WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Steven Spielberg's Cinematographer Says "Indiana Jones 5" is His Next Film
Oct 2nd, 2014
Ethan Hawke Considered For Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Oct 2nd, 2014
Adam Sandler to Make Four Movies Exclusively for Netflix
Oct 2nd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Teases Return For "Iron Man 4"
Oct 2nd, 2014
First Look at Bradley Cooper in Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper"
Oct 2nd, 2014
Michael Caine Says Daniel Radcliffe is His Son in "Now You See Me" Sequel
Oct 2nd, 2014
First Look at Sony's "Angry Birds" Animated Movie
Oct 2nd, 2014
Trailer for Hugo Weaving's "The Mule" Arrives Online
Oct 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

President Obama's Three Favorite Movies from 2012

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
President ObamaSubmit Comment
About a week ago, Steven Spielberg visited Washington to screen his new "Lincoln" movie for President Obama and members of Congress. After the screening, Obama said that he liked the movie and felt that Daniel Day-Lewis' performance was fantastic.

Now in an interview with People magazine, Obama was asked about some of his favorite movies of 2012. "Lincoln" didn't make the list. "'Beast of the Southern Wild' was spectacular," he answered. "We saw it with friends and my nieces, one of whom is only 4 years old, and it captivated all of them."

He continued: "'Life of Pi' was good - because we had read that book together. 'Argo' I thought was terrific. Ben Affleck did a nice job."

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:54:38 PM

Feh.
sedibus writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:27:36 PM

Hey, mate, what about those that were killed at the Connecticut massacre? Did they make the list in any way?

Can you tell us? If there is going to be a doc*mentary made out of it? Or are we going to get a book and then a film adaptation directed by Gus Van Sant?

Finally, how much does the price of guns and weapons is going to be up? Does richer people taxes are going to develop new technology?

I guess I might know an answer:

"Yes, indeed, but, no. We don't play with guns".

Of course, sire, you have the right to speak and give your own advice and concerns and comments about, what ever they are and what ever they mean. Yes.
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:16:08 PM

Django Unchained?

I figure that's what he wants to do to the GOP...
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:31:33 PM

Obama, get your head out of the sh*tter and do your job, mate.
FYI, Life of Pi was Ang Lee trash.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:36:49 PM

And people say North Korea's leader has a cult of personality.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:48:07 PM

No props for Obama's America?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:01:32 PM

Why do we care what this guy thinks?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:28:50 PM

Obama thinks? When the f*ck did this happen?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:09:58 AM

The *sshole needs c*ck slapped. Hey, if I don't post anything tomorrow its because the SS... err... Secret Service locked me up in Gitmo
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:16 AM

f*ck YOU n*gger!!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:59 AM

oops that was meant for Katt Williams thread.

...or was it?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:23:07 AM

Whoa dude, Katt Williams is gonna shaaaaaank you now!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:38:12 AM

@FBO

who said this was meant for Katt Williams?




it was meant for Quentin Tarantino :P
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:07:59 AM

Shouldnt you not bbe watching movies?
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:33:41 AM

prediction :

the next president won't be black.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:41:07 AM

@ranger

what did you do to hillary clinton?
Aaronupsidsium writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:17:18 AM

So have you right wingers actually seen any of these three movies?

I'm glad that the president reads books and watches movies.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:51:46 AM

I saw 'Life of Pi' - touching fairy tale with great visuals but in it's second half it was quite boring and cheesy.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:33:41 AM




Obama does not give a f*ck
about the people killed in conneticut
all they are to him is a reason to get his picture taken and get votes
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:22:04 AM

GERARD KENNELLY:

I hate to break it to your dumbass but the CT Shooting happened AFTER the election was already over. So what on earth are you and the rest of your fellow right wing nut jobs rambling on about?'

And why on earth do you idiots keep comparing Obamas movie list with the CT school shooting?! My guess is you morons haven't evens er any of these films yet. There to smart for all of you. Get your head out of your asses and go suck "Paul Ryan's" D!ck if you don't care about this topic.
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:45:02 AM

In other words KENNELY 27 there were literally no votes for Obama to get dipsh*t. The el tion happened over a month before the shooting took place.

I hop you understood that. Written in simpler terms.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:47:49 AM



@ Curbcooler

oh i see
you love obama

wait till some nutcase shoots your loved ones
you will change your tune very fast

why are the people
who tell the truth laughed at ??

the shootings.. 9/11 everything...

if you dare say a word
that is not the same as everybody else people go mad attacking you

w h y ???????
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:00:05 AM

Hey Gerard, shut the f*ck up. We already Mink is a giant douchebag because apparently, presidents aren't allowed to like movies. But your right wing bullsh*t needs to be taken to freepers.
Kayacity writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 7:46:47 AM

If you people would use the correct quotations, your message could be understood more cllear. Otherwise, you make yourself look like a fool. :P
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:16 PM

troll 2 ...stop or my mom will shoot .....operation dumbo drop
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:44:35 PM



@ thisisntme

right wing ??

aawww you like to label

how sweet :)

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved