WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"Submit Comment
When "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" was first announced, it was assumed that Hayley Atwell would return to play Peggy Carter in the sequel. But now comes word that the actress is not being brought back.

Timeout had a chance to speak to Atwell, who revealed that her character doesn't appear in "Captain America 2," mostly because the film takes place in the present day.

That makes sense. Especially since it has been rumored that Sharon Carter, the niece of Peggy Carter, will be the female lead in the film. Plus, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson and Cobie Smulders are set to reprise their roles.

"Captain America 2" also stars Chris Evans as the title character, Anthony Mackie as the Falcon, and Frank Grillo as Crossbones. It's set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Source: Timeout


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:15:21 PM

Uh, why would anyone think she would appear?

She's old, or dead.

In other news, Martin Luther King won't appear in Tom Cruise's Oblivion.

Write that one up, Alex.
boogiel writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:27:06 PM

Her next role would be bending over on my couch.
Cannon writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:05:38 PM

By now, these Marvel Avenger superhero films are like Star Trek films: they could come up with just about any kooky plot device that could reunite a young Peggy Carter with Steve Rogers without having to worry about realism or logical timelines. I mean, hell, we’ve already had Norse gods and an army of aliens invading Earth from other dimensions. What f*cking difference does it make at this point?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:12 AM

If you could... would any of you go back into time to nail your mom when she was still hawt, and before she was your mom (maybe you could bec*m your own father... and is that in-breeding - chicken and the egg, huh?), and before she wreaked of nag?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:07:06 AM

^ Talk about a mind f*ck!!

I definitely would go back in time and knock up my one aunt if I could. She's not related by blood but god damn she was smoking hot when she was in her 20's. I was 13 having raging boner fits watching her play softball. Ba-zoing!
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:14:13 AM

A great memory BC. Thx. for sharing.

There was a lady in our neighborhood growing up. She's about 5' 10" lean, big rack, long legs. She'd walk her dog in heels, a pleated tennis shirt and a tight sweater. The image would make my pre-teen balls ache. Anyway... had her... over for coffee (tea in her case) a couple of years ago. Yeah... I kissed her. She slipped me the tongue. Her boyfriend is only in town on weekends these days. She called and left a message for me before Christmas. I will have to get her back here soon to fill up her ass like a hot water bottle.

BA-BOING!

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:01 AM

Ranger's comments remind me of my entire single thought while watching Justin Timberlake's 'In Time', with the exception of the time traveling.

You know what I'm talking about. Go watch that movie. Olivia Wilde as your mother, and you're saying you wouldn't even think about it? To HELL with the laws against mother f*cking (except in Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee, Mississippi, Kentucky and most of Texas).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:45 AM

Thanks Ranger now I have to stop by The Hut before I go to bed. Ciao!!
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:56 AM

Frank Grillo needs to bulk up and do The Punisher.
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:20:33 AM

That would makes sense, since her character would be dead now, or really old.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:22:14 AM

Mink- You have to include Southern Ohio on that list. Some of the inbreds down there, Jesus Christ, they make Grace Jones in A view to a kill seem smoking hot.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:47:27 AM

@ranger

nice story.

I would like to encourage everyone else to write some erotic stories in case the news here sucks.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:48:57 AM

and btw,maybe you did f*ck your own mom and you don't remember?are you your own father Ranger?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:39 AM

BA-BOING!
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:43:01 AM

This isn't news. And can Scarlett Johannson really be considered to reprising her role, if she wasn't in the first Captain America movie?
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:41 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:42 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved