WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: January 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Jim Sturgess (Cloud Atlas) and Zachary Levi ("Chuck") are in talks to play the lead role of Peter Quill/Star-Lord in the upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. Director James Gunn (Super, Slither) later denied the casting news.

Now comes word from Deadline that "The Dark Knight Rises" star Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being considered for the role. Gordon-Levitt is also rumored to play Batman in "Justice League of America" movie.

Quill leads a group of alien superheroes who team to protect the solar system from an evil alien race. The good guys are from the future, and another dimension. In the comics, the Guardians worked with The Avengers.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:13:10 PM

Before anyone starts bitching about JGL, who is arguably better than 90% of modern actors his age, at least they aren't talking to Channing Tatum.
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:14:19 PM

Im so f*cking tired of seeing this guys face ! hes not a horrible actor but its just his face
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:20:10 PM

I don't much gaze upon his unconventional visage as I partake in the splendor that is his performances.
Raider writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:24:14 PM

@ Gnarkill love the user name man haha. That band is funny .
telur writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:11:58 PM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt won't be Batman... PERIOD!!!
mariachi writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 11:20:43 PM

No... Just no. This would be a huge mistake for him.
John1017 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 12:02:29 AM

I've watched Joseph Gordon-Levitt ever since he was little Tommy Soloman, and I have come to really like him. He actually has been in a lot of movies but I've only seen a couple.

He was pretty good in Inception
Alright in Batman
Great in Looper
Alright in Lincoln

He seems to be getting better as an actor which is what you want to see in an actor.

He managed to pull off a pretty good tough guy in Looper so I think he could be Peter Quill
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:12:01 AM

Just don't watch HESHER. Good JGL performance, but the director/ screenwriter just didn't know what to with a great character like that.

Worse that had a great cast as well...shame.
Avirex writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:07:53 AM

@Celluloid

That film was such a let down. Here I was thinking the story would revolve around him but instead its about some weiner emo kid and his p*ssy dad. Why the f*ck name the film after Hesher's character only to make him a supporting character? Blah.
Ninjabear writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 7:36:35 AM

@ Mink

I agree with this, JGL in my eyes has improved greatly into a formidable actor, his recent work speaks for itself and this man can carry a movie on his own now, even if Looper didn't have Bruce Willis I was going to be fine with it, I actually forgot about Bruce Willis until his old Joe character was introduced cause I was so pleased with JGL's performance that I couldn't care less about any other A list stars. I do hope JGL does other Thriller/Action, it starts to suit him well.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:51:39 PM

JGL is one of the few child actors who has actually become more talented with age. His career has really taken off in the past few years. He was great in Looper.
Gates writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:52:54 PM

@mink

Sadly, there is still time for them to consider Tatum... *Sigh*

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved