WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Happy New Year from WP!

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Happy New Year from WP!Submit Comment
Alex here. It's now December 31st and yet another year has come to an end. I want to wish all of you Happy New Year and thank everyone for supporting and coming back to WP.

We have now been online for seven years, and 2012 brought the biggest results ever. While we've been steadily growing, in the month of November, we reached over two million unique visitors. That's a record. And December has similar numbers.

While we can point to "The Avengers," "The Dark Knight Rises," and Lindsay Lohan as the reason for our increase in traffic, in reality it's because of our loyal readers that WP is still around and will hopefully continue doing well for years to come.

Happy New Year,
Alex and the WP staff

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
secondbest writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:08:45 PM

"While we can point to "The Avengers," "The Dark Knight Rises," and Lindsay Lohan as the reason for our increase in traffic..."

I'll accept two out of three of those. Difference of opinion aside, happy new year everyone.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:12:49 PM

a bit lazy post compared to last's new year but happy new year i guess...
YoungChris writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:18:31 PM

May you all have a fun night & wake up next to someone you know.... or a really hot stranger ... #happynewyear
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:20:58 PM

Steadily growing? I must have read those Alexa.com charts upside down....
The Tall Man writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:37:47 PM

As the once great Eddie Murphy once said, "MERRY NEW YEAR!"
swoooop writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:38:08 PM

Happy new year to everybody, except..........no, to everybody :)
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:46:57 PM

Oh f*ck off WP... I'm done with you!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:50:28 PM

... sigh...

Just kidding.

Happy New Year WPer's!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:07:41 PM

Happy New Year WP!!!
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:09:03 PM

Happy New Years WP,keep up the great work thru 2013!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:11:21 PM

still waiting for the Lindsey Logan obituary...until then happy new years everybody.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:13:00 PM

'...great work'?!

Did you bring enough for the whole class to smoke?
triggax writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:34:12 PM

Lol, Ranger. I was just thinking the exact same thing.

Happy New Year to maybe 4 or 5 of you. The rest of you are complete idiots.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:56:58 PM

lol. I miss you, you warm bastard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:16:37 PM

Thanks Trig I love you too!
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:34:36 PM

Happy f*cking new year.
May this Fiscal cliff get out of hand, Hilary Clinton die, and Korea nuking our fat asses straight to our imaginary creator.

HAPPY NEW YEAR, UNITED STATES
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:38:48 PM

"a bit lazy post compared to last's new year but happy new year i guess..."



I give it two more years until Alex and Dustin are doing Two Men and A Cup webisodes instead.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:42:06 PM

Happy New Year Alex. Here's to hoping you and Spike Lee settle your differences in the new year.....in the octagon :) TWO MEN ENTER ONE MAN LEAVES!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:51:05 PM

One and a half men.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:58:42 PM

While I don't post very often, I read WP everyday. While sometimes the posts arn't the greatest, they are still entertaining and enjoyable. The other WP users are also why it is fun to visit this site and I really enjoy reading the comments.

Happy new years guys!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:00:12 PM

"in reality it's because of our loyal readers that WP is still around and will hopefully continue doing well for years to come."


Uh huh. Remember that, Alex, when you're erratically deleting posts and banning people just because you don't like them.

And I like how you thank the READERS, not the people who comment, as if anyone comes here to read third-hand TMZ gossip and you making up sh*t.

Yeah, Happy New Year to you too bud.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:05:21 PM

A mouse (or mice) have made a home in a bag of grass seed in my garage. So I set out a bunch of traps avec peanut butter, and put out some poison.

Yeah, Happy New Year one of God's little creatures, soon to be dead, grass seed eating son-of-a-bitch!
robbskittles writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:07:49 PM

Happy New Year WP and everyone!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:18:21 PM

Party Poppers for New Years!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=vv4HDhWg_uM#!

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:19:09 PM

Awhh, Happy new years to you Alex, As well as all the lovely ladies and gentlemen on WP, Such as Ranger, Mink, Rambo, Porn, Trig, Sac and many others..

You guys have Great personalities that make me come back to this site over and over again..

Cheers Guys! :)
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:23:02 PM

Thank you kind sir. Nice to see you posting more these days. HNY!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:27:06 PM

So you're Canadian Ranger? Because you used the French word 'avec', and I know damned well you're not French. Those f*ckers don't have garages. Not big enough for the surrender flag. So that means you have some contiguity with Quebec.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:30:59 PM

Nooooooooooo (and no offense to the French). I just know what avec means... translated.

As with: Bonjour and Merci.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:31:29 PM

PS: short answer is, I'm not French.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:34:48 PM

So you're Canadian?
Johnnyb writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:35:15 PM

Well, at least it wasn't the asslicker message of last year. Anyway, Happy New Year everybody!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:36:38 PM

Please don't say asslicker. JB is gone and no one misses him (much).
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:38:42 PM

As in: 'How's it goin, eh?'

I'd like to think of myself as a man of the world, mink.

And once you pick yourself up from the floor from laughing...
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:39:41 PM

That's not a no, Ranger. lol.

Hell, at least you're not American. sh*t. Feel good.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:41:04 PM

lol. OK... that made me laugh.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:41:15 PM

"And once you pick yourself up from the floor from laughing..."

Why would I laugh? I have an allegiance to this country, but only because people and the system upon which they build nations and cooperate is f*cked up.

That and I can't afford to get the f*ck out of the United States.
Avirex writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:55:35 PM

People come here for the bullsh*t headlines but stay for the awesome orgies Ranger puts together.
minkowski writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:03:30 AM

I'm so glad to now know what you folks are doing when I'm not here.

f*cking each other.

O_o
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:08:55 AM

Happy New Year to everyone from Florida, USA! Can't wait to see what this website has in store for 2013. So, what have we learned from 2012?

1. Do NOT believe what you see in trailers. I know this is common knowledge, but this year has been a prime example. I'm lookin' at you, Prometheus.

2. Do not spoil a Batman movie, or fans will send you death threats.

3. Lindsay Lohan... is just getting worse. Whatever drug she is on, she must have invented it herself.

4. Michael Clarke Duncan was the MAN and I'm sure everyone, including myself, was very sad to see him go. I've never wathced The Green Mile so many times in one year.

5. The world didn't end. Thanks for nothing, Mayans.

Can't wait for the bombs, flops, spectacles and cries that this upcoming year has to offer. And I can't wait to hear about it from everyone here at WP.
minkowski writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:12:19 AM

The other thing we learned is don't go see The Dark Knight Rises without a flak jacket.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 1:40:03 AM

... or to school in Connecticut.





(too soon?).
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:05:01 AM

Happy New years!!
Electro Rock writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:06:47 AM

Happy new year everyone!
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:42:41 AM

Update: 1 mouse down. HA!
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:48:47 AM

Happy New Year TANMAN and all mah creepsimeanpeeps
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:13:04 AM

Double you pee staff
Deko writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:34:41 AM

Happy new year you bastards,love you all!
JensdePens writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:35:37 AM

Yoooo everybody
Kurskij writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:18:05 AM

Happy New Year.

, !
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:22:34 AM




i love this site
afterkwiss writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:38:44 AM

A happy 2013, full of trolling, Lohaging and -hopefully- a few movie news!
OneTime writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:11:32 PM

happy new years homos
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:11:20 PM

What about us straight people? Stop using WP to cruise for sex OneTime!



Happy New Year Bud.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:50:11 PM

Ahah "Happy new years homos"

No Problem guys. Can't Wait to see some new faces on WP in the next year, Hopefully some less Trolls..

Also- What the most comments you've ever done in a
Month? I know Mink had about 1,100 and I had about 270, My personal high..

What's everyone else's?
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:16:51 PM

Happy New Year to the staff, readers & posters of WP!!

Let's see how this new 2013 treats us...

Ranger writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 6:06:49 PM

Like 2012 did...

It's dog-eat-dog out there and I'm wearing Milk Bone underwear.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved