WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NBC Reveals Why It Dropped "The Munsters" TV Series Reboot

Posted: January 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NBC Reveals Why It Dropped "The Munsters" TV Series RebootSubmit Comment
About a week ago, producer Bryan Fuller ("Pushing Daisies") revealed that NBC decided not to proceed with "Mockingbird Lane" TV series, which is a reboot of 1960s "The Munsters" show.

NBC chief Bob Greenblatt has now explained why the network dropped the series. "We just decided that it didn't hold together well enough to yield a series," he said. "It looked beautiful and original and creative, but it just didn't ultimately creatively all work. We felt great about that cast [Jerry O'Connell, Portia de Rossi, Eddie Izzard and Charity Wakefield]. But we tried to make it an [hour-long series], which has more dramatic weight than a half-hour. It's hard to calibrate how much weirdness vs. supernatural vs. family story [we need]. I just think we didn't get the mix right."

Greenblatt went on to say that NBC is interested in trying to reboot "The Munsters" again at some point. "I won't say we won't do another version of 'The Munsters' again," he said.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:16:15 PM

"looked beautiful and original and creative"

I think that is why NBC hated it.

ozzie writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:19:08 PM

I give a f*ck. Sarcasm.
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:22:43 PM

I just dropped a monster in the toilet. I'll post pictures online later. A real beaut it is. I named it Greenblatt before flushing.
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:29:50 PM

Sounds like NBC wanted the show to write itself.
I didnt know NBC was run by a bunch of lazy puertoricans
Heroes
Awake(now theyre promoting a show with the same premise except this time its a split personality scenario,f*ckoff)
Misfits of Science

After Seinfeld hit they used to let shows run for a while to acc*mulate an audience

minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:33:12 PM

Translation 1: not enough exploitable material worth our investment.

Translation 2: potentially a work of art in its limited venue, but not enough substance to milk for ten seasons like Smallville.

Translation 3: it sucked.

Translation 4: see translations 1 through 3.
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:33:19 PM

Instead of putting forth an effort theyre gonna bury this show and dig it up again just so they can gang rape it some more.
Sounds like NBC has a 15year plan that cant lose
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:33:57 PM

"I named it Greenblatt before flushing."

That's cute. I named mine Slimer.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:43:42 PM

I named the second turd "Obama" and then lengthily ruminated on why all problems aren't so easy.
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:49:15 PM

I named the turd that wouldn't flush Stephen King. Sometimes they come back.
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:52:03 PM

I named my BM my life, then i pissed on it myself while i blamed the beer for all the urine
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:54:29 PM

Tonights bowel movement brought to you by "Frozen Mexican Dinner."
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:56:18 PM

I had a really long sh*tter. It was so long it stood up in the toilet. It was really black too. I named it The Dark Tower and the toilet handle Roland.

Also: It took eight f*cking rolls of paper to wipe my ass clean of sh*t. I should have used the books instead.
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:57:22 PM

My BM is also named JB.
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:57:38 PM

Frozen mexican dinners eh?
Now youre just being gross:-)
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:58:15 PM

This thread has gone down the sh*tter.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:58:50 PM

It started out with a turd, Cress.
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:00:14 PM

the show^
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:01:41 PM

Bingo. So we're still on-topic.
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:02:08 PM

My turd was a bright blue and as I looked diwn upon it, it gazed up at me and said, "I see you."
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:02:41 PM

AVATURD
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:10:04 PM

I guess I'll try to get back to discussing more about The Munsters. As long as we're staying on topic, our comment content shouldn't matter...


Fecal Matter

*dammit
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:21:35 PM

Why didn't they just go the goth/emo Twilight route?

Trying to be too high-concept and artistically-inclined probably killed this show.

Should have just rebooted 'Married with Children' with vampires or something.




Married with Children....and Vampires!
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:57:39 PM

Or, or, or, here's an idea. The Muensters! A television show about a family of anthropomorphic cheese...things, kind of like Spongebob Squarepants.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muenster_(cheese)

It's a good idea, right? Right?

Come on!
Rambo writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:18:04 AM

It looked beautiful and original and creative

something that you say to a woman before dumping her.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:30:16 AM

...but only after one last pity f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:28:49 AM

I dropped this idea because it could NEVER have the charm the original series had.

End of line.
pornfly writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:31:19 AM

I guess Rebecca Ramenoodle can hire back the nanny
pornfly writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 5:30:22 AM

Uhh maybe that should read 'fire the nanny'

*goodwon*
james236 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 2:13:23 PM

I just had such a nasty poop. Last night my girlfriend made delicious homemade tacos, but perhaps my latest splatter is my body saying those were not good for you.it was such a red chunky mess that I actually checked to see if I had a bloody discharge.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 8:04:21 PM

Munsters was always a piece of sh*t and a blatant ripoff of The Addams Family. Let it die.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved