica. Says it all.

I'll play this game, albeit with little to no hopes or expectations. Story wise anyway. When it comes to gameplay Gearbox are masters of their craft, so I'm sure multiplayer will be a blast.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:20:07 PM

I wonder what happened to Gearbox's "Furious 4"? Not that I really care. As it was essentially an Inglourious Basterds cop out, more or less.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:26:54 PM

Edit: When it comes to gameplay *though
WV-Films writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:49:10 PM

2013 and still no edit button. Pretty awesome.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:51:32 PM

@jdl thanks man. Should still be a fun game, but they shouldn't have marketed it as a sequel to Aliens. Just sounds pretty desperate.

"I wonder what happened to Gearbox's "Furious 4"?"


Coming out this year but no longer a Brother in Arms game they say, and has undergone "drastic changes".


@stapes: don't recall all those details and I've seen the movie a few times. So I checked, and you're right. A vapor cloud the size of Nebraska, a 40 megaton explosion, and a blast radius of 30 kilometers, which means a circle of destruction 60 kilometers wide.

Yeah, I don't think the colony survived that one.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 4:05:53 PM

another stupid shooter game that based on a movie...
make some originals like doom 3 or crysis (only the first one).
Shogo1307 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 8:03:23 PM

If im not mistaken the Sulacco was not destroyed at the end of Aliens, the queen was sucked out of the airlock, but then alien 3 ripley states the cryo pods were ejected due to a xenomorph infection and or contamination, IE her being impregnated with a queen. So im assuming this game takes place before the Terra Forming reactor actually blows up, or right after it, but then you still have plot holes! Look its a game so it doesnt matter. Let all just enjoy the scream of the people and the aliens
Shogo1307 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 8:17:40 PM

i was completely wrong sorry, according to the official wiki for the game it takes place after Alien 3, and you will visit LV-426 along with the other area from the franchise history and this includes Prometheus planets
Wallace writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 7:29:28 AM

T
Wallace writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 7:29:35 AM

T

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved