WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Danny Boyle's "Trance" Thriller, with James McAvoy and Rosario Dawson

Posted: December 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we now have the first official photos from the upcoming "Trance" thriller, which is directed by Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours) and stars James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class), Vincent Cassel (Eastern Promises) And Rosario Dawson (Sin City).

Plot: Fine art auctioneer Simon (McAvoy), in league with a gang led by underworld boss Franck (Cassel), plots the theft of a masterpiece from a major public auction. When Simon double-crosses the gang during the robbery, Franck retaliates violently and knocks him unconscious.

In the aftermath of the heist, Simon sticks stubbornly to his claim that the violent trauma has left him with no memory of where he stashed the artwork. Unable to coerce the painting's location from Simon, Franck and his associates reluctantly join forces with a charismatic hypnotherapist (Dawson) in a bid to get him to talk.

The movie is set to hit UK theaters on March 27th, 2013. A US release will follow soon after.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:42:56 AM

-wheres my painting?!
-you hit me so hard i forgot
-then you leave me no choice, here is a black puerto rican chic to titnotize you
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:06:44 AM

I don't know exactly why but I've never liked this dude as an actor. I also find it retarded how he played Professor Xavier as Professor Austin Powers during the first half of First Class.
Cannon writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:07:01 AM


Rosario is running from Ranger.

pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:48:55 AM

That last pic theyre watching Not Necessarily the News
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:20:15 AM

Rather get a first look of Danny Trejos' boil getting lanced
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:17:41 PM

Danny Boyle is a hell of a director, even if I don't care for a number of his films, but still I can't deny he has a way with using the camera to tell a compelling an interesting story.

I mean, compare the cinematography of 28 Days Later to the sequel and try to tell me the first wasn't more art than the second.

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue. One step removed from that knucklewalker Sam Worthington.
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:50:37 PM

^^ Exactly the same way I feel about his acting.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:23 PM

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue.

agreed.thought he was a miscast as proffesor x in last x men.can't say I agree about Boyle,he made 1 or 2 good movies(127 hours and slumdog)and also some bad movies.the opening olympic ceremony he directed was the worst ever.really bizarre and retarded.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:18:15 PM

Rambo

For the opening of the Olympics you would have to be British (and 60 plus) to really get what he was trying to achieve with that.

It was a very insular opening ceremony to be honest and one a lot of people didn't really understand even over here, But i did think it was pretty spectacular if some what muddled.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:06:31 PM

well happy for the 60+ year old british dudes...but the olympics are meant to be international - not some patriotic freak show for old people.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:15:37 PM

Patriotic "freak" show for old people

Haha thats exactly what it was and with great big Tubular Bells on !!
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:42:26 PM

hopefully we'll see a lot Brazilian ass in the next Olympics
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:53:25 PM

I'm bloody counting on it Rambo


http://cdn.ebaumsworld.com/mediaFiles/picture/2097579/82128129.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:49:18 PM

^nice :-)

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved