WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino to Make "Inglourious Basterds" Spin-Off "Killer Crow"

Posted: December 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino to Make "Inglourious Basterds" Spin-Off "Killer Crow"Submit Comment
Quentin Tarantino sat down with Harvard professor Henry Louis Gates Jr, the same guy who accused a Cambridge police office of being racist because the officer, who was responding to a call that the house was broken into, asked to see his identification. President Obama later made similar accusatory statements, but then took them back by inviting both parties for a beer at the White House.

During the interview, Tarantino explained that "Inglourious Basterds" and "Django Unchained" are part of a trilogy that explores moments in American history. He went on to explain that the third film will be an "Inglourious Basterds" spin-off.

"My original idea for 'Inglourious Basterds' was that this [would be] a huge story that included the [smaller] story that you saw in the film, but also followed a bunch of black troops," said the filmmaker. "They had been f*cked over by the American military and kind of go [crazy]. The way Lt. Aldo Raines and the Basterds are having an 'Apache resistance' -- [the] black troops go on an Apache warpath and kill a bunch of white soldiers and white officers on a military base and are just making a warpath to Switzerland."

He continued: "I was going to do it as a miniseries, and that was going to be one of the big storylines. When I decided to try to turn it into a movie, that was a section I had to take out to help tame my material. I have most of that written. It's ready to go; I just have to write the second half of it. That would be the third of the trilogy. It would be [connected to] 'Inglourious Basterds,' too, because 'Inglourious Basterds' are in it, but it is about the soldiers. It would be called 'Killer Crow' or something like that."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:55:30 PM

Quentin, you are f*cking white. Stop trying to act like you are black and make these black pride movies. Synopsis: "A movie about black people killing white people. Its gonna be awesome." I never thought I'd do this in a million years, but I'm siding with Spike Lee when it comes about you.
Detrimental writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:15:52 PM

Personal reasons are boring as long as a decent flex of action movie comes of it, no?
WV-Films writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:26:22 PM

Never gonna happen. I'm sure he'll get to it right after Kill Bill vol 3, or Luke Cage, or whatever other 3000 movies he's talked about and never did.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 10:00:45 PM

^
big20748 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 10:37:02 PM

Quidd, you sound racist. I think it is ok to do many movies like Django Unchained. Makes me feel good inside.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 10:40:17 PM

That's racist as hell. Eff off with that
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:04:52 PM

When I heard the title, Killer Crow, I thought it was either a movie about the bird that murdered Brandon Lee, or some wackjob Injun slaughtering whitey, or in other words, another revenge movie, just like IB and DU, but with some guy named Johnny Sleeping Bear instead of Kunta Kinte.

Of course, white people, being total pussies, never get tired of hating themselves because of what the political left is always telling them their ancestors did, so I'm sure, like Django, white morons will be lining up around the block for Killer Crow.
boogiel writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:05:56 PM

I wonder what spike lee's reaction will be.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:19:07 PM

Well spoken mink, well spoken
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:20:44 PM

f*ck you Tarantino!! I don't care who's praising you in the thread about what people think of your new movie. Go f*ck yourself you arrogant sh*thead!!
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:30:34 PM

@fightclub: thanks bro.


"I wonder what spike lee's reaction will be."

Exactly? Dunno, but I'm sure it'll look like this: blah blah whitey, blah racist, blah blah blah kill whitey, blah blah racist blah blah blah f*ck Tarantino....
Avirex writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:04:51 AM

Why not. Rambo slaughters Asians, every war flick kills Middle Eastern folk, countless westerns killing Natives, etc. so a war flick with black guys killing white guys isn't that blasphemous.

Not a big Tarantino fan regardless though.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:29:35 AM

Mink, it's not feeling guilty for "being white", it's calling people out on trying to sweep a 250 year struggle under the rug. f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:33:08 AM

Tarantino says he hates 'Western' actor John Ford.

http://blogs.indiewire.com/criticwire/quentin-tarantino-says-he-hates-john-ford

"Yeah, it's actually funny. One of my American Western heroes is not John Ford, obviously. To say the least, I hate him. Forget about faceless Indians he killed like zombies. It really is people like that that kept alive this idea of Anglo-Saxon humanity compared to everybody else's humanity -- and the idea that that's hogwash is a very new idea in relative terms. And you can see it in the cinema in the '30s and '40s -- it's still there. And even in the '50s."
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:38:14 AM

"Mink, it's not feeling guilty for "being white", it's calling people out on trying to sweep a 250 year struggle under the rug. f*ck."

LMAO, come on man. You really think the American slaves who struggled for freedom would appreciate some foot-worshiping white creep making a film where people say n*gger every three seconds?

And where in Django is any mention of the Africans who sold their fellow man to whitey? Or mention of the Africans who grew highly pissed when Lincoln declared American slave trade dead?




And I'm laughing more that you would even think Django Unchained even remotely approximates actual history, but I guess that's what happens when kids your age spend more time in front of the propaganda screen instead of reading books.





Next thing, you'll tell me Halo is a historically accurate narrative of NASA's exploration of Mars.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:44:09 AM

When did I mention Django in my post, bro?
sedibus writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:44:16 AM

Tarantino hating Ford, that's new to me. Oh, crap. This is a guy who thinks he is the Marlon Brando of film directing, you know. Go and hear his audio critic about P.T. Anderson's There Will be Blood, and you'll see and hear.

Here it is:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmWNJl0wCzc
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:50:38 AM

"When did I mention Django in my post, bro?"

That's what we're talking about here, bro, Django, Tarantino and his Hate Whitey Trilogy.

You need to wake up or get on topic.


Aaaaaaaaand, I'm pretty sure white people have been "called out" for slavery quite often for the last 150 years, bro. It isn't 1859 anymore.

Never mind the fact white people didn't invent slavery, but they sure as f*ck were pretty much the first people to GET RID OF IT, weren't they?

Yeah, white folks like you always miss that little bit, probably because you're too busy being weak and brainwashed and hating yourself.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:51:24 AM

@sedibus: thanks for that bro.

QT has no f*cking class.
sedibus writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:15:17 AM

Mink: You´re welcome, man, that's one of the main reasons for this kind of forums to be, to pass some "useful" information, too.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:00:42 AM

"LMAO, come on man. You really think the American slaves who struggled for freedom would appreciate some foot-worshiping white creep making a film where people say n*gger every three seconds?"

Well considering how the film plays out, I don't think slaves would have had any problem with it. But then again you'd have to actually see the film to understand what I'm talking about. On that note, I don't think the Jews in the WWII concentration camps would have had a problem with all the Nazi killing in Inglorious Basterds either.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:20:29 AM

Spielberg got similar flack when he made The Color Purple, many being offended by a Jewish direct tackling "Black" based subject matter. The whiners didn't even consider the extremely good quality of the film because they couldn't get past the color of the director's skin. The struggle of black people in this country is an American issue not just a black one. Its ugly at times but its so ingrained in our history and our culture that its a fundamental part of who we are as a country (good and bad). If they make a good enough point or just a good enough story about the struggle of blacks, the race of the author (ie Mark Twain) or the director (QT) shouldn't matter. Tarantino briefly gives this debate a nod in a speech by Waltz in Django's climax. Its actually sets off one of the dopest shoot outs of all time. Guess it was a touchy subject in 1858 too :)
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:28:26 AM

On topic: I don't really understand the premise of this black soldier movie QT is proposing here. Do they "go crazy" and kill Americans or Nazis? How would this fit in with the Basterds, and why would that film ever even need a sequel?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 9:47:04 AM

You're assuming an awful lot about my stance on white guilt. I don't ever remember hating myself for being white. You must know me better than I do

I'm going to eject myself from the conversation, leaving you still thinking you're right and LOLEPINWINxD POWNED me.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:37:19 PM

I'm not thinking about you at all, Spooky.
sbjj writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 7:05:08 PM

Hell yea, and I already have the sequel penned. 3 white kids go to an all black school in the inner city. They are picked on and beat up on a daily basis. One day they come in and blow away all their tormentors along with some teachers. Man, this is some master filmaking. Way to bring everyone together QT!
jdl107 writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 1:48:49 AM

"Next thing, you'll tell me Halo is a historically accurate narrative of NASA's exploration of Mars."

Yes. More.
jdl107 writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 1:52:30 AM

Anyway, Quentin... *sighs* you are just one confused motherf*cker, aren't you?

I would totally buy a "This-Man-Is-Black-On-Inside" if ever proposed. Would make sense. Like Mink said Spike Lee's black films are bar none to QT's select few.

You desperate big-chinned Swiss Roll, you.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 12:23:16 AM

Quentin just make a crime period drama ala Intouchables, little Cesar or Scarface, no need more of period films!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved