WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James Cameron's "Spider-Man"

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James CameronSubmit Comment
During a lengthy interview with Empire magazine, Arnold Schwarzenegger talked about "Batman and Robin," which many consider to be one of the worst movies of all time, in addition to "Terminator 5" and how he almost played the villain in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie.

"I don't regret it at all," he said about playing Mr. Freeze in "Batman and Robin." "I felt that the character was interesting and two movies before that one [director] Joel Schumacher was at his height. So the decision-making process was not off. At the same time I was doing 'Eraser' and Warner Bros begged me to do the movie."

Empire then asked if he plans to return for another "Terminator" movie. "Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,' or whatever it is. Yes, five," he said. "They have been trying to put a script together but I've not seen it, so I have no idea. There's nothing [planned] at this point."

And finally, Schwarzenegger confirmed that he was set to play Doctor Octopus in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie, which was never able to get off the ground. "It never got there because [Cameron] had a battle with the studio and they went in a different direction," he explained.

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:15:27 AM

allow me to break the ice...
McQueen writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:34:43 AM

"Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,'or whatever it is. ..."

Lol! That's your best line Arnie since your famous "I'll be back"!
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:54:04 AM

Exaggerations on sequential movies (or anything) really test the short fuse people have for a joke about over extended use.
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:18:07 AM

Just make commando 2 and true lies 2, then I will be a happy man.
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:37:46 AM

...the decision making process was not off

But the movie sure as sh*t was
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:58:41 AM

Give him his due, Other than Uma Thurman's tight little ass, He was the best thing in that movie.
Cannon writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:02:52 AM


"In my moovy Commando I fed da little deer wit Alyssa Milano and it was fantaastic. And den I tought her how to kill peepol. In my odda moovy End of Days I killed da devil wit a glenade lawncha."

"Um, Mr. Schwarzenegger I wasn't asking you about those films. Plus, I don't recall you defeating Satan that way in End of Days."

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT! ...and den I flew around da city in my Turbo-Man suit and saved Chlistmas for little Jake Lloyd who was also in dat space moovy wit da Elves and dat octopus."

"Mr. Schwarzenegger, please, if we can get back on track here...

..."But dat was aftuh I had body building sex wit Brigitte Nielsen in da Red Sonja moovy but dat moovy was befoah I went to Mahz."

"I don't think you went to Mars in real life. I'm sure you were just referring to Total Re-

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT!"

*40 minutes later*

"And Danny saved me from da helicoptah wit da giant crane and den we went out of da fake moovy into da real moovy and I punched da taxi window wit my fist and said to Tom Arnold, 'Gimmie dat goddamn page!' but dat was befoah I flew da jet and saved my daughta who was played that Dushku gural who was also in dat TV show about dolls or somsing and it was fantaastic."

trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:13:51 AM

lol, You've been waiting for this story Cannon haven't you !
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:42:46 AM

Her ass is so tight, her sh*t must come out like pencil lead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:47:14 AM

Where's Kindergarden cop 2!?!?
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:54:35 AM

Do you think it's time for a gunman in a school movie right about now?
velocityknown writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:33:32 AM

He'll be c*mming everywhere again soon
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:58:10 AM

Tt and Ranger - lmao
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:59:22 AM

Arnold last great movie - Revenge of the maid!!
Kurskij writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:59:26 PM

Cannon

Dat woz klaaassik!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:58:51 PM

Cameron's Spiderman script was sh*t. Good thing they went with Raimi instead. Downright terrible. Like he just made up some junk to see how far he could use his name to blindside the studios post-T2.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 2:57:16 PM

It's still betteer than TDKR
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 4:14:11 PM

glenade lawncha
LOL!
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:31:47 PM

CANNON
that sh*t was extra special because i was just listening to an hour and some change podcast with Ahnold on ESPN the other night!
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:05:48 PM

not different direction, BETTER!!!
Arnie as octopus? not iven emaging that in my nightmares....
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:10:02 AM

@Cannon - priceless!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:46:24 PM

Lmfao @ Cannon, How'd I miss that post before lol
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:03:49 AM

Thank god he didn't do Spiderman.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved