WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?

Posted: January 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?Submit Comment
CosmicBookNews has learned that the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie will bring back Henry Cavill as Superman and Ryan Reynolds as Green Lantern, who will join Batman, Wonder Woman, Flash, Martian Manhunter and Aquaman.

The site also says that Alfred Pennyworth and Lois Lane will also appear in the film, and confirmed an early rumor that Darkseid will be the main villain. "Man of Steel" director Zack Snyder is supposedly consulting in the writing of Superman in "Justice League."

According to previous rumors, Joseph Gordon-Levitt may play Batman in the movie, which will be based on a comic storyline from 1980. In the comic, Darkseid is planning to destroy Earth and put his home planet of Apokolips in its place.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: CosmicBookNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:07:26 PM

I like how article doesn't even begin to address the title's question.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:37 PM

the.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:16:57 PM

Well, it does, but not like the title would make you think. Like, which President will appear in Oliver Stone's upcoming movie JFK. Gee, could it be...Ronald Reagan? Duh.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:51:14 PM

This movie will bomb mink and you can bet on that
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:54:06 PM

^^I definitely agree. Henry Cavill's going to headline with Reynolds? Some nobody for Batman? Green Lantern? A bunch of characters without previous films? Does DC really think they jump start Martian Manhhunter, Flash and Wonder Woman films with this rushed as hell Justice League movie?

Bomb? Hell yes. The only question is how bad.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:25 PM

No matter how much it blows, the masses will see it, and it will be a hit. I'm probably not going to go out of my way to see it, catch it one night after work while I take bong hits, just like I caught green lanter.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:46 PM

lantern*
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:13 PM

they need POWER GIRL !!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:01:29 AM

DR.- You beat me to it. No matter what they try, this movie is destined to fail!! Masses may come out in droves at first but they'll quickly die off for this movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:15:31 AM

@ozzie: Okay, it won't "bomb". I was willfully exaggerating.

But does anyone really think Justice League is going to be a billion+ worldwide smash summer hit like The Avengers, and if you do, please say why. I promise not to ridicule you (much).
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:16 AM

I'm interested.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:33:24 AM

App-Man
A tech wiz uses the apps in his cell to right the wrongs
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:41:32 AM

here we go again...'blah blah justice league blah blah we don't have real news'
Danger-Lips writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:10:28 AM

I think the new Superman movie is going to be awesome, well I'm hoping anyways haha. If Superman does well I think the hype from that movie alone will be enough to get people to go out and see the movie.
Moose756 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

@Mink here are the three reasons for this crap to make a billion. 1. It will have Christopher Nolan's name everywhere and that will drive all the fanboys nuts. 2. They will make this 3d 3. They will raise the price of 3d films before this comes out.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:09 AM

Lol. Aquaman. This movie is going to bomb terribly.

I know for a fact they will not be able to make Aquaman seem like the slightest threat to Darkseid.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:35 PM

I can already tell you guys now. The movie will focus mostly on Batman, introduce Wonder Woman and Flash in the first 30-40 minutes, Darkside attacks at the 1 hour mark, and Martian Manhunter and Aquaman are after thoughts, with Aquaman played for comedic effect.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:53:34 PM

@moose: you're probably very, very right, especially about milking Nolan and his Batman films to sell Justice League. Bet that's what happens, exactly.
Stapes writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:19:16 PM

When asked by my five year old daughter what justice league was i had to explain that theyre like the avengers only they suck. I have a sneaking suspicion that many father daughter talks will be easier than explaining the difference between marvel and dc.
Mudders writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:45:21 PM

so isnt this the storyline to "dark of the moon"? except its apokolips not cybertron

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved