WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Poster for Bryan Singer's "Jack the Giant Slayer"

Posted: January 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Poster for Bryan SingerSubmit Comment
Today we have a new international trailer for "Jack the Giant Slayer," a modern version of the "Jack and the Beanstalk" fairy tale, giving us a look at one of the giants. Check out the poster below.

Plot: Tells the story of an ancient war that is reignited when a young farmhand unwittingly opens a gateway between our world and a fearsome race of giants. Unleashed on the Earth for the first time in centuries, the giants strive to reclaim the land they once lost, forcing the young man, Jack (Nicholas Hoult), into the battle of his life to stop them. Fighting for a kingdom, its people, and the love of a brave princess, he comes face to face with the unstoppable warriors he thought only existed in legend -- and gets the chance to become a legend himself.

The new movie is directed by Bryan Singer (X-Men, The Usual Suspects) and co-stars Ewan McGregor, Stanley Tucci, Warwick Davis, Bill Nighy, and Ian McShane. It's set to hit theaters on March 1st.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Jack the Giant Slayer."

Source: Cine1


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 7:26:10 AM

Looks like sh*t. Moreover, those are bunch crappy fingers.
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:01:45 AM

Is it me, or does Bryan Singer cast the same type of effeminate-looking girly men in every film?
japaninmotion writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:17:08 AM

something about CGI and the eyes. the eyes always look strange
bandolero999 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:32:41 AM

This sh*t will bomb
Cannon writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:04:30 PM


Jack Reacher the Giant-Killing Midget

minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:19:02 PM

Total bomb. Done and over already.

"something about CGI and the eyes. the eyes always look strange"

Weird coloring, no sub-surface-scattering, no shadowing, too bright, I could go on and on...probably the CGI artists did right but the Photoshopper guy was told to do make the eyes more...something.

Anyway, humans have evolved very acute sensitivities to eyes. It's by far the most acutely noticed aspect of a human face, any face in fact. Even infants have shown a innate proclivity for human eyes.

Anyway. Long story short, the poster looks like ass and the movie isn't far behind, pun intended.
Janus writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:36:45 PM

Headline: "New Poster for Bryan Singer's "Jack the Giant Slayer"
Introduction: "Today we have a new international trailer for "Jack the Giant Slayer," a modern version of the 'Jack and the Beanstalk' fairy tale, giving us a look at one of the giants. Check out the poster below."
Content: Poster
Question: Who do know there is a difference between poster and trailer, do you?

minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:47:31 PM

Nope. I do not know the difference between a poster and a trailer.

Maybe that explains why I've been sitting here for an hour waiting for the f*cking giant to do something other than "smell my fingers".
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:59:01 PM

Has Singer ever made a truly good film? Not one that's technically well made. That's not the same thing. I mean a good film. One that's perhaps not even close to perfect, but perfectly watchable more than once.

I mean, X-Men 1 and 2 aren't poor films, but then they're not knock-out action flicks either, and maybe I'm just getting old, but I can't say I can remember a damned thing about them like the way I can recall that chick from Back to the Future walking around in her underwear in Howard Duck, and that's a truly terrible film, or so everyone says.

Usual Suspects had the ending, the one no one saw coming, like Sean Connery in a porno booth. Other than that, hardly memorable, and how many people ever watched the film after seeing the ending the first time, because everything before the last ten minutes had about as much flavor as a cardboard steak stuffed with cotton like in those old Three Stooges shorts wherein Curly Moe and Larry end up eating a pillow instead of a pancake.

And then Valkyrie, and I admit I'm not a huge con-a-sewer of Singer's works, but this one was just awful. Some minor event in the life of the Jew Killer turned into a really long movie. Some bomb under the table and some American playing a Nazi who we all knew would fail and die before we even saw the film, so the weight of the film was on the story and acting, and the story was Death Valley dry and the acting was about as innovative as a retarded kid's coloring book.

And now it seems Singer is trying to horn in on the CGI-live/action....action, as if he could do even live-action right, as if Zemeckis' foray into this no-mans-land of dismal and forlorn failures wasn't enough of a forewarning to the uninitiated.

Will it fail? Maybe. Maybe not. But I'll be damned to hell if I'm there to see firsthand. Won't even download it.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:17:37 PM

"the one no one saw coming"

I should have continued with "unlike Nick Stahl in a porno booth".

Ah. Wasted opportunities.

And Howard THE Duck. Not Howard Duck, who is actually a real person selling shoes in South Lake Tahoe.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:57:40 PM

Singer is a f*ckin Hack! Nuff said.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:52:48 PM

I don't get how people can still be making sh*tty CGI. I mean, they nailed in in 1993 with Jurassic Park. Theres just no excuse twenty years later!
triggax writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 8:54:38 PM

Mink,

Apt Pupil.

Otherwise, overrated. Bryan Singer nailed.. something.. with The Usual Suspects. I do tend to agree that the film lacked any kind of flavor other than the ending. He was Hollywoods version of Donnie the Whiz Kid. The fact that Singer and McQuarrie wrote a hell of a script and filmed an oscar worthy film at such a young age is quite impressive to say the least, but the hype surrounding Usual Suspects is literally due to a pitch perfect twist ending.

Other than that. Singers time was up after X2.

Valkyrie smelled like sh*t wrapped sh*t. A film that could have been good had it been handled by the Kenneth Branagh, which was initially intended but given up for a role in the film.

Hasn't this film had a million rewrites and been shelved twice now? Title changes and everything. I saw the full length trailer to this near the end of 2010 when it was still Jack the Giant KILLER. Most likely why the CGI looks like sh*t compared to last years Planet of the Apes for example.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:17:41 PM

^^Ah, I forgot, Apt Pupil, had it on VHS back in the day, but then again Singer was working with strong King material, and imo, even a genuine dolt could make a half-assed flick out of one of King's lesser stories.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:30:27 PM

Apt. Pupil was garbage with damn good performances, that's it. Given to a good Director, It could've been at least 4 times better.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:29:49 AM

Jack is one ugly ass motherf*cker.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:30:31 AM

As for the film itself, I've taken sh*ts better than this film from the looks of it.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved