WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Jim Sturgess (Cloud Atlas) and Zachary Levi ("Chuck") are in talks to play the lead role of Peter Quill/Star-Lord in the upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. Director James Gunn (Super, Slither) later denied the casting news.

Now comes word from Deadline that "The Dark Knight Rises" star Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role. Gordon-Levitt is also rumored to play Batman in "Justice League of America" movie.

Quill leads a group of alien superheroes who team to protect the solar system from an evil alien race. The good guys are from the future, and another dimension. In the comics, the Guardians worked with The Avengers.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:13:10 PM

Before anyone starts bitching about JGL, who is arguably better than 90% of modern actors his age, at least they aren't talking to Channing Tatum.
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:14:19 PM

Im so f*cking tired of seeing this guys face ! hes not a horrible actor but its just his face
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:20:10 PM

I don't much gaze upon his unconventional visage as I partake in the splendor that is his performances.
Raider writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:24:14 PM

@ Gnarkill love the user name man haha. That band is funny .
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:11:58 PM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt won't be Batman... PERIOD!!!
mariachi writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:43 PM

No... Just no. This would be a huge mistake for him.
John1017 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:29 AM

I've watched Joseph Gordon-Levitt ever since he was little Tommy Soloman, and I have come to really like him. He actually has been in a lot of movies but I've only seen a couple.

He was pretty good in Inception
Alright in Batman
Great in Looper
Alright in Lincoln

He seems to be getting better as an actor which is what you want to see in an actor.

He managed to pull off a pretty good tough guy in Looper so I think he could be Peter Quill
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:12:01 AM

Just don't watch HESHER. Good JGL performance, but the director/ screenwriter just didn't know what to with a great character like that.

Worse that had a great cast as well...shame.
Avirex writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:07:53 AM

@Celluloid

That film was such a let down. Here I was thinking the story would revolve around him but instead its about some weiner emo kid and his p*ssy dad. Why the f*ck name the film after Hesher's character only to make him a supporting character? Blah.
Ninjabear writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:36:35 AM

@ Mink

I agree with this, JGL in my eyes has improved greatly into a formidable actor, his recent work speaks for itself and this man can carry a movie on his own now, even if Looper didn't have Bruce Willis I was going to be fine with it, I actually forgot about Bruce Willis until his old Joe character was introduced cause I was so pleased with JGL's performance that I couldn't care less about any other A list stars. I do hope JGL does other Thriller/Action, it starts to suit him well.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:51:39 PM

JGL is one of the few child actors who has actually become more talented with age. His career has really taken off in the past few years. He was great in Looper.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:52:54 PM

@mink

Sadly, there is still time for them to consider Tatum... *Sigh*

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved