WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Extremely Bloody New Trailer for "Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: January 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Extremely Bloody New Trailer for "Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
TriStar Pictures has unveiled a new restricted, and very gory trailer for the upcoming "Evil Dead" remake, starring Jane Levy, Shiloh Fernandez, Lou Taylor Pucci, Jessica Lucas and Elizabeth Blackmore. Check it out below.

Plot: Five twenty-something friends become holed up in a remote cabin. When they discover a Book of the Dead, they unwittingly summon up dormant demons living in the nearby woods, which possess the youngsters in succession until only one is left intact to fight for survival.

The new movie is directed by Fede Alvarez and is set to hit theaters on April 12th.

Restricted Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Evil Dead."

Source: TriStar Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 85 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 7:10:37 AM

chirp chirp
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 7:10:38 AM

chirp chirp
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 7:54:43 AM

I didnt know RANGER had a cabin
Sev writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:02:30 AM

Trying to be serious and not so serious at the same time just doesn't work. Looks generic as sh*t :(
SACdaddy writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:07:26 AM

ehhh this may be growing on me a bit.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:10:21 AM

As long as ill swallow your soul is in it I'm good
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:31:19 AM

originals trailer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXpjFAisVvY&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:31:24 AM

the hobbit 8.5/10 pleasant surprise
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:45:03 AM

Thanks RAMBO
will check out on 3D bluray
lppinto writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:57:32 AM

What the f*ck is this??? This is not evil dead?
yoshi187 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 9:11:30 AM

Yep this just grew on me a lot
thelazybum writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 9:18:08 AM

whichever sh*t this is..nothing will ever be as horrible as The Exorcist.Period.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 9:59:57 AM

Still better than that Paranormal Activity bullsh*t
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 12:02:11 PM

'Bloody Trailer' --- also what Lohan calls her tampon string as it drags down the hallway floor behind her as she goes for a midnight sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 1:06:43 PM

Don't get me wrong I'm gonna end up swing this.. I just think it looks kinda silly lol.. Nothing like the original...
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 1:47:24 PM

Maybe this 'Cabin in the Woods' won't suck ass like the Whedon parody.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 1:58:19 PM

:D
Gnarkill writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 2:11:38 PM

i think it looks ruthless but they def showed way to much in the preview'
KillerCOck writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 2:44:14 PM

Dope!
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 3:06:50 PM

f*cking gross... I love it.
m3talface writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 3:17:33 PM

Looks surprisingly good. I just hope all that gore doesn't get cut from the final film.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 4:37:00 PM

This kills Cabin in the Woods. Looks pretty damn cool, actually.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 4:49:22 PM

If it's at least scary, it'll be better than Whedon's take.

Can't recall the last horror film I saw that made me feel fear. Disgust, loathing, anger sure. But fear? As in scared? As in cringing like a bitch? Never. Not even much of a jump when the unexpected happens.

Horror, imo, is a totally dead genre.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:04:32 PM

HA! " totally dead" I see what you did there
matternm58 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:20:32 PM

Oh my god I can't wait for this.
matternm58 writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:24:50 PM

Looks like they stuck to the original to me. Tree rape scene, the bridge being out, the cellar trap door, cheryl tormenting and haunting everyone from there, The book, lots of blood, WTF moments, holy sh*t moments, the chainsaw with what looks like the new hero's bloody face, headless girlfriend still gawking and tormenting while being buried. Looks good to me. And I bet you (with a cult following the Evil Dead series has) Bruce Campbell will have a cameo. I can't wait for this. Looks like a good remake.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 8:54:33 PM

Jane Levy talks about special fx
http://collider.com/jane-levy-evil-dead-interview/203012/
sedibus writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 10:16:50 PM

Jacob's ladder is way beyond cooler and scarier.

I think that's the only film that is very close to achieve something else.

This looks fine. But I won't be buying the DVD or the Blush*t. For what it matters, anyway.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 10:55:00 PM

Should do a horror film on the satanism of wheat toast. Evil Bread, starring Channing Tatum as the voice of the making your breakfast. Bawahahahahaha!
















































f*ck you.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 10:55:28 PM

guy.





























































f*ck you again.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 11:01:15 PM

Ok I like it now. Took me a couple views but I'm on board now. Hopefully this will hold up and deliver a legit Evil Dead for a new generation.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 11:09:27 PM

^^Why is the old one not "legit" for the "newer generation"? Shorter attention span?
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 11:51:20 PM

Film looks solid, but the original didn't need a remake, IMO.

Possibly a sequel, but this is really missing the "splatstick" which made so popular...

Also, making the movie gross (cousin of torture porn) doesn't equal horror...loosing my lunch won't actually put me at the edge of my seat...unless I'm in a dry heave.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:20:44 AM

Each new generation is different. I know when I saw Evil Dead for the first time I was changed, baptised into a world of gory entertainment and cinematic fun. For the time it was like nothing I had seen before. But now its been copied so many times and the genre has evolved (or more correctly "devolved") so much since 1981 that this new generation needs to be inspired again. A proper update might be just what the doctor ordered. The original's cheap budget always left room for improvement anyway (something Raimi even acknowledged by remaking it himself). Maybe with more refined effects and a more serious tone this new installment can actually scare and not just entertain. Seems to be what its going for.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:32:16 AM

Doesn't look scary to me. Sickening, depraved, sadistic, juvenile, hateful and nihilistic maybe, but not scary. And I would have said the same when I was 14 years old. Hell, never watched those kinds of films anyway, not because I was "afraid" but because I thought they were bullsh*t.

Vastly different minds, I guess.



And I do think though that there's not much in the trailer to suggest any genuine originality. Lots of blood, sh*t borrowed from The Ruins, the stupid mechanical dead person voice that wasn't fearsome the first time. The Necronomicon book with the crayon-scrawled warning. Ooooh. Crayola. Terrifying. Scenes stolen from the f*cking 1973 Exorcist film.

All I see is a film trying it hardest to cram as much gore into the run-time as possible, and if that's your thing, so be it, but just be honest: you enjoy seeing people being dismembered, even if said dismemberment is finite in permutation and thus can be done only a select number of times.

I would just think the torture-porn sh*t would get old after a while, even for the cat-minded among us. Guess not.
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:59:34 AM

From Hollywood only 2 films are truly horror flicks.

1.- The Exorcist.
2.- Jacob's Ladder

And a third candidate might possibly be, Carpenter's The Thing and that's the f*cking it.

P.S. IMOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:02:30 AM

@sedibus - you have good taste in (horror) films.

@mink - 'Can't recall the last horror film I saw that made me feel fear. Disgust, loathing, anger sure. But fear?' - Lohan/Ronson sex tape?
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:13:40 AM

@Ranger: I'm saving that for my impending suicide.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:22:56 AM

That movie would do it.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:59:27 AM

I don't get how anyone can find the Exorcist scary.
Ranger writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:06:53 AM

The only spinning vomiting head I can stand is a girl rotating the end of my c*ck with her tongue until it pukes.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:12:15 AM

word
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:17:17 AM

you know what will scared the sh*t out of me more than anything, a trip of Jennifer Lawrence with some dude behind the camera that never shows off nor a know voice and the sex scenes being deleted.

that's scary sh*t indeed.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:27:31 AM

ITS too much for a trailer... show less, make wanna go there couse its something that I didn't watch. OK? To cinema for this? not a chance. its another chainssaw massacre but the victims using the chainssaw, so original
pornfly writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 5:20:27 AM

Umm the chainsaw is integral in the original series.
The trailer should be less is more tho

But this movie is like some old guy using buzz words like yolo and totes thinkn its gonna make him hip again
sedibus writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 6:56:30 AM

Also there is this Gothic horror Swedish flick named The Hour of the Wolf, by Ingmar Bergman, it's worth take a look, at least, hey!
matternm58 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:33:07 PM

The first one did not have any slap stick comedy. This is just a retelling of the first one with today's technology and budget. It's okay to make a remake as long as you stick with the originals plot. Look at Total Recall. That remake sucked. No Mars setting just a bunch of random action with Jessica Biel and Kate Beckensale making us hard. Fright Night was an awesome remake, vamped up with today's culture and technology but kept the same plot and even had a cameo with Chris Sarandon, the original Jerry Dandrige. Beings that there is a HUGE cult following for these films this remake will be made right and to the fans favor even though we all know the originals will never be beat this is just a retelling. And Bruce Campbell was at comic con with the cast of this one, promoting this film. You know he's gonna have a cameo but they're not gonna spoil that in the trailer, but fans of these films are expecting it. This will be good. Like I said nothing can beat the original, but this will be a good remake.
matternm58 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 1:36:09 PM

And as far as gore goes. Look at the original holy crap, how much oatmeal, milk, ketchup, tomato juice, puss and all sorts of crap. The movie was based on gore, they are trying to vamp it up and really freak people out.
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:33:54 PM

that bitch is scary as f*ck, she too similar to the exorcist whore
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:01:22 AM

"The movie was based on gore, they are trying to vamp it up and really freak people out."

That might work if we hadn't already seen worse/better/whatever in older films, like The Ruins.

There's simply nothing new here.
japaninmotion writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 9:20:47 AM

awesome they still kept the tree rape
SoftimusPrime writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 12:28:38 PM

Love the blood and gore but still afraid it won't have the same emotional and psychological relevance the original has.

I won't judge the film til I've seen it but the trailers, for some reason, haven't impressed me.
matternm58 writes:
on January 6th, 2013 at 1:40:30 PM

Yeah that is true Mink, since the original there have been movies with lots of gore that top those, I was mostly talking about just the difference between the original and remake.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:13 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:25 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:30 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:37 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:46 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:36:59 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:37:04 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:39:45 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:41:22 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:43:13 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:43:22 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:43:52 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:49:31 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:49:39 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:50:22 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:50:35 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:50:47 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:57:11 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:57:23 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:57:31 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:57:58 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:58:05 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:58:16 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:58:52 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:59:09 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:59:26 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:59:35 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 3:59:41 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:00:53 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:01:08 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:01:14 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.
Wallace writes:
on January 8th, 2013 at 4:01:21 PM

Only dream I ever have... is it the surface of the sun? Everytime I shut my eyes... it's always the same.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved