WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?

Posted: January 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?Submit Comment
CosmicBookNews has learned that the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie will bring back Henry Cavill as Superman and Ryan Reynolds as Green Lantern, who will join Batman, Wonder Woman, Flash, Martian Manhunter and Aquaman.

The site also says that Alfred Pennyworth and Lois Lane will also appear in the film, and confirmed an early rumor that Darkseid will be the main villain. "Man of Steel" director Zack Snyder is supposedly consulting in the writing of Superman in "Justice League."

According to previous rumors, Joseph Gordon-Levitt may play Batman in the movie, which will be based on a comic storyline from 1980. In the comic, Darkseid is planning to destroy Earth and put his home planet of Apokolips in its place.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: CosmicBookNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:07:26 PM

I like how article doesn't even begin to address the title's question.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:37 PM

the.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:16:57 PM

Well, it does, but not like the title would make you think. Like, which President will appear in Oliver Stone's upcoming movie JFK. Gee, could it be...Ronald Reagan? Duh.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:51:14 PM

This movie will bomb mink and you can bet on that
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:54:06 PM

^^I definitely agree. Henry Cavill's going to headline with Reynolds? Some nobody for Batman? Green Lantern? A bunch of characters without previous films? Does DC really think they jump start Martian Manhhunter, Flash and Wonder Woman films with this rushed as hell Justice League movie?

Bomb? Hell yes. The only question is how bad.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:25 PM

No matter how much it blows, the masses will see it, and it will be a hit. I'm probably not going to go out of my way to see it, catch it one night after work while I take bong hits, just like I caught green lanter.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:46 PM

lantern*
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:13 PM

they need POWER GIRL !!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:01:29 AM

DR.- You beat me to it. No matter what they try, this movie is destined to fail!! Masses may come out in droves at first but they'll quickly die off for this movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:15:31 AM

@ozzie: Okay, it won't "bomb". I was willfully exaggerating.

But does anyone really think Justice League is going to be a billion+ worldwide smash summer hit like The Avengers, and if you do, please say why. I promise not to ridicule you (much).
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:16 AM

I'm interested.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:33:24 AM

App-Man
A tech wiz uses the apps in his cell to right the wrongs
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:41:32 AM

here we go again...'blah blah justice league blah blah we don't have real news'
Danger-Lips writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:10:28 AM

I think the new Superman movie is going to be awesome, well I'm hoping anyways haha. If Superman does well I think the hype from that movie alone will be enough to get people to go out and see the movie.
Moose756 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

@Mink here are the three reasons for this crap to make a billion. 1. It will have Christopher Nolan's name everywhere and that will drive all the fanboys nuts. 2. They will make this 3d 3. They will raise the price of 3d films before this comes out.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:09 AM

Lol. Aquaman. This movie is going to bomb terribly.

I know for a fact they will not be able to make Aquaman seem like the slightest threat to Darkseid.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:35 PM

I can already tell you guys now. The movie will focus mostly on Batman, introduce Wonder Woman and Flash in the first 30-40 minutes, Darkside attacks at the 1 hour mark, and Martian Manhunter and Aquaman are after thoughts, with Aquaman played for comedic effect.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:53:34 PM

@moose: you're probably very, very right, especially about milking Nolan and his Batman films to sell Justice League. Bet that's what happens, exactly.
Stapes writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:19:16 PM

When asked by my five year old daughter what justice league was i had to explain that theyre like the avengers only they suck. I have a sneaking suspicion that many father daughter talks will be easier than explaining the difference between marvel and dc.
Mudders writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:45:21 PM

so isnt this the storyline to "dark of the moon"? except its apokolips not cybertron

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved