WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Danny Boyle's "Trance" Thriller, with James McAvoy and Rosario Dawson

Posted: December 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we now have the first official photos from the upcoming "Trance" thriller, which is directed by Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours) and stars James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class), Vincent Cassel (Eastern Promises) And Rosario Dawson (Sin City).

Plot: Fine art auctioneer Simon (McAvoy), in league with a gang led by underworld boss Franck (Cassel), plots the theft of a masterpiece from a major public auction. When Simon double-crosses the gang during the robbery, Franck retaliates violently and knocks him unconscious.

In the aftermath of the heist, Simon sticks stubbornly to his claim that the violent trauma has left him with no memory of where he stashed the artwork. Unable to coerce the painting's location from Simon, Franck and his associates reluctantly join forces with a charismatic hypnotherapist (Dawson) in a bid to get him to talk.

The movie is set to hit UK theaters on March 27th, 2013. A US release will follow soon after.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:42:56 AM

-wheres my painting?!
-you hit me so hard i forgot
-then you leave me no choice, here is a black puerto rican chic to titnotize you
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:06:44 AM

I don't know exactly why but I've never liked this dude as an actor. I also find it retarded how he played Professor Xavier as Professor Austin Powers during the first half of First Class.
Cannon writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:07:01 AM


Rosario is running from Ranger.

pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:48:55 AM

That last pic theyre watching Not Necessarily the News
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:20:15 AM

Rather get a first look of Danny Trejos' boil getting lanced
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:17:41 PM

Danny Boyle is a hell of a director, even if I don't care for a number of his films, but still I can't deny he has a way with using the camera to tell a compelling an interesting story.

I mean, compare the cinematography of 28 Days Later to the sequel and try to tell me the first wasn't more art than the second.

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue. One step removed from that knucklewalker Sam Worthington.
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:50:37 PM

^^ Exactly the same way I feel about his acting.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:23 PM

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue.

agreed.thought he was a miscast as proffesor x in last x men.can't say I agree about Boyle,he made 1 or 2 good movies(127 hours and slumdog)and also some bad movies.the opening olympic ceremony he directed was the worst ever.really bizarre and retarded.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:18:15 PM

Rambo

For the opening of the Olympics you would have to be British (and 60 plus) to really get what he was trying to achieve with that.

It was a very insular opening ceremony to be honest and one a lot of people didn't really understand even over here, But i did think it was pretty spectacular if some what muddled.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:06:31 PM

well happy for the 60+ year old british dudes...but the olympics are meant to be international - not some patriotic freak show for old people.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:15:37 PM

Patriotic "freak" show for old people

Haha thats exactly what it was and with great big Tubular Bells on !!
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:42:26 PM

hopefully we'll see a lot Brazilian ass in the next Olympics
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:53:25 PM

I'm bloody counting on it Rambo


http://cdn.ebaumsworld.com/mediaFiles/picture/2097579/82128129.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:49:18 PM

^nice :-)

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved