WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Posters for "The Last Exorcism Part II" and Chris Evans' "Snow Piercer" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: January 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Posters for "The Last Exorcism Part II" and Chris EvansSubmit Comment
Today we have the official poster for "The Last Exorcism" sequel, and the upcoming "Snow Piercer" sci-fi film, starring Chris Evans, Jamie Bell, Alison Pill, John Hurt, Tilda Swinton, Octavia Spencer, Song Kang-ho and Ed Harris. Check everything out below.

The Last Exorcism Part II: Continuing where the first film left off, Nell Sweetzer (Ashley Bell) is found alone and terrified in the woods. She can't remember anything from the previous months, only that she is the last surviving member of her family. Just as Nell begins the difficult process of starting a new life, the evil force that once possessed her is back with other, unimaginably horrific plans that mean her last exorcism was just the beginning. It's set to hit theaters on March 1st.

Snow Piercer: Set in a future where, after a failed experiment to stop global warming, an Ice Age kills off all life on the planet except for the inhabitants of the Snow Piercer, a train that travels around the globe and is powered by a sacred perpetual-motion engine. A class system evolves on the train but a revolution brews. Directed by Bong Joon-ho (The Host).

"The Last Exorcism Part II" Poster: (click to enlarge)


"Snow Piercer" Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:35:40 AM

Hmm, Really liked the first 'last Exorcism' movie, I'll Deff give the second a chance lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:43:52 AM

Snow Piercer could be interesting, Unlike it's poster which was major ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz
GreenLensman writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 10:12:08 AM

this plot sounds like Darjeeling limited but if you get kicked off you die. Would rather have a "snow crash" movie if you wanna talk about snow...
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 10:52:23 AM

Snow come sounded good until I saw Ed harris
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:01:47 PM

Both of these posters suck.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:32:34 PM

Posters aren't the best, but Snowpiercer actually sounds a bit interesting. Might have to check that one out.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:10:22 PM

The Last Exorcism, part 2, 3, 4 and so on. Because in Hollywood, last never means what you think it means.

Snowpiercer? Snow...Piercer? Which one is it? Terrible poster anyway. I mean, I've called some posters lazy but this one takes the cake. And the title. Terrible. Really. Not a great cast either. More post-apocalyptic stuff. Sounds like a sequel to The Day After Tomorrow. And global warming triggers an Ice Age? That's not science, not even science fiction. Total fantasy. Doesn't even make any sense on the face of it. Because some Siberian mammoth somewhere was found with fresh buttercups in it's stomach. Could have died in a huge snow avalanche instead.

Oh well. One day I'll finally get a truly thoughtful, intelligent science fiction film. One day.
Sev writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:14:59 PM

"The Last Exorcism" doesn't really make sense as a title for the sequel as it was refering to the minster's final exorcism in the first movie. Both posters suck, can't believe they made the chick look like a f*cking two! >_<
Electro Rock writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:16:14 PM

Remember a few years back when all the movie posters were blue and orange? Now its the soft and frosty white background with the black logo. The logo for Sinister and Mama are good examples.

And happy new year guys.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:29:56 PM

I said "it's". I meant "its".
President Baltar writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:41:13 PM

I'd rather re-watch "The Last Temptation of Christ", where Jesus is a total pimp
President Baltar writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:43:11 PM

As for the piercing of snow, I'm looking forward to seeing it, since I saw the director of "The Host" was involved, that is an awesome flick!
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 4:39:33 PM

...found with fresh buttercups in its stomach.

Just like that Iceman movie with Timothy Hutton
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:33:47 PM

^^You mean Encino Man?
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:36:57 PM

f*ck the poster, that rosary is tits.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 5:38:29 PM

It's sad when a poster doesn't appeal to me, but a symbol of imagination (in this case, RELIGION) does.
Both films'll be sh*t.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 12:17:48 PM

last exorcism tricked me with its 1st poster, i really thought it had potential. f*ck was i wrong!

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved