WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Aliens: Colonial Marines" Video Game, a Sequel to James Cameron's "Aliens" Movie

Posted: January 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Aliens: Colonial Marines" Video Game, a Sequel to James CameronSubmit Comment
Sega has been developing the new video game, called "Aliens: Colonial Marines," that's meant to be a direct sequel to James Cameron's "Aliens" movie but will not ignore all the other installments that followed.

Game synopsis: "Aliens: Colonial Marines" is set in the 'Alien' movie franchise universe in which the player takes on the role of a member of a squad of colonial marines sent to the planet LV-426. The game is designed as a true sequel to the 1986 movie, 'Aliens,' done in video game format, and features iconic locations, weapons and alien varieties from 'Aliens' and other movies in the series.

Today we have a trailer for the game, which is set to hit stores on February 12th and will be available for Xbox360, PlayStation and PC.

Trailer:


Click here to pre-order the game

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:04:39 AM

Been waiting for this game for so long i thought it was out already
They already have laptops with technology 200 times better than the Kinect
So i gotta get a PS3
Where does the property of felons go once they get locked up?
Hmmm, Do police auctions have PS3s?
pornfly writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:06:17 AM

You can also play as Alien in multi-player and campaign
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:08:51 AM

Whew... Cautiously optimistic for this one.

Judging from the comments and attitudes I don't think there are many on this site that play video games. I used to play them alot, but interest in them has dropped considerably. I pretty much don't play games anymore.

Ah, anyway. Gearbox. Wonderful developer. But... A canonized video game sequel? I'm sorry but even if 20th Century Fox gave them their blessing I just... Can't see it.

Especially since this game has Aliens that look like f*cking Triceratops.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:23:08 AM

But then I start thinking about it and I start getting pissed off.

This story makes little sense. Why are they going back to 426? They nuked the contact site, so even if they didn't know they'd be going back to rubble. The Sulaco was destroyed, only the emergency shuttle survived. And then they're going to revisit the Space Jockey ship?

Nah... See. It's when I start thinking about all that my interest in this game drops. Whatever.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:24:50 AM

"You can also play as Alien in multi-player and campaign"

One of the only things I have left to care about.

They better not muck it up like that recent Aliens vs. Predator game. Ew.
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:41:45 AM

Game over man! Game over !!
cress writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 7:46:50 AM

This story is another opportunity to say Prometheus sucked big donkey balls.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 8:23:11 AM

Wish they woulda made a sequel like this or a spin off film.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 9:52:16 AM

The PlayStation? The first one? Can't wait to busy that baby out of retirement!
Stapes writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 10:53:15 AM

Had this on preorder for a long time now. One problem though, the colony became a cloud of vapor the size of montana.
Cannon writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:09:35 PM


They mostly come out at night. Mostly.

Stapes writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:45:27 PM

...or maybe it was nebraska.
Sev writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:56:45 PM

"Why are they going back to 426? They nuked the contact site, so even if they didn't know they'd be going back to rubble. The Sulaco was destroyed, only the emergency shuttle survived. And then they're going to revisit the Space Jockey ship?"


Did you watch the films or the trailer above for the game? The Sulaco wasn't destroyed, it was in orbit over Fury 161 in Alien 3 and the game is addressing the fact that it's back over LV426. They'll probably address the electrical fire that cause the ship to jettison the escape pod at the beginning of Alien 3. Being a scifi they can get around the fact that the nuclear blast didn't destroy absolutely everything, buildings were standing after the Hiroshima nuclear bomb hit and the Engineer ship might be far out enough to not be affected at all. Just need to wait and see how they pan out the details. Anything will be better than Prometheus. Film was a disaster! O_O
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:35:29 PM

@Sev: Yes, building's survived the bombing of Hiroshima, barely, but the people at the center of the blast did not, and the bomb that was detonated in Aliens had to have been several magnitudes more powerful than the bomb that leveled Hiroshima, which was only maybe a few *kilo* tons, when the largest nuclear bomb built was dozens of *mega* tons, and that was decades ago. Can't even imagine the weapon we could design now, but IIRC, you can build a nuke to any payload spec, you just have to consider size. In other words, a gigaton nuke.

Also, the aliens were all concentrated inside the cooling tower for the fusion/fission reactor, something like that, basically at ground zero, so a blast would more than likely wipe all of them out, considering the original infection was initiated by one single face-hugger brought to the human's compound.

Now, maybe they went back to the Engineer/Space Jockey ship, but without any intermediate hosts, there can't be any queens or worker aliens to battle, right? So did they try to once again resettle the planet only to get reinfected? And if so, shouldn't LV426 be quarantined by now, or at the least, shouldn't the Engineer's ship, and I can assure Whelan and Company would want to know about that, have been cleansed of face-huggers?

None of it makes any sense.

Perhaps they go back to investigate the ship to gather technology for Whelan, and one of the soldiers gets infected, but I haven't seen the trailer, and I doubt that's what happens anyway. More than not, I'm expecting something that looks far more like Starship Troopers and less like Aliens.

It sure would have been far more interesting to do a sequel to Aliens but set it somewhere else, and have it based on the updated tech and look of Prometheus, without going doing the same contrived and inconsistent story line.

Also, a follow up to Aliens, a true sequel to that film alone, would have been fascinating if they had explored the abandoned technology of the Space Jockey's ship.

Really though, you have to wonder. If the Engineer technology in Prometheus and Aliens is at least two thousand years old, what are the engineers up to NOW, and when Shaw and David finally find their home world in the Prometheus sequel, assuming there is one, I wonder if the writers will be sane enough to update their tech, because just take a look at how far us mere humans have come since Jesus Christ. Surely the engineers are far, far more advanced than what we saw in the previous film's time era.


Okay. I'm done.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:55:36 PM

Yes you're right, Sev. I don't know why I was thinking about the Nostromo instead of the Sulaco, but I was. So... I guess. I mean, the facehugger was in the pod that was jettisoned so I would be pretty pissed if they took the easy route and had it where there was always more than one facehugger on the Sulaco.

But that's what this game seems like... Nothing but easy routes. No ambition to try something new, just the ambition and vision of an adolescent teen with a sci-fi hard-on.

And thank you @Mink, that's exactly why I have problems with this game's story. I'm a little tired so that response was far more literate than I could have put it, lol.
WV-Films writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 2:54:05 PM

@Cannon. I'll play this game at night......mostly....
Stapes writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:05:26 PM

1. The space jockey ship likely survived the explosion as it was a good distance away.

2. The colony almost certainly wouldnt have as the coolant tower in the atmosphere processor exploded, it wasnt a bomb detonation and bishop even gives an estimated yield of the explosion, i think he said 30 or 40 megatons. Not sure, but he also said a cloud of vapor the size of nebraska and i wouldnt think a artificial person would exaggerate however its possible thats just a writing inconsistency.
defiant1 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:06:06 PM

Been looking forward to this game for a LONG time. The creators sound like they are true fans of the original movie and took their time creating an awesome game. I like that they got Lance Henriksen back to voice Bishop. I'm not sure if that's Michael Biehn as Hicks though. Any chance to wield a Pulse Rifle and go on a bug hunt... I'm all for it.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:19:03 PM

Ah... From the writers of Battlestar Gallactica. Says it all.

I'll play this game, albeit with little to no hopes or expectations. Story wise anyway. When it comes to gameplay Gearbox are masters of their craft, so I'm sure multiplayer will be a blast.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:20:07 PM

I wonder what happened to Gearbox's "Furious 4"? Not that I really care. As it was essentially an Inglourious Basterds cop out, more or less.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:26:54 PM

Edit: When it comes to gameplay *though
WV-Films writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:49:10 PM

2013 and still no edit button. Pretty awesome.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:51:32 PM

@jdl thanks man. Should still be a fun game, but they shouldn't have marketed it as a sequel to Aliens. Just sounds pretty desperate.

"I wonder what happened to Gearbox's "Furious 4"?"


Coming out this year but no longer a Brother in Arms game they say, and has undergone "drastic changes".


@stapes: don't recall all those details and I've seen the movie a few times. So I checked, and you're right. A vapor cloud the size of Nebraska, a 40 megaton explosion, and a blast radius of 30 kilometers, which means a circle of destruction 60 kilometers wide.

Yeah, I don't think the colony survived that one.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 4:05:53 PM

another stupid shooter game that based on a movie...
make some originals like doom 3 or crysis (only the first one).
Shogo1307 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 8:03:23 PM

If im not mistaken the Sulacco was not destroyed at the end of Aliens, the queen was sucked out of the airlock, but then alien 3 ripley states the cryo pods were ejected due to a xenomorph infection and or contamination, IE her being impregnated with a queen. So im assuming this game takes place before the Terra Forming reactor actually blows up, or right after it, but then you still have plot holes! Look its a game so it doesnt matter. Let all just enjoy the scream of the people and the aliens
Shogo1307 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 8:17:40 PM

i was completely wrong sorry, according to the official wiki for the game it takes place after Alien 3, and you will visit LV-426 along with the other area from the franchise history and this includes Prometheus planets
Wallace writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 7:29:28 AM

T
Wallace writes:
on January 13th, 2013 at 7:29:35 AM

T

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved