WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Transformers" Spin-Off to Focus on Bumblebee, Michael Bay May Direct "Transformers 5"
May 30th, 2015
Vin Diesel Unveils "Fast and Furious 8" Teaser Poster
May 30th, 2015
Disney Says "Tron 3" Officially Dead
May 30th, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Plot Details Revealed, Two More Films Planned
May 30th, 2015
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James Cameron's "Spider-Man"

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James CameronSubmit Comment
During a lengthy interview with Empire magazine, Arnold Schwarzenegger talked about "Batman and Robin," which many consider to be one of the worst movies of all time, in addition to "Terminator 5" and how he almost played the villain in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie.

"I don't regret it at all," he said about playing Mr. Freeze in "Batman and Robin." "I felt that the character was interesting and two movies before that one [director] Joel Schumacher was at his height. So the decision-making process was not off. At the same time I was doing 'Eraser' and Warner Bros begged me to do the movie."

Empire then asked if he plans to return for another "Terminator" movie. "Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,' or whatever it is. Yes, five," he said. "They have been trying to put a script together but I've not seen it, so I have no idea. There's nothing [planned] at this point."

And finally, Schwarzenegger confirmed that he was set to play Doctor Octopus in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie, which was never able to get off the ground. "It never got there because [Cameron] had a battle with the studio and they went in a different direction," he explained.

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:15:27 AM

allow me to break the ice...
McQueen writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:34:43 AM

"Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,'or whatever it is. ..."

Lol! That's your best line Arnie since your famous "I'll be back"!
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:54:04 AM

Exaggerations on sequential movies (or anything) really test the short fuse people have for a joke about over extended use.
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:18:07 AM

Just make commando 2 and true lies 2, then I will be a happy man.
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:37:46 AM

...the decision making process was not off

But the movie sure as sh*t was
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:58:41 AM

Give him his due, Other than Uma Thurman's tight little ass, He was the best thing in that movie.
Cannon writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:02:52 AM


"In my moovy Commando I fed da little deer wit Alyssa Milano and it was fantaastic. And den I tought her how to kill peepol. In my odda moovy End of Days I killed da devil wit a glenade lawncha."

"Um, Mr. Schwarzenegger I wasn't asking you about those films. Plus, I don't recall you defeating Satan that way in End of Days."

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT! ...and den I flew around da city in my Turbo-Man suit and saved Chlistmas for little Jake Lloyd who was also in dat space moovy wit da Elves and dat octopus."

"Mr. Schwarzenegger, please, if we can get back on track here...

..."But dat was aftuh I had body building sex wit Brigitte Nielsen in da Red Sonja moovy but dat moovy was befoah I went to Mahz."

"I don't think you went to Mars in real life. I'm sure you were just referring to Total Re-

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT!"

*40 minutes later*

"And Danny saved me from da helicoptah wit da giant crane and den we went out of da fake moovy into da real moovy and I punched da taxi window wit my fist and said to Tom Arnold, 'Gimmie dat goddamn page!' but dat was befoah I flew da jet and saved my daughta who was played that Dushku gural who was also in dat TV show about dolls or somsing and it was fantaastic."

trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:13:51 AM

lol, You've been waiting for this story Cannon haven't you !
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:42:46 AM

Her ass is so tight, her sh*t must come out like pencil lead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:47:14 AM

Where's Kindergarden cop 2!?!?
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:54:35 AM

Do you think it's time for a gunman in a school movie right about now?
velocityknown writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:33:32 AM

He'll be c*mming everywhere again soon
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:58:10 AM

Tt and Ranger - lmao
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:59:22 AM

Arnold last great movie - Revenge of the maid!!
Kurskij writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:59:26 PM

Cannon

Dat woz klaaassik!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:58:51 PM

Cameron's Spiderman script was sh*t. Good thing they went with Raimi instead. Downright terrible. Like he just made up some junk to see how far he could use his name to blindside the studios post-T2.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 2:57:16 PM

It's still betteer than TDKR
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 4:14:11 PM

glenade lawncha
LOL!
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:31:47 PM

CANNON
that sh*t was extra special because i was just listening to an hour and some change podcast with Ahnold on ESPN the other night!
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:05:48 PM

not different direction, BETTER!!!
Arnie as octopus? not iven emaging that in my nightmares....
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:10:02 AM

@Cannon - priceless!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:46:24 PM

Lmfao @ Cannon, How'd I miss that post before lol
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:03:49 AM

Thank god he didn't do Spiderman.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved