WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: What are Your Top 5 Favorite Films of 2012?

Posted: January 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: What are Your Top 5 Favorite Films of 2012?Submit Comment
Now that 2012 has ended, plenty of websites and movie critics are putting together lists of their favorite movies. But we want to know what you think. In the comments section below, list your Top 5 favorite films of 2012.

To remind you of everything that came out last year, check out the video below which is a compilation of most films that were released in 2012. The video is an editing nightmare, but put together beautifully.

Meanwhile, the Academy Awards will announce it's nominees on January 10th. The actual Oscars telecast will follow on February 24th.

Video:


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 105 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:24:15 AM

I would like to know has anybody seen an older or classic movie for the first time in 2012?
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:34:27 AM

from those i've seen only 2 come into mind...TDKR and Battleship
tino78 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:35:04 AM

DJANGLE UNCHAINED, THE GREY, LINCOLN, SKYFALL, AVENGERS
tino78 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:36:23 AM

ARGO
Roadblock8 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:49:38 AM

Holy sh*t there were some crappy films this year!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:06:24 AM

@pornfly

ME! ME! ME!

i just discovered Paul Newman, Robert Redford and Steve Mcqueen for the first time in 2012 and boy I'm glad I did. now we have Taylor Lautner and Channing Tatum. Agh
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:38:05 AM

^ welcome to the club

For me Avengers and Skyfall was it. Personally TDKR was the years biggest let down.
appleshurtmygums writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:39:51 AM

TDKR, Looper, Skyfall, Goon, Paranorman
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:45:20 AM




MARGIN CALL
SHAME
DREDD
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE
LAWLESS
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:54:43 AM

margin call

Release date: January 25, 2011

u sure 2012 bane?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:08:03 AM

Django
Dredd
The Raid
Cabin in the Woods
The Avengers

Honorable mention:

The Grey
Chronicle
Ted

I have to say that I was so disappointed this year by several big flops that I shunned film for a while and missed some potentially great movies.

Must see missed films:

Looper
Lincoln
Jack Reacher
Cloud Atlas
The Master (still kicking myself for missing it)
Killer Joe
This Is 40
Lawless
Argo
End of Watch

Wow I've got the feeling that I missed some really good flicks this year. Thanks TDKR and Prometheus for ruining what looks like a decent but not great year for films.

Complete 2012 list:

http://www.film-releases.com/film-release-schedule-2012.php
SACdaddy writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:15:16 AM

@Bando: We sure don't agree on much about anything but I do owe you props for pushing The Raid so hard on the site. It took a while for me to see it, but I was blown away when I did. You still need to peep DREDD though. Nearly everyone I know that seen both really have no idea which they liked more. Everyone gives both films big props and never has anyone told me that one film diminished the other. Give DREDD a chance buddy, I think you'll like it.
Damon242 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:19:07 AM

I really didn't enjoy much this year, and this was because of the writing; studios need to look for more in a script than just an appealing premise.

I'll probably go as Argo for the best I have currently seen, whilst putting TDKR and The Avengers low, low down on my list.

I'm not sure how to feel about Skyfall, as it just wasn't my cup of tea (I'm more for Casino Royale-style Bond, which the absence of sort of makes this third entry in Craig's saga not really gel well with the other two).

Disappointing year in terms of films, quite impressive in terms of television however.
yoshi187 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:19:47 AM

The ONE film that stands out for me this year is The Raid. Was genuinely brilliant.

Avengers was decent but overrated, as was TDKR and Ted. Looper was brilliant but anticlimactic, Silver Linings Playbook wasn't bad either.

Still haven't seen Argo and Django isn't out in the UK yet.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:28:39 AM

@Damon: What TV did you like this year?
The Sage writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:30:41 AM

Prometheus, 21 Jump Street (Just for the laughs), Moonrise Kingdom, Looper, Amazing Spider Man. I'm sure I would include many others like Skyfall and Django, but I never go to the theater, instead preferring to watch them at home without all the texting and bullsh*t. I prefer art in my films to non-stop action so Avengers and TDKR didn't really make it. If you want a pure thrill you should try parachuting or jerking off.
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:31:35 AM

Jay Z doing the score for The Great Gatsby movie

30YOVIRGIN
The Hustler(my all time favorite)
sahlute bud
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:50:01 AM

@pornfly

happy new year man

this is useless post, but since Alex mentioned he drinks booze and f*cks women from the money generated by our traffic so...
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:55:06 AM



@ Rambo

i live in ireland :)

http://www.filmdates.co.uk/films/3605-margin-call/
GreenLensman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:57:58 AM

seven psychopaths was good and expendables 2, the rest is sh*t.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 10:02:02 AM



@ yoshi187

did you know
they are making a sequel to THE RAID

http://screenrant.com/raid-redemption-sequel-berandal-gareth-evans-kofi-158935/
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 10:50:41 AM

30YoVirgin

i just discovered Paul Newman, Robert Redford and Steve Mcqueen for the first time in 2012 and boy I'm glad I did

Welcome to the party pal ..... Out of interest which of those GREAT actors films did you see last year ?????

trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 10:56:08 AM

porn

Yep i watched for the first time Tony Curtis in The Boston Strangler

A really good movie ands i never knew Curtis had such a menacing performance in his locker, He was Brilliant (even though he didn't enter the movie until around 50 mins in)

Richard Fleischer use of split screen was very good and added to the suspence of the movie, Wellworth checking out IMO
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:01:12 AM

My Top 5

1: Skyfall
2: Jack Reacher
3: How I Spent My Summer Vacation
4: Dark Knight Rises (on a second viewing with lower expectations)
5: Dredd
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:12:04 AM

@trailertrash
the three. i was filling the gaps in my movies i missed and i came across Cool Hand Luke, Butch Casssidy, The Sting, The Hustler,Papillon, The Getaway and The Colour Of Money

it was a great year for me. I watched my first IMAX movie (Skyfall) but it was overrated with very weak story and annoying villain (though i'm javier Bardem fan)

and yesterday I ended the year by finally watching Dredd. IT WAS THE MOTHERf*ckIN sh*t.
amazing movie and all those who missed it can go lick Joss Whedon's butthole
bandolero999 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:17:26 AM

Raid
expendables 2
Django
thats my boy
universal soldier day of reckoning
kill em all
legendary amazons

yea sac daddy i will check them out.just didnt want to pay 10 bucks for them.dredd and man with iron fists.check out merantau warrior
velocityknown writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:21:20 AM

Silver Linings Playbook
Moonrise Kingdom
The Master
Seven Psychopaths
Django Unchained

Honorable Mention: Bernie, Argo, Skfyall, The Hobbit

Television:

Breaking Bad
Parks and Recreation
Mad Men
Girls
Homeland
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:29:58 AM

TT
Boston Strangler is my favorite Tony Curtis movie
30Yo
I felt the same about Skyfall but enjoyed it anyway
It did leave me wanting to watch a Roger Moore Bond flic
still havent decided which one yet
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:35:59 AM

30YoVirgin

Good stuff ....

All those films you listed there a side from Color Money (still good sequel to the Hustler though) are some of my favorite films of all time.

A few to watch out for if you can;

Newman Slap Shot, Hud, The Verdict and Harper

Redford 3 Days of The Condor, All The Presidents Men, Brubaker and The Chase

McQueen The Great Escape, Nevada Smith, Bullitt and of course The Towering Inferno with Paul Newman.
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:38:37 AM

porn -

Can't believe i only watched that movie this year, Shame on me !!
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:43:54 AM

@30Yo - 'Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid' and 'The Sting' are both great movies.
youraveragetroll writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:05:02 PM

The Master
Django
Moonrise Kingdom
Beasts of the Southern Wild
Dark Knight Rises
OneTime writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:09:21 PM

django
skyfall
looper
dark knight rises
hobbit
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:16:18 PM

Flight
Django Unchained
The Cabin in the Woods
The Hobbit
Argo

HM:
The Sessions
Life of Pi
Savages
Moonrise Kingdom
The Grey
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:16:38 PM

@tt, pornfly, Ranger

thanks guys for the recommendations, I have Bullit on my HDD and I watched The Great Escape though it didn't feel like a McQueen movie (around 10mins screen time??)
watched also Cat On A Hot Tin Roof in 2012..Newman is a boss. after watching Butch and The Sting i can safely say the Brad Pitt is basically young Robert Redford



of course one of my best films this year was TDKR...
I mean if you don't like Anne Hathaway bending over a bike wearing dom suit, then i don't know what the f*ck is wrong with you people :D
Serpico1988 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:33:15 PM

@pornfly

Straw dogs , one of the few films of Hoffman which ws brilliant imo.. not a fan otherwise

Marathon Man - what i said above.

To Live & Die in L.A - FKING EPIC !

The Hobbit
The Dark knight rises
Seven psychopaths
Skyfall
Killing them softly
The Master
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:38:24 PM

BABYMAKES3 avatar needs a movie so it can be my favorite

30YO
you would never see Newman/Mcqueen as a vampire/werewolf pissin n moanin about some chic
Serpico1988 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:38:27 PM

30tovirgin

his role was shortened to fit into a story which included other leading characters as well, played by top actors like Garner, Attenborough, Bronson. for me it was one of the greatest ensemble adventures of all time !
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:44:48 PM

SERPICO
ive been wanting to see that since i found out about the remake
Little Big Man as Well

Didnt know till a couple weeks ago he was roomates with Gene Hackman
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:59:35 PM

@30Yo - good observation. 'Spy Game' with Redford and Pitt was clearly a 'passing of the torch' to Pitt in that movie.
Džeko writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 1:28:17 PM

Looper
The Dark Knight Rises
The Grey
The Avengers
Some porn movie
nawtnt writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 1:29:43 PM

My Top 5:

1.The Avengers
2.The Dark Knight Rises
3.The Raid
4.Chronicle
5.Ted
KillerCOck writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 1:31:02 PM

Dredd was the best movie of the year as far as I'm concerned
funnyman101 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 1:32:40 PM

1)Prometheus was my favorite movie of all time
2)Sinister
3)expendables 2
4)Project X
5)God Bless America
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 1:39:32 PM

1. The Expendables 2
2. Avengers Assemble
3. The Dark Knight Rises
4. The Amazing Spider-man
5. The Hunger Games


I've yet to see Prometheus, hobbit, looper, the grey, taken 2 and a load of others.
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:07:21 PM

30YoVirgin

Couldn't agree with Serpico more !

So many Top Stars are in that movie there was no way they could have solely focused on The Cooler King.

But his character is central to the film and it's Escape, Something McQueen would have been very happy about.

In fact he had a lot of rewrites done to the script to give his Character more to do in the movie.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:08:36 PM

anyone can recommend good modern martial arts films?like I enjoyed the first IP MAN...I'm interested only in serious movies,no comedy addition like jackie chan movies.
DEEPNECROSYS writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:44:33 PM

Prometheus
The Hobbit
Avengers
Cabin in the Woods
Skyfall
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:46:37 PM

@tt - exactly. McQueen's character gave up screen time to tell a very important story, and spread it around over all the characters. The Great Escape is a must-see.
McQueen writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:12:22 PM

Too bad he wasn't allowed to do the stunts himself, I mean with the bike.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:19:59 PM

Legend is born ip man
Ip man 2
Clash and the rebel with Johny tri gnuyen
Dog bite dog
My father is a hero jet li
Iron Angels
Shanghai grand
Long arm of the law 2 and 3
Guaranteed to give you an action fix
bandolero999 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:21:13 PM

I liked chronicle as well very surprised
Of course avengers

Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:27:01 PM

@bando

thanks.i'll download.
trailertrash writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:40:16 PM

Ranger

He sure did and it sure is mate ......

Bullit

He did try that jump at the end of the movie but crashed the bike and was nowehere near making it, So his long time pal Bud Ekins made the jump.

Has been said he made the jump very early in the morning before McQueen was on set because he still wanted to make the jump.

He did put on another German uniform though to ride one of the motorbikes chasing him so when they edited it together it looks like he's chasing himself, Cause he was the only who could ride the bike that fast apparently.
Wiffle writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:52:05 PM

In no order: Ted, Savages, avengers, moonrise kingdom and jeff who lives at home. I thought the hobbit was really good too, but it was pretty much LOTR with midgets. Havent seen a bunch of movies like the raid, but overall didnt think there were that many great movies...wanted to like TDKR but JGL and catwoman hurt the movie and Spiderman was a swing and a miss, again...seeing Django tonight as well
McQueen writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:52:33 PM

You're well doc*mented mate, thanks for that piece of history.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:12:21 PM

1. Cloud Atlas 2. The Cabin In The Woods 3. Django Unchained 4. Argo 5. Silver Linings Playbook
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:27:28 PM

Argo.
And that's about it.
John1017 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:30:53 PM

I was a little bit tired of all the singing after 3 hours but going home after Les Miserables I realized I had a man crush on Hugh Jackman and Russell Crowe. I think Les Miserables was the most emotional movie I saw in 2012.

Moonrise kingdom was great.
scfarrell13 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:33:38 PM

Zero Dark Thirty
Skyfall
Django Unchained
Argo
Dark Knight Rises
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:34:46 PM

My top 5

1. The Dark Knight Rises
2. Skyfall
3.Django Unchained
4. The Avangers
5. 21 jump street (laughed my ass off)

HM
Cabin in the woods
Ted
Chronicle
Project X
Amazing Spider-Man
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:35:38 PM

Also the hunger games surprised me
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:58:46 PM

@Rambo

watch Dragon (2012), a Donnie Yen movie which is basically a remake of A History Of Violence. good fighting scenes and Donnie Yen is a plus
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:59:01 PM

@Sac

The grey and chronicle were great movies, you'd like looper, Lincoln, This is 40, Lawless and End of watch!

And I love Cabin and Django :)

Fightclub1 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:01:09 PM

Also the hobbit
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:01:26 PM

@tt

if I had to pick only one other than Great Escape, I'd pick Papillon, best prison break movie I've ever seen
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:26:53 PM

2012 was a clusterf*ck. Not as bad as 2011, though.

5. The Avengers

4. Skyfall

3. looper

2. Argo

1. The Dark Knight Rises

I haven't had a chance to see anything really recent like Les Mis, Lincoln or Django.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:12:35 PM

The Dark Führer Rises!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MVNBt8l9E8c
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:46:37 PM

Dont forget the movie Minks anal probing 5,gangnam style.

Bad acting, ugly actor, but nice mantitts.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:25:16 PM

I saw roughly 60 films in theaters In 2012, So it's hard to narrow then down to Only 5 :P
vincere01 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:45:35 PM

Argo, dark knight rises, hobbit, the master, and ted just because it made me laugh.....
vincere01 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:50:42 PM

Falling skies is a halfway decent sci fi series. Good action but way more human character development in one episode than all of the transformers put together. Also I highly recommend the show EUREKA. or A Town Called Eureka as its called overseas. Good show. Comedy, drama,police procedural all in one. Good guest stars too.
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:54:28 PM

In keep in mind that I've watched like nine movies in theaters this year, but:

5 - Red Dawn
4 - The Avengers
3 - The Dark Knight Rises
2 - Skyfall
1 - Les Misérables
ozzie writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:01:08 PM

honestly i have no favorite film, this year was kinda tamed when it came to film( and everything else) but skyfall was probably the only one i think fondly of.
LearJet writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:05:15 PM

The Avengers
Skyfall
The Dark Knight Rises
Wreck-it Ralph
Pitch Perfect
minkowski writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:15:40 PM

Tron:Legacy and Transformers The Movie.



Ah, if only it was 1986 again.
triggax writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:44:36 PM

Beasts of the Southern Wild
Argo
Dredd
To The Wonder (Love Malick, arguably the best film Ben Affleck has ever appeared in)
End of Watch

Also, I really enjoyed, Lincoln and Perks of being a Wallflower. Have to mention Django Unchained, which wasn't as great as you would think but DiCaprio's performance hammered it home as a top notch film.

Not the greatest year for movies but at least we didn't have a huge surge of pretentious oscar bait rounding out the years end, for once.

I'm honestly looking forward to very few movies next year as well. Oblivion looks excellent from the trailers.

That and Man of Steel are up there for me, Gangster Squad, Broken City, Motor City... To name a few. The few.

I guess we will see.

f*ck all of you.
triggax writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:56:09 PM

Tron:Legacy was a sick film.

Seriously don't think anyone could have done it better, perfect sequel.
minkowski writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:00:44 PM

To hell with Vaughn; Kosinski for Star Wars 7, for sure.
Blueprint413 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:28:33 PM

For a second I thought that this video was being trashed. Really well done edit.
html mencken writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:34:43 PM

"To hell with Vaughn; Kosinski for Star Wars 7, for sure."


Minkowski: Really good idea, imo, and interesting that you would suggest it because Kosinski is currently signed up to direct the remake of "The Black Hole". Disney released the original film back in 1979 to capitalize on the popularity at the time of the epic space opera genre, popularity that had been brought on by the huge success of... the first Star Wars movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:42:09 PM

@html mencken: yep. I just finished reading Kosinski's Wiki and IMDb. Saw he's attached to The Black Hole remake, TBA, so maybe they'll shelve that now that they have the grandfather of space operas.

Kosinski would be bad ass for Star Wars 7, but he says he's not attached, but he's very flattered his name came up as director. He also says that between Tron and Oblivion, he's done his Star Wars.

Whatever. Kosinski would be totally perfect, and even his name would look good on the credits.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:46:40 PM

best movie to watch high in 2012 goes to "John dies at the end"
triggax writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 10:26:51 PM

Ah, how could I forget, John Dies at the End.

I'd like to at least put the film into my top 10 for the year. Excellent movie.

From my understanding the film was actually made and shelved in 2011 and still has yet to receive a wide release in North America until January.

So it's anything but 2012 I guess?

Either way, really f*cking weird and super bad ass.
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 11:52:32 PM

My Top 5 Favourite Films of 2012:

1. TOTAL RECALL
2. WRATH OF THE TITANS
3. MEN IN BLACK 3
4. THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN
5. RISE OF THE GUARDIANS
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:24:50 AM

The Master
Django
Moonrise Kingdom
Cloud Atlas
Amour

Always loved the Thing as my favourite horror movie but discovered Carpenters other cheesy gold this year in Big Trouble in little chine and escape from new york

@Trigax How did you see To The Wonder? Advanced screening or something because I would love to watch it being a big malick fan and all.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:39:41 AM

Hmm, nice video.

I like how he uses visual alliteration with a sotto voce 'narrative'.
pornfly writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 1:32:54 AM

CRAZYHORSE??^
pornfly writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 1:50:43 AM

^^
afterkwiss writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:05:55 AM

In no specific order ...

Tops:
- Safe House
- Total Recall
- Killer Joe
- The Dark Knight Rises
- The Grey

Flops:
- Prometheus
- Taken 2
- The Avengers
- Looper
- The Bourne Legacy
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:39:39 AM



@ Cody Fairless-Lee

let me tell you
if brolin had played young tommy lee jones
in a serious drama
he WOULD have won the oscar full stop
he was jaw droppin
the voice.. the serious face
the sad expression

it was one of the best performances of 2012
but i have to say
i f*ckin hated MEN IN BLACK 3
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:54:23 AM

30YoVirgin

I love Papillon and it's definitely Steve McQueen's best ever screen performance.

But for me the giant scope of The Great Escape makes it my favorite escape film of all time.
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:55:08 AM

Cheers Bullit
Damon242 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 5:16:05 AM

@SACdaddy

What tv shows did I like in 2012? Here are some:

- Game of Thrones (it does suffer though from having too much content and not enough time, as such the character development can struggle with some of the characters)

- Breaking Bad (although it is currently weighed down by the feeling of it being incomplete, and I don't feel that the last scene was executed as well as it could have and should have been)

- Homeland (although it really shot itself in the foot with those last three episodes, the resurrection of the Brody/Carrie relationship post season-one, and Dana's season 2 subplot)

- Mad Men (not as strong as its previous season, but glad to have it back)

- American Horror Story (my guilty pleasure, although it does have some genuinely brilliant moments)


I have to admit though that True Blood and Fringe have become such messes for me that I have had to give up on them. I also have yet to get past the first episode of Dexter's sixth season, and have decided to give up on The Walking Dead as I can only take so much melodrama and bad dialogue (even IF there are zombies and its an adaptation of something I love).

So, not the best it has been these past few years, but certainly grabbing my interest again.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 7:09:22 AM

can't believe how many people listed Dredd and Argo in their top 5, get the f*ck out.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 8:27:40 AM

@Damon: Nice TV list. Game of Thrones is f*cking awesome! But then again so is nearly everything on HBO. I have to say though, other networks are definitely starting to catch up finally.

Homeland (Showtime) is about as addictive as crack. I'm constantly amazed by Claire Daines nutty performance on that show. She's f*cking CRAZY and I love it! Plus I think Morena Baccarin (Jessica Brody) is one of the hottest creatures ever to grace this planet. Been a huge fan of hers since her Firefly and V days.

I also loved Boardwalk Empire this season. It started a little slow (as usual) but the Gyp Rosetti and Capone characters really cranked up the heat made the show a fav this year.

Strike Back had another successful season too.

All that being said, I just recently Netflixed the last season of 24 and I have to say its still better than ANYTHING I've seen all year. I can't believe where they took that season. Watching that finale was like being on the scariest roller coaster ever made. Its fun but extremely dangerous and emotionally damaging. Jack Bauer is truly the best TV character EVER!!! Lets hope that 24 movie gets going and brings him back sooner than later.
thelazybum writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:30:22 AM

From what I have seen...(In no particular order)

Moonrise Kingdom
End of watch
Looper
TDKR
Bernie
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 3:45:10 PM

I'd have to say, in no particular order;

Django Unchained
Skyfall
Seven Psychopaths
The Avengers
Cabin in The Woods

Honorable Mentions
Tai Chi Zero (hilarious foreign)
The Dark Knight Returns Part 1
Killer Joe
Chronicle
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 3:45:37 PM

John Carter was an enjoyable one too, wish it had done better.
gabe5525 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 3:54:27 PM

My Top 10 Favorite Movies
1. The Avengers
2. Skyfall
3. Lincoln
4. Django Unchained
5. Wreck-It Ralph
6. Life of Pi
7. Looper
8. Cloud Atlas
9. The Hunger Games
10. Cabin in the Woods

Have not seen Les Miserables, Zero Dark Thirty, Argo
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:34:13 PM

In terms of TV, I've been a little all over the place recently.

I personally would recommend Community for those who are into pop culture comedy series. The bits with Ken Jeong are some of his best work. Every episode is littered with pop culture references, and smartly written dialogue, with themes like parallel universe and the effects one little choice can make, the thin line between imagination and reality, and other things.

I also liked this past season of Weeds, mostly for Mary-Louise Parker, who I've always found attractive.

Strike Back, Homeland, and Spartacus really take the cake for me this year.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 8:41:57 PM

my top 5 of 2012:
Skyfall
Safe House
TDKR
PROMETHEUS
TED

I saw many movies in the year 2012, and I wanted to include also the movies 'Contraband' , 'The Dictator' but they not got the top 5 so... and I wanted to includ 'Intouchables' but the movie is from 2011 so you know...
I didn't saw the movies: Django, Les misserablala, Hobbit
I saw ARGO but its not that good that everyone saying, its kinda boring, same about the avengers...

thats it...
ALIsuperstar writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 8:57:21 PM

Also some fine movies that i considered:
Project X, The Raid, The Grey, John Carter, The Hunger Games, 21 jump street, Wrath of the Titans, Battleships, Cabin in the Woods, Dark Shadows, Iron Sky, Lockout, Moonrise Kingdom, The Avengers, Haywire, Mirror Mirror, this must be the place.

peace out
jdl107 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 10:52:36 PM

TDKR, Avengers, Prometheus and The Hobbit are the ones I can think of that I've seen in the cinema. Liked them as well.

Pooper was a giant letdown, Skyfall was okay, Dredd I enjoyed but I have problems with it's gaping moral ambiguity.

I'm about to see if Flight, Argo and Magic Mike are worth the hype they've gotten.

(Yes, I'm going to watch Magic Mike. Don't be a d*ck. :))
Johnnyb writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 8:05:57 PM

TDKR, Skyfall, The Raid, Cabin in the Woods, Headhunters

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved