WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Extremely Bloody New Trailer for "Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: January 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Extremely Bloody New Trailer for "Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
TriStar Pictures has unveiled a new restricted, and very gory trailer for the upcoming "Evil Dead" remake, starring Jane Levy, Shiloh Fernandez, Lou Taylor Pucci, Jessica Lucas and Elizabeth Blackmore. Check it out below.

Plot: Five twenty-something friends become holed up in a remote cabin. When they discover a Book of the Dead, they unwittingly summon up dormant demons living in the nearby woods, which possess the youngsters in succession until only one is left intact to fight for survival.

The new movie is directed by Fede Alvarez and is set to hit theaters on April 12th.

Restricted Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Evil Dead."

Source: TriStar Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 85 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 7:10:37 AM

chirp chirp
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 7:10:38 AM

chirp chirp
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 7:54:43 AM

I didnt know RANGER had a cabin
Sev writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:02:30 AM

Trying to be serious and not so serious at the same time just doesn't work. Looks generic as sh*t :(
SACdaddy writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:07:26 AM

ehhh this may be growing on me a bit.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:10:21 AM

As long as ill swallow your soul is in it I'm good
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:31:19 AM

originals trailer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXpjFAisVvY&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:31:24 AM

the hobbit 8.5/10 pleasant surprise
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:45:03 AM

Thanks RAMBO
will check out on 3D bluray
lppinto writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:57:32 AM

What the f*ck is this??? This is not evil dead?
yoshi187 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 9:11:30 AM

Yep this just grew on me a lot
thelazybum writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 9:18:08 AM

whichever sh*t this is..nothing will ever be as horrible as The Exorcist.Period.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 9:59:57 AM

Still better than that Paranormal Activity bullsh*t
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 12:02:11 PM

'Bloody Trailer' --- also what Lohan calls her tampon string as it drags down the hallway floor behind her as she goes for a midnight sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 1:06:43 PM

Don't get me wrong I'm gonna end up swing this.. I just think it looks kinda silly lol.. Nothing like the original...
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 1:47:24 PM

Maybe this 'Cabin in the Woods' won't suck ass like the Whedon parody.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 1:58:19 PM

:D
Gnarkill writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 2:11:38 PM

i think it looks ruthless but they def showed way to much in the preview'
KillerCOck writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 2:44:14 PM

Dope!
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 3:06:50 PM

f*cking gross... I love it.
m3talface writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 3:17:33 PM

Looks surprisingly good. I just hope all that gore doesn't get cut from the final film.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 4:37:00 PM

This kills Cabin in the Woods. Looks pretty damn cool, actually.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 4:49:22 PM

If it's at least scary, it'll be better than Whedon's take.

Can't recall the last horror film I saw that made me feel fear. Disgust, loathing, anger sure. But fear? As in scared? As in cringing like a bitch? Never. Not even much of a jump when the unexpected happens.

Horror, imo, is a totally dead genre.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:04:32 PM

HA! " totally dead" I see what you did there
matternm58 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:20:32 PM

Oh my god I can't wait for this.
matternm58 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:24:50 PM

Looks like they stuck to the original to me. Tree rape scene, the bridge being out, the cellar trap door, cheryl tormenting and haunting everyone from there, The book, lots of blood, WTF moments, holy sh*t moments, the chainsaw with what looks like the new hero's bloody face, headless girlfriend still gawking and tormenting while being buried. Looks good to me. And I bet you (with a cult following the Evil Dead series has) Bruce Campbell will have a cameo. I can't wait for this. Looks like a good remake.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:54:33 PM

Jane Levy talks about special fx
http://collider.com/jane-levy-evil-dead-interview/203012/
sedibus writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 10:16:50 PM

Jacob's ladder is way beyond cooler and scarier.

I think that's the only film that is very close to achieve something else.

This looks fine. But I won't be buying the DVD or the Blush*t. For what it matters, anyway.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 10:55:00 PM

Should do a horror film on the satanism of wheat toast. Evil Bread, starring Channing Tatum as the voice of the making your breakfast. Bawahahahahaha!
















































f*ck you.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 10:55:28 PM

guy.





























































f*ck you again.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 11:01:15 PM

Ok I like it now. Took me a couple views but I'm on board now. Hopefully this will hold up and deliver a legit Evil Dead for a new generation.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 11:09:27 PM

^^Why is the old one not "legit" for the "newer generation"? Shorter attention span?
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 11:51:20 PM

Film looks solid, but the original didn't need a remake, IMO.

Possibly a sequel, but this is really missing the "splatstick" which made so popular...

Also, making the movie gross (cousin of torture porn) doesn't equal horror...loosing my lunch won't actually put me at the edge of my seat...unless I'm in a dry heave.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:20:44 AM

Each new generation is different. I know when I saw Evil Dead for the first time I was changed, baptised into a world of gory entertainment and cinematic fun. For the time it was like nothing I had seen before. But now its been copied so many times and the genre has evolved (or more correctly "devolved") so much since 1981 that this new generation needs to be inspired again. A proper update might be just what the doctor ordered. The original's cheap budget always left room for improvement anyway (something Raimi even acknowledged by remaking it himself). Maybe with more refined effects and a more serious tone this new installment can actually scare and not just entertain. Seems to be what its going for.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:32:16 AM

Doesn't look scary to me. Sickening, depraved, sadistic, juvenile, hateful and nihilistic maybe, but not scary. And I would have said the same when I was 14 years old. Hell, never watched those kinds of films anyway, not because I was "afraid" but because I thought they were bullsh*t.

Vastly different minds, I guess.



And I do think though that there's not much in the trailer to suggest any genuine originality. Lots of blood, sh*t borrowed from The Ruins, the stupid mechanical dead person voice that wasn't fearsome the first time. The Necronomicon book with the crayon-scrawled warning. Ooooh. Crayola. Terrifying. Scenes stolen from the f*cking 1973 Exorcist film.

All I see is a film trying it hardest to cram as much gore into the run-time as possible, and if that's your thing, so be it, but just be honest: you enjoy seeing people being dismembered, even if said dismemberment is finite in permutation and thus can be done only a select number of times.

I would just think the torture-porn sh*t would get old after a while, even for the cat-minded among us. Guess not.
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:59:34 AM

From Hollywood only 2 films are truly horror flicks.

1.- The Exorcist.
2.- Jacob's Ladder

And a third candidate might possibly be, Carpenter's The Thing and that's the f*cking it.

P.S. IMOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:02:30 AM

@sedibus - you have good taste in (horror) films.

@mink - 'Can't recall the last horror film I saw that made me feel fear. Disgust, loathing, anger sure. But fear?' - Lohan/Ronson sex tape?
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:13:40 AM

@Ranger: I'm saving that for my impending suicide.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:22:56 AM

That movie would do it.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:59:27 AM

I don't get how anyone can find the Exorcist scary.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:06:53 AM

The only spinning vomiting head I can stand is a girl rotating the end of my c*ck with her tongue until it pukes.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:12:15 AM

word
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:17:17 AM

you know what will scared the sh*t out of me more than anything, a trip of Jennifer Lawrence with some dude behind the camera that never shows off nor a know voice and the sex scenes being deleted.

that's scary sh*t indeed.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:27:31 AM

ITS too much for a trailer... show less, make wanna go there couse its something that I didn't watch. OK? To cinema for this? not a chance. its another chainssaw massacre but the victims using the chainssaw, so original
pornfly writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 5:20:27 AM

Umm the chainsaw is integral in the original series.
The trailer should be less is more tho

But this movie is like some old guy using buzz words like yolo and totes thinkn its gonna make him hip again
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 6:56:30 AM

Also there is this Gothic horror Swedish flick named The Hour of the Wolf, by Ingmar Bergman, it's worth take a look, at least, hey!
matternm58 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:33:07 PM

The first one did not have any slap stick comedy. This is just a retelling of the first one with today's technology and budget. It's okay to make a remake as long as you stick with the originals plot. Look at Total Recall. That remake sucked. No Mars setting just a bunch of random action with Jessica Biel and Kate Beckensale making us hard. Fright Night was an awesome remake, vamped up with today's culture and technology but kept the same plot and even had a cameo with Chris Sarandon, the original Jerry Dandrige. Beings that there is a HUGE cult following for these films this remake will be made right and to the fans favor even though we all know the originals will never be beat this is just a retelling. And Bruce Campbell was at comic con with the cast of this one, promoting this film. You know he's gonna have a cameo but they're not gonna spoil that in the trailer, but fans of these films are expecting it. This will be good. Like I said nothing can beat the original, but this will be a good remake.
matternm58 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:36:09 PM

And as far as gore goes. Look at the original holy crap, how much oatmeal, milk, ketchup, tomato juice, puss and all sorts of crap. The movie was based on gore, they are trying to vamp it up and really freak people out.
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:33:54 PM

that bitch is scary as f*ck, she too similar to the exorcist whore
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:01:22 AM

"The movie was based on gore, they are trying to vamp it up and really freak people out."

That might work if we hadn't already seen worse/better/whatever in older films, like The Ruins.

There's simply nothing new here.
japaninmotion writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:20:47 AM

awesome they still kept the tree rape
SoftimusPrime writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:28:38 PM

Love the blood and gore but still afraid it won't have the same emotional and psychological relevance the original has.

I won't judge the film til I've seen it but the trailers, for some reason, haven't impressed me.
matternm58 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:40:30 PM

Yeah that is true Mink, since the original there have been movies with lots of gore that top those, I was mostly talking about just the difference between the original and remake.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:13 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:25 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:30 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:37 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:46 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:59 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:37:04 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:39:45 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:41:22 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:43:13 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:43:22 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:43:52 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:49:31 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:49:39 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:50:22 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:50:35 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:50:47 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:57:11 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:57:23 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:57:31 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:57:58 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:58:05 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:58:16 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:58:52 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:59:09 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:59:26 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:59:35 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:59:41 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:00:53 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:01:08 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:01:14 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:01:21 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved