WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

President Obama's Three Favorite Movies from 2012

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
President ObamaSubmit Comment
About a week ago, Steven Spielberg visited Washington to screen his new "Lincoln" movie for President Obama and members of Congress. After the screening, Obama said that he liked the movie and felt that Daniel Day-Lewis' performance was fantastic.

Now in an interview with People magazine, Obama was asked about some of his favorite movies of 2012. "Lincoln" didn't make the list. "'Beast of the Southern Wild' was spectacular," he answered. "We saw it with friends and my nieces, one of whom is only 4 years old, and it captivated all of them."

He continued: "'Life of Pi' was good - because we had read that book together. 'Argo' I thought was terrific. Ben Affleck did a nice job."

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:54:38 PM

Feh.
sedibus writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:27:36 PM

Hey, mate, what about those that were killed at the Connecticut massacre? Did they make the list in any way?

Can you tell us? If there is going to be a doc*mentary made out of it? Or are we going to get a book and then a film adaptation directed by Gus Van Sant?

Finally, how much does the price of guns and weapons is going to be up? Does richer people taxes are going to develop new technology?

I guess I might know an answer:

"Yes, indeed, but, no. We don't play with guns".

Of course, sire, you have the right to speak and give your own advice and concerns and comments about, what ever they are and what ever they mean. Yes.
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:16:08 PM

Django Unchained?

I figure that's what he wants to do to the GOP...
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:31:33 PM

Obama, get your head out of the sh*tter and do your job, mate.
FYI, Life of Pi was Ang Lee trash.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:36:49 PM

And people say North Korea's leader has a cult of personality.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:48:07 PM

No props for Obama's America?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:01:32 PM

Why do we care what this guy thinks?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:28:50 PM

Obama thinks? When the f*ck did this happen?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:09:58 AM

The *sshole needs c*ck slapped. Hey, if I don't post anything tomorrow its because the SS... err... Secret Service locked me up in Gitmo
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:16 AM

f*ck YOU n*gger!!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:59 AM

oops that was meant for Katt Williams thread.

...or was it?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:23:07 AM

Whoa dude, Katt Williams is gonna shaaaaaank you now!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:38:12 AM

@FBO

who said this was meant for Katt Williams?




it was meant for Quentin Tarantino :P
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:07:59 AM

Shouldnt you not bbe watching movies?
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:33:41 AM

prediction :

the next president won't be black.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:41:07 AM

@ranger

what did you do to hillary clinton?
Aaronupsidsium writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:17:18 AM

So have you right wingers actually seen any of these three movies?

I'm glad that the president reads books and watches movies.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:51:46 AM

I saw 'Life of Pi' - touching fairy tale with great visuals but in it's second half it was quite boring and cheesy.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:33:41 AM




Obama does not give a f*ck
about the people killed in conneticut
all they are to him is a reason to get his picture taken and get votes
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:22:04 AM

GERARD KENNELLY:

I hate to break it to your dumbass but the CT Shooting happened AFTER the election was already over. So what on earth are you and the rest of your fellow right wing nut jobs rambling on about?'

And why on earth do you idiots keep comparing Obamas movie list with the CT school shooting?! My guess is you morons haven't evens er any of these films yet. There to smart for all of you. Get your head out of your asses and go suck "Paul Ryan's" D!ck if you don't care about this topic.
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:45:02 AM

In other words KENNELY 27 there were literally no votes for Obama to get dipsh*t. The el tion happened over a month before the shooting took place.

I hop you understood that. Written in simpler terms.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:47:49 AM



@ Curbcooler

oh i see
you love obama

wait till some nutcase shoots your loved ones
you will change your tune very fast

why are the people
who tell the truth laughed at ??

the shootings.. 9/11 everything...

if you dare say a word
that is not the same as everybody else people go mad attacking you

w h y ???????
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:00:05 AM

Hey Gerard, shut the f*ck up. We already Mink is a giant douchebag because apparently, presidents aren't allowed to like movies. But your right wing bullsh*t needs to be taken to freepers.
Kayacity writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 7:46:47 AM

If you people would use the correct quotations, your message could be understood more cllear. Otherwise, you make yourself look like a fool. :P
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:16 PM

troll 2 ...stop or my mom will shoot .....operation dumbo drop
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:44:35 PM



@ thisisntme

right wing ??

aawww you like to label

how sweet :)

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved