WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roger Ebert's Top 10 Favorite Films of 2012

Posted: December 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roger EbertSubmit Comment
Roger Ebert has been having lots of health issues lately. Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing. Now that the year has come to an end, he has unveiled his list of favorite movies from 2012.

"The good news is that I've seen the films of one of the best recent years in cinema," he stated. "I wrote more than 300 reviews in 2012 -- a record -- and it was unusually difficult to leave out many of the [other] 'best' films."

Check out the full list below. And if you're wondering which other movies he liked, Ebert goes on to list "Cloud Atlas," "Impossible," "The Master," "Prometheus," "Rampart" and many others.

EBERT'S FAVORITE FILMS OF 2012:

1. Argo

2. Life of Pi

3. Lincoln

4. End of Watch

5. Arbitrage

6. Flight

7. The Sessions

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild

9. Oslo, August 31

10. A Simple Life


Source: Roger Ebert


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:28:20 AM

Agreed with Argo and End of Watch but "Cloud Atlas", really? Waschowsky's screwed it up big time. It didn't make any sense at all especially at the end of the film.

I guess this Roger Ebert is famous for reviewing films but I wouldn't take him as a major reference.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:44:05 AM

Argof*ckyourself
trucvylucky852 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:45:03 AM

My list is very different. im not as sophisticated. i'd put avengers dredd and dark knight.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:57:13 AM

I wonder which meds he is on
I *highly* recommend 'Gods Gift'

I respect him for still bein an active person
Hes got himself some brown suga luv and not being reclusive or anti-social at all

Btw
I think we would get more honest reviews by critics who have to pay for their own ticket
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

I do give him credit for staying busy despite his health.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:51:33 AM

Not a bad list I suppose..
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:25:22 AM

@BC - exactly.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:07:57 PM

@pornfly-exactly too
superman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 1:04:48 PM

This list is horrible. Bad choices unless you try to fall asleep. If that's the case - excellent choices.
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 2:09:01 PM

non of his picks deserve credit.but as others mentioned his persistence does.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:34:34 PM

I like to read most of Ebert's reviews but im not sure why he hasn't reviewed Django?

minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:55:26 PM

"Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing."

Why would he? Does he write with his hip?
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Shakira does
and it doesnt lie either
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:07:28 PM

By god, Roger looks like a f*cking Evil Dead zombie.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:08:21 PM

@Porn
First time I actually laughed at a post on WP.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 9:01:43 PM

pornfly is on fire these days.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:45:00 PM

I'm disappointed there's no Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, its a clear Oscar contender.
telur writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:13:37 PM

what movie is A Simple Life ?
swoooop writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:46:33 PM

Oslo, August 31???

Heres a real view on Norway.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPLL34qobmw
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:34:21 PM

No one gives a sh*t about Norway, Poooop.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:49:26 AM



in my opinion...

1.Argo --over rated

2. Life of Pi-- didn't see it yet

3. Lincoln-- oscar bait

4. End of Watch-- very good

5. Arbitrage --gere best since The Flock

6. Flight --oscar bait

7. The Sessions --just begs for oscars

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild --boring

9. Oslo, August 31-- depressing

10. A Simple Life-- never saw it
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:02:58 PM

Mink, you sad sad man. I kind of fell sorry for you.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:03 PM

A self centered American...wow! Thats ordinary.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:55 PM

I think im going to write another post just like Minky.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:36:26 PM

And another one, so everybody notice me, just like Monky.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 6:33:50 AM

thx for that ROCKSTEADY
sahlute RANGER

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved