WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Would You Say the N-Word in Front of Samuel L. Jackson?

Posted: January 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Would You Say the N-Word in Front of Samuel L. Jackson?Submit Comment
After the release of "Django Unchained," idiots like Spike Lee and Katt Williams accused Quentin Tarantino of being racist for the use of the N-word in the film. Tarantino replied that the N-word was often used during the times of slavery.

Even though plenty of black filmmakers defended Tarantino and 42% of the "Django" movie-goers have been black, there are still many people who feel that the N-word is too inappropriate to use in a movie. This is why film critic Jake Hamilton brought up the controversy with Samuel L. Jackson during his interview with the actor.

Jackson surprised Hamilton, a white man, when he told him that the only way he would be willing to discuss the topic is if Hamilton actually said the N-word. "Try it," he said, pressuring the critic. "We're not going to have this conversation unless you try it." Hamilton awkwardly refused, but then Jackson also refused to say it.

Watch the interview below (starting at 13:54 mark) and let us know if you would have said the N-word in front of Jackson.

Interview:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 94 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:23:25 AM

As an interviewer i would have, Then i would have gotten Jackson's opinion on the matter.

But i wouldn't have just said N..... take that dumbass hat off

trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:39:09 AM

Don't know why Jake Hamilton didn't say the N Word to Sam, He practically sucked off QT in the early part of the interview.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:43:23 AM

LOL Sam is always hilarious! Aha

"f*ck nah!"
boogiel writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:46:03 AM

n*gger! There....I hope you're happy, alex.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:03:42 AM

QT looks like such an obnoxious human being...almost as bad as the guy who interviews him.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:25:54 AM

Rambo

I think that guy Really, Really wants to live in Tarantino's World !! And by World i mean Ass...
Taco writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:52:23 AM

Lmao. I think i like Sam Jackson even more now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 9:44:17 AM

What's that old man gonna do? Beat my ass ? Ha!!
funseeker writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 10:38:05 AM

I believe that n word is excesive and shouldnt be used in a movie about slavery. They shoud have used "oh you dark skinned honorable indentured worker whom i respect" or some other often used and popular phrase that those white slave owners used to use. What is next, will it be possible that a white person shoots a black person in a movie within a few years. Qt in not cute, he is obnoxious but this n thing if its not artificial hype to pump the movie reaches all time low in b-w relations. Damn b have some racism in them to be offended so easily. I almost think they want slavery back so failures arent their own but the systems. I dont like white racist too, but at least they are old news and require more effort to reach this media exposure.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 10:40:48 AM

@trailer

I think he's been there already otherwise he wouldn't be getting this interview
Matiax writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:00:17 AM

What's uuuuuup my nigga?
c-prime writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:26:47 AM

Ah...the "n-word." My favorite sentence enhancer in the English language.
lppinto writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:48:29 AM

"Hey Tarantino.. can i suck your D_Word?" .. i think they cut that off from the video..
McQueen writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:06:28 PM

In other words, the interviewer is asking so nicely and so politely if he can suck Tarantino's d*ck.

And calling QT "Sir" is a bit awkward too. It just doesn't fit in the same sentence.
Ninjabear writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:12:30 PM

Wow, wtf, people tend to live in the past like it's their present situations. Like goddamn people, it's just a word that was insulting to all my black friends (I'm white), but you know what? I would've looked in Mr Jackson eyes and told him that I want his opinion on the word n*gger, plain and simple, he don't like it, he can f*ck off somewheres else.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:35:52 PM

@c-prime - the 'C' word is my fav. sentence enhancer. I'm working hard to re-introduce it into daily conversation.

As for dropping the N-bomb in front of Jackson. Sure... if he tried to car-jack me.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:38:13 PM

Truth be told... I'm been personally offended that we as a human race have come up with such 'labeling' words.

N - for blacks.
G - for Asians.
And a ton of others directed towards whitey.

I've never understood some things, and racism is one of them. I fool around on here with comments and stereotypes. But I think most on here (at best) take anything I say with a grain of salt... especially n*ggers.



(see what I did just there?).
McQueen writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:50:38 PM

^ ^ Lol!

You are a true man of the world Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:53:10 PM

That's a nice way (one way) to put it my friend. lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:58:24 PM

1. Hamilton is a total, absolute p*ssy.

2. Sam Jackson is a bully who apparently uses his demeanor and race as intimidation.

3. Alex is a muckraker who, instead of delivering news we can all discuss as a community, continuously posts 'articles' to create animosity and divisiveness.

4. I'm sick of the word n*gger. One little word and it possesses the equivalent power of a small nation's nuclear arsenal. Ridiculous.
McQueen writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:28:22 PM

Since the n word has become the main news lately, I want to say that I rarely heard that word over here as we simply say a "black" person. But then again it's a total different history and context and I guess it's a pure American useless issue. All I see is that some Afro-Americans are attempting to be the symbol against racism where there is no reason to be.

At the end of the day, this is totally pointless and ridiculous. A storm in tea cup really.
sbjj writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:50:03 PM

One thing you have to give Sam Jackson. He is quite the exceptional n*gger. A 1 in 10,000 n*gger.
supaflywill writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:52:50 PM

Prob ....by mistake lol
supaflywill writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:52:51 PM

Prob ....by mistake lol
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:54:35 PM

Nice interview... Sam you pull it off, nice playing with the white boy. Shame he didn't sayed that terrible N word, I really wanted to see some smackdown...
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:54:36 PM

If only Alex could get a video Lindsay Lohan calling a Black Chap a n*gger that would be Worstpreviews equivalent of 7th Heaven.
McQueen writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:59:48 PM

Or even better: Lohan in an interracial gang bang!
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:04:32 PM



are you serious ? ?

the N-word was often used during the times of slavery

you mean they said it out loud !!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:06:15 PM

Either one he'd be very happy to post on here mate
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:06:19 PM

@tt - I thought Ronson called Lovag her n*gger!
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:08:53 PM

So, I'm driving (a vehicle, not a chick in this instance) this week. At a red light this black dude has an afro. And I mean a hitting the roof afro. What caught my eye, is that he was either grooming with an afro pick or whatever, repeatedly, like it was a nervous twitch. At the red light, past the green light, homie was crazy for grooming that afto.

End of story.

Thx. for reading.

God Bless.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:12:11 PM

I thought Ronson called Lovag her n*gger!

And it wasn't on WP I can't believe it ...
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:12:54 PM

I guess they groom after stealing a car just like a cat licks it's paws after eating.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:13:14 PM

And by 'they' I of course mean n*ggers.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:15:34 PM

And I don't mean to imply that only n*ggers steal cars. Some white folk do as well. And we call them n*ggers too.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:18:13 PM

lol
KillerCOck writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:39:50 PM

hahahaha! f*ckin p*ssyass cracker!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:44:19 PM

N*gger is an offensive word. To sum up a particular race with this word is just wrong. The definition itself states: a person of any race or origin regarded as contemptible, inferior, ignorant, etc.a victim of prejudice a person who is economically, politically, or socially disenfranchised.

This obviously, does.....doesn't........oh I see
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:46:15 PM

What Mink said!

Lol, 'n*gger' is so stupid... 90% of the people who say n*gger are the black community..

Damned n*ggers always saying n*gger! LOLOL
I joke, I joke..
KillerCOck writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:50:09 PM

No, They say Nigga. The only black people you would ever hear say n*gger, are the ones who are afraid to say it.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:05:51 PM

i agree

90% of the people who say n*gger are the black community

they throw the word around
can you imagine if jews started saying K*** as if it was cool
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:23:19 PM



@ Ranger

So, I'm driving (a vehicle, not a chick in this instance) this week. At a red light this black dude has an afro. And I mean a hitting the roof afro. What caught my eye, is that he was either grooming with an afro pick or whatever, repeatedly, like it was a nervous twitch. At the red light, past the green light, homie was crazy for grooming that afto.

End of story

i have an idea
just because obama is black
maybe you should apologise for that story !!!

ha ha ha
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:27:37 PM

GERARD

Just out of interest, Why did you edit the word Kike but not n*gger ?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:34:45 PM

Yes, interesting.

And Obama is as much white as he is black ('tis true).

And 99% of the time the N-word is spoken by blacks.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:43:42 PM

It's a word you don't hear in England at all, I must say.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:44:45 PM

In Detroit, it's like saying "sir".
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:47:55 PM

^LMAO!
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:51:07 PM

"And 99% of the time the N-word is spoken by blacks."

And then

"It's a word you don't hear in England at all, I must say."

Ergo, there must be next to no black people in England.

I love logic.

Anyway. That's the reason I love Denzel, well one of them. He has a naturally sunny disposition. I've never seen him get down with the sort of bad attitude you see in black people like Jackson, and he doesn't dress like a Black Panther like Sam either.


trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:51:46 PM

Electro - LOL !!
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:52:41 PM

This country is so square

The media is talking about Charlie Sheen telling an audience in a mexican night club to stop being a bunch of fags and make some noise

PSAs telling people to stop calling things that are dumb 'gay'

Practically out of work black actors/directors with their own f*cking problems to worry about are mad that 'n*gger' is peppered throughout a movie about slavery

This country is so f*ckin square
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:54:37 PM

ELECTRO
good one, nigga
good one indeed
Lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:57:18 PM

Ergo, there must be next to no black people in England

I love logic, It wasn't any kind of logic, It just isn't a term that's used here.

Granted i don't hang around the with Plaistow crew it's just my experience thats all
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:59:00 PM

#not used
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:08:52 PM

@trailer: you missed the 'joke'. Ranger said one thing, you said another, and so I made them truthful statements, i.e., axioms, and then deduced the logical conclusion.

You know, like my car stereo disappeared and in the seat I found some watermelon seeds, ergo, a black guy stole my tunes.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:08:54 PM

BigPun, the first latino rapper to get a platinum album (ibelieve) has n*gger sprinkled all through his cds
J-Lo, in a song with the hook written by Ja Rule gets massive criticism for sayin niggas twice in one song

The moral of all these stories:
You can say what you want
As long as you dont make obscene amounts of $$
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:14:49 PM

Mink - lol

Got ya pal, That went totally over my head.
Frank4969 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:24:46 PM

It was ok for sam jackson to say n*gger or hear n*gger in pulp fiction!
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:28:27 PM

@Trailer: it was a nerd's poor attempt at humor, so I don't blame you.

Anyway, totally off-topic, and I know folks here hate links, but I just found this website

http://www.outside-hollywood.com

Lots and lots of sh*t on film-making, if you're into that thing, and some people here are I believe, so I just wanted to share. No spam.

And here's a link to page where the author reports on movie poster color design over the years

http://www.outside-hollywood.com/2012/06/movie-poster-color-design/

Damned website made me have an orgasm, and at my age, that's pretty awesome.
jatilq writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:32:27 PM

Is the editor of this website that pathetic to make every other article about trolling for racist discussions?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:33:50 PM

I most certainly would, but I'm black, so I would technically get my face spit on by Spike Lee. Hell, I might even get jumped by his "posse".
html mencken writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:45:22 PM

Minkowski: That's a wonderful site; I'm reading the "UP" articles right now. Thanks for the link.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:52:21 PM

^^You're welcome, html mencken. Great, great site, but I've already said that.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:59:35 PM

Oh, and he has some choice words for Pixar's Brave as compared to Disney's Tangled.

Interesting comparisons.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 6:17:57 PM



imagine jews saying K*** like it was cool

what's up my k***

ha ha ha
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 6:18:14 PM

Because "Brave" is like your retarded brother, everyone feels bad for him, thus saying nice things.
Look at yourself as "Tangled". No one acknowledges you, because people already know that your mentally stable.
Or he could just have horrible taste in film.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 6:53:26 PM

@Electro... lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:06:38 PM

I'm still laughing over Electro's remark.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:25:27 PM

halfway through 'the hobbit' - not bad,not bad at all,was expecting much worse..7/10 so far.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:36:14 PM

Anyone noticed The Hut has gone really pro-Asian. I approve. I'm just noting.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:37:31 PM

never liked asians...they are too skinny.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:42:12 PM

f*ck me...christopher lee is in the hobbit! the guy is 90 years old and still kicking it.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:48:12 PM

I'm sure there are fat Asians Rambo.

But yeah, the one's I've pounded in the sheets were pretty lean.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:53:52 PM

whats the point of f*cking a woman who doesn't have tits and ass? it's like f*cking a broom.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:29 PM

nothing personal keira knightley
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:56:25 PM

Some lean ones have their tits augmented. And that works for me. You can dial a phone with their nipples!
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:57:28 PM

okay,I'll make an exception with this one:

http://www.floppy-tits.com/galleries/japanese_hottie_rin_aoki_topless/index.php
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:58:26 PM

As for a tiny ass...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7h-C2xUdLY

Paddle-balling it takes her breath away.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:59:28 PM

and this one:

http://images.primecurves.com/hitomi-tanaka-nude/7.jpg
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:01:06 PM

@ranger

you sick bastard :-)
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:10:16 PM

Thank you.
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:11:25 PM

Her 'Alice in Wonderland' shirt gives me a boner.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:19:25 PM

112 views...is that how many times you...oh i'm not going to ask it...
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:31:30 PM

RANGER
I will refrain from callin you a degenerate bastard
Itll just give you more jollies
btw
http://r.m.yahoo.com/api/res/1.2/hqHgOQ6oNyRyWtgsMCt_7Q--/Y2w9cGhvdG87Zmk9Zml0O2g9NDYwO3c9NDYw/http://l3.yimg.com/bt/api/res/1.2/BVBMBOOZWyw54tGZN0e_Yw--/YXBwaWQ9eW5ld3M7cT04NTt3PTMxMA--/http://media.zenfs.com/en-US/blogs/partner/470_2543113.jpg
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:39:33 PM

I'm pretty sure that's a dude's ass there Bro.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:40:14 PM

http://dc318.4shared.com/img/IRAROlmH/s3/alexis_texas_rdk_240x400.jpg
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 9:05:37 PM

Hey boogiel, say that sh*t in front Samuel L. Jackson, not from in front of computer screen. And Mink, you know you say n*gger all the time you c*nt muffin.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 9:14:44 PM

Ive been savin that one RANGER
its actually Depps ol'stompin ground Kate Moss
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 10:53:34 PM

I see we have WorstPreviews' first n*gger troll.
Argo writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 12:11:08 AM

They did use the word in slavery times a lot. Hell they used it a fair bit 45 years ago in Canada when I was an elementary school kid. Reminds me of an old ditty I still remember from those days

(sung to "swing your partner" barn dance style)

Swing your partner round and round
Blow a fart and knock them down
Grab your partner by the tits
Keep on swinging until she sh*ts
There's a n*gger in the grass with some bull up his ass
Get it out - Get it out - Like a good boy scout
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 3:42:04 AM

That got my toes a-tappin!
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 4:14:57 AM

lol


Thanks for the links there Mink
holtlt writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:23:03 AM

Sam Jackson was probably the best thing in that movie.
holtlt writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:23:58 AM

"Say it one more time, I double-dare you motherf*cker"
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:52:57 PM



the one you've all been waiting for

http://www.movie2k.to/Django-Unchained-watch-movie-2365977.html

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved