WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Danny Boyle's "Trance" Thriller, with James McAvoy and Rosario Dawson

Posted: December 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we now have the first official photos from the upcoming "Trance" thriller, which is directed by Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours) and stars James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class), Vincent Cassel (Eastern Promises) And Rosario Dawson (Sin City).

Plot: Fine art auctioneer Simon (McAvoy), in league with a gang led by underworld boss Franck (Cassel), plots the theft of a masterpiece from a major public auction. When Simon double-crosses the gang during the robbery, Franck retaliates violently and knocks him unconscious.

In the aftermath of the heist, Simon sticks stubbornly to his claim that the violent trauma has left him with no memory of where he stashed the artwork. Unable to coerce the painting's location from Simon, Franck and his associates reluctantly join forces with a charismatic hypnotherapist (Dawson) in a bid to get him to talk.

The movie is set to hit UK theaters on March 27th, 2013. A US release will follow soon after.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 8:42:56 AM

-wheres my painting?!
-you hit me so hard i forgot
-then you leave me no choice, here is a black puerto rican chic to titnotize you
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:06:44 AM

I don't know exactly why but I've never liked this dude as an actor. I also find it retarded how he played Professor Xavier as Professor Austin Powers during the first half of First Class.
Cannon writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:07:01 AM


Rosario is running from Ranger.

pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 9:48:55 AM

That last pic theyre watching Not Necessarily the News
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:20:15 AM

Rather get a first look of Danny Trejos' boil getting lanced
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:17:41 PM

Danny Boyle is a hell of a director, even if I don't care for a number of his films, but still I can't deny he has a way with using the camera to tell a compelling an interesting story.

I mean, compare the cinematography of 28 Days Later to the sequel and try to tell me the first wasn't more art than the second.

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue. One step removed from that knucklewalker Sam Worthington.
Avirex writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:50:37 PM

^^ Exactly the same way I feel about his acting.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:23 PM

As for McAvoy, don't like him. Can't say why. Not much personality. He's bland, lifeless, seems like he acts on cue.

agreed.thought he was a miscast as proffesor x in last x men.can't say I agree about Boyle,he made 1 or 2 good movies(127 hours and slumdog)and also some bad movies.the opening olympic ceremony he directed was the worst ever.really bizarre and retarded.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:18:15 PM

Rambo

For the opening of the Olympics you would have to be British (and 60 plus) to really get what he was trying to achieve with that.

It was a very insular opening ceremony to be honest and one a lot of people didn't really understand even over here, But i did think it was pretty spectacular if some what muddled.
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:06:31 PM

well happy for the 60+ year old british dudes...but the olympics are meant to be international - not some patriotic freak show for old people.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:15:37 PM

Patriotic "freak" show for old people

Haha thats exactly what it was and with great big Tubular Bells on !!
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:42:26 PM

hopefully we'll see a lot Brazilian ass in the next Olympics
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 4:53:25 PM

I'm bloody counting on it Rambo


http://cdn.ebaumsworld.com/mediaFiles/picture/2097579/82128129.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 5:49:18 PM

^nice :-)

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved