WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino to Make "Inglourious Basterds" Spin-Off "Killer Crow"

Posted: December 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino to Make "Inglourious Basterds" Spin-Off "Killer Crow"Submit Comment
Quentin Tarantino sat down with Harvard professor Henry Louis Gates Jr, the same guy who accused a Cambridge police office of being racist because the officer, who was responding to a call that the house was broken into, asked to see his identification. President Obama later made similar accusatory statements, but then took them back by inviting both parties for a beer at the White House.

During the interview, Tarantino explained that "Inglourious Basterds" and "Django Unchained" are part of a trilogy that explores moments in American history. He went on to explain that the third film will be an "Inglourious Basterds" spin-off.

"My original idea for 'Inglourious Basterds' was that this [would be] a huge story that included the [smaller] story that you saw in the film, but also followed a bunch of black troops," said the filmmaker. "They had been f*cked over by the American military and kind of go [crazy]. The way Lt. Aldo Raines and the Basterds are having an 'Apache resistance' -- [the] black troops go on an Apache warpath and kill a bunch of white soldiers and white officers on a military base and are just making a warpath to Switzerland."

He continued: "I was going to do it as a miniseries, and that was going to be one of the big storylines. When I decided to try to turn it into a movie, that was a section I had to take out to help tame my material. I have most of that written. It's ready to go; I just have to write the second half of it. That would be the third of the trilogy. It would be [connected to] 'Inglourious Basterds,' too, because 'Inglourious Basterds' are in it, but it is about the soldiers. It would be called 'Killer Crow' or something like that."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:55:30 PM

Quentin, you are f*cking white. Stop trying to act like you are black and make these black pride movies. Synopsis: "A movie about black people killing white people. Its gonna be awesome." I never thought I'd do this in a million years, but I'm siding with Spike Lee when it comes about you.
Detrimental writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:15:52 PM

Personal reasons are boring as long as a decent flex of action movie comes of it, no?
WV-Films writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:26:22 PM

Never gonna happen. I'm sure he'll get to it right after Kill Bill vol 3, or Luke Cage, or whatever other 3000 movies he's talked about and never did.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 10:00:45 PM

^
big20748 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 10:37:02 PM

Quidd, you sound racist. I think it is ok to do many movies like Django Unchained. Makes me feel good inside.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 10:40:17 PM

That's racist as hell. Eff off with that
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:04:52 PM

When I heard the title, Killer Crow, I thought it was either a movie about the bird that murdered Brandon Lee, or some wackjob Injun slaughtering whitey, or in other words, another revenge movie, just like IB and DU, but with some guy named Johnny Sleeping Bear instead of Kunta Kinte.

Of course, white people, being total pussies, never get tired of hating themselves because of what the political left is always telling them their ancestors did, so I'm sure, like Django, white morons will be lining up around the block for Killer Crow.
boogiel writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:05:56 PM

I wonder what spike lee's reaction will be.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:19:07 PM

Well spoken mink, well spoken
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:20:44 PM

f*ck you Tarantino!! I don't care who's praising you in the thread about what people think of your new movie. Go f*ck yourself you arrogant sh*thead!!
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:30:34 PM

@fightclub: thanks bro.


"I wonder what spike lee's reaction will be."

Exactly? Dunno, but I'm sure it'll look like this: blah blah whitey, blah racist, blah blah blah kill whitey, blah blah racist blah blah blah f*ck Tarantino....
Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:04:51 AM

Why not. Rambo slaughters Asians, every war flick kills Middle Eastern folk, countless westerns killing Natives, etc. so a war flick with black guys killing white guys isn't that blasphemous.

Not a big Tarantino fan regardless though.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:29:35 AM

Mink, it's not feeling guilty for "being white", it's calling people out on trying to sweep a 250 year struggle under the rug. f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:33:08 AM

Tarantino says he hates 'Western' actor John Ford.

http://blogs.indiewire.com/criticwire/quentin-tarantino-says-he-hates-john-ford

"Yeah, it's actually funny. One of my American Western heroes is not John Ford, obviously. To say the least, I hate him. Forget about faceless Indians he killed like zombies. It really is people like that that kept alive this idea of Anglo-Saxon humanity compared to everybody else's humanity -- and the idea that that's hogwash is a very new idea in relative terms. And you can see it in the cinema in the '30s and '40s -- it's still there. And even in the '50s."
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:38:14 AM

"Mink, it's not feeling guilty for "being white", it's calling people out on trying to sweep a 250 year struggle under the rug. f*ck."

LMAO, come on man. You really think the American slaves who struggled for freedom would appreciate some foot-worshiping white creep making a film where people say n*gger every three seconds?

And where in Django is any mention of the Africans who sold their fellow man to whitey? Or mention of the Africans who grew highly pissed when Lincoln declared American slave trade dead?




And I'm laughing more that you would even think Django Unchained even remotely approximates actual history, but I guess that's what happens when kids your age spend more time in front of the propaganda screen instead of reading books.





Next thing, you'll tell me Halo is a historically accurate narrative of NASA's exploration of Mars.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:44:09 AM

When did I mention Django in my post, bro?
sedibus writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:44:16 AM

Tarantino hating Ford, that's new to me. Oh, crap. This is a guy who thinks he is the Marlon Brando of film directing, you know. Go and hear his audio critic about P.T. Anderson's There Will be Blood, and you'll see and hear.

Here it is:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmWNJl0wCzc
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:50:38 AM

"When did I mention Django in my post, bro?"

That's what we're talking about here, bro, Django, Tarantino and his Hate Whitey Trilogy.

You need to wake up or get on topic.


Aaaaaaaaand, I'm pretty sure white people have been "called out" for slavery quite often for the last 150 years, bro. It isn't 1859 anymore.

Never mind the fact white people didn't invent slavery, but they sure as f*ck were pretty much the first people to GET RID OF IT, weren't they?

Yeah, white folks like you always miss that little bit, probably because you're too busy being weak and brainwashed and hating yourself.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:51:24 AM

@sedibus: thanks for that bro.

QT has no f*cking class.
sedibus writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:15:17 AM

Mink: You´re welcome, man, that's one of the main reasons for this kind of forums to be, to pass some "useful" information, too.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:00:42 AM

"LMAO, come on man. You really think the American slaves who struggled for freedom would appreciate some foot-worshiping white creep making a film where people say n*gger every three seconds?"

Well considering how the film plays out, I don't think slaves would have had any problem with it. But then again you'd have to actually see the film to understand what I'm talking about. On that note, I don't think the Jews in the WWII concentration camps would have had a problem with all the Nazi killing in Inglorious Basterds either.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:20:29 AM

Spielberg got similar flack when he made The Color Purple, many being offended by a Jewish direct tackling "Black" based subject matter. The whiners didn't even consider the extremely good quality of the film because they couldn't get past the color of the director's skin. The struggle of black people in this country is an American issue not just a black one. Its ugly at times but its so ingrained in our history and our culture that its a fundamental part of who we are as a country (good and bad). If they make a good enough point or just a good enough story about the struggle of blacks, the race of the author (ie Mark Twain) or the director (QT) shouldn't matter. Tarantino briefly gives this debate a nod in a speech by Waltz in Django's climax. Its actually sets off one of the dopest shoot outs of all time. Guess it was a touchy subject in 1858 too :)
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:28:26 AM

On topic: I don't really understand the premise of this black soldier movie QT is proposing here. Do they "go crazy" and kill Americans or Nazis? How would this fit in with the Basterds, and why would that film ever even need a sequel?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:47:04 AM

You're assuming an awful lot about my stance on white guilt. I don't ever remember hating myself for being white. You must know me better than I do

I'm going to eject myself from the conversation, leaving you still thinking you're right and LOLEPINWINxD POWNED me.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:37:19 PM

I'm not thinking about you at all, Spooky.
sbjj writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:05:08 PM

Hell yea, and I already have the sequel penned. 3 white kids go to an all black school in the inner city. They are picked on and beat up on a daily basis. One day they come in and blow away all their tormentors along with some teachers. Man, this is some master filmaking. Way to bring everyone together QT!
jdl107 writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 1:48:49 AM

"Next thing, you'll tell me Halo is a historically accurate narrative of NASA's exploration of Mars."

Yes. More.
jdl107 writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 1:52:30 AM

Anyway, Quentin... *sighs* you are just one confused motherf*cker, aren't you?

I would totally buy a "This-Man-Is-Black-On-Inside" if ever proposed. Would make sense. Like Mink said Spike Lee's black films are bar none to QT's select few.

You desperate big-chinned Swiss Roll, you.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:23:16 AM

Quentin just make a crime period drama ala Intouchables, little Cesar or Scarface, no need more of period films!

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved