WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Dead Man Down" Thriller, with Colin Farrell and Noomi Rapace

Posted: December 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Dead Man Down" Thriller, with Colin Farrell and Noomi RapaceSubmit Comment
FilmDistrict has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Dead Man Down" crime thriller, starring Colin Farrell, Noomi Rapace (Prometheus), Dominic Cooper and Terrence Howard. Check it out below.

Plot: Victor (Farrell) is a professional killer who is being blackmailed by Beatrice (Rapace), a woman from across the street who saw Victor murder someone and convinces him to help her get revenge on the man who injured her in a violent crime.

"Dead Man Down" is directed by Danish filmmaker Niels Arden Oplev, who previously directed Rapace in the original version of "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo." The new movie is set to hit theaters on March 8th, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: FilmDistrict


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:23:40 AM

Such a massacre they did to Pink Floyd's song!
GreenLensman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:38:48 AM

looks better than that vehicle 19 trash i just watched
30YoVirgin writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:04:11 AM

Ass rape scene again please, but rape Colin this time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:29:28 AM

This'll flop hard.
Kurskij writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 9:20:03 AM

"Such a massacre they did to Pink Floyd's song"

True.

And yeah, this'll flop. Doesn't look too cheap, but doesn't look too interesting either - even if the action seems pretty brutal and more or less inventive.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:40:23 AM

Action looks pretty awesome. Kind of looks and feels like a Luc Besson film
SACdaddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 10:49:53 AM

f*ck Kat Williams.
afterkwiss writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:24:52 AM

Looks good but i was convinced with half the trailer, no need to show the whole movie.
superman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 1:16:41 PM

Trailer shows potential, which means the movie will probably be a failure.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 2:29:28 PM

This looks pretty good to me. Naomi is smoking to me
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:40:41 PM

Uh huh. So she sees him kill someone, a professional killer who shouldn't let anyone see anything he does or else he's not a professional, and instead of killing the bitch blackmailing him, he helps her kill some dude who she claims beat her up, or something.

So where's the twist because I know there's one somewhere. She's lying or something. The guy she wants dead is really a nice ex-boyfriend, or something. Whatever. Sounds stupid as f*ck.
OneTime writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 4:41:42 PM

doesent look bad.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:11:32 PM

So, it's a Rear Window remake in disguise.
You silly f*cks are NOT fooling anyone, Hollywood.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:12:07 PM

Well, based from what I read.
Didn't bother to watch the trailer.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:31:16 PM

Looks good to me, trust the director and the actors involved so wont whine like a bitch about plot holes that may not even exist. Just sayin
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:37:29 PM

I don't live to be entertained by watching any old sh*t. Just sayin', dog.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:43:16 PM

my point is, how do you know its sh*t? got some good talent there, and you know the studios put together the trailers to sell tickets, just dont see those stars and that director turning out the same old crap.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 6:57:01 PM

It has Colin Farrell in it for one, it has Roomi Rapace or whatever her name is, two, and the plot not only sounds downright stupid, it sounds generic as hell, just like that Vehicle 19 sh*t down below. Plus it's more glorification of violence and death, like we need more of that after Newtown.

Whatever. You people are bored, I get it. You need to be entertained, like dull-eyed animals in a zoo. God is dead, and if you're not drunk or high or f*cking or spending money you're sitting in front of a screen watching some lousy violent post-modern pile of sh*t film, and then wondering aloud like a moron why the hell the world is going to hell around you and why you're not only powerless to do anything you're powerless to even understand the situation.

I ain't watching this sh*t, and the older I get, the more I realize most of what goes in my eyes, pop-cultural entertainment-wise, is inane poison to the heart and soul. No thanks. I'll watch Rear Window if I need a voyeur-criminal fix.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:05:06 PM

And no direct offense to you, but I'm sure you'll get offended anyway, so whatever.

Just tired of the same old garbage year after year after year. If it isn't some loud tent-pole middling trash like Transformers or Avengers, it's some niche market boring drivel like The Hobbit, or some lousy Apatow comedy that isn't nearly as funny as it is gratuitously raunchy and sickening, and if it isn't that it's Twilight or some other over-sexed manure marketed to dumb ass chicks and queers, and if it isn't any of that, it's some morbid, violent sh*t flick like this or Dredd or a million other movies they make a year to cater to brain-dead psychopaths.

Like, I mean, when was the last time we had a Long Kiss Goodnight, or another The Last Boyscout? Or Die Hard?

Cinema's dead, dude. Take it out back and bury the f*cker for all I care.

And then, then, when they finally decide to break out the cash and make a real sci-fi flick they f*ck it over beyond belief by hiring the one *sshole in the universe they shouldn't hire. You know what I'm talking about.

Yeah. Cinema is so f*cking dead it's not even funny, and if me saying so makes me a "whining bitch, so f*cking be it.

Wake me when they make something truly good. Until then, they can go f*ck themselves. Sick of this sh*t.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:17:02 PM

Wow....that was some dribble dude! Ok, first off if your talking about banning any movie that is guilty of the "glorification" of violence and death then there is a long list. Will this be on the list? who knows, cos we haven't seen it have we? Your personal opinion on the actors involved, fair enough, let that be your reason, but pulling out the recent shootings or what your guessing will be a predictable plot....pretty thin. And who are "you people?" the little people with opinions on movies? that would include you then. Unlike you i live in country that doesnt sell guns to kids on most street corners THAT is how you fight against fruit loops killing kids. Movies have certificates attached to them that restrict young impressionable minds from watching them, we all no that doesnt work at all, i was watching the thing and day of the dead when i was a kid...guess what? turned out fine, watched hard boiled when i was a teen, guess what?....yep, aint shot anyone. When your passionate about a film or genre you make alot of sense and i enjoy reading your opinions, but if something doesnt grab your attention you attack anyone that may like is as if yours is the only opinion that matters. Its all the negative moaning that stopped my bothering with this site. I dont mind piss taking and all the crude sh*t but we are all here because we are film fans, not everyone is going to like the same sh*t, doesnt mean anyones wrong for having their own personal taste. Its like people that vote down videos on youtube, why would you? if you dont like it just jog the f*ck on!
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:22:30 PM

Come on, you cant talk about the glorification of violence and death then list long kiss good night and last boy scout as examples of good cinema thats missing these days, the over use of blood bags and cool line everytime willis or davis off someone?? if thats not making murder look cool i dunno what is....love both those by the way and i still didnt kill anyone! ;-)
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:23:07 PM

tldr.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:23:33 PM

and im not offended by any of this, just speaking my mind.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:25:00 PM

The Long Kiss Goodnight and The Last Boy Scout killed *EVIL* people. There's a difference, for me, and a total lack of the moral ambiguity that plagues most violent films these days.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:25:01 PM

really! well thats a shame, conversations work two ways.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:26:05 PM

evil people, but people, via bullets and blenders! and then dance the jig while americans cheer and laugh....mmm
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:26:07 PM

They do when people use paragraph breaks and stay on topic.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:28:01 PM

You also mention Dredd as a bad example, the bad guys in that gave some poor guys a drug that made everything go in slow motion, skinned them then thew them off a building! Id say thats evil
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:28:52 PM

If you read you will know its on topic and im not gonna be petty about paragraph break, you write some long ass posts!
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:31:49 PM

Yes and they played it like pornography. Not the same. If you're going to do the murder glorification thing, you at least have to make the bad guys evil enough, and the good guys likeable enough and you have to tell the audience where you're coming from morally.

Dredd just comes off like typical porno-violent garbage for people in the age range to which it panders, and then people wonder why psychos are setting the homeless on fire, eating their faces, shoving them off in front of subways and shooting up schools.

Dunno. Could be the culture.
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:34:44 PM

"If you read you will know its on topic"


You started off saying I wanted to ban movies, even though I never said anything about banning anything. Making me says things I never said or even intimated is pretty off-topic, at best, but I admit that's when I stopped reading.

"and im not gonna be petty about paragraph break, you write some long ass posts!"

Yes, I do, and I use paragraph breaks because someone told me many years that if I want people to read a two thousand word post, give them a visual pause or else forfeit the intended audience. Same thing I'm telling you. Paying it forward.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:38:44 PM

Gotta say its the culture. Most of its going on over there, im not saying sh*t doesnt happen here but your more likely to get punched than shot over here. Theres been a long history of violent movies that have been blamed for various crimes.

Childs play was blamed for a horrific crime where two young kids killed a 2 year old. They didnt actually say thats why they did it but the police found the movie in the kids house!

The Professional in my opinion is a great movie, but lets face it, its about a killer, yeah hes nice and all, but he's still a bad ass murderer, even trains a kid up!

I just think if you blame one movie then you ignore the real problems, bad parenting, bad teachers not spotting the crazy sh*ts and most importantly, available guns....

With paragraph breaks! haha
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:40:30 PM

I said IF your talking about banning those movies, because if your accusing them of being the direct cause of such events like the one you mentioned then surely banning would be the only way forward?
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:45:33 PM

Okay, but why are you talking about banning movies? I was just talking about people being immersed in violence most of the day, from music and movies to television and video games.

Talking about banning stuff is a little off-topic to me. Not where I was going. I was just decrying the bullsh*t and bilge Hollywood is pushing, the rot, the trash, the poison.

Ban it? lol. Never happen. People love their drug, and it'll be the death of American society.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 7:48:57 PM

Like i said, to me thats where that argument always leads. When you blame those things, movies, music etc, then people want them banned, childs play was banned for years over here after that killing! just so people had something to blame. If a parent doesnt know that their own child could kill another, then they need a slap round the head!
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:12:37 PM

"It'll be the death of the American society."
The American Society is already f*cking dead, Mink. Been dead since the god-forsaken 70's.

minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 9:46:54 PM

@rocksteddy: Dunno if I can argue with that. Not even gonna try. You win. lol.

@ayt_ball: Well that's why I didn't read your first, long post, because you started talking about banning movies and games and whatever. We don't do that sh*t over here although they're trying with guns, again, like that'll stop the psychos. They'll just use gasoline or push you in front of a subway or bomb a school.

Anyway, short of the matter, I'm sick of these nihilistic bullsh*t movies, and if that reads as negativity, so be it, but I'll be damned if I get behind another "gritty dark thriller" or however they're billing whatever it is they're trying to sell.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 3rd, 2013 at 3:51:53 PM



TIGERLAND

GIRL DRAGON TATTOO

2 amazing actors

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved