WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?

Posted: January 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?Submit Comment
CosmicBookNews has learned that the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie will bring back Henry Cavill as Superman and Ryan Reynolds as Green Lantern, who will join Batman, Wonder Woman, Flash, Martian Manhunter and Aquaman.

The site also says that Alfred Pennyworth and Lois Lane will also appear in the film, and confirmed an early rumor that Darkseid will be the main villain. "Man of Steel" director Zack Snyder is supposedly consulting in the writing of Superman in "Justice League."

According to previous rumors, Joseph Gordon-Levitt may play Batman in the movie, which will be based on a comic storyline from 1980. In the comic, Darkseid is planning to destroy Earth and put his home planet of Apokolips in its place.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: CosmicBookNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:07:26 PM

I like how article doesn't even begin to address the title's question.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:37 PM

the.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:16:57 PM

Well, it does, but not like the title would make you think. Like, which President will appear in Oliver Stone's upcoming movie JFK. Gee, could it be...Ronald Reagan? Duh.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:51:14 PM

This movie will bomb mink and you can bet on that
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:54:06 PM

^^I definitely agree. Henry Cavill's going to headline with Reynolds? Some nobody for Batman? Green Lantern? A bunch of characters without previous films? Does DC really think they jump start Martian Manhhunter, Flash and Wonder Woman films with this rushed as hell Justice League movie?

Bomb? Hell yes. The only question is how bad.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:25 PM

No matter how much it blows, the masses will see it, and it will be a hit. I'm probably not going to go out of my way to see it, catch it one night after work while I take bong hits, just like I caught green lanter.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:46 PM

lantern*
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:13 PM

they need POWER GIRL !!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:01:29 AM

DR.- You beat me to it. No matter what they try, this movie is destined to fail!! Masses may come out in droves at first but they'll quickly die off for this movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:15:31 AM

@ozzie: Okay, it won't "bomb". I was willfully exaggerating.

But does anyone really think Justice League is going to be a billion+ worldwide smash summer hit like The Avengers, and if you do, please say why. I promise not to ridicule you (much).
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:16 AM

I'm interested.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:33:24 AM

App-Man
A tech wiz uses the apps in his cell to right the wrongs
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:41:32 AM

here we go again...'blah blah justice league blah blah we don't have real news'
Danger-Lips writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:10:28 AM

I think the new Superman movie is going to be awesome, well I'm hoping anyways haha. If Superman does well I think the hype from that movie alone will be enough to get people to go out and see the movie.
Moose756 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

@Mink here are the three reasons for this crap to make a billion. 1. It will have Christopher Nolan's name everywhere and that will drive all the fanboys nuts. 2. They will make this 3d 3. They will raise the price of 3d films before this comes out.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:09 AM

Lol. Aquaman. This movie is going to bomb terribly.

I know for a fact they will not be able to make Aquaman seem like the slightest threat to Darkseid.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:35 PM

I can already tell you guys now. The movie will focus mostly on Batman, introduce Wonder Woman and Flash in the first 30-40 minutes, Darkside attacks at the 1 hour mark, and Martian Manhunter and Aquaman are after thoughts, with Aquaman played for comedic effect.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:53:34 PM

@moose: you're probably very, very right, especially about milking Nolan and his Batman films to sell Justice League. Bet that's what happens, exactly.
Stapes writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:19:16 PM

When asked by my five year old daughter what justice league was i had to explain that theyre like the avengers only they suck. I have a sneaking suspicion that many father daughter talks will be easier than explaining the difference between marvel and dc.
Mudders writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:45:21 PM

so isnt this the storyline to "dark of the moon"? except its apokolips not cybertron

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved