WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"Submit Comment
When "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" was first announced, it was assumed that Hayley Atwell would return to play Peggy Carter in the sequel. But now comes word that the actress is not being brought back.

Timeout had a chance to speak to Atwell, who revealed that her character doesn't appear in "Captain America 2," mostly because the film takes place in the present day.

That makes sense. Especially since it has been rumored that Sharon Carter, the niece of Peggy Carter, will be the female lead in the film. Plus, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson and Cobie Smulders are set to reprise their roles.

"Captain America 2" also stars Chris Evans as the title character, Anthony Mackie as the Falcon, and Frank Grillo as Crossbones. It's set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Source: Timeout


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:15:21 PM

Uh, why would anyone think she would appear?

She's old, or dead.

In other news, Martin Luther King won't appear in Tom Cruise's Oblivion.

Write that one up, Alex.
boogiel writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:27:06 PM

Her next role would be bending over on my couch.
Cannon writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:05:38 PM

By now, these Marvel Avenger superhero films are like Star Trek films: they could come up with just about any kooky plot device that could reunite a young Peggy Carter with Steve Rogers without having to worry about realism or logical timelines. I mean, hell, we’ve already had Norse gods and an army of aliens invading Earth from other dimensions. What f*cking difference does it make at this point?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:12 AM

If you could... would any of you go back into time to nail your mom when she was still hawt, and before she was your mom (maybe you could bec*m your own father... and is that in-breeding - chicken and the egg, huh?), and before she wreaked of nag?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:07:06 AM

^ Talk about a mind f*ck!!

I definitely would go back in time and knock up my one aunt if I could. She's not related by blood but god damn she was smoking hot when she was in her 20's. I was 13 having raging boner fits watching her play softball. Ba-zoing!
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:14:13 AM

A great memory BC. Thx. for sharing.

There was a lady in our neighborhood growing up. She's about 5' 10" lean, big rack, long legs. She'd walk her dog in heels, a pleated tennis shirt and a tight sweater. The image would make my pre-teen balls ache. Anyway... had her... over for coffee (tea in her case) a couple of years ago. Yeah... I kissed her. She slipped me the tongue. Her boyfriend is only in town on weekends these days. She called and left a message for me before Christmas. I will have to get her back here soon to fill up her ass like a hot water bottle.

BA-BOING!

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:01 AM

Ranger's comments remind me of my entire single thought while watching Justin Timberlake's 'In Time', with the exception of the time traveling.

You know what I'm talking about. Go watch that movie. Olivia Wilde as your mother, and you're saying you wouldn't even think about it? To HELL with the laws against mother f*cking (except in Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee, Mississippi, Kentucky and most of Texas).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:45 AM

Thanks Ranger now I have to stop by The Hut before I go to bed. Ciao!!
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:56 AM

Frank Grillo needs to bulk up and do The Punisher.
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:20:33 AM

That would makes sense, since her character would be dead now, or really old.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:22:14 AM

Mink- You have to include Southern Ohio on that list. Some of the inbreds down there, Jesus Christ, they make Grace Jones in A view to a kill seem smoking hot.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:47:27 AM

@ranger

nice story.

I would like to encourage everyone else to write some erotic stories in case the news here sucks.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:48:57 AM

and btw,maybe you did f*ck your own mom and you don't remember?are you your own father Ranger?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:39 AM

BA-BOING!
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:43:01 AM

This isn't news. And can Scarlett Johannson really be considered to reprising her role, if she wasn't in the first Captain America movie?
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:41 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:42 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved