WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Danny Boyle's "Trance" Thriller, with James McAvoy and Rosario Dawson

Posted: December 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we now have the first official photos from the upcoming "Trance" thriller, which is directed by Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours) and stars James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class), Vincent Cassel (Eastern Promises) And Rosario Dawson (Sin City).

Plot: Fine art auctioneer Simon (McAvoy), in league with a gang led by underworld boss Franck (Cassel), plots the theft of a masterpiece from a major public auction. When Simon double-crosses the gang during the robbery, Franck retaliates violently and knocks him unconscious.

In the aftermath of the heist, Simon sticks stubbornly to his claim that the violent trauma has left him with no memory of where he stashed the artwork. Unable to coerce the painting's location from Simon, Franck and his associates reluctantly join forces with a charismatic hypnotherapist (Dawson) in a bid to get him to talk.

The movie is set to hit UK theaters on March 27th, 2013. A US release will follow soon after.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:42:56 AM

-wheres my painting?!
-you hit me so hard i forgot
-then you leave me no choice, here is a black puerto rican chic to titnotize you
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:06:44 AM

I don't know exactly why but I've never liked this dude as an actor. I also find it retarded how he played Professor Xavier as Professor Austin Powers during the first half of First Class.
Cannon writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:07:01 AM


Rosario is running from Ranger.

pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:48:55 AM

That last pic theyre watching Not Necessarily the News
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:20:15 AM

Rather get a first look of Danny Trejos' boil getting lanced
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:17:41 PM

Danny Boyle is a hell of a director, even if I don't care for a number of his films, but still I can't deny he has a way with using the camera to tell a compelling an interesting story.

I mean, compare the cinematography of 28 Days Later to the sequel and try to tell me the first wasn't more art than the second.

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue. One step removed from that knucklewalker Sam Worthington.
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:50:37 PM

^^ Exactly the same way I feel about his acting.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:23 PM

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue.

agreed.thought he was a miscast as proffesor x in last x men.can't say I agree about Boyle,he made 1 or 2 good movies(127 hours and slumdog)and also some bad movies.the opening olympic ceremony he directed was the worst ever.really bizarre and retarded.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:18:15 PM

Rambo

For the opening of the Olympics you would have to be British (and 60 plus) to really get what he was trying to achieve with that.

It was a very insular opening ceremony to be honest and one a lot of people didn't really understand even over here, But i did think it was pretty spectacular if some what muddled.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:06:31 PM

well happy for the 60+ year old british dudes...but the olympics are meant to be international - not some patriotic freak show for old people.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:15:37 PM

Patriotic "freak" show for old people

Haha thats exactly what it was and with great big Tubular Bells on !!
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:42:26 PM

hopefully we'll see a lot Brazilian ass in the next Olympics
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:53:25 PM

I'm bloody counting on it Rambo


http://cdn.ebaumsworld.com/mediaFiles/picture/2097579/82128129.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:49:18 PM

^nice :-)

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved