WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Jim Sturgess (Cloud Atlas) and Zachary Levi ("Chuck") are in talks to play the lead role of Peter Quill/Star-Lord in the upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. Director James Gunn (Super, Slither) later denied the casting news.

Now comes word from Deadline that "The Dark Knight Rises" star Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role. Gordon-Levitt is also rumored to play Batman in "Justice League of America" movie.

Quill leads a group of alien superheroes who team to protect the solar system from an evil alien race. The good guys are from the future, and another dimension. In the comics, the Guardians worked with The Avengers.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:13:10 PM

Before anyone starts bitching about JGL, who is arguably better than 90% of modern actors his age, at least they aren't talking to Channing Tatum.
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:14:19 PM

Im so f*cking tired of seeing this guys face ! hes not a horrible actor but its just his face
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:20:10 PM

I don't much gaze upon his unconventional visage as I partake in the splendor that is his performances.
Raider writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:24:14 PM

@ Gnarkill love the user name man haha. That band is funny .
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:11:58 PM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt won't be Batman... PERIOD!!!
mariachi writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:43 PM

No... Just no. This would be a huge mistake for him.
John1017 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:29 AM

I've watched Joseph Gordon-Levitt ever since he was little Tommy Soloman, and I have come to really like him. He actually has been in a lot of movies but I've only seen a couple.

He was pretty good in Inception
Alright in Batman
Great in Looper
Alright in Lincoln

He seems to be getting better as an actor which is what you want to see in an actor.

He managed to pull off a pretty good tough guy in Looper so I think he could be Peter Quill
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:12:01 AM

Just don't watch HESHER. Good JGL performance, but the director/ screenwriter just didn't know what to with a great character like that.

Worse that had a great cast as well...shame.
Avirex writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:07:53 AM

@Celluloid

That film was such a let down. Here I was thinking the story would revolve around him but instead its about some weiner emo kid and his p*ssy dad. Why the f*ck name the film after Hesher's character only to make him a supporting character? Blah.
Ninjabear writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:36:35 AM

@ Mink

I agree with this, JGL in my eyes has improved greatly into a formidable actor, his recent work speaks for itself and this man can carry a movie on his own now, even if Looper didn't have Bruce Willis I was going to be fine with it, I actually forgot about Bruce Willis until his old Joe character was introduced cause I was so pleased with JGL's performance that I couldn't care less about any other A list stars. I do hope JGL does other Thriller/Action, it starts to suit him well.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:51:39 PM

JGL is one of the few child actors who has actually become more talented with age. His career has really taken off in the past few years. He was great in Looper.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:52:54 PM

@mink

Sadly, there is still time for them to consider Tatum... *Sigh*

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved