WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Training Day" Director Says Quentin Tarantino is NOT Racist

Posted: December 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Training Day" Director Says Quentin Tarantino is NOT RacistSubmit Comment
Big-time *sshole Spike Lee recently called Quentin Tarantino a racist for his portrayal of slavery and the use of the N-word in "Django Unchained," a film that he admitted he has not seen.

Then comedian Katt Williams said that he would punch Tarantino in the face if he ever meets him. He went on to say that Tarantino thinks he's black, but was never given permission to use the N-word. He too has yet to see the movie.

Now, director Antoine Fuqua (Training Day) has come to the defense of Tarantino, stating "I don't think Quentin Tarantino has a racist bone in his body. Besides, I'm good friends with Jamie Foxx and he wouldn't have anything to do with a film that had anything racist to it."

He continued: "If you set a film in the 1850s, you're going to hear the word 'n*gger,' because that's the way they spoke then, and you're going to discuss slavery because that was part of the reality."

Fuqua went on to criticize Lee for the way he handled his concerns. "If you disagree with the way a colleague did something, call him up, invite him out for a coffee, talk about it," he said. "But don't do it publicly."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 88 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:14:14 AM

"Training Day" Director...

and what did he do since then?
McQueen writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:14:19 AM

This Antoine Fuqua sounds like a reasonable, intelligent man. Let's just hope that this is the last reaction about spike Lee's stupid comment as it gets incredibly boring.


ps: I just saw the other day an advert for a laxative and it's called "Fuca"! Small world...
Morbius writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:53:18 AM

Not a racist? n*gger confined to 1850s?
sh*t negro, that's all you had to say...
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:02:14 AM

Happy New Year to all the Aussies and New Zealanders
Chris_G writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:55:20 AM

THIS is how you handle yourself like a f*cking professional.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:55:22 AM

Rambo

Shooter was pretty good and Tears Of The Sun was ok (2nd half more so) as well, But since then i have no idea !
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:11:50 AM

Watched Jack Reacher last night ....

Bloody good movie !! A cross between Few Good Men and Payback.

Loads of Action, Plus a really great car chase that Cruise did all the driving for.

Rosamund Pike,Robert Duvall and Werner Herzog all have good turns in their Supporting roles.

Could see why Paramount were a little nervous after the Sandy Hook Elementary School shootings, The opening scene is pretty shocking !

8/10 for me .....
blinkbomber writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:24:10 AM

I've mostly enjoyed Fuqua's films. This just makes me like him even more.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:33:08 AM

This whole "n*gga" problem is just stupid. I just don't think people are used to seeing a film set in these times. I asked a friend of mine to name the last film he had seen set in Django's era. Lol, he said Mississippi Burning! After I quickly corrected him (that film being based in the 60s) all he could come up with was Blazing Saddles, Amistad, Gone with the Wind, and Roots. Four film out of the hundreds he's seen.

I guess my point is we're not use to seeing the slavery era depicted through film. For good reason too, considering it may be one of the most offensive periods of time in this country's great history. No one wants to remember how ugly that time really was, as evidenced by Southerners constant romanticizing of the "good old days" of the Southern Gentleman and his Southern Belle. We don't stop to think that these "gentlemen" casually threw around the N-word and owned people as live stock. We don't want to remember how much a part of daily life this was for the South and how it shaped the future of this country. Hollywood has never really had the stomach to look at the era seriously or even just base a narrative in its setting outside of a handful of watered down flicks here and there. God bless Tarantino for taking that chance where others hadn't. Turns out all that ugliness in this offensive period of US history serves as great motivation for the right character and the right story. If any a time needed a Black superhero it was this era, so Django's story is nearly a perfect fit. Django takes all that ugliness and blows it the f*ck away. Nearly everybody that used the N-word in the film is dead by the end with Django literally tapdancing on their graves. So what's so f*cking offensive? Spike Lee and Kat Williams don't know what the hell they're talking about because they haven't seen the film, plain and simple. Thankfully it looks like most of those that have seen it don't share the same opinion.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:38:04 AM

@TT: thx for the review man. I've been hearing great things about Reacher too. Have to catch that one soon and support my boy Tom again.

Speaking of Tom, his Oblivion trailer before Django is awesome!!! Next year should be fun :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:44:30 AM

That's what I've been saying!!
mariachi writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:10:17 AM

SACDaddy: Well put.
Spike needs to shut the hell up. There was definitely a case to be make back when he was upset about Pulp Fiction - the N word moments in that film felt strange and awkward to me. But to criticize a slave-era film, especially one that feels so empowering is just ignorant.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:29:51 AM

uh oh mariachi, you better watch out because you may have caught a case of this "white guilt" minkowski thinks is going around
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:51:53 AM

Well bravo Fuqua.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:24:30 AM

Antoine, you are a very resionable guy and I respect you.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:01:35 PM

I like how Spike Lee and Katt Williams are offended at the use of the word "n*gger", but not other scenes, like [SPOILER] when a slave was ripped apart by dogs on screen.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:15:07 PM

@TT

Reacher was good and so was Django. Had an opportunity to see both over the Christmas break.

Django in usual QT style was a fantastic display of great dialogue. even had a ton of comedy in it. The N word was used a sh*t ton but not in bad taste.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:31:58 PM

He also went on to say the following in the same interview (source Hollywood Reporter):

"I want my kids to hear those kinds of words in the right context, so that they’ll know that language is not OK"

Yeah, except all black people to other black people, right? Otherwise BRAVO, Fuqua. Hear hear.
Kurskij writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:45:40 PM

@tt

Thx for the review, looking forward to it.

Ot: What bullit said. Fuqua did good here.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:18:25 PM

SAC/Kurskij

No worries guys, Cruise has nailed it again at Christmas time like he did last year with MI:4.

Another positive was Jai Courtney, He was pretty decent in this which could be good news for Good Day To Die Hard !

Agree Oblivion looks very good .....
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:19:07 PM

Big

Good to see you back mate, Yep will watching Django Unchained but we have a couple more weeks to wait yet !!
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:20:59 PM

"Happy New Year" to all you Lads & Lasses on WP

Have a good one !!
McQueen writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:24:12 PM

Thanks Kurskij.

Trailer

I hope you're right about Jack Reacher as the critics are quite harsh on the film. I'll be watching it soon having your review in mind.



And I want to wish to all my WP mates an excellent year 2013 with full of good films to come and I really hope it won't be as disappointed as 2012 was at the exception of very few.

Cheers,
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:42:06 PM

Jack reacher was good, I'd recommend it for any fan of Tom cruise
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:50:42 PM

Jack reacher was good, I'd recommend it for any fan of Tom cruise


TOM CRUISE HAS FANS????
thought it was only his scientology cult.but sorry you think the movie was good.it would of been better with an R rating.I hate it when producers hold back sh*t.

I guess it will be tolerable so far so good:
http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=oneshot.htm
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:52:15 PM

Rambo have you not seen Replacement killers,Brooklyns finest? pretty good movies in my book
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 1:53:45 PM

"and what did he do since then?"


Nothing, and he got quite lucky with Training Day, for some anyway. I can't say I thought much of it. No interest in ever seeing it again.



"If you set a film in the 1850s, you're going to hear the word 'n*gger,' because that's the way they spoke then, and you're going to discuss slavery because that was part of the reality."


Oh yes, another "it was all slavery and 'n*gger' back then". lol. None of you people including this Fuqua guy was alive then. All you know is what you've been told, what you've read, what other people have repeated.

I can assure, not that I give a sh*t if you're assured or not, there was a hell of a lot more going on back in say 1850, even in the South and even contrary to Sac who was quite obviously alive and well, like Doc Brown, back then, than slavery and the word n*gger, but who am I to challenge pervasive left-wing indoctrination and certain people's thoughtless regurgitation of it? No one.



"uh oh mariachi, you better watch out because you may have caught a case of this "white guilt" minkowski thinks is going around"

Not for you, Spunky. You'd have to have a conscience first.


Carry on, kids.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 2:20:19 PM

25 minutes into 'This is 40'- haven't laughed once.horrible movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 2:30:46 PM

You deserve to get kicked in the ballz Crambo,if you paid for it
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 2:52:53 PM

haven't paid but a kick in the balls would be less painful then watching this for free
KillerCOck writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 3:05:09 PM

really?? No one liked/saw King Arthur or Law abiding Citizen
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 3:18:59 PM

Law abiding Citizen was great until the last 30 minutes or so...the ending sucked so bad.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 3:20:29 PM

and it was directed by F.gary gray not Fuqua
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 3:22:11 PM

gray made 'the negotiator' - brilliant brilliant movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 3:28:27 PM

I like king Arthur with Clive owen.of course the unrated version.

Negotiator is great

There should of been an alternate ending to law abiding citizen.what a f*cking let down that movie was
mariachi writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 3:37:25 PM

@mink: what on earth are even trying to say? People can't comment on history unless they were alive at the time? Slavery is a left wing conspiracy? If white-washing history makes you feel uhh good then who am I to talk you out of it. #carpe #yolo #livefree #butts
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 3:49:59 PM

So Almighty Mink please tells us how a movie based in 1858 Mississippi (mostly) surrounding slavery should be presented. How many "n*ggers" is too much or too little. Whats the quota for whippings, beatings, mandingo fights, and yassa mastas that the film should have? Do we go with the same old fantasy that we've seen before where the slave was more than happy to be a slave and take care of his beloved white master (like GWTW) or do we try to relay some semblance of truth and respect for the era (and our country's history) and show it for what it was? Sure, the entire white population of the South didn't own slaves. Hell I'll go so far to say that some whites probably didn't even use the term n*gger. But that's not what the film was about. Its about a freed slave on a mission to rescue his captive wife from the one of the most notorious plantations in the heart of the most racist state in the South. Sugar coating that story does it absolutely NO justice.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 4:41:50 PM

Quentin Tarantino. Proof that 'Idiocracy' is America's future.

@sac: how many peer-reviewed academic slavery texts have you read? Any? None? Ah.


Anyway: "less than 5% of the whites in the South owned slaves. Fully 3/4's of the white people of the South had neither slaves nor an immediate economic interest in the maintenance of slavery or the plantation system."

^^^This was written by none other than the late John Hope Franklin in 'From Slavery to Freedom', McGraw-Hill, 1994., p. 123.

Franklin was a Harvard educated Professor Emeritus of History and Professor of Legal History at Duke University.

Dr. Franklin also happened to be a black man. *shocker*.

This may come as an inconvenient truth to some here, you know, people who love to keep the evil whitey myth alive and well, people who love to bang the gong of slavery for as long and as loud as they can.




Anywho. QT. What an embarrassment. Some arrogant obnxious c*nt muckraking filmmaker inventing bullsh*t hate-whitey history because he thinks he's somehow black and he thinks that because he's black the first thing he should do is start hating white people, and you f*cktards line the block to watch his sh*t.



*shrug* Keep polishing brass on the Titanic, folks.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 4:54:29 PM

(**I stole this from someone else. Discuss**)

I don’t understand why people like Quentin Tarantino. All he does is make the same movie over and over and over again. All of his movies contain an unoriginal story line, 10,000 main characters, the same excessive, and unnecessary dialogue, the failed attempts at artistic shots and the smart (but not really) one-liners. Tarantino is to directing as P. Diddy is to hip-hop.

Every time Mr. Q. puts out a movie, everyone flocks out to see it, and it gets rave reviews about how it’s “artistic” and filled with “witty,” and “intelligent” dialogue. His dialogue is crap. It’s as if he spends days coming up with “witty” one-liners, combines them with pop culture references, and then jams them all into two painful hours of crap that doesn’t go anywhere. “Know what they call a Quarter Pounder in France?” Who cares? If “ nonstop talking” was a movie genre, all his pictures would fall under that category.

Tarantino admits that he gets his ideas from old movies, yet his versions don’t end up much better than the original. When asked about plagiarizing ideas from other movies, he stated, "I lift ideas from other great films just like every other great filmmaker." Is that why the ear-cutting scene from Reservoir Dogs was STOLEN from Django? Or why one of the fighting scenes in Kill Bill Vol. 1 is basically an exact copy of a scene from Samurai Fiction? Those are some pretty big ideas you’re borrowing, Mr. Tarantino. The only original thing he’s ever come up with is that all his movie titles are made up of two words.

Not only does Tarantino have to direct every single film he writes, he insists he has to have a part in it. Before he was a director or writer, he was an actor. Not a WORKING actor, however. The only reason why Tarantino won’t let anyone else direct his films is because any normal person would cut out the character that he has in reserve for himself (the random guy who spews tedious bull.)

Every movie he directs contains the regular grainy so called “style,” the “artistic” attempts” of an “action” movie, and the “clever” and “humorous” dialogue. Tarantino’s best film happens to be the one that he DID NOT direct: True Romance. Who did direct it? Why, Tony Scott, of course. And the movie turned out good because he actually knows how to execute visuals from a modern-day standpoint.

Check out my Quentin Tarantino impression: “Hey look at me, I’m Quentin Tarantino! For this “new” script, I’ll borrow a storyline and several ideas from my favorite movies, make it into my own movie, and claim it to be an homage.

But first there has to be tons of characters who commit crimes and do/sell drugs, and talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, until their jaws fall off. They’ll be very informative and cynical. Then I’ll have them all say the n-word at least forty times. Oh yeah, can’t forget the standard rape scene, since I find it oh so hilarious.

After I’m done writing the script, I’ll insert witty pop-culture lines in random places, then divide up all the characters into different timelines and stylishly contrast everyone’s point of view so everyone can see all the different angles! THEN I’ll call up my best friend, Samuel Jackson to see if he wants a part.”

Tarantino doesn’t change his style, format, or originality. Unless you’re blind, you never have to see another one of his movies to get the idea of how the cinematography looked. And that’s not something Quentin Tarantino should be proud of. Unique style is good, but not when it’s used every single time, or when it just sucks.

Everything Tarantino releases is epic garbage, so why do people see him as one of the greatest filmmakers of our generation? His films might contain a few good select scenes, but that doesn’t justify a movie, or a legacy. How his movies gross so much (or any) money is beyond me.

P.S. I'm wasted.



(**excellent commentary**)
mariachi writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 5:01:56 PM

I'm glad we can all agree on how "Quentin" is spelled. Happy 2013 everyone!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 5:06:09 PM

Datz right! it was F gary. and ya da ending did suck.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 5:17:52 PM

You seen one Tarantino film and you have seen them all.
I wanna see him do a sci fi or a kids movie.

I do like Simon west though,he makes some good action movies
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 5:30:56 PM

Simon West? Pretty good. Unfortunately, he let Sly work on the script for Ex2, and you can tell.

ConAir, classic. When A Stranger Calls, pretty good without any torture porn. The Mechanic, good but not good enough. Well directed, but forgettable. Tombraider...The General's Daughter...hmmm, then there was Stolen, and I hear it's terrible but only because the script is terrible, not the direction.
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 5:35:28 PM

Happy New Year to everyone from Florida, USA! Can't wait to see what this website has in store for 2013. So, what have we learned from 2012?

1. Do NOT believe what you see in trailers. I know this is common knowledge, but this year has been a prime example. I'm lookin' at you, Prometheus.

2. Do not spoil a Batman movie, or fans will send you death threats.

3. Lindsay Lohan... is just getting worse. Whatever drug she is on, she must have invented it herself.

4. Michael Clarke Duncan was the MAN and I'm sure everyone, including myself, was very sad to see him go. I've never wathced The Green Mile so many times in one year.

5. The world didn't end. Thanks for nothing, Mayans.

Can't wait for the bombs, flops, spectacles and cries that this upcoming year has to offer. And I can't wait to hear about it from everyone here at WP.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 5:35:32 PM

By the way bandarino, how's the film thing coming along? Still doing classes? What do they have you using over there? Is it all Adobe or do they have some Avid? Or did you tell me already it's Mac/Final Cut based?

Anyway, if you ever do make a movie, I hope you DON'T emulate QT like so many other would-be filmmakers. Do something your own. Something new. Find your own style.

Happy trails, Hans.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 5:58:48 PM

I'm learning adobe cs6.after effects,I know fcp 7,have avid as my own editing program.I was a fan of Tarantino in my early 20s.his sh*t got repetitive to me

My news features are in my YouTube page under news.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:01:40 PM

Generals daughter was great.very little action but still enjoyed it.haven't seen stolen yet
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:06:18 PM

West directed one masterpiece - Con Air. modern action film makers should study this movie and learn how to make proper fun action movies instead of junk like dredd or ghost rider
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:07:44 PM

'Stolen' first half was watchable and solid...the second half was cheesy and predictable.5/10
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:10:14 PM

Ghost rider was such a sh*t movie and I never bothered with the first one.

The crank directors are one hit wonders
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:12:29 PM

@Bando: I'll check your YouTube out. Good to know you're still working in the direction you want to go. Congrats bro!

BTW, I've never used FCP, because I don't own a Macintosh, but After Effects I have. Just got a copy of Avid Symphony 6.5. Dunno if you've used it. And if you get a chance, you MUST check out Nuke. It's an absolute necessity for cinematographers. And Symphony has film grading, so you can make all your films look like Terminator 2. Hehe.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:14:18 PM

Crank 1 was fun, inventive, unique, the second was a rushed recap of the first. ConAir is an instant classic, and just the other day I was talking to someone about how Cage used to have such damned good action films, and then he just went to total sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:16:37 PM

Never heard of them but will check them out.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:17:04 PM

west next movie:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2097338/
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:17:39 PM

I appreciate that, Bando, and if you do get into making commercial films, you WILL run into Nuke. Probably.

:D
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:19:06 PM

Also a big fan of Walter hill,his movies had very little plot but plenty of action.last man Standing is one of my favorite Bruce Willis movies from him.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:20:20 PM

Commercials,doc*mentaries,music videos,movies
jdl107 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:22:26 PM

OT: Regarding Minkowski's "Real Iron Man" post (Copy & pasted response)

"'^^You should see this then'

If that was directed at me then I must express my thanks, Mink. That was a wonderful read. Although I had read the Troy Hurtubise story a while back it's always interesting.

I'm sure it's not easy because obviously if it was we'd be there, but I wish the inventors of these non-biotic/biotic suits would focus more on not the bulk aspect, but lean like Troy's design."
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:29:33 PM

Good posts today
keep up the good work BANDO
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:37:44 PM

@Rambo: You saw where it said Gerald Butler right? lol. You think it'll do any business? I'm skeptical.

@Bando: Yeah, lot of guys started out with music videos. Maybe get one of those rapper guys down there in Miami or a Cuban band to let you edit and direct one of their music videos. That today, tomorrow Xena: Warrior Princess, or something.

@jdl: Yeah, those exoskeletons are awesome. I was just looking at one named SARCOS here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJ4J69EEpu4

The problem is power/energy density. How do you get the juice you need to make the thing work? Tote around a car battery? It's one thing if you're working in a loading bay where you can have access to a plug, but on a battlefield?

We need some MAJOR breakthrough(s) in energy storage.

Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:42:57 PM

only if he's got a pointy beard and fake six pack abs
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:47:50 PM

This is madness!


No, this! Is!....Iraq?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:48:36 PM

You know, they sure don;t make movies like Phenomenon anymore. I like that movie. A little hokey, but still good.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 6:54:41 PM

it was solid but from what i remember the Travolta character wasn't acting very smart despite the powers he got...
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:07:15 PM

and I wish there more movies like 'the langoliers' out there...just maybe with better effects and proper actors
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:08:56 PM

^^lol. not really, not as smart as a guy with an IQ that can't be measured, but the tone was calm, the moral was acceptable to pretty much anyone, and Duvall was, well Duvall, plus I liked the little Peter Gabriel song they worked in.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:10:11 PM

The Langoliers? The TV movie? Could use a remake for sure. Why the hell it, and IT and The Stand went to television, I have no idea.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:13:26 PM

probably because the books were heavy duty and too long for a 2 hours movie...of course,today they could milk it and turn it into 3 part movie but then again no one will go to watch it since it doesn't have gay vampires,gay hobbits or gay wizards.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:17:57 PM

Phenomenon 2 - starring travolta and kirk douglas:

http://diaryofahollywoodstreetking.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/john-travolta-gay-1.jpg
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:18:49 PM

Ah man, why the f*ck did you do that!?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:21:01 PM

Hell, they STILL haven't made From A Buick 8, not that I want to see another Tobe Hooper films.

And IT as a three hour Peter Jackson film might be awesome. I mean, dude did The Frighteners, and The Lovely Bones, so I know he can do more than homosexual dwarves buttf*cking the old wizard in New Zealand schtick.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:23:39 PM

homosexual dwarves buttf*cking the old wizard in New Zealand schtick.

would have been awesome if that was the title for the hobbit.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:33:58 PM

lol. You know Ian would have approved.
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:40:51 PM

lol...i deserved that after the phenomenon 2 poster
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:50:25 PM

lol, yeah man, that was sick. And no warning either.
jdl107 writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:51:17 PM

"The problem is power/energy density. How do you get the juice you need to make the thing work? Tote around a car battery? It's one thing if you're working in a loading bay where you can have access to a plug, but on a battlefield?

We need some MAJOR breakthrough(s) in energy storage."

Yes. Although I'm sure they are refining their formula as we speak (Sarcos video is dated in the year '07) sadly they would be able to do more so on the battlefield. So if and when they produce their first line of exoskeletons for use on the battlefield is when we'll see what needs to be done, seeing as how the battlefield is where most major breakthoughs are made ala medical breakthoughs.

That Star Wars-like suit is what I'm most looking forward to aside from the remarkable Sarcos exo, imagine what could be done with that.
DavidsoMighty writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 7:57:15 PM

Christopher Waltz's performance was what really stole the show. It had a great balance of Comedy/Drama/Action. Leo was as impressive as ever, I hated him, and loved him which makes for a perfect villain. It's always nice and a rare treat to see Samuel L Jackson as a different character, and with that he cracked me up. Jaimie Fox's Character on the other hand, was pretty boring. I don't know if it was the writing, or the acting, but he got lost in the fray of talent by the rest of the cast. Also, cutting out the last 30min would have made for a much better ending. All in all 8/10.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:02:39 PM

Katt williams has a new film coming up, and Spike too... so you have to make some noise, 'couse I really forgot who they are for a bit... and you saw Spike's movies, all his movies are based steriotyped recism...
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:56:55 PM

@mink: Sorry for the late response, but let's just clarify one thing. Nobody said every white person in the South owned a slave or ran a plantation. I just said that the subject matter of the film was based in a time and setting that had rarely been depicted onscreen. Not once did I ever indict the entire white race of 1858 America as you seem to indicate. I just said a film surrounding the slave trade had better not sugar code the subject or its players. The film is not set in anytown USA 1858, its set on plantations up to their eyeballs with slaves. To his credit Tarantino goes a long way to show many different levels of slave life and the lives of whites involved with them. He showed slaves roming free in the fields and casually riding swings on Don Johnson's massive plantation all while on another part of the grounds a slave girl was about to be whipped for "breaking eggs". He put strong emphasis on the hierarchy of house slaves and field slaves by showing how Sam Jackson basically ran Candyland behind the scenes and how much the other slaves feared him. Tarantino never played the white guilt card, in fact he made it a point to show the Black Slaver's role in the whole ugly busy (labelling him "the only thing worse than a house slave"). To his credit QT never showed any lynchings, rape of slave girls, or very much whipping (things most associated with the atrocities of the time). He really just focused on what his main characters saw in the context of the story. That's the greatest gift of the film imo. Everything in it just serves as motivation for the main character and the audience. If you hated everyone for saying n*gga or abusing the slaves, then you were rooting pretty hard for Django as he silenced then in a hail of bullets and blood.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 9:58:14 PM

Of course you have to watch the film to get all this :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:33:18 PM

"sugar coat"

maybe we'll get an edit button in 2013

Happy New Year to all you crazy WPers out there!!! Please be sure to open your minds, swallow your fears, and get f*cking laid in the new year :)
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 10:52:22 PM

Get a life, sac.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 4:00:11 AM



well said

i hated Training Day
but i loved Brooklyns Finest

i hear he wrote a script
it is kinda like Street Smart (morgan freeman)

will smith would play a pimp
minkowski writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 8:18:09 PM

Will Smith is already a pimp. and his son Jaden is the whore.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 9:43:27 PM

Brooklyn's Finest was Amazing lol Also I liked Law Abiding Citizen, Just saying..
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 12:06:32 AM

At SAC

Speaking about slavery, I don't know if you've ever heard of HBO's doc*mentary "Unchained Memories". It's about in the 1930's, they were able to interview some surviving slaves from the Civil War and were recorded.

The doc*mentary show popular black actors reading the dictated recordings of the interviews to hear, in their interpretation, of how life was in slavery. Some, I gotta say, are heartbreaking. Tough stuff to hear...

You can buy it on HBO.comou can, but you can actually watch the whole thing on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8qEbIqdQJ5E

or check these out..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jc1RbUxQv4E

Cheers SAC.
entropyMUSE writes:
on January 2nd, 2013 at 7:32:59 AM

Mink, shut the f*ck up.
sbjj writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 1:09:16 PM

Man, this guy does not seem like your normal n*gger. He seems to be an exceptional n*gger. A 1 in 10,000 n*gger.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved