WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"
Sep 23rd, 2014
University of Baltimore Offering Course on Marvel Films
Sep 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service" Comic Book Film, with Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson
Sep 23rd, 2014
Bryan Singer Confirmed to Direct "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 23rd, 2014
Photo: Woman Implants Third Breast in Hopes of MTV Reality Show
Sep 23rd, 2014
William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy to Return For "Star Trek 3"?
Sep 23rd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Says "Prometheus" Had Lots of Dumb Stuff

Posted: January 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Says "Prometheus" Had Lots of Dumb StuffSubmit Comment
While promoting "Django Unchained," director Quentin Tarantino spoke to Craig Ferguson, revealing what he thought about Ridley Scott's "Prometheus."

"I saw 'Prometheus.' I loved it and I was disappointed at the same time," explained Tarantino. "On one hand I was a little disappointed about it. On the other hand, it was actually kind of cool to see such a big deal, serious, science fiction epic by a director like Ridley Scott."

He continued: "There were parts of it I actually did like and over-all the experience was really cool having been in it. There was also a lot of dumb stuff in it, though."

Tarantino didn't name all parts that he felt were dumb, but mentioned one scene in which the biologist approaches the "space cobra." The director couldn't believe that a character would behave the way he did around an alien creature. Check out the video below to hear the full response (starts at 4:48 mark).

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GreenLensman writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 7:21:31 AM

just saw django, that sh*t was righteous!
pornfly writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 7:24:25 AM

I always felt the same way about Will Smith sockin that alien in the face in ID4
Remove that from the movie and add a les scene with Goldblooms wife and Vivica Fox and you got yourself a winner
Rambo writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 7:40:42 AM

^the will smith son was actually the most annoying thing of that movie...
bandolero999 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:08:20 AM

Once again Tarantino being a wise mouth.nothing special about django.same revenge bullsh*t.only reason I liked it was cause most movies sucked this year.nothing more

Dark knight rises what a let down.better than the last one though.

Will check out looper today hopefully doesn't suck.

Abraham Lincoln vampire hunter worth a watch
bandolero999 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:09:15 AM

Next week dredd on DVD
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:09:25 AM

So, out there are the Roswell files.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:14:25 AM

Yeah, those two idiot scientists were nothing but alien bait the moment they left the landing party. Agree with Tarantino but I would have expected him to expand on his comment a bit more. Like those dumb motherf*ckers deserved to get their motherf*cking faces melted off for being so motherf*cking retarded to even mess with a motherf*cking creature from outer space. Or something along those lines.
Damon242 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:31:20 AM

"The director couldn't believe that a character would behave the way he did around an alien creature"

No one could...
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:37:48 AM

Anyway, I have realize that Blade Runner is nothing more than a piece of sh*t painted with gold.

A f*cking mess.

But I've seen it many times, though, and have the Final Cut on DVD also.

It's a mess of a movie. IMO.
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:41:58 AM

Dredd is good. But could have been better even with that budget.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 9:47:12 AM

There was not one intelligent point made in Prometheus, not one. It did absolutely nothing new for the genre or the Alien series. The characters (all except David) were extremely stupid, the editing was terrible (with many explanations for plot holes big and small left on the editing room floor), and the story (which had a great premise and huge potential) was dumb in the long run.

What's there to like QT and others?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:02:33 AM

Id have to watch it again, 6 months of therapy was the only thing to wipe it from my mind.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:36:44 AM

Just a thought:

I wish Ridley would have replaced Charlize Theron's character with Guy Pearce. He could have portrayed Weyland's son and old man Weyland giving the film a pretty cool acting dynamic while also providing a reason for the terrible make up on Guy. Maybe there could have been an underlying mystery about Pearce possibly being a clone which Weyland might have produced in his desperate quest to cheat death. Pearce could loathe his father because he knows how much alike they are, but he doesn't know the real reason they share so many similarities until he goes on the mission to find the Engineers. It would add another level to this Creator theme of the film and could be a great source for the main conflict of the film. This entire mission could be a backdrop for David getting revenge against his creator and clone brother. Maybe he always resented Pearce's character because as a clone he could experience emotions and share a connection with his father, something David's character could not. Once they arrive on the planet David's plot for revenge against his maker soon turns into a much bigger plan to wipeout mankind by completing the Engineers' work. In trade for assisting the remaining Engineer David seeks the knowledge to create life and father it in his own image.
Rambo writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:00:48 PM

Guy Pearce was misused in that movie,I thought from the viral video that we'll see a younger version which was so dominant in that viral clip but instead we got this horrendous make up old version which was pointless as well as charlize theron's character.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:29:54 PM


@ Tarantino Says
Prometheus Had Lots of Dumb Stuff

like what...

silly childish characters that curse non stop and talk just to shove cool down your throat
supaflywill writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:36:55 PM

I enjoyed Prometheus tbh, yes it was faulty but hey ...people saying we wanted to see this and that and stuff , but it's gonna be a trilogy ...right ? First one is always gonna be a bit boring like the first lord of the rings then the sequels are better with hopefully a more interesting story line, I think it's great that a movie can create such a mixed set of results for people ...that's what's good about it . Everyone sees it different way. I can't remember a film creating such a mixed feel to it ?
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:51:00 PM

I'd agree with QT if he a)his films weren't full of even dumber sh*t, and b) he could actually specify what was dumb without simply repeating what he read on the internet. Then again, this is the guy who readily admits he rips off other people's films to make his own movies.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:55:53 PM



the one you've all been waiting for

http://www.movie2k.to/Django-Unchained-watch-movie-2365977.html
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:08:48 PM

the ones you've all been waiting for

http://www.movie2k.to/Django-Unchained-watch-movie-2365977.html

http://www.movie2k.to/Hitchc*ck-watch-movie-2367686.html

http://www.movie2k.to/Zero-Dark-Thirty-watch-movie-2366076.html

vincere01 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 3:01:35 PM

^^^^haven't been waiting for any of those. And while ill say QT has merit here, I'd still bet he is just using the cliche complaints out there in an attempt to puff up his own work in better lighting. But the really pathetic thing is none of hismovies are even a fraction as good as ridley scotts. HRS has more talent leaving his body during a morning constitutional than QT could ever dream of. Put makeup on your sh*t movies all you want QT, but there are still sh*t. And you are one majorly f*cked up human being.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 3:16:26 PM

^^this.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 3:46:46 PM


@ vincere01

haven't been waiting for any of those ??

let me guess
you wanna watch THE MASTER
RUST AND BONE
SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK maybe..
KillerCOck writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:13:28 PM

I'd be up for the Master lol
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:50:27 PM

just saw Life of Pi
Great movie,
oh sorry the wrong post...
just didn't saw Django
Rambo writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 6:26:40 PM

I never liked QT...Pulp fiction is one of the most overrated movies of all time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:00:26 PM

Death Proof had lots of dumb stuff too, like Title card to credits.
jdl107 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:54:38 PM

I love everybody saying he should expand on his comment. You know why it's stupid, you know why he's saying it.

Just agree, you know why you'd be doing it anyway.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 11:23:24 PM

"I never liked QT...Pulp fiction is one of the most overrated movies of all time."

And it goes without saying, but I shall it anyway, QT is up there in the top five of most over-rated directors of all time.

http://cinemoose.com/5-most-overrated-directors/

If you want a poster boy for self-indulgence, then look no further. For those of you who want to make movies the Tarantino way, follow this simple recipe:

1. Drink lots of coffee.

2. Watch 20 B-movies in a row without sleeping.

3. Write a script copying sequences verbatim.

4. Cut up script and rearrange the sequences at random.

5. Insert conversation you had with racist/sexist wino on the bus into script.

6. Record for 2 hours as you channel surf through white trash oldies radio. This will be your soundtrack.

7. Send script to Harvey Weinstein.

8. Get a big head (literally and figuratively).

9. Direct with big head firmly planted up ass. Tell actors to treat your dialogue like its from the Bible.

10. Make sure the running time is over 2 hours.

11. Go to imdb.com and look up obscure films. Claim them as your influences.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 11:56:09 PM

Here's some new news for ya, Alex.

QT annoyed with criticism over Django's violence

http://www.philly.com/philly/entertainment/20130105_Sideshow__Violence_criticism_has_Tarantino__really_annoyed_.html


So, when do I get paid?
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:15:52 AM

http://www.movie2k.to/Django-Unchained-watch-movie-2365977.html

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-footage-from-only-god-forgives-arrives-in-new-teaser-20130105

jdl107 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:23:57 AM

"5. Insert conversation you had with racist/sexist wino on the bus into script."

Mhm.

But you forgot to add "Be sure to sift through dictionary for a whole day for said wino sequences". I'm sure you could pretty that up, but don't forget it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:39:00 AM

@sedibus

if u think br is a mess you are a fool.
sedibus writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:22:14 AM

I just saw django unchained, bit disappointed.

And about BR, Deaftone, of course the final cut got many editing corrections, but the other versions are nonsense.

The plot is quiet simple, very generic, what makes this flick impressive is bits of good direction and beautiful shots, great fx, outstanding misŤ en scene, great music.

Again, I must repeat myself I think, story wise wasn't that brilliant, any single short story written by Phil d*ck is better in many ways.

I haven't read the book but I know the flick is quiet different, beginning by taking the name from an novel-screenplay written by none other but William S. Burroughs.

So there you have it.

P.S. If it wasn't a mess since the beginning, it wouldn't had need as many versions and editions as it has.

It's a mess. I've seen it many, many times, as to be as secure as I feel and know I am.

Of course, the point is that BR isn't quite pretentious as Prometheus is, but well, it's are to translate accurately a work of d*ck in a very faithful way.

Yes, indeed, there are sometimes that pretentiousness do touch some thing that f*ck up pretension, then comes ambition, but well, is a hell of a fight to create something as a novel or a movie, indeed.
sedibus writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:27:22 AM

Django Unchained was disappointing in the sense that I ain't going to see it on the theater.

sedibus writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:28:08 AM

it's preposterous to even dare to comment about what was so disappointing about it.
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 4:17:12 AM

SEDIBUS HAS ARRIVED
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 5:06:06 AM

and MINK, I like #five
*Imma poet and didnt know it*
WV-Films writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:30:10 AM

Unga Bunga!? lol
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:34:09 PM

@pornfly: lol.
GangsterNutZ writes:
on January 7th, 2013 at 1:19:37 AM

bandolero999..........wow

abe lincoln vampire hunter?? for real???

dark knight rises over dark knight (both of which sucked IYO)???

a dredd dvd release drop???

nice post gay boi

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved