WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James Cameron's "Spider-Man"

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James CameronSubmit Comment
During a lengthy interview with Empire magazine, Arnold Schwarzenegger talked about "Batman and Robin," which many consider to be one of the worst movies of all time, in addition to "Terminator 5" and how he almost played the villain in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie.

"I don't regret it at all," he said about playing Mr. Freeze in "Batman and Robin." "I felt that the character was interesting and two movies before that one [director] Joel Schumacher was at his height. So the decision-making process was not off. At the same time I was doing 'Eraser' and Warner Bros begged me to do the movie."

Empire then asked if he plans to return for another "Terminator" movie. "Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,' or whatever it is. Yes, five," he said. "They have been trying to put a script together but I've not seen it, so I have no idea. There's nothing [planned] at this point."

And finally, Schwarzenegger confirmed that he was set to play Doctor Octopus in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie, which was never able to get off the ground. "It never got there because [Cameron] had a battle with the studio and they went in a different direction," he explained.

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:15:27 AM

allow me to break the ice...
McQueen writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:34:43 AM

"Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,'or whatever it is. ..."

Lol! That's your best line Arnie since your famous "I'll be back"!
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:54:04 AM

Exaggerations on sequential movies (or anything) really test the short fuse people have for a joke about over extended use.
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:18:07 AM

Just make commando 2 and true lies 2, then I will be a happy man.
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:37:46 AM

...the decision making process was not off

But the movie sure as sh*t was
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:58:41 AM

Give him his due, Other than Uma Thurman's tight little ass, He was the best thing in that movie.
Cannon writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:02:52 AM


"In my moovy Commando I fed da little deer wit Alyssa Milano and it was fantaastic. And den I tought her how to kill peepol. In my odda moovy End of Days I killed da devil wit a glenade lawncha."

"Um, Mr. Schwarzenegger I wasn't asking you about those films. Plus, I don't recall you defeating Satan that way in End of Days."

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT! ...and den I flew around da city in my Turbo-Man suit and saved Chlistmas for little Jake Lloyd who was also in dat space moovy wit da Elves and dat octopus."

"Mr. Schwarzenegger, please, if we can get back on track here...

..."But dat was aftuh I had body building sex wit Brigitte Nielsen in da Red Sonja moovy but dat moovy was befoah I went to Mahz."

"I don't think you went to Mars in real life. I'm sure you were just referring to Total Re-

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT!"

*40 minutes later*

"And Danny saved me from da helicoptah wit da giant crane and den we went out of da fake moovy into da real moovy and I punched da taxi window wit my fist and said to Tom Arnold, 'Gimmie dat goddamn page!' but dat was befoah I flew da jet and saved my daughta who was played that Dushku gural who was also in dat TV show about dolls or somsing and it was fantaastic."

trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:13:51 AM

lol, You've been waiting for this story Cannon haven't you !
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:42:46 AM

Her ass is so tight, her sh*t must come out like pencil lead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:47:14 AM

Where's Kindergarden cop 2!?!?
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:54:35 AM

Do you think it's time for a gunman in a school movie right about now?
velocityknown writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:33:32 AM

He'll be c*mming everywhere again soon
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:58:10 AM

Tt and Ranger - lmao
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:59:22 AM

Arnold last great movie - Revenge of the maid!!
Kurskij writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:59:26 PM

Cannon

Dat woz klaaassik!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:58:51 PM

Cameron's Spiderman script was sh*t. Good thing they went with Raimi instead. Downright terrible. Like he just made up some junk to see how far he could use his name to blindside the studios post-T2.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 2:57:16 PM

It's still betteer than TDKR
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 4:14:11 PM

glenade lawncha
LOL!
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:31:47 PM

CANNON
that sh*t was extra special because i was just listening to an hour and some change podcast with Ahnold on ESPN the other night!
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:05:48 PM

not different direction, BETTER!!!
Arnie as octopus? not iven emaging that in my nightmares....
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:10:02 AM

@Cannon - priceless!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:46:24 PM

Lmfao @ Cannon, How'd I miss that post before lol
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:03:49 AM

Thank god he didn't do Spiderman.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved