WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?

Posted: January 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?Submit Comment
CosmicBookNews has learned that the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie will bring back Henry Cavill as Superman and Ryan Reynolds as Green Lantern, who will join Batman, Wonder Woman, Flash, Martian Manhunter and Aquaman.

The site also says that Alfred Pennyworth and Lois Lane will also appear in the film, and confirmed an early rumor that Darkseid will be the main villain. "Man of Steel" director Zack Snyder is supposedly consulting in the writing of Superman in "Justice League."

According to previous rumors, Joseph Gordon-Levitt may play Batman in the movie, which will be based on a comic storyline from 1980. In the comic, Darkseid is planning to destroy Earth and put his home planet of Apokolips in its place.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: CosmicBookNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:07:26 PM

I like how article doesn't even begin to address the title's question.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:37 PM

the.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:16:57 PM

Well, it does, but not like the title would make you think. Like, which President will appear in Oliver Stone's upcoming movie JFK. Gee, could it be...Ronald Reagan? Duh.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:51:14 PM

This movie will bomb mink and you can bet on that
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:54:06 PM

^^I definitely agree. Henry Cavill's going to headline with Reynolds? Some nobody for Batman? Green Lantern? A bunch of characters without previous films? Does DC really think they jump start Martian Manhhunter, Flash and Wonder Woman films with this rushed as hell Justice League movie?

Bomb? Hell yes. The only question is how bad.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:25 PM

No matter how much it blows, the masses will see it, and it will be a hit. I'm probably not going to go out of my way to see it, catch it one night after work while I take bong hits, just like I caught green lanter.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:46 PM

lantern*
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:13 PM

they need POWER GIRL !!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:01:29 AM

DR.- You beat me to it. No matter what they try, this movie is destined to fail!! Masses may come out in droves at first but they'll quickly die off for this movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:15:31 AM

@ozzie: Okay, it won't "bomb". I was willfully exaggerating.

But does anyone really think Justice League is going to be a billion+ worldwide smash summer hit like The Avengers, and if you do, please say why. I promise not to ridicule you (much).
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:16 AM

I'm interested.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:33:24 AM

App-Man
A tech wiz uses the apps in his cell to right the wrongs
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:41:32 AM

here we go again...'blah blah justice league blah blah we don't have real news'
Danger-Lips writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:10:28 AM

I think the new Superman movie is going to be awesome, well I'm hoping anyways haha. If Superman does well I think the hype from that movie alone will be enough to get people to go out and see the movie.
Moose756 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

@Mink here are the three reasons for this crap to make a billion. 1. It will have Christopher Nolan's name everywhere and that will drive all the fanboys nuts. 2. They will make this 3d 3. They will raise the price of 3d films before this comes out.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:09 AM

Lol. Aquaman. This movie is going to bomb terribly.

I know for a fact they will not be able to make Aquaman seem like the slightest threat to Darkseid.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:35 PM

I can already tell you guys now. The movie will focus mostly on Batman, introduce Wonder Woman and Flash in the first 30-40 minutes, Darkside attacks at the 1 hour mark, and Martian Manhunter and Aquaman are after thoughts, with Aquaman played for comedic effect.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:53:34 PM

@moose: you're probably very, very right, especially about milking Nolan and his Batman films to sell Justice League. Bet that's what happens, exactly.
Stapes writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:19:16 PM

When asked by my five year old daughter what justice league was i had to explain that theyre like the avengers only they suck. I have a sneaking suspicion that many father daughter talks will be easier than explaining the difference between marvel and dc.
Mudders writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:45:21 PM

so isnt this the storyline to "dark of the moon"? except its apokolips not cybertron

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved