WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

President Obama's Three Favorite Movies from 2012

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
President ObamaSubmit Comment
About a week ago, Steven Spielberg visited Washington to screen his new "Lincoln" movie for President Obama and members of Congress. After the screening, Obama said that he liked the movie and felt that Daniel Day-Lewis' performance was fantastic.

Now in an interview with People magazine, Obama was asked about some of his favorite movies of 2012. "Lincoln" didn't make the list. "'Beast of the Southern Wild' was spectacular," he answered. "We saw it with friends and my nieces, one of whom is only 4 years old, and it captivated all of them."

He continued: "'Life of Pi' was good - because we had read that book together. 'Argo' I thought was terrific. Ben Affleck did a nice job."

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:54:38 PM

Feh.
sedibus writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:27:36 PM

Hey, mate, what about those that were killed at the Connecticut massacre? Did they make the list in any way?

Can you tell us? If there is going to be a doc*mentary made out of it? Or are we going to get a book and then a film adaptation directed by Gus Van Sant?

Finally, how much does the price of guns and weapons is going to be up? Does richer people taxes are going to develop new technology?

I guess I might know an answer:

"Yes, indeed, but, no. We don't play with guns".

Of course, sire, you have the right to speak and give your own advice and concerns and comments about, what ever they are and what ever they mean. Yes.
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:16:08 PM

Django Unchained?

I figure that's what he wants to do to the GOP...
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:31:33 PM

Obama, get your head out of the sh*tter and do your job, mate.
FYI, Life of Pi was Ang Lee trash.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:36:49 PM

And people say North Korea's leader has a cult of personality.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:48:07 PM

No props for Obama's America?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:01:32 PM

Why do we care what this guy thinks?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:28:50 PM

Obama thinks? When the f*ck did this happen?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:09:58 AM

The *sshole needs c*ck slapped. Hey, if I don't post anything tomorrow its because the SS... err... Secret Service locked me up in Gitmo
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:16 AM

f*ck YOU n*gger!!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:59 AM

oops that was meant for Katt Williams thread.

...or was it?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:23:07 AM

Whoa dude, Katt Williams is gonna shaaaaaank you now!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:38:12 AM

@FBO

who said this was meant for Katt Williams?




it was meant for Quentin Tarantino :P
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:07:59 AM

Shouldnt you not bbe watching movies?
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:33:41 AM

prediction :

the next president won't be black.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:41:07 AM

@ranger

what did you do to hillary clinton?
Aaronupsidsium writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:17:18 AM

So have you right wingers actually seen any of these three movies?

I'm glad that the president reads books and watches movies.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:51:46 AM

I saw 'Life of Pi' - touching fairy tale with great visuals but in it's second half it was quite boring and cheesy.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:33:41 AM




Obama does not give a f*ck
about the people killed in conneticut
all they are to him is a reason to get his picture taken and get votes
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:22:04 AM

GERARD KENNELLY:

I hate to break it to your dumbass but the CT Shooting happened AFTER the election was already over. So what on earth are you and the rest of your fellow right wing nut jobs rambling on about?'

And why on earth do you idiots keep comparing Obamas movie list with the CT school shooting?! My guess is you morons haven't evens er any of these films yet. There to smart for all of you. Get your head out of your asses and go suck "Paul Ryan's" D!ck if you don't care about this topic.
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:45:02 AM

In other words KENNELY 27 there were literally no votes for Obama to get dipsh*t. The el tion happened over a month before the shooting took place.

I hop you understood that. Written in simpler terms.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:47:49 AM



@ Curbcooler

oh i see
you love obama

wait till some nutcase shoots your loved ones
you will change your tune very fast

why are the people
who tell the truth laughed at ??

the shootings.. 9/11 everything...

if you dare say a word
that is not the same as everybody else people go mad attacking you

w h y ???????
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:00:05 AM

Hey Gerard, shut the f*ck up. We already Mink is a giant douchebag because apparently, presidents aren't allowed to like movies. But your right wing bullsh*t needs to be taken to freepers.
Kayacity writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 7:46:47 AM

If you people would use the correct quotations, your message could be understood more cllear. Otherwise, you make yourself look like a fool. :P
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:16 PM

troll 2 ...stop or my mom will shoot .....operation dumbo drop
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:44:35 PM



@ thisisntme

right wing ??

aawww you like to label

how sweet :)

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved