WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

President Obama's Three Favorite Movies from 2012

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
President ObamaSubmit Comment
About a week ago, Steven Spielberg visited Washington to screen his new "Lincoln" movie for President Obama and members of Congress. After the screening, Obama said that he liked the movie and felt that Daniel Day-Lewis' performance was fantastic.

Now in an interview with People magazine, Obama was asked about some of his favorite movies of 2012. "Lincoln" didn't make the list. "'Beast of the Southern Wild' was spectacular," he answered. "We saw it with friends and my nieces, one of whom is only 4 years old, and it captivated all of them."

He continued: "'Life of Pi' was good - because we had read that book together. 'Argo' I thought was terrific. Ben Affleck did a nice job."

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:54:38 PM

Feh.
sedibus writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:27:36 PM

Hey, mate, what about those that were killed at the Connecticut massacre? Did they make the list in any way?

Can you tell us? If there is going to be a doc*mentary made out of it? Or are we going to get a book and then a film adaptation directed by Gus Van Sant?

Finally, how much does the price of guns and weapons is going to be up? Does richer people taxes are going to develop new technology?

I guess I might know an answer:

"Yes, indeed, but, no. We don't play with guns".

Of course, sire, you have the right to speak and give your own advice and concerns and comments about, what ever they are and what ever they mean. Yes.
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:16:08 PM

Django Unchained?

I figure that's what he wants to do to the GOP...
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:31:33 PM

Obama, get your head out of the sh*tter and do your job, mate.
FYI, Life of Pi was Ang Lee trash.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:36:49 PM

And people say North Korea's leader has a cult of personality.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:48:07 PM

No props for Obama's America?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:01:32 PM

Why do we care what this guy thinks?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:28:50 PM

Obama thinks? When the f*ck did this happen?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:09:58 AM

The *sshole needs c*ck slapped. Hey, if I don't post anything tomorrow its because the SS... err... Secret Service locked me up in Gitmo
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:16 AM

f*ck YOU n*gger!!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:22:59 AM

oops that was meant for Katt Williams thread.

...or was it?
FBO writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:23:07 AM

Whoa dude, Katt Williams is gonna shaaaaaank you now!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:38:12 AM

@FBO

who said this was meant for Katt Williams?




it was meant for Quentin Tarantino :P
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:07:59 AM

Shouldnt you not bbe watching movies?
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:33:41 AM

prediction :

the next president won't be black.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:41:07 AM

@ranger

what did you do to hillary clinton?
Aaronupsidsium writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:17:18 AM

So have you right wingers actually seen any of these three movies?

I'm glad that the president reads books and watches movies.
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:51:46 AM

I saw 'Life of Pi' - touching fairy tale with great visuals but in it's second half it was quite boring and cheesy.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:33:41 AM




Obama does not give a f*ck
about the people killed in conneticut
all they are to him is a reason to get his picture taken and get votes
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:22:04 AM

GERARD KENNELLY:

I hate to break it to your dumbass but the CT Shooting happened AFTER the election was already over. So what on earth are you and the rest of your fellow right wing nut jobs rambling on about?'

And why on earth do you idiots keep comparing Obamas movie list with the CT school shooting?! My guess is you morons haven't evens er any of these films yet. There to smart for all of you. Get your head out of your asses and go suck "Paul Ryan's" D!ck if you don't care about this topic.
Curbcooler writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:45:02 AM

In other words KENNELY 27 there were literally no votes for Obama to get dipsh*t. The el tion happened over a month before the shooting took place.

I hop you understood that. Written in simpler terms.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 4:47:49 AM



@ Curbcooler

oh i see
you love obama

wait till some nutcase shoots your loved ones
you will change your tune very fast

why are the people
who tell the truth laughed at ??

the shootings.. 9/11 everything...

if you dare say a word
that is not the same as everybody else people go mad attacking you

w h y ???????
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:00:05 AM

Hey Gerard, shut the f*ck up. We already Mink is a giant douchebag because apparently, presidents aren't allowed to like movies. But your right wing bullsh*t needs to be taken to freepers.
Kayacity writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 7:46:47 AM

If you people would use the correct quotations, your message could be understood more cllear. Otherwise, you make yourself look like a fool. :P
Gnarkill writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 9:08:16 PM

troll 2 ...stop or my mom will shoot .....operation dumbo drop
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:44:35 PM



@ thisisntme

right wing ??

aawww you like to label

how sweet :)

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved