WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roger Ebert's Top 10 Favorite Films of 2012

Posted: December 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roger EbertSubmit Comment
Roger Ebert has been having lots of health issues lately. Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing. Now that the year has come to an end, he has unveiled his list of favorite movies from 2012.

"The good news is that I've seen the films of one of the best recent years in cinema," he stated. "I wrote more than 300 reviews in 2012 -- a record -- and it was unusually difficult to leave out many of the [other] 'best' films."

Check out the full list below. And if you're wondering which other movies he liked, Ebert goes on to list "Cloud Atlas," "Impossible," "The Master," "Prometheus," "Rampart" and many others.

EBERT'S FAVORITE FILMS OF 2012:

1. Argo

2. Life of Pi

3. Lincoln

4. End of Watch

5. Arbitrage

6. Flight

7. The Sessions

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild

9. Oslo, August 31

10. A Simple Life


Source: Roger Ebert


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:28:20 AM

Agreed with Argo and End of Watch but "Cloud Atlas", really? Waschowsky's screwed it up big time. It didn't make any sense at all especially at the end of the film.

I guess this Roger Ebert is famous for reviewing films but I wouldn't take him as a major reference.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:44:05 AM

Argof*ckyourself
trucvylucky852 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:45:03 AM

My list is very different. im not as sophisticated. i'd put avengers dredd and dark knight.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:57:13 AM

I wonder which meds he is on
I *highly* recommend 'Gods Gift'

I respect him for still bein an active person
Hes got himself some brown suga luv and not being reclusive or anti-social at all

Btw
I think we would get more honest reviews by critics who have to pay for their own ticket
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

I do give him credit for staying busy despite his health.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:51:33 AM

Not a bad list I suppose..
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:25:22 AM

@BC - exactly.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:07:57 PM

@pornfly-exactly too
superman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 1:04:48 PM

This list is horrible. Bad choices unless you try to fall asleep. If that's the case - excellent choices.
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 2:09:01 PM

non of his picks deserve credit.but as others mentioned his persistence does.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:34:34 PM

I like to read most of Ebert's reviews but im not sure why he hasn't reviewed Django?

minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:55:26 PM

"Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing."

Why would he? Does he write with his hip?
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Shakira does
and it doesnt lie either
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:07:28 PM

By god, Roger looks like a f*cking Evil Dead zombie.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:08:21 PM

@Porn
First time I actually laughed at a post on WP.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 9:01:43 PM

pornfly is on fire these days.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:45:00 PM

I'm disappointed there's no Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, its a clear Oscar contender.
telur writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:13:37 PM

what movie is A Simple Life ?
swoooop writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:46:33 PM

Oslo, August 31???

Heres a real view on Norway.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPLL34qobmw
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:34:21 PM

No one gives a sh*t about Norway, Poooop.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:49:26 AM



in my opinion...

1.Argo --over rated

2. Life of Pi-- didn't see it yet

3. Lincoln-- oscar bait

4. End of Watch-- very good

5. Arbitrage --gere best since The Flock

6. Flight --oscar bait

7. The Sessions --just begs for oscars

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild --boring

9. Oslo, August 31-- depressing

10. A Simple Life-- never saw it
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:02:58 PM

Mink, you sad sad man. I kind of fell sorry for you.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:03 PM

A self centered American...wow! Thats ordinary.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:55 PM

I think im going to write another post just like Minky.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:36:26 PM

And another one, so everybody notice me, just like Monky.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 6:33:50 AM

thx for that ROCKSTEADY
sahlute RANGER

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved