WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"Submit Comment
When "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" was first announced, it was assumed that Hayley Atwell would return to play Peggy Carter in the sequel. But now comes word that the actress is not being brought back.

Timeout had a chance to speak to Atwell, who revealed that her character doesn't appear in "Captain America 2," mostly because the film takes place in the present day.

That makes sense. Especially since it has been rumored that Sharon Carter, the niece of Peggy Carter, will be the female lead in the film. Plus, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson and Cobie Smulders are set to reprise their roles.

"Captain America 2" also stars Chris Evans as the title character, Anthony Mackie as the Falcon, and Frank Grillo as Crossbones. It's set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Source: Timeout


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:15:21 PM

Uh, why would anyone think she would appear?

She's old, or dead.

In other news, Martin Luther King won't appear in Tom Cruise's Oblivion.

Write that one up, Alex.
boogiel writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:27:06 PM

Her next role would be bending over on my couch.
Cannon writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:05:38 PM

By now, these Marvel Avenger superhero films are like Star Trek films: they could come up with just about any kooky plot device that could reunite a young Peggy Carter with Steve Rogers without having to worry about realism or logical timelines. I mean, hell, we’ve already had Norse gods and an army of aliens invading Earth from other dimensions. What f*cking difference does it make at this point?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:12 AM

If you could... would any of you go back into time to nail your mom when she was still hawt, and before she was your mom (maybe you could bec*m your own father... and is that in-breeding - chicken and the egg, huh?), and before she wreaked of nag?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:07:06 AM

^ Talk about a mind f*ck!!

I definitely would go back in time and knock up my one aunt if I could. She's not related by blood but god damn she was smoking hot when she was in her 20's. I was 13 having raging boner fits watching her play softball. Ba-zoing!
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:14:13 AM

A great memory BC. Thx. for sharing.

There was a lady in our neighborhood growing up. She's about 5' 10" lean, big rack, long legs. She'd walk her dog in heels, a pleated tennis shirt and a tight sweater. The image would make my pre-teen balls ache. Anyway... had her... over for coffee (tea in her case) a couple of years ago. Yeah... I kissed her. She slipped me the tongue. Her boyfriend is only in town on weekends these days. She called and left a message for me before Christmas. I will have to get her back here soon to fill up her ass like a hot water bottle.

BA-BOING!

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:01 AM

Ranger's comments remind me of my entire single thought while watching Justin Timberlake's 'In Time', with the exception of the time traveling.

You know what I'm talking about. Go watch that movie. Olivia Wilde as your mother, and you're saying you wouldn't even think about it? To HELL with the laws against mother f*cking (except in Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee, Mississippi, Kentucky and most of Texas).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:45 AM

Thanks Ranger now I have to stop by The Hut before I go to bed. Ciao!!
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:56 AM

Frank Grillo needs to bulk up and do The Punisher.
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:20:33 AM

That would makes sense, since her character would be dead now, or really old.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:22:14 AM

Mink- You have to include Southern Ohio on that list. Some of the inbreds down there, Jesus Christ, they make Grace Jones in A view to a kill seem smoking hot.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:47:27 AM

@ranger

nice story.

I would like to encourage everyone else to write some erotic stories in case the news here sucks.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:48:57 AM

and btw,maybe you did f*ck your own mom and you don't remember?are you your own father Ranger?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:39 AM

BA-BOING!
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:43:01 AM

This isn't news. And can Scarlett Johannson really be considered to reprising her role, if she wasn't in the first Captain America movie?
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:41 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:42 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved