WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roger Ebert's Top 10 Favorite Films of 2012

Posted: December 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roger EbertSubmit Comment
Roger Ebert has been having lots of health issues lately. Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing. Now that the year has come to an end, he has unveiled his list of favorite movies from 2012.

"The good news is that I've seen the films of one of the best recent years in cinema," he stated. "I wrote more than 300 reviews in 2012 -- a record -- and it was unusually difficult to leave out many of the [other] 'best' films."

Check out the full list below. And if you're wondering which other movies he liked, Ebert goes on to list "Cloud Atlas," "Impossible," "The Master," "Prometheus," "Rampart" and many others.

EBERT'S FAVORITE FILMS OF 2012:

1. Argo

2. Life of Pi

3. Lincoln

4. End of Watch

5. Arbitrage

6. Flight

7. The Sessions

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild

9. Oslo, August 31

10. A Simple Life


Source: Roger Ebert


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:28:20 AM

Agreed with Argo and End of Watch but "Cloud Atlas", really? Waschowsky's screwed it up big time. It didn't make any sense at all especially at the end of the film.

I guess this Roger Ebert is famous for reviewing films but I wouldn't take him as a major reference.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:44:05 AM

Argof*ckyourself
trucvylucky852 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:45:03 AM

My list is very different. im not as sophisticated. i'd put avengers dredd and dark knight.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:57:13 AM

I wonder which meds he is on
I *highly* recommend 'Gods Gift'

I respect him for still bein an active person
Hes got himself some brown suga luv and not being reclusive or anti-social at all

Btw
I think we would get more honest reviews by critics who have to pay for their own ticket
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

I do give him credit for staying busy despite his health.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:51:33 AM

Not a bad list I suppose..
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:25:22 AM

@BC - exactly.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:07:57 PM

@pornfly-exactly too
superman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 1:04:48 PM

This list is horrible. Bad choices unless you try to fall asleep. If that's the case - excellent choices.
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 2:09:01 PM

non of his picks deserve credit.but as others mentioned his persistence does.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:34:34 PM

I like to read most of Ebert's reviews but im not sure why he hasn't reviewed Django?

minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:55:26 PM

"Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing."

Why would he? Does he write with his hip?
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Shakira does
and it doesnt lie either
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:07:28 PM

By god, Roger looks like a f*cking Evil Dead zombie.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:08:21 PM

@Porn
First time I actually laughed at a post on WP.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 9:01:43 PM

pornfly is on fire these days.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:45:00 PM

I'm disappointed there's no Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, its a clear Oscar contender.
telur writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:13:37 PM

what movie is A Simple Life ?
swoooop writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:46:33 PM

Oslo, August 31???

Heres a real view on Norway.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPLL34qobmw
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:34:21 PM

No one gives a sh*t about Norway, Poooop.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:49:26 AM



in my opinion...

1.Argo --over rated

2. Life of Pi-- didn't see it yet

3. Lincoln-- oscar bait

4. End of Watch-- very good

5. Arbitrage --gere best since The Flock

6. Flight --oscar bait

7. The Sessions --just begs for oscars

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild --boring

9. Oslo, August 31-- depressing

10. A Simple Life-- never saw it
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:02:58 PM

Mink, you sad sad man. I kind of fell sorry for you.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:03 PM

A self centered American...wow! Thats ordinary.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:55 PM

I think im going to write another post just like Minky.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:36:26 PM

And another one, so everybody notice me, just like Monky.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 6:33:50 AM

thx for that ROCKSTEADY
sahlute RANGER

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved