WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Jim Sturgess (Cloud Atlas) and Zachary Levi ("Chuck") are in talks to play the lead role of Peter Quill/Star-Lord in the upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. Director James Gunn (Super, Slither) later denied the casting news.

Now comes word from Deadline that "The Dark Knight Rises" star Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role. Gordon-Levitt is also rumored to play Batman in "Justice League of America" movie.

Quill leads a group of alien superheroes who team to protect the solar system from an evil alien race. The good guys are from the future, and another dimension. In the comics, the Guardians worked with The Avengers.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:13:10 PM

Before anyone starts bitching about JGL, who is arguably better than 90% of modern actors his age, at least they aren't talking to Channing Tatum.
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:14:19 PM

Im so f*cking tired of seeing this guys face ! hes not a horrible actor but its just his face
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:20:10 PM

I don't much gaze upon his unconventional visage as I partake in the splendor that is his performances.
Raider writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:24:14 PM

@ Gnarkill love the user name man haha. That band is funny .
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:11:58 PM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt won't be Batman... PERIOD!!!
mariachi writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:43 PM

No... Just no. This would be a huge mistake for him.
John1017 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:29 AM

I've watched Joseph Gordon-Levitt ever since he was little Tommy Soloman, and I have come to really like him. He actually has been in a lot of movies but I've only seen a couple.

He was pretty good in Inception
Alright in Batman
Great in Looper
Alright in Lincoln

He seems to be getting better as an actor which is what you want to see in an actor.

He managed to pull off a pretty good tough guy in Looper so I think he could be Peter Quill
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:12:01 AM

Just don't watch HESHER. Good JGL performance, but the director/ screenwriter just didn't know what to with a great character like that.

Worse that had a great cast as well...shame.
Avirex writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:07:53 AM

@Celluloid

That film was such a let down. Here I was thinking the story would revolve around him but instead its about some weiner emo kid and his p*ssy dad. Why the f*ck name the film after Hesher's character only to make him a supporting character? Blah.
Ninjabear writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:36:35 AM

@ Mink

I agree with this, JGL in my eyes has improved greatly into a formidable actor, his recent work speaks for itself and this man can carry a movie on his own now, even if Looper didn't have Bruce Willis I was going to be fine with it, I actually forgot about Bruce Willis until his old Joe character was introduced cause I was so pleased with JGL's performance that I couldn't care less about any other A list stars. I do hope JGL does other Thriller/Action, it starts to suit him well.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:51:39 PM

JGL is one of the few child actors who has actually become more talented with age. His career has really taken off in the past few years. He was great in Looper.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:52:54 PM

@mink

Sadly, there is still time for them to consider Tatum... *Sigh*

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved