WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
First Look at Judd Apatow's "Trainwreck" Comedy
Jul 19th, 2014
Mark Romanek to Direct "The Shining" Prequel, Called "Overlook Hotel"
Jul 18th, 2014
First Look at Adam Sandler and Peter Dinklage in "Pixels" Action Comedy
Jul 18th, 2014
"The Ring 3" is Finally Happening, Director Announced
Jul 18th, 2014
Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
Jul 18th, 2014
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Isn't Based on Any Comic Book Storylines
Jul 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Poster for Bryan Singer's "Jack the Giant Slayer"

Posted: January 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Poster for Bryan SingerSubmit Comment
Today we have a new international trailer for "Jack the Giant Slayer," a modern version of the "Jack and the Beanstalk" fairy tale, giving us a look at one of the giants. Check out the poster below.

Plot: Tells the story of an ancient war that is reignited when a young farmhand unwittingly opens a gateway between our world and a fearsome race of giants. Unleashed on the Earth for the first time in centuries, the giants strive to reclaim the land they once lost, forcing the young man, Jack (Nicholas Hoult), into the battle of his life to stop them. Fighting for a kingdom, its people, and the love of a brave princess, he comes face to face with the unstoppable warriors he thought only existed in legend -- and gets the chance to become a legend himself.

The new movie is directed by Bryan Singer (X-Men, The Usual Suspects) and co-stars Ewan McGregor, Stanley Tucci, Warwick Davis, Bill Nighy, and Ian McShane. It's set to hit theaters on March 1st.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Jack the Giant Slayer."

Source: Cine1


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 7:26:10 AM

Looks like sh*t. Moreover, those are bunch crappy fingers.
cress writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:01:45 AM

Is it me, or does Bryan Singer cast the same type of effeminate-looking girly men in every film?
japaninmotion writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:17:08 AM

something about CGI and the eyes. the eyes always look strange
bandolero999 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:32:41 AM

This sh*t will bomb
Cannon writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:04:30 PM


Jack Reacher the Giant-Killing Midget

minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:19:02 PM

Total bomb. Done and over already.

"something about CGI and the eyes. the eyes always look strange"

Weird coloring, no sub-surface-scattering, no shadowing, too bright, I could go on and on...probably the CGI artists did right but the Photoshopper guy was told to do make the eyes more...something.

Anyway, humans have evolved very acute sensitivities to eyes. It's by far the most acutely noticed aspect of a human face, any face in fact. Even infants have shown a innate proclivity for human eyes.

Anyway. Long story short, the poster looks like ass and the movie isn't far behind, pun intended.
Janus writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:36:45 PM

Headline: "New Poster for Bryan Singer's "Jack the Giant Slayer"
Introduction: "Today we have a new international trailer for "Jack the Giant Slayer," a modern version of the 'Jack and the Beanstalk' fairy tale, giving us a look at one of the giants. Check out the poster below."
Content: Poster
Question: Who do know there is a difference between poster and trailer, do you?

minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:47:31 PM

Nope. I do not know the difference between a poster and a trailer.

Maybe that explains why I've been sitting here for an hour waiting for the f*cking giant to do something other than "smell my fingers".
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:59:01 PM

Has Singer ever made a truly good film? Not one that's technically well made. That's not the same thing. I mean a good film. One that's perhaps not even close to perfect, but perfectly watchable more than once.

I mean, X-Men 1 and 2 aren't poor films, but then they're not knock-out action flicks either, and maybe I'm just getting old, but I can't say I can remember a damned thing about them like the way I can recall that chick from Back to the Future walking around in her underwear in Howard Duck, and that's a truly terrible film, or so everyone says.

Usual Suspects had the ending, the one no one saw coming, like Sean Connery in a porno booth. Other than that, hardly memorable, and how many people ever watched the film after seeing the ending the first time, because everything before the last ten minutes had about as much flavor as a cardboard steak stuffed with cotton like in those old Three Stooges shorts wherein Curly Moe and Larry end up eating a pillow instead of a pancake.

And then Valkyrie, and I admit I'm not a huge con-a-sewer of Singer's works, but this one was just awful. Some minor event in the life of the Jew Killer turned into a really long movie. Some bomb under the table and some American playing a Nazi who we all knew would fail and die before we even saw the film, so the weight of the film was on the story and acting, and the story was Death Valley dry and the acting was about as innovative as a retarded kid's coloring book.

And now it seems Singer is trying to horn in on the CGI-live/action....action, as if he could do even live-action right, as if Zemeckis' foray into this no-mans-land of dismal and forlorn failures wasn't enough of a forewarning to the uninitiated.

Will it fail? Maybe. Maybe not. But I'll be damned to hell if I'm there to see firsthand. Won't even download it.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:17:37 PM

"the one no one saw coming"

I should have continued with "unlike Nick Stahl in a porno booth".

Ah. Wasted opportunities.

And Howard THE Duck. Not Howard Duck, who is actually a real person selling shoes in South Lake Tahoe.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:57:40 PM

Singer is a f*ckin Hack! Nuff said.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:52:48 PM

I don't get how people can still be making sh*tty CGI. I mean, they nailed in in 1993 with Jurassic Park. Theres just no excuse twenty years later!
triggax writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 8:54:38 PM

Mink,

Apt Pupil.

Otherwise, overrated. Bryan Singer nailed.. something.. with The Usual Suspects. I do tend to agree that the film lacked any kind of flavor other than the ending. He was Hollywoods version of Donnie the Whiz Kid. The fact that Singer and McQuarrie wrote a hell of a script and filmed an oscar worthy film at such a young age is quite impressive to say the least, but the hype surrounding Usual Suspects is literally due to a pitch perfect twist ending.

Other than that. Singers time was up after X2.

Valkyrie smelled like sh*t wrapped sh*t. A film that could have been good had it been handled by the Kenneth Branagh, which was initially intended but given up for a role in the film.

Hasn't this film had a million rewrites and been shelved twice now? Title changes and everything. I saw the full length trailer to this near the end of 2010 when it was still Jack the Giant KILLER. Most likely why the CGI looks like sh*t compared to last years Planet of the Apes for example.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:17:41 PM

^^Ah, I forgot, Apt Pupil, had it on VHS back in the day, but then again Singer was working with strong King material, and imo, even a genuine dolt could make a half-assed flick out of one of King's lesser stories.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:30:27 PM

Apt. Pupil was garbage with damn good performances, that's it. Given to a good Director, It could've been at least 4 times better.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:29:49 AM

Jack is one ugly ass motherf*cker.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:30:31 AM

As for the film itself, I've taken sh*ts better than this film from the looks of it.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved