WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

President Obama's Three Favorite Movies from 2012

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
President ObamaSubmit Comment
About a week ago, Steven Spielberg visited Washington to screen his new "Lincoln" movie for President Obama and members of Congress. After the screening, Obama said that he liked the movie and felt that Daniel Day-Lewis' performance was fantastic.

Now in an interview with People magazine, Obama was asked about some of his favorite movies of 2012. "Lincoln" didn't make the list. "'Beast of the Southern Wild' was spectacular," he answered. "We saw it with friends and my nieces, one of whom is only 4 years old, and it captivated all of them."

He continued: "'Life of Pi' was good - because we had read that book together. 'Argo' I thought was terrific. Ben Affleck did a nice job."

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:54:38 PM

Feh.
sedibus writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:27:36 PM

Hey, mate, what about those that were killed at the Connecticut massacre? Did they make the list in any way?

Can you tell us? If there is going to be a doc*mentary made out of it? Or are we going to get a book and then a film adaptation directed by Gus Van Sant?

Finally, how much does the price of guns and weapons is going to be up? Does richer people taxes are going to develop new technology?

I guess I might know an answer:

"Yes, indeed, but, no. We don't play with guns".

Of course, sire, you have the right to speak and give your own advice and concerns and comments about, what ever they are and what ever they mean. Yes.
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:16:08 PM

Django Unchained?

I figure that's what he wants to do to the GOP...
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:31:33 PM

Obama, get your head out of the sh*tter and do your job, mate.
FYI, Life of Pi was Ang Lee trash.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:36:49 PM

And people say North Korea's leader has a cult of personality.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:48:07 PM

No props for Obama's America?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:01:32 PM

Why do we care what this guy thinks?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:28:50 PM

Obama thinks? When the f*ck did this happen?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:09:58 AM

The *sshole needs c*ck slapped. Hey, if I don't post anything tomorrow its because the SS... err... Secret Service locked me up in Gitmo
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:16 AM

f*ck YOU n*gger!!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:59 AM

oops that was meant for Katt Williams thread.

...or was it?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:23:07 AM

Whoa dude, Katt Williams is gonna shaaaaaank you now!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:38:12 AM

@FBO

who said this was meant for Katt Williams?




it was meant for Quentin Tarantino :P
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:07:59 AM

Shouldnt you not bbe watching movies?
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:33:41 AM

prediction :

the next president won't be black.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:41:07 AM

@ranger

what did you do to hillary clinton?
Aaronupsidsium writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:17:18 AM

So have you right wingers actually seen any of these three movies?

I'm glad that the president reads books and watches movies.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:51:46 AM

I saw 'Life of Pi' - touching fairy tale with great visuals but in it's second half it was quite boring and cheesy.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:33:41 AM




Obama does not give a f*ck
about the people killed in conneticut
all they are to him is a reason to get his picture taken and get votes
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:22:04 AM

GERARD KENNELLY:

I hate to break it to your dumbass but the CT Shooting happened AFTER the election was already over. So what on earth are you and the rest of your fellow right wing nut jobs rambling on about?'

And why on earth do you idiots keep comparing Obamas movie list with the CT school shooting?! My guess is you morons haven't evens er any of these films yet. There to smart for all of you. Get your head out of your asses and go suck "Paul Ryan's" D!ck if you don't care about this topic.
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:45:02 AM

In other words KENNELY 27 there were literally no votes for Obama to get dipsh*t. The el tion happened over a month before the shooting took place.

I hop you understood that. Written in simpler terms.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:47:49 AM



@ Curbcooler

oh i see
you love obama

wait till some nutcase shoots your loved ones
you will change your tune very fast

why are the people
who tell the truth laughed at ??

the shootings.. 9/11 everything...

if you dare say a word
that is not the same as everybody else people go mad attacking you

w h y ???????
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:00:05 AM

Hey Gerard, shut the f*ck up. We already Mink is a giant douchebag because apparently, presidents aren't allowed to like movies. But your right wing bullsh*t needs to be taken to freepers.
Kayacity writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 7:46:47 AM

If you people would use the correct quotations, your message could be understood more cllear. Otherwise, you make yourself look like a fool. :P
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:16 PM

troll 2 ...stop or my mom will shoot .....operation dumbo drop
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:44:35 PM



@ thisisntme

right wing ??

aawww you like to label

how sweet :)

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved