WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James Cameron's "Spider-Man"

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Talks "Batman and Robin," "Terminator 5" and James CameronSubmit Comment
During a lengthy interview with Empire magazine, Arnold Schwarzenegger talked about "Batman and Robin," which many consider to be one of the worst movies of all time, in addition to "Terminator 5" and how he almost played the villain in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie.

"I don't regret it at all," he said about playing Mr. Freeze in "Batman and Robin." "I felt that the character was interesting and two movies before that one [director] Joel Schumacher was at his height. So the decision-making process was not off. At the same time I was doing 'Eraser' and Warner Bros begged me to do the movie."

Empire then asked if he plans to return for another "Terminator" movie. "Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,' or whatever it is. Yes, five," he said. "They have been trying to put a script together but I've not seen it, so I have no idea. There's nothing [planned] at this point."

And finally, Schwarzenegger confirmed that he was set to play Doctor Octopus in James Cameron's "Spider-Man" movie, which was never able to get off the ground. "It never got there because [Cameron] had a battle with the studio and they went in a different direction," he explained.

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:15:27 AM

allow me to break the ice...
McQueen writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:34:43 AM

"Producer Megan Ellison owns the rights to 'Terminator 16,'or whatever it is. ..."

Lol! That's your best line Arnie since your famous "I'll be back"!
Detrimental writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:54:04 AM

Exaggerations on sequential movies (or anything) really test the short fuse people have for a joke about over extended use.
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:18:07 AM

Just make commando 2 and true lies 2, then I will be a happy man.
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:37:46 AM

...the decision making process was not off

But the movie sure as sh*t was
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:58:41 AM

Give him his due, Other than Uma Thurman's tight little ass, He was the best thing in that movie.
Cannon writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:02:52 AM


"In my moovy Commando I fed da little deer wit Alyssa Milano and it was fantaastic. And den I tought her how to kill peepol. In my odda moovy End of Days I killed da devil wit a glenade lawncha."

"Um, Mr. Schwarzenegger I wasn't asking you about those films. Plus, I don't recall you defeating Satan that way in End of Days."

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT! ...and den I flew around da city in my Turbo-Man suit and saved Chlistmas for little Jake Lloyd who was also in dat space moovy wit da Elves and dat octopus."

"Mr. Schwarzenegger, please, if we can get back on track here...

..."But dat was aftuh I had body building sex wit Brigitte Nielsen in da Red Sonja moovy but dat moovy was befoah I went to Mahz."

"I don't think you went to Mars in real life. I'm sure you were just referring to Total Re-

"SHUT-AAP, YOU IDIOT!"

*40 minutes later*

"And Danny saved me from da helicoptah wit da giant crane and den we went out of da fake moovy into da real moovy and I punched da taxi window wit my fist and said to Tom Arnold, 'Gimmie dat goddamn page!' but dat was befoah I flew da jet and saved my daughta who was played that Dushku gural who was also in dat TV show about dolls or somsing and it was fantaastic."

trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:13:51 AM

lol, You've been waiting for this story Cannon haven't you !
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:42:46 AM

Her ass is so tight, her sh*t must come out like pencil lead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:47:14 AM

Where's Kindergarden cop 2!?!?
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:54:35 AM

Do you think it's time for a gunman in a school movie right about now?
velocityknown writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:33:32 AM

He'll be c*mming everywhere again soon
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:58:10 AM

Tt and Ranger - lmao
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:59:22 AM

Arnold last great movie - Revenge of the maid!!
Kurskij writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:59:26 PM

Cannon

Dat woz klaaassik!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:58:51 PM

Cameron's Spiderman script was sh*t. Good thing they went with Raimi instead. Downright terrible. Like he just made up some junk to see how far he could use his name to blindside the studios post-T2.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 2:57:16 PM

It's still betteer than TDKR
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 4:14:11 PM

glenade lawncha
LOL!
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:31:47 PM

CANNON
that sh*t was extra special because i was just listening to an hour and some change podcast with Ahnold on ESPN the other night!
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:05:48 PM

not different direction, BETTER!!!
Arnie as octopus? not iven emaging that in my nightmares....
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 2:10:02 AM

@Cannon - priceless!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:46:24 PM

Lmfao @ Cannon, How'd I miss that post before lol
thisisntme writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 6:03:49 AM

Thank god he didn't do Spiderman.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved