WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roger Ebert's Top 10 Favorite Films of 2012

Posted: December 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roger EbertSubmit Comment
Roger Ebert has been having lots of health issues lately. Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing. Now that the year has come to an end, he has unveiled his list of favorite movies from 2012.

"The good news is that I've seen the films of one of the best recent years in cinema," he stated. "I wrote more than 300 reviews in 2012 -- a record -- and it was unusually difficult to leave out many of the [other] 'best' films."

Check out the full list below. And if you're wondering which other movies he liked, Ebert goes on to list "Cloud Atlas," "Impossible," "The Master," "Prometheus," "Rampart" and many others.

EBERT'S FAVORITE FILMS OF 2012:

1. Argo

2. Life of Pi

3. Lincoln

4. End of Watch

5. Arbitrage

6. Flight

7. The Sessions

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild

9. Oslo, August 31

10. A Simple Life


Source: Roger Ebert


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:28:20 AM

Agreed with Argo and End of Watch but "Cloud Atlas", really? Waschowsky's screwed it up big time. It didn't make any sense at all especially at the end of the film.

I guess this Roger Ebert is famous for reviewing films but I wouldn't take him as a major reference.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:44:05 AM

Argof*ckyourself
trucvylucky852 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:45:03 AM

My list is very different. im not as sophisticated. i'd put avengers dredd and dark knight.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:57:13 AM

I wonder which meds he is on
I *highly* recommend 'Gods Gift'

I respect him for still bein an active person
Hes got himself some brown suga luv and not being reclusive or anti-social at all

Btw
I think we would get more honest reviews by critics who have to pay for their own ticket
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

I do give him credit for staying busy despite his health.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:51:33 AM

Not a bad list I suppose..
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:25:22 AM

@BC - exactly.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:07:57 PM

@pornfly-exactly too
superman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 1:04:48 PM

This list is horrible. Bad choices unless you try to fall asleep. If that's the case - excellent choices.
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 2:09:01 PM

non of his picks deserve credit.but as others mentioned his persistence does.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:34:34 PM

I like to read most of Ebert's reviews but im not sure why he hasn't reviewed Django?

minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:55:26 PM

"Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing."

Why would he? Does he write with his hip?
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Shakira does
and it doesnt lie either
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:07:28 PM

By god, Roger looks like a f*cking Evil Dead zombie.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:08:21 PM

@Porn
First time I actually laughed at a post on WP.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 9:01:43 PM

pornfly is on fire these days.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:45:00 PM

I'm disappointed there's no Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, its a clear Oscar contender.
telur writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:13:37 PM

what movie is A Simple Life ?
swoooop writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:46:33 PM

Oslo, August 31???

Heres a real view on Norway.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPLL34qobmw
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:34:21 PM

No one gives a sh*t about Norway, Poooop.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:49:26 AM



in my opinion...

1.Argo --over rated

2. Life of Pi-- didn't see it yet

3. Lincoln-- oscar bait

4. End of Watch-- very good

5. Arbitrage --gere best since The Flock

6. Flight --oscar bait

7. The Sessions --just begs for oscars

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild --boring

9. Oslo, August 31-- depressing

10. A Simple Life-- never saw it
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:02:58 PM

Mink, you sad sad man. I kind of fell sorry for you.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:03 PM

A self centered American...wow! Thats ordinary.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:55 PM

I think im going to write another post just like Minky.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:36:26 PM

And another one, so everybody notice me, just like Monky.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 6:33:50 AM

thx for that ROCKSTEADY
sahlute RANGER

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved