WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Slater's "Playback" is Lowest-Grossing Film of 2012

Posted: December 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian SlaterSubmit Comment
Now that 2012 is coming to an end, we're taking a look back at the highest and the lowest grossing movies of the year. "The Avengers" earned over 1.5 billion globally, becoming the highest-grossing film.

Meanwhile, Christian Slater's horror thriller "Playback" became the lowest-grossing film by earning $252 when it opened in one theater back in March. It went on to take in another $12 for a worldwide total of $264. In other words, only about thirty people went to see the movie.

The pathetic amount of $264 is not the record. Tom Sizemore's "Zyzzyxx Road" still holds that honor by earning $30 globally.

"Playback" Trailer:


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:02:49 AM

What the hell has happened to this guy ....

Heathers and True Romance were great even Hard Rain and Broken Arrow weren't bad either.

Well the only way is up i guess
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:07:17 AM

"Only about thirty people went to see the movie."

Tanman please say you weren't one of the 30 !!

Taco writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:12:11 AM

Well if you dont market the movie and open in only 1theatre what do you expect.
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:21:16 AM

"for a worldwide total of $264"

Man, that is the ultimate insult & shame for any actor.

I think Slater was arrested in the 90's for grabbing some chick's ass and since then his career went down the hill.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:33:33 AM

Hey BULLIT
welcome back
Im sure you had an extra pleasant holiday season

Slater has been gettin steady work but with more misses than hits. Im sure if he keeps at it his time will come around again
Theyll probably come out with a Gleaming the Cube 2: Gleam Harder

TT LOL!
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:38:17 AM

Thanks Pornfly.

Yes, I had really good time with my in laws and especially with my brother in law. You've got to love the Scousers and their sense of humour.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 8:02:30 AM

Im sure you had an extra pleasant holiday season

That was a lil jab at all your material possessions lol
As per your tiff with MINK

If you leave then the JBs have won
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 8:13:11 AM

LOL Pornfly! I caught your drift on your 1st post. You're good mate.

I would never allow any troll to win over me anyway. No bloody way.

And Mink, just to show that I don't hold any grudge on you, I hope you had a nice Christmas just like I wish to all my WP friends.

Cheers to you all,
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:52:36 AM

"What the hell has happened to this guy ....

Heathers and True Romance were great even Hard Rain and Broken Arrow weren't bad either."

Young Guns 2, Gleaming the Cube, Mobsters, Murder in the First, Tales from the Darkside, Kuffs, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, Pump Up the Volume, Very Bad Things (maybe his best role)!!!

The guy had his time in the sun. It arguably lasted about 10 years from 1988-1998. After the success of Very Bad Things he somewhat disappears for a year (cocaine vacation maybe) and he comes back in 2000 with The Contender which sets off a series of stinkers over the next 3 years that horribly ends with Windtalkers (arguably the worst movie ever made). That pretty much puts a nail in his coffin because its all crap from that point on.

Windtalkers....Lol I think anyone associated with that film is cursed.

Morbius writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 10:54:50 AM

So how does this not make Slater the least bankable actor in the world? Unless his salary was food and cake. Or lines of Christmas Dust.
vincere01 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:09:33 PM

Not many people know this about him but slater is an avid star trek fan. Like full blown trekkie. He has even appeared as first officer of sulus ship excelsior in star trek 6. His mom was the casting director for that I beleive. Sometimes
When he is on a talk show the host finds out prior and asks
Him about it. At first he is shy talking about him but then he busts out into full nerd mode and geeks out about it on live television. Its actually quite hilarious to watch. Don't get me wrong though I like star trek. Still funny to watch a celeb geek out on national television though.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:14:36 PM

I've always wanted to watch Zyzzyxx Road ever since I heard about it, Itd be kinda cool to say

"Yea man, was watching the worlds worst Box office movie the other day, Not bad!"
lppinto writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:32:21 PM

My faith in mankind has increased now..
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:06:21 PM

In thirty years, this will he a much championed cult classic with people who have yet to be born.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:36:21 PM

be.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 2:37:01 PM

SAC

Really want to see Murder In The First a film i hate to say i have never seen.

Mobsters the Richard Grieco and Patrick Dempsey movie not sure about that TBH, Back in the 90's that was like Beverly Hills 90210 The Gangster years.

Very Bad Things i watched once and didn't like the movie, Can't really remember why though will have to give a second chance.

The other films were ok .....

I guess he could never live up to the New Jack Nicholson tagged he got after Heathers.

Just checked his IMDB page and apart from the odd movie i've never even heard of most of his film from Mindhunter onwards.

Maybe Sly can do him a favor with Bullet To The Head.




Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 4:07:08 PM

Was watching Interview with the Vampire the other day. Slater didn't add or take away from the film. Just kind of there.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:03:39 PM

^did you notice that Goerge Takei named his Papillon after the Papillon in the movie
He talked about his dog all the time then i realized its the same dog as in Interview with a Vampire
japaninmotion writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:35:27 PM

how is that even possible? was it playing in some guys basement?
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:57:59 PM





HE WAS A QUIET MAN
HEATHERS
TRUE ROMANCE

3 great performances
Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 11:27:24 PM

@porn

I'm both impressed and slightly confused that you know something like that.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 9:45:58 AM

i think the only movies i ever liked with this guy was gleaming the cube and interview with the vampire.
thinkvideo writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:14:35 AM

Zyzzyxx Road actually did $50 gross but two of the paying customers were part of the film crew so that monies had to be deducted from the total gross.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved