WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?

Posted: January 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Superheroes Will Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?Submit Comment
CosmicBookNews has learned that the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie will bring back Henry Cavill as Superman and Ryan Reynolds as Green Lantern, who will join Batman, Wonder Woman, Flash, Martian Manhunter and Aquaman.

The site also says that Alfred Pennyworth and Lois Lane will also appear in the film, and confirmed an early rumor that Darkseid will be the main villain. "Man of Steel" director Zack Snyder is supposedly consulting in the writing of Superman in "Justice League."

According to previous rumors, Joseph Gordon-Levitt may play Batman in the movie, which will be based on a comic storyline from 1980. In the comic, Darkseid is planning to destroy Earth and put his home planet of Apokolips in its place.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: CosmicBookNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:07:26 PM

I like how article doesn't even begin to address the title's question.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:37 PM

the.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:16:57 PM

Well, it does, but not like the title would make you think. Like, which President will appear in Oliver Stone's upcoming movie JFK. Gee, could it be...Ronald Reagan? Duh.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:51:14 PM

This movie will bomb mink and you can bet on that
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:54:06 PM

^^I definitely agree. Henry Cavill's going to headline with Reynolds? Some nobody for Batman? Green Lantern? A bunch of characters without previous films? Does DC really think they jump start Martian Manhhunter, Flash and Wonder Woman films with this rushed as hell Justice League movie?

Bomb? Hell yes. The only question is how bad.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:25 PM

No matter how much it blows, the masses will see it, and it will be a hit. I'm probably not going to go out of my way to see it, catch it one night after work while I take bong hits, just like I caught green lanter.
ozzie writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:17:46 PM

lantern*
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:13 PM

they need POWER GIRL !!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:01:29 AM

DR.- You beat me to it. No matter what they try, this movie is destined to fail!! Masses may come out in droves at first but they'll quickly die off for this movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:15:31 AM

@ozzie: Okay, it won't "bomb". I was willfully exaggerating.

But does anyone really think Justice League is going to be a billion+ worldwide smash summer hit like The Avengers, and if you do, please say why. I promise not to ridicule you (much).
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:16 AM

I'm interested.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:33:24 AM

App-Man
A tech wiz uses the apps in his cell to right the wrongs
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:41:32 AM

here we go again...'blah blah justice league blah blah we don't have real news'
Danger-Lips writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:10:28 AM

I think the new Superman movie is going to be awesome, well I'm hoping anyways haha. If Superman does well I think the hype from that movie alone will be enough to get people to go out and see the movie.
Moose756 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 9:57:45 AM

@Mink here are the three reasons for this crap to make a billion. 1. It will have Christopher Nolan's name everywhere and that will drive all the fanboys nuts. 2. They will make this 3d 3. They will raise the price of 3d films before this comes out.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:09 AM

Lol. Aquaman. This movie is going to bomb terribly.

I know for a fact they will not be able to make Aquaman seem like the slightest threat to Darkseid.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:35 PM

I can already tell you guys now. The movie will focus mostly on Batman, introduce Wonder Woman and Flash in the first 30-40 minutes, Darkside attacks at the 1 hour mark, and Martian Manhunter and Aquaman are after thoughts, with Aquaman played for comedic effect.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:53:34 PM

@moose: you're probably very, very right, especially about milking Nolan and his Batman films to sell Justice League. Bet that's what happens, exactly.
Stapes writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:19:16 PM

When asked by my five year old daughter what justice league was i had to explain that theyre like the avengers only they suck. I have a sneaking suspicion that many father daughter talks will be easier than explaining the difference between marvel and dc.
Mudders writes:
on January 4th, 2013 at 5:45:21 PM

so isnt this the storyline to "dark of the moon"? except its apokolips not cybertron

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved