WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Django Unchained" - What Did You Think?

Posted: December 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Django Unchained" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Quentin Tarantino's new movie "Django Unchained" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes "Django Unchained" has an 89% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, with many critics agreeing that the film is extremely violent, but is also smart and very entertaining. Many believe that "Django" has a good chance of winning the Best Picture Oscar.

The new movie already grossed $15 million during Christmas Day, breaking the record for the biggest Christmas Day opening for an R-rated movie. It also has the third-highest Christmas Day opening of any film.

Click here to read our "Django Unchained" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 82 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:40:00 AM

9/10 and hands down my favorite movie of 2012.

My films of the year:

1. Django Unchained
2. The Grey
3. Dredd

***The Raid would be right at the top but that film actually came out last year although I didn't see it until late this year.***
SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:44:30 AM

Trailer for Oblivion and Gangster Squad before Django were pretty badass too. Oblivion looks like it maybe the must see film of 2013. Avatar quality effects without the Thundercats.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:52:59 AM

Has not hit theatres here till Jan 24. So will have to wait unless a decent rip hits the torrent world :)

My top 5 for the year (Not In Order)

1. Cabin In The Woods
2. Savages
3. The Avengers
4. Dark Knight Rises
5. Prometheus


SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:01:01 AM

@pornfly: Just from someone a little more open minded than Bando, the soundtrack of the film is awesome even with the brief rap appearances. Its a great mix of many different genres of music including 60s hippie songs (I think one that was used in Easy Rider) and an original theme song that rivals any classic spaghetti western theme perfectly. As for the rap, I'm not sure if you've seen Afro Samurai, but if you have you'll know that sometimes if properly used hip hop can operate well in different genres. Give it a chance.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:02:19 AM

Holy sh*t, how did I forget Cabin in the Wood?!?! Good call man.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:04:04 AM

....and The Avengers.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:08:54 AM

Cabin in the woods is a little masterpiece imo :)
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:09:24 AM

SAC
Afro Samurai sdtrks are the sh*t
Just dont care to hear rappin over my cowboy movies
If they wanna use a hip hop score like in black pornos thats fine
Big fan of Tarantinos sdtrks
I remember bein in a bar in Bondai beach with some friends playin Reservoir Dogs on the jukebox
velocityknown writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:18:34 AM

Right now I've got

Silver Linings Playbook
Moonrise Kingdom
The Master
Seven Psychopaths
Argo

That's without having seen Django and Zero Dark Thirty, based on what I've heard, those will affect my top 5.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:55:56 AM

Lone Ranger movie to have ex Disney stars
Christina Aguilera
Britney Spears
Justin Timberlake
Selina Gomez
Demi Lovato
Michalka Sisters(Aly can sit on my face)
on soundtrack
bandolero999 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:01:16 AM

Don Jonson has a great cameo
Dicaprio was great probably his best role ever
Sam Jackson as uncle Ben was outstanding
German guy was great too.
Foxx did good
Michael parks too

Mandingo fighting and white cake
NeilMcCauley writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:50:24 AM

Good movie, Jamie Foxx was meant for this role. Christophe Waltz was the best actor yet again. Very violet and bloody for a western. Had more laughs then most comedies. My only big complaint was that it was way too long(2 hours and 46 mins!!!) when the movie could have easily been cut 15-25 mins shorter. Quentin Tarantino has a knack for making a good movie that could have been a great one.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 10:52:35 AM

Everybody is eventually gonna see Django
Im more interested in if anybody has seen Not Fade Away
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:25:27 AM

@Velocity

Finally! Someone else other then me who loved 'Seven Psychopaths' enough to add it to his 'top ten' list lol
Amazingly well done film...

@Venom

Seen your whole list in theaters :P

@venom and Sac
Watched Cabin in the woods yesterday for the second time since seein it in theaters.. f*cking amazing film, I loved that movie, easily best horror film of 2012.

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:26:23 AM

I'll watch Django unchained soon enough.. Tried to yesterday but it was sold out :( Went to see 'This is 40' instead..
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:00:41 PM

Cabin in the woods was really good.
Django must really be that good then?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:00:42 PM

Cabin in the woods was really good.
Django must really be that good then?
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:23:00 PM

Django Unchhained was totally f*cking awesome, and I haven't even seen it yet!

As for the soundtrack, hip hop and rap aren't music, unless you're tone deaf and illiterate.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:33:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-UNQzBynaQY
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:43:51 PM

Tanman

You watched This Is 40 !!??

I hope you were on a promise or something !!
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:45:47 PM

^hehe, I love The Last Boyscout. Shane Black's action masterpiece.


Now, Daft Punk's Tron Legacy, there's some OST, and the Reconfigured version is even better.

Anyway. I wonder if Spike Lee is just pissed QT, a white boy, does black films better than Lee. Professional jealousy, from a guy no one can really stand, to one like QT, whom is beloved by most critics. Has to be.

Spike Lee. A little man, literally, and figuratively.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:47:48 PM

"I hope you were on a promise or something !!"

Maybe his gf promised some damned good head, because that's what it would take for me to go see This Is 40, and I don't even know his girlfriend.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:09:17 PM

Agree Last Boy Scout is a classic for sure ...

Tron was a good movie, But Daft Punks S/T was simply Awesome and totally made that movie for me.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:10:04 PM

...... And I think i'd need head from my wifes hot friend and then they would have to make out together before i'd even think about watching that movie !
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:22:15 PM

saw 'life of pi' 5/10

has some good moments and visually breathtaking but overall very cheesy and boring especially in the second half.
Armando Loomis writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:19:10 PM

10/10 The third best TARANTINO film ever made.It was violent,fun,and very suspensful.A true classic film in The western Genre and in general.Tarantino does it again with this film.DJANGO UNCHAINED reminds me why Quentin Tarantino is my favorite director of all time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:31:04 PM

Daft Punk did have an awesome soundtrack. Loved the remixes.
rockkillers writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:36:09 PM

Django was f*cking awesome!
Great list @SACdaddy, I haven't seen Dredd yet though. Also, Savages and TDKR were great. I think Django has to be one of my favorite movies right now I liked it that much. Although, I enjoyed Inglorious Basterds, D.U. was a lot more enjoyable for me. Dicaprio was great as the villian, and Christoph Waltz stole every scene. Jamie Foxx was also very good in this as usual. Funny how great of an Actor he has become from his years doing comedy. This movie for me really showed me how much I love Tatentinos movies. There always violent, well thought out, with amazing soundtracks. I thought the soundtrack was great. Rap isn't bad either, and theres only a few rap songs in this movie one of them being in the credits.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:28:37 PM

I have yet to understand why people are so in love with violence for violence's sake.

I was reading a story on ABCNEWs about a guy who did a test, some college kid. He put a fake turtle in the road to see how many people would hit it, given the number of turtle related deaths on America's various roadways.

Turns out, the overwhelming majority of people who will deliberately target a turtle, and other wildlife, are male and within a very narrow age bracket, the very same age bracket, apparently, who love to go see violent movies for violence's sake.

Now I'm not making a direct connection, I'm just insinuating there seems to be plenty of evidence that men of certain ages are more far more likely to run over wildlife, and these just might the same kind of people to enjoy pointlessly violent films and video games.

I, on other hand, not only do NOT run over wildlife, I've been known to run geese out of busy roads and adopt stray cats and dogs, probably because I'm such a terrible person.
nicholas56 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:32:23 PM

what about django from the 1960's ? this is what is django unchained got its idea from and the fisrt song that was playing at the begining of the movie
nicholas56 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:33:24 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Django_(film)
nicholas56 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:33:24 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Django_(film)
SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:34:06 PM

Django is in my top 3 QT movies too now.

Pulp Fiction
Inglorious Basterds
Django

Yes I like it better than Resevior Dogs. Never really was a fan of Kill Bill movies.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:38:03 PM

For Christ sake can someone give Leo an Oscar already?!?! He's great in nearly every movie I've seen him in, but this Django villain he plays might be his best performance ever. Dude is pretty scary for a pretty boy in this.
thisisntme writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:53:37 PM

And Minkowski wouldn't know real music if it bitchslapped him. I knew Mink was going to say something racist or slighting anything to do with black people, but that's what dumb peckerwoods do.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:32:04 PM

Dear god please don't turn this thread into the typical racial boxing match that takes us way off topic. Ignore those comments and stick to informing people about the film in question. This site doesn't have to be constant negativity. Don't let Mink bait you.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:33:28 PM

And Minkowski wouldn't know real music if it bitchslapped him ......


But once he'd then had his Wallet and Car stolen he'd know it was Rap music for sure !!
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:34:38 PM

.... Too Late SAC ;-)
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:43:00 PM

I wasn't baiting anyone. Not sure where that came from.

People say the soundtrack for Django Unchained is great yadda yadda yadda, but to me it sounds like more urban ghetto garbage, not even remotely music, which if compared to the soundtrack to say, Kubrick's 2001, no contest whatsoever.

Baiting? No more than some people going on and on about DU in the hopes they can get some QT hater to argue with them, but hey, nice try, right?


Anyway, the embrace of trash like this soundtrack is just another sign American culture is pretty much dead and buried.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:01:12 PM

Dredd - 5/10 pretty weak...Urban is no sly ,pretty cheap production as well.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:09:24 PM

Haven't seen Dredd, but the fact all the praise seems to be centered on the number of people killed and the blood spatter, I'm taking it the film doesn't have prodigious amounts of plot and character development...one of those movies for 15 year old boys full of testosterone and no brain.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:11:08 PM

I liked Dredd thought it was a very soild sci fi action flick and the fact Kurt wasn't anything like Stallone was a big plus to a lot of people (Rocket for one) lol
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:12:42 PM

Oh boy, looks like my Cloud Atlas download is almost complete!

Next up, Flight.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:15:30 PM

'Flight' wasn't bad...the first 30 min are quite intense and well directed,what comes after that is a so so drama centered on denzel drinking problem(was better told in 'leaving las vegas').6/10
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:16:10 PM

Flight looks good, We only have to wait another 5 weeks until it's cinema release, lol
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:16:59 PM

Flight can't be any worse than this Lana Wachoffski sh*t.

Three and a half minutes in and I have no f*cking clue what's going on.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:17:51 PM

@trailer

Dredd was pointless violence without style.the casting ruined it as well.Karl Urban looked pretty weak most of the movie and the female villain was unbelievable...in real life she would have been raped and killed 5 min after appearing in this building.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:18:52 PM

@mink

at minute 10 there is gay kissing scene...prepare yourself
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:24:03 PM

Rambo, lol that is very true about the girl officer he takes in there with him.

Leaving Las Vegas

One of the best lines ever !!

"You can f*ck me in the ass, You can c*m on my face, Just keep it out of my hair I just washed it."

Always had a hard spot for Elisabeth Shue after that movie ....
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:25:35 PM

@Rambo: Yeah, you told me, I think. But I have to see this "epic" movie, right?

Ugh. And then there's the Kupaca scene with what's his name from Broken Arrow, so not only do I get a dose of "it's awesome to be gay!", I also get a healthy dose of "evil whitey".

The cinematography isn't even better than average. Looks like a f*cking television show shot with expensive lighting rigs and 20k cameras.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:25:38 PM

yes..and cage was brilliant in this one and had some real hair as well
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:27:12 PM

@mink

I wonder if you'll survive till the end.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:31:38 PM

More slavery, more whipping of the negroes, as if that's all they did back then...yadda yadda yadda.

And then some remarks on the evils of sexism by Tim Robbin's ugly wife.

Yeah, Cloud Atlas looks like it was written by the ACLU.



Dunno if I can handle three hours of this politically-correct, leftwing propaganda sh*t.


But hey, props to the guy who did the color grading!
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:34:22 PM

it just keeps jumping from one story to another...that ugly korean actress(?) annoyed me the most.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:35:52 PM

The one with the crooked nose?
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:38:24 PM

don't remember her nose...she has black hair with some pinkish touch...looking like asian lana
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:39:00 PM

and she speaks like a retarded person
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:40:12 PM

A gay-looking character who speaks like a retard....wow. Thanks for narrowing it down for me, Rambo.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:45:25 PM

The four-eyed old man in the red elevator scene remarks that he has a daughter who's a mathematician, saying "it gives you hope for the world".

Why? Because there's one more female mathematician? If the sexes are as equal as you say, what the f*ck does it matter if a mathematician is female or male?

Only a retard, or a liberal, could have written the script for this stupid movie, but I repeat myself.
OneTime writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 6:48:05 PM

it was alright.

thats it
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:19:51 PM

@Triggax

where art thou?

show yourself to protect our trashing of 'cloud atlas'...
sedibus writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:38:07 PM

About Cloud Atlas:

I didn't think the korean girl was ugly at all. But yes, is a bad flick. the extended trailer is the best part of it all.

Not even the Sci-fi scenes are top notch. Thank god I didn't paid to watch it.

Is a bad movie. I was really hoping it could be better than what it was. Not sure if I'm going to read the book.

They f*cked it up with the script. They f*cked it up in the editing room. It never comes together as it should have.

But hey, I saw it all and I'm still here. Don't know how much brain damage I got. Maybe I skipped that out. I shall know, who knows.

And yes, Cloud Atlas is indeed a mindf*ck propagandist movie.

About Tarantino. He loosed me as a fan after Kill Bill. I've seen his subsequent flicks, but, well, anyway. And probably going to see this, but don't know if on the theater.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:40:15 PM

"German guy was great too."

i don't know, judging by the trailer, it looks like woltz is more or less playing the same character as in "inglorious bastards", except this time, he's a protagonist instead of the antagonist.

Mink: "flight" is certainly worth a download; denzel is great as always. don't settle for a cam version; the screener's out there now (search the pirate bay).
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:47:07 PM

This is some brokeass MST3K sh*t:-)
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:52:27 PM

"don't settle for a cam version; the screener's out there now (search the pirate bay)."

Gotcha bro. Downloading the dvd screener now. Should be much, much better than this Lana's wet dream sh*t I've been watching.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 7:56:23 PM

@sedibus: I've seen every QT movie except IB, and I'll readily admit he's a damned good filmmaker, if, and only if, I ignore the preposterous violence that's crept into his work over the last decade, and the fact he's pretty much done the same movie over and over again, making it better and better with each iteration.

They say practice makes perfect, and with QT, I agree.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:00:00 PM

I liked almost everything about Django, except for that damn rick ross song. I may be african american, and I do occasionally listen to rap (mostly underground), but i definitely don't want to hear it in a movie that's supposed to be a blaxploitation/spaghetti western hybrid.

Everything else was good. Surprising amount of dark humor in the film, and I laughed at some of the parts.

There are a few scenes where Quentin Tarantino uses graphic violence just to be graphic, and it adds nothing to the story.

Jamie Foxx did a surprisingly good job at portraying a man who was not a hero in the broad sense, but did whatever it took to save the woman he loved, regardless of everyone else involved.

I give it a 8.5/10, see it if you're a fan of action movies, 70-80's b-movies, and ultra-violent films. Avoid it if you're sensitive to graphic violence, and the word "n*gger".
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:02:50 PM

IB was cool and i would like to watch it again but tooo many subtitles for my taste
surprisesurprise
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:34:43 PM

Trailer-

I'm telling you guys! It's a good movie! Lmfao Give some movies a chance lol As for Django! Can't wait but nothing will ever beat Pulp Fiction
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:22:43 PM

Ok fav QT films :

Res Dogs
Death Proof
Inglorious Basterds
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:45:47 PM

I f*cking LOVED this movie.
It was great. I quit watching Quentin Tarantino after Death Proof, but this movie just made up for that unspeakable pile of steaming cow sh*t.

As for Spike Lee, suck a c*ck. I am a "n*gger" myself and I had no problem with the term being used frequently in the film.
Rocksteddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:48:27 PM

So far, this is the best film of 2012.

For me, at least.
That being said - My films of the year:

1. Django Unchained
2. The Avengers
3. Dredd
4. Cabin in the Woods
5. Ted/Project X, and Argo.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:21:55 PM

@Porn and others: So much fuss about maybe 12-15 secs of rap in a nearly 3hr film.....

@Mink: Sorry man. Considering this is my favorite film of the year, I obviously have no problem ranting about it in a "What Did You Think" thread. As for baiting QT haters, I never get in fights with them. I've come to an understanding over the years that Tarantino is just a director you love or you hate. I can respect not liking his style. Its not for everyone.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:26:33 PM

Why would a rap song, no matter how short, belong in a movie that's supposedly set a hundred a fifty years ago?

Shouldn't the soundtrack be full of African folks songs instead, or would that make QT less of a sellout than he obviously is?
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 12:25:14 AM

QT uses many different genres of music in this film. Rap is just the most recent one.
velocityknown writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:07:43 AM

Just got back from Django, loved it. A lot more focused than his other films, much more linear, and a smaller group of characters. I actually enjoyed the 2nd half a lot more than the 1st half (even though they were both entertaining for different reasons).

At this point you either like Tarantino's style or you don't. I love it, but it is clear to me why it's not for everyone and Django is perhaps the biggest example of that yet. I enjoyed the soundtrack, Tarantino used Bowie in Inglourious Basterds so using more modern music in a period film isn't really anything new for him.

@Sac

Agree completely, Leo needs an Oscar. His biggest competition this year would be Phillip Seymour Hoffman I think, but with Django cleaning up at the box office I'd say his chances at taking a lead in the race are improving day by day.
velocityknown writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 1:09:07 AM

It could also depend on how long the Lincoln-love holds with Academy voters (who do/will love it, go figure). Tommy Lee Jones could always sneak in for a win.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 2:02:02 AM

Tommy Lee Jones will forever be a great actor..
Džeko writes:
on December 28th, 2012 at 3:50:08 PM

Just saw Cabin In In The Woods and it's a decent flick but the big "twist" that everyone seems to be jacking of to is nowhere to be found,as you need to be brain dead not to see what is going on from the very beginning of the movie.
jdl107 writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 1:37:14 AM

Saw this today, easily one of the best films of this year. Not saying much, but still.

Be careful Mink, don't know if pirate watchers look for posts like those, but still. That being said if you haven't seen Dredd yet there are BR copys all over the place. Sadly that's all there are. :/
Agoodz21 writes:
on December 29th, 2012 at 12:04:41 PM

Just saw it last night..def in my top 5 of 2012 as well...loved the soundtrack..@mink, we get it, your a racist f*ck who thinks we actually give a f*ck about your opinion and poor taste of music. We get it you dumb illiterate f*ck, you have a strong hatred for the rap genre...so f*cking what! Just because you don't consider it music and over half of the population on the world does, kinda points out your opinion doesn't mean jack sh*t! Idgaf that you hate it, cuz I know plenty of people that would agree with you..and it's pretty sad that you wouldn't know great music if it pimp smacked the sh*t out of your fat f*ck virgin p*ssy...but please for gods sake! Keep the thread on the same f*cking subject! No one gives a f*ck and doesn't come to this site to hear your bitching, attention whore, fat ass...for once just let people respect your movie knowledge and critiquing of movies and rare positive comments...if I could take a fat sh*t on your face for how many users that leave this site for your racist negative slurs..YOUR FACE WOULD BE COVERED IN A MOUNTAIN OF sh*t...but then again, your always full of sh*t! Eat a fat d*ck! And for christ sake! Get laid!!!
GreenLensman writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 8:25:09 AM

I wanna see this so bad, I like QT and the word n*gger, but much prefer blue-gummed jungle bunny, or purple porch monkey or mud people, or lincolns mistake

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved