WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roger Ebert's Top 10 Favorite Films of 2012

Posted: December 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roger EbertSubmit Comment
Roger Ebert has been having lots of health issues lately. Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing. Now that the year has come to an end, he has unveiled his list of favorite movies from 2012.

"The good news is that I've seen the films of one of the best recent years in cinema," he stated. "I wrote more than 300 reviews in 2012 -- a record -- and it was unusually difficult to leave out many of the [other] 'best' films."

Check out the full list below. And if you're wondering which other movies he liked, Ebert goes on to list "Cloud Atlas," "Impossible," "The Master," "Prometheus," "Rampart" and many others.

EBERT'S FAVORITE FILMS OF 2012:

1. Argo

2. Life of Pi

3. Lincoln

4. End of Watch

5. Arbitrage

6. Flight

7. The Sessions

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild

9. Oslo, August 31

10. A Simple Life


Source: Roger Ebert


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:28:20 AM

Agreed with Argo and End of Watch but "Cloud Atlas", really? Waschowsky's screwed it up big time. It didn't make any sense at all especially at the end of the film.

I guess this Roger Ebert is famous for reviewing films but I wouldn't take him as a major reference.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:44:05 AM

Argof*ckyourself
trucvylucky852 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:45:03 AM

My list is very different. im not as sophisticated. i'd put avengers dredd and dark knight.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:57:13 AM

I wonder which meds he is on
I *highly* recommend 'Gods Gift'

I respect him for still bein an active person
Hes got himself some brown suga luv and not being reclusive or anti-social at all

Btw
I think we would get more honest reviews by critics who have to pay for their own ticket
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

I do give him credit for staying busy despite his health.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:51:33 AM

Not a bad list I suppose..
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:25:22 AM

@BC - exactly.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:07:57 PM

@pornfly-exactly too
superman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 1:04:48 PM

This list is horrible. Bad choices unless you try to fall asleep. If that's the case - excellent choices.
Rambo writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 2:09:01 PM

non of his picks deserve credit.but as others mentioned his persistence does.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:34:34 PM

I like to read most of Ebert's reviews but im not sure why he hasn't reviewed Django?

minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:55:26 PM

"Just recently he fractured his left hip, but still didn't take a break from writing."

Why would he? Does he write with his hip?
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Shakira does
and it doesnt lie either
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:07:28 PM

By god, Roger looks like a f*cking Evil Dead zombie.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:08:21 PM

@Porn
First time I actually laughed at a post on WP.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 9:01:43 PM

pornfly is on fire these days.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:45:00 PM

I'm disappointed there's no Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, its a clear Oscar contender.
telur writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:13:37 PM

what movie is A Simple Life ?
swoooop writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 8:46:33 PM

Oslo, August 31???

Heres a real view on Norway.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPLL34qobmw
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 11:34:21 PM

No one gives a sh*t about Norway, Poooop.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 3:49:26 AM



in my opinion...

1.Argo --over rated

2. Life of Pi-- didn't see it yet

3. Lincoln-- oscar bait

4. End of Watch-- very good

5. Arbitrage --gere best since The Flock

6. Flight --oscar bait

7. The Sessions --just begs for oscars

8. Beasts of the Southern Wild --boring

9. Oslo, August 31-- depressing

10. A Simple Life-- never saw it
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 5:02:58 PM

Mink, you sad sad man. I kind of fell sorry for you.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:03 PM

A self centered American...wow! Thats ordinary.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:34:55 PM

I think im going to write another post just like Minky.
swoooop writes:
on January 1st, 2013 at 6:36:26 PM

And another one, so everybody notice me, just like Monky.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 6:33:50 AM

thx for that ROCKSTEADY
sahlute RANGER

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved