WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hayley Atwell NOT Returning for "Captain America 2"Submit Comment
When "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" was first announced, it was assumed that Hayley Atwell would return to play Peggy Carter in the sequel. But now comes word that the actress is not being brought back.

Timeout had a chance to speak to Atwell, who revealed that her character doesn't appear in "Captain America 2," mostly because the film takes place in the present day.

That makes sense. Especially since it has been rumored that Sharon Carter, the niece of Peggy Carter, will be the female lead in the film. Plus, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson and Cobie Smulders are set to reprise their roles.

"Captain America 2" also stars Chris Evans as the title character, Anthony Mackie as the Falcon, and Frank Grillo as Crossbones. It's set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Source: Timeout


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:15:21 PM

Uh, why would anyone think she would appear?

She's old, or dead.

In other news, Martin Luther King won't appear in Tom Cruise's Oblivion.

Write that one up, Alex.
boogiel writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:27:06 PM

Her next role would be bending over on my couch.
Cannon writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:05:38 PM

By now, these Marvel Avenger superhero films are like Star Trek films: they could come up with just about any kooky plot device that could reunite a young Peggy Carter with Steve Rogers without having to worry about realism or logical timelines. I mean, hell, we’ve already had Norse gods and an army of aliens invading Earth from other dimensions. What f*cking difference does it make at this point?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:12 AM

If you could... would any of you go back into time to nail your mom when she was still hawt, and before she was your mom (maybe you could bec*m your own father... and is that in-breeding - chicken and the egg, huh?), and before she wreaked of nag?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:07:06 AM

^ Talk about a mind f*ck!!

I definitely would go back in time and knock up my one aunt if I could. She's not related by blood but god damn she was smoking hot when she was in her 20's. I was 13 having raging boner fits watching her play softball. Ba-zoing!
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:14:13 AM

A great memory BC. Thx. for sharing.

There was a lady in our neighborhood growing up. She's about 5' 10" lean, big rack, long legs. She'd walk her dog in heels, a pleated tennis shirt and a tight sweater. The image would make my pre-teen balls ache. Anyway... had her... over for coffee (tea in her case) a couple of years ago. Yeah... I kissed her. She slipped me the tongue. Her boyfriend is only in town on weekends these days. She called and left a message for me before Christmas. I will have to get her back here soon to fill up her ass like a hot water bottle.

BA-BOING!

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:01 AM

Ranger's comments remind me of my entire single thought while watching Justin Timberlake's 'In Time', with the exception of the time traveling.

You know what I'm talking about. Go watch that movie. Olivia Wilde as your mother, and you're saying you wouldn't even think about it? To HELL with the laws against mother f*cking (except in Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee, Mississippi, Kentucky and most of Texas).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:45 AM

Thanks Ranger now I have to stop by The Hut before I go to bed. Ciao!!
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:19:56 AM

Frank Grillo needs to bulk up and do The Punisher.
thisisntme writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:20:33 AM

That would makes sense, since her character would be dead now, or really old.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:22:14 AM

Mink- You have to include Southern Ohio on that list. Some of the inbreds down there, Jesus Christ, they make Grace Jones in A view to a kill seem smoking hot.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:47:27 AM

@ranger

nice story.

I would like to encourage everyone else to write some erotic stories in case the news here sucks.
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 2:48:57 AM

and btw,maybe you did f*ck your own mom and you don't remember?are you your own father Ranger?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:39 AM

BA-BOING!
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 11:43:01 AM

This isn't news. And can Scarlett Johannson really be considered to reprising her role, if she wasn't in the first Captain America movie?
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:41 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that
koul writes:
on January 5th, 2013 at 2:36:42 PM

of course she aint returning, she f*cking old now, might as well cast an old actress to play the old peggy carter, i would like to see that

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Interview" Illegally Downloaded 1 Million Times in 24 Hours
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved