WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"Submit Comment
When "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" was first announced, it was assumed that Hayley Atwell would return to play Peggy Carter in the sequel. But now comes word that the actress is not being brought back.

Timeout had a chance to speak to Atwell, who revealed that her character doesn't appear in "Captain America 2," mostly because the film takes place in the present day.

That makes sense. Especially since it has been rumored that Sharon Carter, the niece of Peggy Carter, will be the female lead in the film. Plus, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson and Cobie Smulders are set to reprise their roles.

"Captain America 2" also stars Chris Evans as the title character, Anthony Mackie as the Falcon, and Frank Grillo as Crossbones. It's set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Source: Timeout


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:15:21 PM

Uh, why would anyone think she would appear?

She's old, or dead.

In other news, Martin Luther King won't appear in Tom Cruise's Oblivion.

Write that one up, Alex.
boogiel writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:27:06 PM

Her next role would be bending over on my couch.
Cannon writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:05:38 PM

By now, these Marvel Avenger superhero films are like Star Trek films: they could come up with just about any kooky plot device that could reunite a young Peggy Carter with Steve Rogers without having to worry about realism or logical timelines. I mean, hell, we’ve already had Norse gods and an army of aliens invading Earth from other dimensions. What f*cking difference does it make at this point?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:12 AM

If you could... would any of you go back into time to nail your mom when she was still hawt, and before she was your mom (maybe you could bec*m your own father... and is that in-breeding - chicken and the egg, huh?), and before she wreaked of nag?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:07:06 AM

^ Talk about a mind f*ck!!

I definitely would go back in time and knock up my one aunt if I could. She's not related by blood but god damn she was smoking hot when she was in her 20's. I was 13 having raging boner fits watching her play softball. Ba-zoing!
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:14:13 AM

A great memory BC. Thx. for sharing.

There was a lady in our neighborhood growing up. She's about 5' 10" lean, big rack, long legs. She'd walk her dog in heels, a pleated tennis shirt and a tight sweater. The image would make my pre-teen balls ache. Anyway... had her... over for coffee (tea in her case) a couple of years ago. Yeah... I kissed her. She slipped me the tongue. Her boyfriend is only in town on weekends these days. She called and left a message for me before Christmas. I will have to get her back here soon to fill up her ass like a hot water bottle.

BA-BOING!

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:01 AM

Ranger's comments remind me of my entire single thought while watching Justin Timberlake's 'In Time', with the exception of the time traveling.

You know what I'm talking about. Go watch that movie. Olivia Wilde as your mother, and you're saying you wouldn't even think about it? To HELL with the laws against mother f*cking (except in Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee, Mississippi, Kentucky and most of Texas).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:45 AM

Thanks Ranger now I have to stop by The Hut before I go to bed. Ciao!!
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:56 AM

Frank Grillo needs to bulk up and do The Punisher.
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:20:33 AM

That would makes sense, since her character would be dead now, or really old.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:22:14 AM

Mink- You have to include Southern Ohio on that list. Some of the inbreds down there, Jesus Christ, they make Grace Jones in A view to a kill seem smoking hot.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:47:27 AM

@ranger

nice story.

I would like to encourage everyone else to write some erotic stories in case the news here sucks.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:48:57 AM

and btw,maybe you did f*ck your own mom and you don't remember?are you your own father Ranger?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:39 AM

BA-BOING!
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:43:01 AM

This isn't news. And can Scarlett Johannson really be considered to reprising her role, if she wasn't in the first Captain America movie?
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:41 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:42 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved