WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "The Turning" Anthology Film, with Cate Blanche and Rose Byrne
Jan 20th, 2015
"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Jan 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman Tops List of Hollywood's Most Bankable Actors

Posted: December 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman Tops List of HollywoodSubmit Comment
Forbes magazine recently compiled a list of Hollywood's most overpaid actors, with Eddie Murphy taking first place by bringing in slightly over $2 for every dollar the actor was paid in salary.

The magazine has now unveiled its list of the most bankable actors. Natalie Portman topped the list by bringing in $42.70 in revenue for every dollar she earned. Her "Black Swan" movie was very profitable, grossing $329 million globally on only a $13 million budget. The actress went on to win an Oscar for her performance.

Portman's "No Strings Attached" grossed $150 million globally on a $25 million budget. Her "Your Highness" comedy bombed, but that wasn't enough to knock her from the list's top spot.

Taking second place is Kristen Stewart, who brought back $40.60 to her films for every dollar she earned. This is a bit of a surprise, since Stewart is Hollywood's highest-paid actress. But with films like "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Snow White and the Huntsman," it was enough to make Stewart very bankable.

Check out the full list below, which also includes Stewart's "Twilight" co-stars Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner.

1. Natalie Portman - $42.70

2. Kristen Stewart - $40.60

3. Shia LaBeouf - $35.80

4. Robert Pattinson - $31.70

5. Daniel Radcliffe - $30.50

6. Taylor Lautner - $29.50

7. Bradley Cooper - $25

8. Dwayne Johnson - $22.70

9. Amy Adams - $22.60

10. Kevin James - $22.40

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:01:46 PM

If by most bankable you mean she has a tight, sweet p*ssy, I'd agree.

But seriously ladies and germs...

Taylor Lautner and Kevin James?! Ugh! These lists!
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:02:27 PM

I can't believe Eddie Murphy or Adam Sandler didn't make this list.

Oh wait, yes I can.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:13:21 PM

Natalie Portman is the most BANGABLE is what it should say.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:34:13 PM

^^Out of that list? Yes, unless you like Kevin James sh*t on your d*ck.

And I see the trio of Twilight c*nts made the list again. No surprise. f*cking Stephanie Meyer.
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:43:15 PM

I really don't like that wolf boy dude, if I ever meet him I would more than likely call him a c*ck smoker to his face, I BOW TO NO MAN!
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:44:57 PM

i'm getting tired of seeing that twilight bitch everywhere too, she has the same look I do after I spark a joint.
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:45:23 PM

Watch how 3,6,10 go down this year

on EACHOTHER
PAHAHAHA
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:13:41 PM

Wheres Tom Cruise??*oyeathassright*
Quidd writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:17:32 PM

Thought it said most bangable. Then I saw Harry Potter. No thanks. No thanks.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:19:25 PM

Thanks to type-casting a few of these names should be off this list once the Twilight fad is over.
Cannon writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:26:59 PM

That's not the only thing Natalie Portman has been topping lately.

I midichloriand in her mouth. Twice.

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:24:46 AM

Who the f*ck comes up with these sh*tty lists?

I'm scared to see what Hollywood's list's of most Bangable stars would be?
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:32:44 AM

Channing Taters would be number one, Bradley Pooper number two...

Or

http://www.pajiba.com/guides/the-5th-annual-pajiba-ten-the-10-most-bangable-celebrities-on-the-planet.php
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:52:54 AM

Kevin James is on this list.. Really? Lol
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:46:21 AM

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)


Posted this on a previous thread from about 3 days ago, that's how far behind I was.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:26:31 AM

@mink - check your mail.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:50:34 AM

Did you send him some *junk* male?
thisisntme writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:59 AM

Bankable actors, or people Minkowski will never be worthy of being around.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:03:07 AM

@pornfly... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:44:23 AM

So being in an established successful franchise makes you a bankable actor nower days does it !!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:29:21 AM

Natalie Portman thanks her fans:


http://youtu.be/u5YTI4sle-M
feeheelee writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:02:12 PM

With Twilight all done and dusted we should (hopefully) see three of these drop off the face of the earth. I'd like to see a list related to Rotten Tomatoes score and not Box Office...

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved