WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Texas Chainsaw 3D" is a Hit, Sequel Already Planned

Posted: January 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Texas Chainsaw 3D" is a Hit, Sequel Already PlannedSubmit Comment
It was previously reported that producers of "Texas Chainsaw 3D" acquired the franchise to make as many as seven films, including the one that's currently in theaters.

Friday box office numbers are now in and it turns out that "Texas Chainsaw 3D," which is a sequel to Tobe Hooper's 1974 original, has grossed $10.2 million and will likely break the $20 million mark over the weekend.

Producers say that grossing over $10 million in just one day has surpassed expectations. And since the film cost only $8 million to make, they are now ready to move forward with another installment. It's still not clear when we'll see the new sequel, but it will likely be released in January of 2014.

"Texas Chainsaw 3D" has a lousy 24% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 7:08:47 AM



sigh
Gates writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 7:29:10 AM

If my calculations are correct.... this will be a reboot of the remake, which was originally a remake of another remake's reboot from the original's sequel.

I think I'm missing a few remakes / reboots/ and sequels.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 8:29:17 AM

SMH!!
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 8:47:04 AM

Texas Chainsaw 3D, Part 2: More Bitches Cut In Half
Chris_G writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:16:08 AM

Gates, to MY knowledge, there was the 1974 original, several sequels, the 2003 remake, the 2006 prequel to the remake(which was infinitely better than the remake) and now this film...which is in fact a direct sequel to the original, ignoring all others.
Dark8 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:40:19 AM

bring it on
this one was far better than the original
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:28:56 PM

A fool and his money are soon parted.


In a century of so-called progress, apparently little has changed.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:57:16 PM



TDKR fans will wanna read this

http://nukethefridge.com/2012/07/24/the-jokers-whereabouts-discovered-during-the-dark-knight-rises/?utm_source=zergnet.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=zergnet_27265
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:03:54 PM

Sure, why not?
Tobe Hooper's original was maybe awesome when it came, but let's be honest: It's not THAT good. I like it, but it's just not THAT good. When I watch it now it just makes me.. bored. And annoyed.
I understand the impact it had when it was released. Here in Sweden when the movie was re-released in 1998 (or whenever) it said on the cover: The most Hated movie in Sweden's history".

Come. On.

The 2003 remake is way better. The acting was okay, the lightning and the photography was awesome and it was more bloody and gruesome than the original.

Wow.. I will probably get some death threats now won't I?
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:12:24 PM

I agree. The original is trash, even for 1974. And I understand it was made on a reeeeeeeally low budget, like maybe Food Stamps or something, or FingerHut coupons, but the lighting is horrendous, the framing is downright awful, some times you can't even hear what people are saying well because the camera and mike are like ten miles from the center of action, it's not scary, and the editing, direction and acting are only slightly better than the sh*t I saw in James Cameron's 1978 short film XenoGenesis, which is one of the worst pieces of crap I've ever seen outside StarShip Troopers 2.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:20:22 PM

Mic, not Mike. Mike works with Howard Duck selling shoes by the sea shore.
matternm58 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:26:10 PM

I actually really liked this one. However, no sequel damnit. Not needed and just gonna be awful. There were stupid ass parts in this new one but the story and the fact that last few minutes of the original were in there and led right in to this one, and not to mention it is always a plus seeing morons getting killed lol. I did find it really annoying that the ENTIRE movie you saw that chick's stomach. C'mon put a shirt that fits on damn. Nice to look at for a little bit but geez gets annoying after a while.
matternm58 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:30:56 PM

The fact that the towns people became the very monsters they were trying to destroy in the first place, makes you feel sorry for the Sawyer family. At least for Leather and this sibling of his.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:39:17 PM

I wonder what dinner at a restaurant operated jointly by Leatherface and Micheal Meyers (from Halloween, not the actor, although it would have been weird if the actor had played the Halloween character) would look like and what would they call their business? Applebees?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:12:38 PM

Sweet! Love sh*tty horror movie sequels! Going to see this one today! :D
Stapes writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:39:43 PM

Saw this movie, it was nothing special. Dustin Putznams taste is seriously in question. As for the original, it's in the national film registry and rightfully so. Nuf said.
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:49:40 PM

i quite liked the remake and its prequel. i'll wait for the new one to go in the 50p bin before i watch the new one though
KillerCOck writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:06:21 PM

This movie was so f*ckin stupid! Some parts are entertaining but these characters were all kinds of stupid. The girls are f*ckin sexy doh!

They should've made a sequel to the remake.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 5:16:15 PM

"Texas Chainsaw 3D is a Hit"
And my c*ck's name is Danny Aiello.
Evil Dead better f*cking whip horror films back into shape.

minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 7:26:08 PM

So I saw this sh*t. Recently. All I can say is: total garbage flick.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 7:50:29 PM

Yea not the best one... I really liked the Remake though, And what killer said, So many stupid moves by the characters..

It's all here in this pamphlet !
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 7:50:29 PM

Yea not the best one... I really liked the Remake though, And what killer said, So many stupid moves by the characters..

It's all here in this pamphlet !
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:47:35 AM

I'm in love with Alexandra Daddario.

She has by far the best body of any Hollywood girl out there...she can make as many crappy slasher films as she wants...until she looks old...then she can go away...

This one had a few good scenes. But anyone expecting art was a fool to begin with...
Kayacity writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 1:05:29 PM

...and everyone should show up in a leatherface mask to the premiere. No violence is sure to happen thhe week this comes out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved