WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Slater's "Playback" is Lowest-Grossing Film of 2012

Posted: December 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian SlaterSubmit Comment
Now that 2012 is coming to an end, we're taking a look back at the highest and the lowest grossing movies of the year. "The Avengers" earned over 1.5 billion globally, becoming the highest-grossing film.

Meanwhile, Christian Slater's horror thriller "Playback" became the lowest-grossing film by earning $252 when it opened in one theater back in March. It went on to take in another $12 for a worldwide total of $264. In other words, only about thirty people went to see the movie.

The pathetic amount of $264 is not the record. Tom Sizemore's "Zyzzyxx Road" still holds that honor by earning $30 globally.

"Playback" Trailer:


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:02:49 AM

What the hell has happened to this guy ....

Heathers and True Romance were great even Hard Rain and Broken Arrow weren't bad either.

Well the only way is up i guess
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:07:17 AM

"Only about thirty people went to see the movie."

Tanman please say you weren't one of the 30 !!

Taco writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:12:11 AM

Well if you dont market the movie and open in only 1theatre what do you expect.
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:21:16 AM

"for a worldwide total of $264"

Man, that is the ultimate insult & shame for any actor.

I think Slater was arrested in the 90's for grabbing some chick's ass and since then his career went down the hill.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:33:33 AM

Hey BULLIT
welcome back
Im sure you had an extra pleasant holiday season

Slater has been gettin steady work but with more misses than hits. Im sure if he keeps at it his time will come around again
Theyll probably come out with a Gleaming the Cube 2: Gleam Harder

TT LOL!
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:38:17 AM

Thanks Pornfly.

Yes, I had really good time with my in laws and especially with my brother in law. You've got to love the Scousers and their sense of humour.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 8:02:30 AM

Im sure you had an extra pleasant holiday season

That was a lil jab at all your material possessions lol
As per your tiff with MINK

If you leave then the JBs have won
McQueen writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 8:13:11 AM

LOL Pornfly! I caught your drift on your 1st post. You're good mate.

I would never allow any troll to win over me anyway. No bloody way.

And Mink, just to show that I don't hold any grudge on you, I hope you had a nice Christmas just like I wish to all my WP friends.

Cheers to you all,
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:52:36 AM

"What the hell has happened to this guy ....

Heathers and True Romance were great even Hard Rain and Broken Arrow weren't bad either."

Young Guns 2, Gleaming the Cube, Mobsters, Murder in the First, Tales from the Darkside, Kuffs, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, Pump Up the Volume, Very Bad Things (maybe his best role)!!!

The guy had his time in the sun. It arguably lasted about 10 years from 1988-1998. After the success of Very Bad Things he somewhat disappears for a year (cocaine vacation maybe) and he comes back in 2000 with The Contender which sets off a series of stinkers over the next 3 years that horribly ends with Windtalkers (arguably the worst movie ever made). That pretty much puts a nail in his coffin because its all crap from that point on.

Windtalkers....Lol I think anyone associated with that film is cursed.

Morbius writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 10:54:50 AM

So how does this not make Slater the least bankable actor in the world? Unless his salary was food and cake. Or lines of Christmas Dust.
vincere01 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:09:33 PM

Not many people know this about him but slater is an avid star trek fan. Like full blown trekkie. He has even appeared as first officer of sulus ship excelsior in star trek 6. His mom was the casting director for that I beleive. Sometimes
When he is on a talk show the host finds out prior and asks
Him about it. At first he is shy talking about him but then he busts out into full nerd mode and geeks out about it on live television. Its actually quite hilarious to watch. Don't get me wrong though I like star trek. Still funny to watch a celeb geek out on national television though.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:14:36 PM

I've always wanted to watch Zyzzyxx Road ever since I heard about it, Itd be kinda cool to say

"Yea man, was watching the worlds worst Box office movie the other day, Not bad!"
lppinto writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:32:21 PM

My faith in mankind has increased now..
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:06:21 PM

In thirty years, this will he a much championed cult classic with people who have yet to be born.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:36:21 PM

be.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 2:37:01 PM

SAC

Really want to see Murder In The First a film i hate to say i have never seen.

Mobsters the Richard Grieco and Patrick Dempsey movie not sure about that TBH, Back in the 90's that was like Beverly Hills 90210 The Gangster years.

Very Bad Things i watched once and didn't like the movie, Can't really remember why though will have to give a second chance.

The other films were ok .....

I guess he could never live up to the New Jack Nicholson tagged he got after Heathers.

Just checked his IMDB page and apart from the odd movie i've never even heard of most of his film from Mindhunter onwards.

Maybe Sly can do him a favor with Bullet To The Head.




Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 4:07:08 PM

Was watching Interview with the Vampire the other day. Slater didn't add or take away from the film. Just kind of there.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:03:39 PM

^did you notice that Goerge Takei named his Papillon after the Papillon in the movie
He talked about his dog all the time then i realized its the same dog as in Interview with a Vampire
japaninmotion writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:35:27 PM

how is that even possible? was it playing in some guys basement?
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:57:59 PM





HE WAS A QUIET MAN
HEATHERS
TRUE ROMANCE

3 great performances
Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 11:27:24 PM

@porn

I'm both impressed and slightly confused that you know something like that.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 9:45:58 AM

i think the only movies i ever liked with this guy was gleaming the cube and interview with the vampire.
thinkvideo writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:14:35 AM

Zyzzyxx Road actually did $50 gross but two of the paying customers were part of the film crew so that monies had to be deducted from the total gross.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved