WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Slater's "Playback" is Lowest-Grossing Film of 2012

Posted: December 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian SlaterSubmit Comment
Now that 2012 is coming to an end, we're taking a look back at the highest and the lowest grossing movies of the year. "The Avengers" earned over 1.5 billion globally, becoming the highest-grossing film.

Meanwhile, Christian Slater's horror thriller "Playback" became the lowest-grossing film by earning $252 when it opened in one theater back in March. It went on to take in another $12 for a worldwide total of $264. In other words, only about thirty people went to see the movie.

The pathetic amount of $264 is not the record. Tom Sizemore's "Zyzzyxx Road" still holds that honor by earning $30 globally.

"Playback" Trailer:


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:02:49 AM

What the hell has happened to this guy ....

Heathers and True Romance were great even Hard Rain and Broken Arrow weren't bad either.

Well the only way is up i guess
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:07:17 AM

"Only about thirty people went to see the movie."

Tanman please say you weren't one of the 30 !!

Taco writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:12:11 AM

Well if you dont market the movie and open in only 1theatre what do you expect.
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:21:16 AM

"for a worldwide total of $264"

Man, that is the ultimate insult & shame for any actor.

I think Slater was arrested in the 90's for grabbing some chick's ass and since then his career went down the hill.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:33:33 AM

Hey BULLIT
welcome back
Im sure you had an extra pleasant holiday season

Slater has been gettin steady work but with more misses than hits. Im sure if he keeps at it his time will come around again
Theyll probably come out with a Gleaming the Cube 2: Gleam Harder

TT LOL!
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:38:17 AM

Thanks Pornfly.

Yes, I had really good time with my in laws and especially with my brother in law. You've got to love the Scousers and their sense of humour.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 8:02:30 AM

Im sure you had an extra pleasant holiday season

That was a lil jab at all your material possessions lol
As per your tiff with MINK

If you leave then the JBs have won
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 8:13:11 AM

LOL Pornfly! I caught your drift on your 1st post. You're good mate.

I would never allow any troll to win over me anyway. No bloody way.

And Mink, just to show that I don't hold any grudge on you, I hope you had a nice Christmas just like I wish to all my WP friends.

Cheers to you all,
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:52:36 AM

"What the hell has happened to this guy ....

Heathers and True Romance were great even Hard Rain and Broken Arrow weren't bad either."

Young Guns 2, Gleaming the Cube, Mobsters, Murder in the First, Tales from the Darkside, Kuffs, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, Pump Up the Volume, Very Bad Things (maybe his best role)!!!

The guy had his time in the sun. It arguably lasted about 10 years from 1988-1998. After the success of Very Bad Things he somewhat disappears for a year (cocaine vacation maybe) and he comes back in 2000 with The Contender which sets off a series of stinkers over the next 3 years that horribly ends with Windtalkers (arguably the worst movie ever made). That pretty much puts a nail in his coffin because its all crap from that point on.

Windtalkers....Lol I think anyone associated with that film is cursed.

Morbius writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 10:54:50 AM

So how does this not make Slater the least bankable actor in the world? Unless his salary was food and cake. Or lines of Christmas Dust.
vincere01 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:09:33 PM

Not many people know this about him but slater is an avid star trek fan. Like full blown trekkie. He has even appeared as first officer of sulus ship excelsior in star trek 6. His mom was the casting director for that I beleive. Sometimes
When he is on a talk show the host finds out prior and asks
Him about it. At first he is shy talking about him but then he busts out into full nerd mode and geeks out about it on live television. Its actually quite hilarious to watch. Don't get me wrong though I like star trek. Still funny to watch a celeb geek out on national television though.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:14:36 PM

I've always wanted to watch Zyzzyxx Road ever since I heard about it, Itd be kinda cool to say

"Yea man, was watching the worlds worst Box office movie the other day, Not bad!"
lppinto writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:32:21 PM

My faith in mankind has increased now..
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:06:21 PM

In thirty years, this will he a much championed cult classic with people who have yet to be born.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:36:21 PM

be.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 2:37:01 PM

SAC

Really want to see Murder In The First a film i hate to say i have never seen.

Mobsters the Richard Grieco and Patrick Dempsey movie not sure about that TBH, Back in the 90's that was like Beverly Hills 90210 The Gangster years.

Very Bad Things i watched once and didn't like the movie, Can't really remember why though will have to give a second chance.

The other films were ok .....

I guess he could never live up to the New Jack Nicholson tagged he got after Heathers.

Just checked his IMDB page and apart from the odd movie i've never even heard of most of his film from Mindhunter onwards.

Maybe Sly can do him a favor with Bullet To The Head.




Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 4:07:08 PM

Was watching Interview with the Vampire the other day. Slater didn't add or take away from the film. Just kind of there.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:03:39 PM

^did you notice that Goerge Takei named his Papillon after the Papillon in the movie
He talked about his dog all the time then i realized its the same dog as in Interview with a Vampire
japaninmotion writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:35:27 PM

how is that even possible? was it playing in some guys basement?
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:57:59 PM





HE WAS A QUIET MAN
HEATHERS
TRUE ROMANCE

3 great performances
Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 11:27:24 PM

@porn

I'm both impressed and slightly confused that you know something like that.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 9:45:58 AM

i think the only movies i ever liked with this guy was gleaming the cube and interview with the vampire.
thinkvideo writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:14:35 AM

Zyzzyxx Road actually did $50 gross but two of the paying customers were part of the film crew so that monies had to be deducted from the total gross.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved