WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Jim Sturgess (Cloud Atlas) and Zachary Levi ("Chuck") are in talks to play the lead role of Peter Quill/Star-Lord in the upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. Director James Gunn (Super, Slither) later denied the casting news.

Now comes word from Deadline that "The Dark Knight Rises" star Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role. Gordon-Levitt is also rumored to play Batman in "Justice League of America" movie.

Quill leads a group of alien superheroes who team to protect the solar system from an evil alien race. The good guys are from the future, and another dimension. In the comics, the Guardians worked with The Avengers.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:13:10 PM

Before anyone starts bitching about JGL, who is arguably better than 90% of modern actors his age, at least they aren't talking to Channing Tatum.
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:14:19 PM

Im so f*cking tired of seeing this guys face ! hes not a horrible actor but its just his face
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:20:10 PM

I don't much gaze upon his unconventional visage as I partake in the splendor that is his performances.
Raider writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:24:14 PM

@ Gnarkill love the user name man haha. That band is funny .
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:11:58 PM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt won't be Batman... PERIOD!!!
mariachi writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:43 PM

No... Just no. This would be a huge mistake for him.
John1017 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:29 AM

I've watched Joseph Gordon-Levitt ever since he was little Tommy Soloman, and I have come to really like him. He actually has been in a lot of movies but I've only seen a couple.

He was pretty good in Inception
Alright in Batman
Great in Looper
Alright in Lincoln

He seems to be getting better as an actor which is what you want to see in an actor.

He managed to pull off a pretty good tough guy in Looper so I think he could be Peter Quill
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:12:01 AM

Just don't watch HESHER. Good JGL performance, but the director/ screenwriter just didn't know what to with a great character like that.

Worse that had a great cast as well...shame.
Avirex writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:07:53 AM

@Celluloid

That film was such a let down. Here I was thinking the story would revolve around him but instead its about some weiner emo kid and his p*ssy dad. Why the f*ck name the film after Hesher's character only to make him a supporting character? Blah.
Ninjabear writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:36:35 AM

@ Mink

I agree with this, JGL in my eyes has improved greatly into a formidable actor, his recent work speaks for itself and this man can carry a movie on his own now, even if Looper didn't have Bruce Willis I was going to be fine with it, I actually forgot about Bruce Willis until his old Joe character was introduced cause I was so pleased with JGL's performance that I couldn't care less about any other A list stars. I do hope JGL does other Thriller/Action, it starts to suit him well.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:51:39 PM

JGL is one of the few child actors who has actually become more talented with age. His career has really taken off in the past few years. He was great in Looper.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:52:54 PM

@mink

Sadly, there is still time for them to consider Tatum... *Sigh*

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved