WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Happy New Year from WP!

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Happy New Year from WP!Submit Comment
Alex here. It's now December 31st and yet another year has come to an end. I want to wish all of you Happy New Year and thank everyone for supporting and coming back to WP.

We have now been online for seven years, and 2012 brought the biggest results ever. While we've been steadily growing, in the month of November, we reached over two million unique visitors. That's a record. And December has similar numbers.

While we can point to "The Avengers," "The Dark Knight Rises," and Lindsay Lohan as the reason for our increase in traffic, in reality it's because of our loyal readers that WP is still around and will hopefully continue doing well for years to come.

Happy New Year,
Alex and the WP staff

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
secondbest writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:08:45 PM

"While we can point to "The Avengers," "The Dark Knight Rises," and Lindsay Lohan as the reason for our increase in traffic..."

I'll accept two out of three of those. Difference of opinion aside, happy new year everyone.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:12:49 PM

a bit lazy post compared to last's new year but happy new year i guess...
YoungChris writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:18:31 PM

May you all have a fun night & wake up next to someone you know.... or a really hot stranger ... #happynewyear
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:20:58 PM

Steadily growing? I must have read those Alexa.com charts upside down....
The Tall Man writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:37:47 PM

As the once great Eddie Murphy once said, "MERRY NEW YEAR!"
swoooop writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:38:08 PM

Happy new year to everybody, except..........no, to everybody :)
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:46:57 PM

Oh f*ck off WP... I'm done with you!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:50:28 PM

... sigh...

Just kidding.

Happy New Year WPer's!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:07:41 PM

Happy New Year WP!!!
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:09:03 PM

Happy New Years WP,keep up the great work thru 2013!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:11:21 PM

still waiting for the Lindsey Logan obituary...until then happy new years everybody.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:13:00 PM

'...great work'?!

Did you bring enough for the whole class to smoke?
triggax writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:34:12 PM

Lol, Ranger. I was just thinking the exact same thing.

Happy New Year to maybe 4 or 5 of you. The rest of you are complete idiots.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:56:58 PM

lol. I miss you, you warm bastard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:16:37 PM

Thanks Trig I love you too!
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:34:36 PM

Happy f*cking new year.
May this Fiscal cliff get out of hand, Hilary Clinton die, and Korea nuking our fat asses straight to our imaginary creator.

HAPPY NEW YEAR, UNITED STATES
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:38:48 PM

"a bit lazy post compared to last's new year but happy new year i guess..."



I give it two more years until Alex and Dustin are doing Two Men and A Cup webisodes instead.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:42:06 PM

Happy New Year Alex. Here's to hoping you and Spike Lee settle your differences in the new year.....in the octagon :) TWO MEN ENTER ONE MAN LEAVES!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:51:05 PM

One and a half men.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:58:42 PM

While I don't post very often, I read WP everyday. While sometimes the posts arn't the greatest, they are still entertaining and enjoyable. The other WP users are also why it is fun to visit this site and I really enjoy reading the comments.

Happy new years guys!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:00:12 PM

"in reality it's because of our loyal readers that WP is still around and will hopefully continue doing well for years to come."


Uh huh. Remember that, Alex, when you're erratically deleting posts and banning people just because you don't like them.

And I like how you thank the READERS, not the people who comment, as if anyone comes here to read third-hand TMZ gossip and you making up sh*t.

Yeah, Happy New Year to you too bud.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:05:21 PM

A mouse (or mice) have made a home in a bag of grass seed in my garage. So I set out a bunch of traps avec peanut butter, and put out some poison.

Yeah, Happy New Year one of God's little creatures, soon to be dead, grass seed eating son-of-a-bitch!
robbskittles writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:07:49 PM

Happy New Year WP and everyone!
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:18:21 PM

Party Poppers for New Years!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=vv4HDhWg_uM#!

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:19:09 PM

Awhh, Happy new years to you Alex, As well as all the lovely ladies and gentlemen on WP, Such as Ranger, Mink, Rambo, Porn, Trig, Sac and many others..

You guys have Great personalities that make me come back to this site over and over again..

Cheers Guys! :)
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:23:02 PM

Thank you kind sir. Nice to see you posting more these days. HNY!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:27:06 PM

So you're Canadian Ranger? Because you used the French word 'avec', and I know damned well you're not French. Those f*ckers don't have garages. Not big enough for the surrender flag. So that means you have some contiguity with Quebec.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:30:59 PM

Nooooooooooo (and no offense to the French). I just know what avec means... translated.

As with: Bonjour and Merci.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:31:29 PM

PS: short answer is, I'm not French.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:34:48 PM

So you're Canadian?
Johnnyb writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:35:15 PM

Well, at least it wasn't the asslicker message of last year. Anyway, Happy New Year everybody!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:36:38 PM

Please don't say asslicker. JB is gone and no one misses him (much).
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:38:42 PM

As in: 'How's it goin, eh?'

I'd like to think of myself as a man of the world, mink.

And once you pick yourself up from the floor from laughing...
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:39:41 PM

That's not a no, Ranger. lol.

Hell, at least you're not American. sh*t. Feel good.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:41:04 PM

lol. OK... that made me laugh.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:41:15 PM

"And once you pick yourself up from the floor from laughing..."

Why would I laugh? I have an allegiance to this country, but only because people and the system upon which they build nations and cooperate is f*cked up.

That and I can't afford to get the f*ck out of the United States.
Avirex writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:55:35 PM

People come here for the bullsh*t headlines but stay for the awesome orgies Ranger puts together.
minkowski writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:03:30 AM

I'm so glad to now know what you folks are doing when I'm not here.

f*cking each other.

O_o
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:08:55 AM

Happy New Year to everyone from Florida, USA! Can't wait to see what this website has in store for 2013. So, what have we learned from 2012?

1. Do NOT believe what you see in trailers. I know this is common knowledge, but this year has been a prime example. I'm lookin' at you, Prometheus.

2. Do not spoil a Batman movie, or fans will send you death threats.

3. Lindsay Lohan... is just getting worse. Whatever drug she is on, she must have invented it herself.

4. Michael Clarke Duncan was the MAN and I'm sure everyone, including myself, was very sad to see him go. I've never wathced The Green Mile so many times in one year.

5. The world didn't end. Thanks for nothing, Mayans.

Can't wait for the bombs, flops, spectacles and cries that this upcoming year has to offer. And I can't wait to hear about it from everyone here at WP.
minkowski writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:12:19 AM

The other thing we learned is don't go see The Dark Knight Rises without a flak jacket.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 1:40:03 AM

... or to school in Connecticut.





(too soon?).
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:05:01 AM

Happy New years!!
Electro Rock writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:06:47 AM

Happy new year everyone!
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:42:41 AM

Update: 1 mouse down. HA!
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:48:47 AM

Happy New Year TANMAN and all mah creepsimeanpeeps
pornfly writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:13:04 AM

Double you pee staff
Deko writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:34:41 AM

Happy new year you bastards,love you all!
JensdePens writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:35:37 AM

Yoooo everybody
Kurskij writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:18:05 AM

Happy New Year.

, !
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:22:34 AM




i love this site
afterkwiss writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:38:44 AM

A happy 2013, full of trolling, Lohaging and -hopefully- a few movie news!
OneTime writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 12:11:32 PM

happy new years homos
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:11:20 PM

What about us straight people? Stop using WP to cruise for sex OneTime!



Happy New Year Bud.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:50:11 PM

Ahah "Happy new years homos"

No Problem guys. Can't Wait to see some new faces on WP in the next year, Hopefully some less Trolls..

Also- What the most comments you've ever done in a
Month? I know Mink had about 1,100 and I had about 270, My personal high..

What's everyone else's?
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 7:16:51 PM

Happy New Year to the staff, readers & posters of WP!!

Let's see how this new 2013 treats us...

Ranger writes:
on January 10th, 2013 at 6:06:49 PM

Like 2012 did...

It's dog-eat-dog out there and I'm wearing Milk Bone underwear.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved