WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from Ryan Gosling's "Only God Forgives" Leaked Online

Posted: January 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from Ryan GoslingSubmit Comment
A clip from the trailer for the upcoming "Only God Forgives" movie, that re-teams Ryan Gosling with his "Drive" director Nicolas Winding Refn, has leaked online. It's not clear how long it will remain only, so check it out below before it's gone.

Plot: Julian (Gosling) lives in exile in Bangkok where he runs a Thai boxing club as a front for the family's drugs smuggling operation. When Julian's brother Billy is killed, their mother, Jenna (Kristen Scott Thomas), arrives in the city. She wants revenge and forces Julian to find the killer. Julian's contacts in the criminal underworld lead him directly to The Angel of Vengeance, a retired police officer who knows everything and who is both Judge and Punisher. Jenna demands that Julian kill The Angel of Vengeance, an act that will cost him dearly.

"Only God Forgives" will hit theaters in Denmark and Norway in May. It will likely appear in front of distributors at the Cannes Film Festival and then soon get a US release date.

Teaser:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 7:26:14 AM

Time to meet the Devil and only God forgives: Hm, that's a tough combination.

The Thai boxing should be worth watching it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 8:27:43 AM

True Bullit, probably be brief scenes though.
McQueen writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 8:40:29 AM

I read that he trained hard for the film and judging by the look of his face on that poster, I'm hoping it would be a little bit longer than expected.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 8:58:56 AM

that pointless clip was perfect for my delsym trip
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:11:47 AM

I am really looking foward to this Nicolas Winding Refn is a pretty interesting director. The Pusher trilogy and Bronson are solid films and drive too.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:26:57 PM

It'll fail. You can't sum the damned movie up in a sentence or two, the audience will probably tune out.

Of course, all the Gosling groupies will rave, naturally, not that he's a terrible actor, not that he's a good one either.

Kind of a very bland dull guy to watch really, and even though I enjoyed Drive, up to a fine point, with reservations, watching Gosling act in that film was like watching some smug, self-anointed brand of expensive paint dry on a wall.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:59:11 PM


TDKR fans are gonna wanna read this

http://nukethefridge.com/2012/07/24/the-jokers-whereabouts-discovered-during-the-dark-knight-rises/?utm_source=zergnet.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=zergnet_27265
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:01:53 PM

TDKR has fans?

When the hell did this happen and why didn't I get the memo?
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:06:47 PM

@Bane: I think Alex is moonlight writing over at Nukethefridge.

The article claims it will tell you the location of The Joker throughout TDKR, but then it says this:

"The worst of the worst were sent here, except for the Joker, who, rumor had it, was locked away as Arkham’s sole remaining inmate. Or perhaps he had escaped. Nobody was really sure. Not even Selina.”



lol. Maybe the Joker's working the counter at Whammy Burger with Sheila.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:41:56 PM

"Only God Forgives"

Really? Is that why he flooded the world once and outright promised he'd burn it to a cinder when he returns?

If that's forgiveness, f*ck me, I don't want to see his revenge face.

McQueen writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:02:32 PM

"Is that why he flooded the world once and outright promised he'd burn it to a cinder when he returns?"

Even in God's mouth you're putting words! the Lord never said that.

Genesis 8:21

"21 ...I will never destroy all living things again, as I have just done."


You have the art to make things up just to look interesting. Really pathetic!
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:25:31 PM

Has this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8wWr-kkdvM

Been shown here before? It's Refn talking about the film. Hadn't seen it and I don't recall Alex breaking it on the front page. Maybe, but then Alex misses quite a bit. Not much of a catcher I guess.

Anyway, some interesting Cinematography, but it reminds me of the Tokyo-set film Christopher Lambert made back in the 90s. The Hunted I think.
McQueen writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:36:58 PM

What is really beyond me is how you keep insulting Alex constantly and not being banned!

Seriously, this is really weird.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:08:19 PM


@ minkowski

maybe the Joker's working at Whammy Burger with Sheila (catwoman's sister)

i swear to you
i had an idea for a SNL spoof

the zec from jack reacher walks into mcdonalds
ha ha ha

he has such an evil scary kinda hiss voice

next !!!

i will have a burgerrrr

OK you want fries with that ??

awkward silence

did i have fries when i was in ssiibbeerriiaaa

LOL ha ha
OneTime writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:11:52 PM

riveting
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 4:26:05 PM

lol. To everything.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 5:14:09 PM

I liked Drive. Guess I'll give this film a chance.
drewsmit24 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:09:37 PM

"it'll fail"
"i'll give it a chance"

some real pussies on these comment sections drive was one of the best movies of 2011 you bet your horse faced girlfriend you'll give it a chance.

whats failure? not making your money back? not being nominated? how about not getting your film green light.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:55:13 PM

@Mink

I have heard some gosling bashing over the years but that is the funniest and most accurate thing I have heard said about the actor lol.

As for that article bane no tdr fans are not going to want to read that article because it is f*cking useless there is nothing new there at all.

@drewsmit People are allowed to have reservations about a film. Also I said I was looking foward to it and im sure it will be good.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 10:58:02 PM

Jesus f*ck, Drew. I never said anything about the f*cking oscars.
Get that c*ck out of your ass and apply some Preparation H before you post on a thread and go full Arthouse homo on an innocent individual, you obtuse fool.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:08:58 PM

I said it'll fail because in general if a film can't be summed up in a sentence or two, you've written an over-specified script.

And comparing this to Drive, well maybe, if the same people who cult-groupied over that film also go see this one, but Drive was largely ignored too, so I just don't see this one making much money or knocking the critics over. You can't expect lightning to strike twice, in other words, even if it's the same lead, the same director.

@Drewsmit: being greenlit is just the start of the race, bud. You can't take home a medal unless you at least hit the start of the track.

@Patrick: thanks dude. I have no problems with Gosling, really, and like I said, I definitely enjoyed Drive, up to a point, but he didn't give us much to admire in that film imo.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 11:09:25 PM

lmao@rocksteddy.
jdl107 writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 12:12:09 AM

"If that's forgiveness, f*ck me, I don't want to see his revenge face."

*sighs* that one made bust a gut. :o
GangsterNutZ writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:10:48 AM

without question, mink loves men
Johnnyb writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 3:51:55 AM

Looks good!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved