WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James Cameron's "Spider-Man"

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James CameronSubmit Comment
During a lengthy interview with Empire magazine, Arnold Schwarzenegger talked about "Batman and Robin," which many consider to be one of the worst movies of all time, in addition to "Terminator 5" and how he almost played the villain in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie.

"I don't regret it at all," he said about playing Mr. Freeze in "Batman and Robin." "I felt that the character was interesting and two movies before that one [director] Joel Schumacher was at his height. So the decision-making process was not off. At the same time I was doing 'Eraser' and Warner Bros begged me to do the movie."

Empire then asked if he plans to return for another "Terminator" movie. "Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,' or whatever it is. Yes, five," he said. "They have been trying to put a script together but I've not seen it, so I have no idea. There's nothing [planned] at this point."

And finally, Schwarzenegger confirmed that he was set to play Doctor Octopus in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie, which was never able to get off the ground. "It never got there because [Cameron] had a battle with the studio and they went in a different direction," he explained.

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:15:27 AM

allow me to break the ice...
McQueen writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:34:43 AM

"Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,'or whatever it is. ..."

Lol! That's your best line Arnie since your famous "I'll be back"!
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:54:04 AM

Exaggerations on sequential movies (or anything) really test the short fuse people have for a joke about over extended use.
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:18:07 AM

Just make commando 2 and true lies 2, then I will be a happy man.
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:37:46 AM

...the decision making process was not off

But the movie sure as sh*t was
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:58:41 AM

Give him his due, Other than Uma Thurman's tight little ass, He was the best thing in that movie.
Cannon writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:02:52 AM


"In my moovy Commando I fed da little deer wit Alyssa Milano and it was fantaastic. And den I tought her how to kill peepol. In my odda moovy End of Days I killed da devil wit a glenade lawncha."

"Um, Mr. Schwarzenegger I wasn't asking you about those films. Plus, I don't recall you defeating Satan that way in End of Days."

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT! ...and den I flew around da city in my Turbo-Man suit and saved Chlistmas for little Jake Lloyd who was also in dat space moovy wit da Elves and dat octopus."

"Mr. Schwarzenegger, please, if we can get back on track here...

..."But dat was aftuh I had body building sex wit Brigitte Nielsen in da Red Sonja moovy but dat moovy was befoah I went to Mahz."

"I don't think you went to Mars in real life. I'm sure you were just referring to Total Re-

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT!"

*40 minutes later*

"And Danny saved me from da helicoptah wit da giant crane and den we went out of da fake moovy into da real moovy and I punched da taxi window wit my fist and said to Tom Arnold, 'Gimmie dat goddamn page!' but dat was befoah I flew da jet and saved my daughta who was played that Dushku gural who was also in dat TV show about dolls or somsing and it was fantaastic."

trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:13:51 AM

lol, You've been waiting for this story Cannon haven't you !
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:42:46 AM

Her ass is so tight, her sh*t must come out like pencil lead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:47:14 AM

Where's Kindergarden cop 2!?!?
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:54:35 AM

Do you think it's time for a gunman in a school movie right about now?
velocityknown writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:33:32 AM

He'll be c*mming everywhere again soon
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:58:10 AM

Tt and Ranger - lmao
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:59:22 AM

Arnold last great movie - Revenge of the maid!!
Kurskij writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:59:26 PM

Cannon

Dat woz klaaassik!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:58:51 PM

Cameron's Spiderman script was sh*t. Good thing they went with Raimi instead. Downright terrible. Like he just made up some junk to see how far he could use his name to blindside the studios post-T2.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 2:57:16 PM

It's still betteer than TDKR
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 4:14:11 PM

glenade lawncha
LOL!
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:31:47 PM

CANNON
that sh*t was extra special because i was just listening to an hour and some change podcast with Ahnold on ESPN the other night!
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:05:48 PM

not different direction, BETTER!!!
Arnie as octopus? not iven emaging that in my nightmares....
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:10:02 AM

@Cannon - priceless!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:46:24 PM

Lmfao @ Cannon, How'd I miss that post before lol
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:03:49 AM

Thank god he didn't do Spiderman.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved