WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Which Films Are You Most Looking Forward To in 2013?

Posted: January 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Which Films Are You Most Looking Forward To in 2013?Submit Comment
USA Today unveiled a few new photos from some of the films that will hit theaters in 2013. That made us wonder which movies you are looking forward to the most.

Below is a list of some of the biggest movies that will be released this year. In the comments section below, let us know which TWO films you want to see the most and which TWO you believe will bomb.

I'm personally looking forward to "Man of Steel" and "Iron Man 3" the most, but I'm also quite curious about Michael Bay's $20 million "Pain and Gain." Regarding which films will bomb, I'm predicting it will be "The Lone Ranger" and "Pacific Rim." Hopefully "Oldboy" will bomb as well and will finally make Spike Lee go away.

* A Good Day to Die Hard
* Jack the Giant Slayer
* Oz: The Great and Powerful
* The Croods
* GI Joe: Retaliation
* The Host
* Evil Dead
* Scary Movie 5
* Oblivion
* Pain and Gain
* Iron Man 3
* The Great Gatsby
* Star Trek Into Darkness
* The Hangover Part III
* Fast Six
* After Earth
* Now You See Me
* Man of Steel
* Monsters University
* World War Z
* White House Down
* Kick-Ass 2
* The Lone Ranger
* Despicable Me 2
* Pacific Rim
* Grown Ups 2
* RIPD
* The Conjuring
* The Wolverine
* 300: Rise of an Empire
* Red 2
* The Smurfs 2
* Elysium
* Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters
* Insidious Chapter 2
* Riddick
* I, Frankenstein
* Cloudy 2: Revenge of the Leftovers
* The Tomb
* Sin City: A Dame to Kill For
* Oldboy
* Carrie
* Paranormal Activity 5
* Ender's Game
* Thor: The Dark World
* The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
* The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
* Anchorman: The Legend Continues
* Jack Ryan
* 47 Ronin

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 88 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 7:24:48 AM

A Good Day to Die Hard
Iron Man 3
Star Trek Into Darkness
Man of Steel
Ridd*ck
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (wouldn't mentioned that 2 days ago but the first one really surprised me for the good)
pornfly writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 7:33:07 AM

1987 said this lineup sucks
At least theres not a ton of remakes just the same buttload of sequels
Daigoro writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 7:42:34 AM

* Pain and Gain
* Iron Man 3
* The Hangover Part III
* Fast Six
* Man of Steel
* Kick-Ass 2
* Despicable Me 2
* 300: Rise of an Empire
* Sin City: A Dame to Kill For
* Thor: The Dark World
* 47 Ronin
* The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

I'm thing it might be a good year! :)
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 7:46:02 AM

Man of Steel

Star Trek
bandolero999 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:02:22 AM

Jack Ryan,oldboy,lone ranger,grown ups 2 will most likely bomb.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:04:53 AM

Tyler Perry's Temptation: Confessions of a Marriage Counselor
bandolero999 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:10:46 AM

47 ronin has a high budget that might bomb as well
GreenLensman writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:15:35 AM

keanu supposedly in two movies, hopefully a little better than Generation Um...
tino78 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:28:55 AM

Man of Steel
A Good Day to Die Hard
Iron Man 3
Oz: The Great and Powerful
Anchorman: The Legend Continues
Star Trek Into Darkness
World War Z
Thor: The Dark World

probably hobbit 2 but waiting to see first one
Damon242 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:34:01 AM

'Star Trek into Darkness' is the only one at the moment that I'm really looking forward to.

That's not to say that a few of those on the list don't pique my interest.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 9:33:02 AM

Pacific Rim
Oblivion
Man of Steel
Star Trek: Into the Darkness
Fast Six
300
Sin City
Anchorman: The Legend Continues

Bombs:

GI JOE
The Great Gatsby
The Host
Percy Jackson


Tanman32123 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 9:45:38 AM

Dow Hard 5, Insidious 2, World war z, After earth and Fast 6 Just to name a few... Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 9:59:52 AM

Pretty much the same list as everyone has put so far. O and any of Rangers sick sex movies.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:03:28 AM

Man of Steel is going to knock it outta the park because it will likely feature elements some never seen before:
-More substantial background story on the rise and fall of Krypton.
-Casting two of the best actors as father figures Crowe/Jor-El and Costner/Jonathan Kent.
-Superman will actually square off against formidable superpowered villains like aliens and General Zod.
-Nolan and Goyer know how to deliver. This will be their version of Superman brought to screen in a new light and not be laden by previous outings.
-Also predict this will set up Justice League of America film as it presents great opportunities to introduce the next ambitious project and hopeful Cavill will return as Superman.

Elysium - Looking forward to the next major film directed by Neill Blomkamp as he reunites with Sharlto Copley.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:22:18 AM

elysium
star trek
world war z
man of steel
Hobbit part 2
dioncassio01 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:27:35 AM

Oz: The Great and Powerful
After Earth
World War Z
Pacific Rim
Ridd*ck
I, Frankenstein
The Tomb
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
47 Ronin
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:42:01 AM

Man of Steel.
Star Trek.
Iron Man 3.

Maybe make a few movies of my own with some of my naked bitches.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:42:33 AM

@BC - lol. I haven't even read your post yet.
Dark8 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:53:25 AM

texas chainsaw was great. almost better than the original 8/10
Chris_G writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 11:53:01 AM

Pacific Rim
Pacific Rim
Pacific Rim
Jurassic Park 3D
Man of Steel
Star Trek Into Darkness
Iron Man 3
The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 11:53:25 AM

Superman needs some sun...literally. He must be weak and powerless in that picture above cuz he looks pasty like he was locked in a basement his whole life.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:08:36 PM

alot of nice looking sequels this year.
iron man
insidious
thor
kickass 2
300
wolverine
sin city

and im actually curious about Evil dead. i can only cross my fingers that it's as true to the original.
supaflywill writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:31:00 PM

MAn of steel
Riddd*ck
Anchorman 2
Hangover 3
Iron man 3
Evil dead
After earth
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:36:20 PM




i am looking forward to ...

* A Good Day to Die Hard
* The Host
* Oblivion
* Iron Man 3
* The Great Gatsby
* Star Trek Into Darkness
* Fast Six
* Now You See Me
* Man of Steel
* World War Z
* Kick-Ass 2
* Elysium
* Sin City: A Dame to Kill For
* Oldboy
* Carrie
* The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
* The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
* Anchorman: The Legend Continues
* Jack Ryan
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:02:20 PM



the ones you've all been waiting for

http://www.movie2k.to/Django-Unchained-watch-movie-2365977.html

http://www.movie2k.to/Hitchc*ck-watch-movie-2367686.html

http://www.movie2k.to/Zero-Dark-Thirty-watch-movie-2366076.html
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:15:13 PM

Man of Steel, Iron Man 3 and Pacific Rim.


And Alex, couldn't you list some indie or smaller budget flicks? Why pull only from the pool of commercial studio fodder?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:33:54 PM

Ranger- Great minds think alike my friend!!
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:42:44 PM

They most certainly do.
mcbaiken writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:48:49 PM

1. Man of Steel
2. The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
3. World War Z
4. Iron Man 3
5. Thor: The Dark World
6. Star Trek Into Darkness
7. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
8. 300: Rise of an Empire
9. Oblivion
10. After Earth
I want to see at least 50% of them in the theaters but that may not be possible. I paid $23.00 for the Wife and I to see The Hobbit. ( extra for 3D )
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:21:59 PM

I can Already see about 35 I'd see in theaters.. :$
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:32:49 PM

A Good Day to Die Hard
G.I. Joe: Retaliation
Evil Dead
Pain and Gain
Iron Man 3
Star Trek Into Darkness
Fast Six
After Earth
Now You See Me
Man of Steel
World War Z
White House Down
Kick-Ass 2
RIPD
The Wolverine
RED 2
The Tomb
Thor: The Dark World
47 Ronin
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:51:30 PM

"Hopefully "Oldboy" will bomb as well and will finally make Spike Lee go away."

hehe. Too true. But I disagree Pacific Rim will bomb. Depends on budget, marketing, and release date. People like big robots smashing things, apparently.

Also, Pain and Gain might be what I need to get past Bay's obnoxious Transformer films. Bad Boys, with white guys on the other side of the law. Sounds okay to me, and sounds like even Bay thinks he needs a break from Hollywood's big budget toy factory.

As for what will bomb, Lone Ranger, sure, and also The Tomb, RED 2, The Great Gatsby, Scary Movie 5 will bomb with critics that's for sure, and I suspect OZ, Jack Ryan and Percy Jackson will also likely flop.
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:52:41 PM

Magic Mike 2
White Noise writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 3:50:50 PM

GRAVITY!
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 3:51:14 PM



@ minkowski

"Hopefully "Oldboy" will bomb as well and will make Spike Lee go away

can you believe
it was gonna be spielberg and will sh*t
instead of spike lee and josh brolin
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 3:55:16 PM


oh jesus
i forgot the movie i am lookin forward to

THE COMPANY YOU KEEP

what a cast..
redford tucci nolte
brendan gleeson julie christie anna kendrick
brit marling sarandon shia labeouf

a domestic terrorist (redford) is hunted by a reporter (shia labeouf) and the FBI
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:03:44 PM

@Bane: yeah I remember that news, the Will Smith part anyway, and how we all thought that was a terrible idea.

Probably the only thing I can say is the best director I can think of atm for the film might have been James Wan, giving his film Death Sentence, or even QT, if someone else wrote the script, and Brolin is a top performer for me, definitely over Smith. So no complaints on the cast.

Someone on IMDB suggested Boyle for direction, by the way. Not sure what I think about that.

The worst would duo have been Spike Lee and Will Smith. I also read Sam Jackson is on board, so you know there's going to be some racism innuendo.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:21:28 PM



@ minkowski

''Brolin is a top performer ''

me too i love josh brolin

i first saw him in American Gangster
then he blew sean penn off the screen in MILK
KillerCOck writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:24:51 PM

* Evil Dead- I really can't wait to see this
* Oblivion
* Pain and Gain
* Fast Six
* Man of Steel
* The Lone Ranger
* Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters
* Insidious Chapter 2
* Sin City: A Dame to Kill For
* Oldboy
* Thor: The Dark World


I hope Jack the Giant Slayer, Pacific Rim, Die hard, Kick Ass 2 and Carrie Bomb.

minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:24:56 PM

^^^Hell, I saw him in MIB3 and thought he stole the film, hands down, easy.

And why isn't Gangster Squad on this list?
KillerCOck writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:25:40 PM

Oh and i'm looking for Wolverine to Bomb aswell
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:31:03 PM

What? no porn movies?
GET DA F*CK OUT
thelazybum writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:50:59 PM

Man of steel
Pain and gain
Iron man 3 and sadly
Hangover 3.
velocityknown writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 4:55:17 PM

Really, the big three would be Desolation of Smaug, Oz the Great and Powerful, and Twelve Years a Slave.

Steve McQueen has given us two wonderful features with Hunger and Shame. I can't wait to see what he does with Twelve Years a Slave. I hope it brings some long overdue attention to Chiwetel Ejiofor.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 5:05:21 PM

Fracking company battles Matt Damon's Promised Land with ads:

http://abcnews.go.com/US/gas-industry-buys-ads-counter-matt-damons-promised/story?id=18132574#.UOii84ayBZh

Should be a good story for WP. You're welcome.


On topic: Why does Superman look like he came from the planet Twilight?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 5:05:46 PM

Kind of un-related to this, but...
Turns out PAramount do have hearts.

Daniel Craft, avid Star Trek Fan Passes Away
BUT he did get to see 'Star Trek: Into Darkness'

We reported a couple of weeks ago that Star Trek / Fringe producer JJ Abrams had offered to arrange a screening of the new Star Trek movie for a dying Star Trek fan; the story really took off and became an internet sensation. We have an update that was posted on Reddit this morning by Dan's friend -

ďA day or so after the thread began, Paige, Danís wife, got a voicemail from JJ Abrams and Damon Lindelof that was very nice and very straightforward: a producer for the movie would get in touch with them. The next day, one of the filmís producers showed up at the door of their apartment with a DVD containing a very rough cut of Star Trek: Into Darkness in his hands. Paige had made popcorn, Dan had spent the previous day resting so he could sit through the movie, and after signing about 200 non-disclosure agreements they watched the film and had a blast.

Afterwards, Dan got back into bed, exhausted, and didnít get out again. Yesterday he was pretty non-responsive and Paige took him to the hospital for hospice care. Last night, at 10:15pm, with Paige and his brother in his room, Dan died. The last thing he got to do that gave him pleasure was watch the new Star Trek movie. And itís because of you.

At a time when he didnít have a whole lot to look forward to, StarTrek, JJ Abrams, Damon Lindelof, and Bad Robot performed a simple act of kindness for a total stranger and gave Dan something to be excited about for a couple of days. The movie did exactly what movies are supposed to do, it helped him forget about his problems for a couple of hours. It doesnít sound like much, but in this case it was.Ē

It's a bittersweet ending to the story, but does remind us at the effect that movies have on letting us forget our troubles for a couple of hours.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 5:12:20 PM

I would have asked for a pony instead.



"Turns out Paramount do have hearts."

Maybe, or they thought NDA stood for near-death agreement, not non-disclosure agreement.



Anyway, sad, sad story.
secondbest writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 5:15:08 PM

Sad story, but at least he got his wish.
secondbest writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 5:28:11 PM

Anyway:
* A Good Day to Die Hard (fun junk)
* Jack the Giant Slayer
* Oz: The Great and Powerful
* Iron Man 3 (Marvel, duh)
* The Great Gatsby
* The Hangover Part III
* Man of Steel
* Monsters University (Pixar, duh)
* Sin City: A Dame to Kill For (if it's done right)
* Anchorman: The Legend Continues
Anchorman 2 could be good if done right, same with Man of Steel, Sin City, and The Hangover III. As for Iron Man 3, I got some inside info that said the movie is awesome and makes up for Iron Man 2. As for Great Gatsby, I think the 3D is a bit much, but it'll do well. Baz Luhrmann screwed up with Australia, but Gatsby is still read by millions and that'll be enough to attract a large audience.


MOVIES THAT WILL BOMB:
* Scary Movie 5
* After Earth (M. Night Shyamalan - enough said)
* The Lone Ranger
* 300: Rise of an Empire (maybe)
* The Smurfs 2 (critically panned, but might make a good box office turnout because families will go see it)
* Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (not sure about this one)
* I, Frankenstein (eeehhhh)
* The Tomb (eeehhhhh)
* Oldboy (no)
* Carrie (hell no)

LearJet writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 5:55:27 PM

Warm Bodies, A good day to die hard, Jack the Giant Slayer, Oz the great and powerful, The incredible Burt Wonder stone, The Big Wedding, Iron Man 3, The Great Gatsby, Star Trek into Darkness, Man of Steel, The Lone Ranger, Pacific Rim, R.I.P.D, The Wolverine, Thor: The Dark World, The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug, Saving Mr. Banks.
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 6:04:59 PM

The Last Stand
The Tomb
Iron Man 3
Thor 2
Man Of Steel
Star Trek Into Darkness
Django Unchained
Kick Ass 2
The Wolverine
Bullet To The Head
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 6:09:21 PM

I'm most looking forward to Oblivion, Robot and Frank, and Elysium.

I expect Cloudy 2, Smurfs 2, and RIPD to bomb horribly. I also expect any movie coming out in December that isn't the Hobbit 2 to also bomb terribly.

I lament over the knowledge that Insidious Chapter 2, Paranormal Activity 5, and Scary Movie 5, are going to make a sh*t ton of money from 15 year old assbags.

I've honestly never heard of I, Frankenstein, Jack Ryan, or The Tomb, so I can't express opinion on that.

Also, GOD DAMMIT CARRIE, WHY.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 6:14:46 PM

Evil Dead
Anchorman 2
Iron Man 3
Monster's University
Cloudy 2
Pacific Rim
Pain and Gain (It looks like the golden days of Michael Bay, before Transformers 2 and 3 came out.)
Now You See Me
The Tomb
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 6:22:02 PM

I hope the Percy Jackson sequel bombs horribly. Worse than Oogieloves and Playback combined.

In all the cosmic horrors he dreamt up, Lovecraft could never have imagined a monstrosity such as the first film.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 6:22:45 PM

Twilight is a better franchise for f*ckssake.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 7:01:11 PM

I'm looking forward to a lot of those but my top two are man of steel and iron man 3.

Bombs will be jake the giant slayer and Carrie (would say after earth but you know people will see that first week)
ozzie writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:16:38 PM

*man of steel
*world war z(just because im a major fan of the book)

as for bombs ridd*ck and oldboy(spike lee should go away)

and special hate mail to pain & gain, here I thought "maybe bay will finally make a film with substance", but after that trailer, I was sold on the fact that michael bay is a joke.
ozzie writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:22:54 PM

I should also note that my favorite films of the year usually end up being independent films, i'm not one of the masses that will flock to the theatre to watch the latest exploit of michael bay.
swoooop writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:41:26 PM

Man of steel, and the second Hobbit movie. Third must be A Good Day For Mink To Die.

Ahh, good times, drunk and just laid by my 23 years old femal co worker.
swoooop writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 8:44:05 PM

Monday will be a bitch, but I dont care right now. MAN she was hot!!!
charmed23 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 9:15:43 PM

Star Trek
Ridd*ck
Jack Ryan
World War Z
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 9:37:08 PM

PACIFIC RIM (!!!!)
Elysium
Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug
Man of Steel
Iron Man 3
300

I predict Pacific Rim is gonna come out of nowhere and completely kill it, because a realistic giant monster battle movie is something that nobody's seen before, and spectacle like that wins audiences. Plus, Guillermo del Toro says its "creatively his most satisfying project yet", and passion like that shows. No way its gonna bomb.

Keeping an eye out for:
Lone Ranger
Sin City 2
47 Ronin
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:41:56 PM

"I predict Pacific Rim is gonna come out of nowhere and completely kill it"

Pacific Rim has a clear path to smash it up at the BO, only if Lone Ranger fails to capture audiences, and I think it will.

Anyway, here's the road map for that particular time interval (June-July)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2013_in_film#April_.E2.80.93_June

Scroll down.

Wolverine comes out later that month too, and World War Z a few weeks before. Also, Man of Steel in June.

It's definitely going to be a very Darwinian summer at the theater.






New news, Alex.
jdl107 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 10:49:37 PM

"The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (wouldn't mentioned that 2 days ago but the first one really surprised me for the good)"

That's very good to hear, especially since I'm pretty sure you're not that much of a Tolkien fan? Dunno. But good nonetheless.

MOS, Iron Man 3, Star Trek, Pacific Rim. Everything else looks/sounds like sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 11:43:36 PM

"Ahh, good times, drunk and just laid by my 23 years old femal co worker."

Well, I was going to ignore your troll, as it's clear you were demanding my attention, and I'll continue to do so henceforth, but I just could help myself this one time. A peccadillo, really.

I had to point on the fact you essentially admitted that you, at the age of 39, can't make it with women your own age, so you have to get chicks 20 years less mature drunk in order to get laid, and then compounded your gross immaturity by bragging about the deed to a bunch of total strangers over the internet ona film site.

Sure, the legion perverts on here would rancorously cheer if you statutorily raped a fifteen year-old girl, but women will just think you're a disgusting creep.

Loser much?
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:11:48 AM

http://www.movie2k.to/Django-Unchained-watch-movie-2365977.html

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-footage-from-only-god-forgives-arrives-in-new-teaser-20130105
Johnnyb writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:01:15 AM

Star Trek into Darkness and Man of Steel, are those that I want to see!

As for those I predict that will bomb, Oldboy and Lone Ranger. Bad choice on remaking a classic and choosing Johnny Depp and the guy from Social Network as the title character!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:10:44 AM

Why would you want Die Hard to bomb? :(
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:51:00 AM

Here Here mink I also thought it was a bit strange and desperate to brag of sexual accomplishments on a film site. Im use to hearing more of a general plan that ranger has to rape some celebrity and thats the way I liek it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:46:28 AM

Btw Mink, I responded to your comments on the "Cabin in the woods poster" thread. Been loafing to comment on some of these articles lately :P

Might end up taking one of those Months off from WP Like you did last year, Didn't see you for about 2 months lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:55:40 AM

@bloody ice cream

I hope that Update is true, I've been wondering about what happened..
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:51:52 AM

Contraband
Chronicle
Star Wars : The Phantom Menace
*just kidding*
Safe
Madagasgar3
Thats My Boy

Movies that surprised me in 2012
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 4:14:41 AM

Porn- You watched Madagascar 3? Lol With a younger sibling right!? :P

I liked Chronicle and safe, Contraband was good as well.. As for 'that's my boy' I think I'm the only one out there that died of laughter watching that movie lol
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 4:14:57 AM

Surprised me in a good way
Like everytime a chic puts her hand down your pants the first time
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 4:33:45 AM

You werent the only one TAN
havent seen Savages or Dread yet but they will most likely be what i expect them to be

I see youre up drinkin Canadian Mist to keep warm
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 4:56:13 AM

And Carrie will flop like Katie Holmes chesticles
http://cdn2.mamapop.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/2007/11/04/katieholmesrunningnycmarathoncc.jpg
jdl107 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 6:10:03 AM

@Tanman:

By the way, mate. Don't ever let anyone try to tell you what a good film is or isn't. Just finished watching This Is 40, and while it's not the best film it sure had me cracking up. Better than what I thought it was going to be. Although I agree with some reviews that the movie tends to be a little aimlessly self-indulgent.

Although... I'll go ahead and agree with you and say that you are probably the only one here that enjoyed That's My Boy. :)
boogiel writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 6:18:32 AM

Suparman
Ilike writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 6:31:17 AM

1.Oblivion
2.After Earth
3.World War Z
4.Elysium
5.The Tomb
6.Gravity
MattKass writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 6:31:38 AM

This is really a poor cinematographic ere. Can't you see that there is the most anticipated movies are nothing but reboots, remakes and sequels with a very few exceptions? And people are waiting for this sh*t? This is pathetic...
afterkwiss writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:19:51 PM

* Evil Dead
* Star Trek Into Darkness
* Now You See Me
* Man of Steel
* World War Z
* Pacific Rim
* Elysium
* The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:39:51 PM

@tanman: you're a stand-up guy. You take the ribbings and roll on. Not bad at all.

@Patrick: thanks bud. Dude really wanted me to notice I guess. Dunno why...
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:41:19 PM

"Didn't see you for about 2 months lol"

Oh. I was in jail. Something to do with contempt of court, blowing off the judge, sh*t like that. Was a little more than month actually, not two.

f*cking laws. They make criminals of all men.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:29:32 PM

"I see youre up drinkin Canadian Mist to keep warm"

Speaking of Canadians in the Mist, where's Triggax to tell us we're all stupid and "f*ck you".

I sure do miss his warm replies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 2:19:49 PM

Damn! Mink a criminal! Who woulda Knew! Aha..

And thanks Jdl :)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 3:21:21 PM

Pacific Rim and Elysium. Wanting anything else means you have sh*tty taste.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 4:22:49 PM

...versus enjoying the taste of sh*t...
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:32:25 PM

THE LONE RANGER and OZ: THE GREAT AND POWERFUL are my 2 most anticipated movies of 2013!

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved