WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Danny Boyle's "Trance" Thriller, with James McAvoy and Rosario Dawson

Posted: December 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we now have the first official photos from the upcoming "Trance" thriller, which is directed by Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours) and stars James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class), Vincent Cassel (Eastern Promises) And Rosario Dawson (Sin City).

Plot: Fine art auctioneer Simon (McAvoy), in league with a gang led by underworld boss Franck (Cassel), plots the theft of a masterpiece from a major public auction. When Simon double-crosses the gang during the robbery, Franck retaliates violently and knocks him unconscious.

In the aftermath of the heist, Simon sticks stubbornly to his claim that the violent trauma has left him with no memory of where he stashed the artwork. Unable to coerce the painting's location from Simon, Franck and his associates reluctantly join forces with a charismatic hypnotherapist (Dawson) in a bid to get him to talk.

The movie is set to hit UK theaters on March 27th, 2013. A US release will follow soon after.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:42:56 AM

-wheres my painting?!
-you hit me so hard i forgot
-then you leave me no choice, here is a black puerto rican chic to titnotize you
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:06:44 AM

I don't know exactly why but I've never liked this dude as an actor. I also find it retarded how he played Professor Xavier as Professor Austin Powers during the first half of First Class.
Cannon writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:07:01 AM


Rosario is running from Ranger.

pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:48:55 AM

That last pic theyre watching Not Necessarily the News
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:20:15 AM

Rather get a first look of Danny Trejos' boil getting lanced
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:17:41 PM

Danny Boyle is a hell of a director, even if I don't care for a number of his films, but still I can't deny he has a way with using the camera to tell a compelling an interesting story.

I mean, compare the cinematography of 28 Days Later to the sequel and try to tell me the first wasn't more art than the second.

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue. One step removed from that knucklewalker Sam Worthington.
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:50:37 PM

^^ Exactly the same way I feel about his acting.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:23 PM

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue.

agreed.thought he was a miscast as proffesor x in last x men.can't say I agree about Boyle,he made 1 or 2 good movies(127 hours and slumdog)and also some bad movies.the opening olympic ceremony he directed was the worst ever.really bizarre and retarded.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:18:15 PM

Rambo

For the opening of the Olympics you would have to be British (and 60 plus) to really get what he was trying to achieve with that.

It was a very insular opening ceremony to be honest and one a lot of people didn't really understand even over here, But i did think it was pretty spectacular if some what muddled.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:06:31 PM

well happy for the 60+ year old british dudes...but the olympics are meant to be international - not some patriotic freak show for old people.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:15:37 PM

Patriotic "freak" show for old people

Haha thats exactly what it was and with great big Tubular Bells on !!
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:42:26 PM

hopefully we'll see a lot Brazilian ass in the next Olympics
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:53:25 PM

I'm bloody counting on it Rambo


http://cdn.ebaumsworld.com/mediaFiles/picture/2097579/82128129.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:49:18 PM

^nice :-)

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved