WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman Tops List of Hollywood's Most Bankable Actors

Posted: December 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman Tops List of HollywoodSubmit Comment
Forbes magazine recently compiled a list of Hollywood's most overpaid actors, with Eddie Murphy taking first place by bringing in slightly over $2 for every dollar the actor was paid in salary.

The magazine has now unveiled its list of the most bankable actors. Natalie Portman topped the list by bringing in $42.70 in revenue for every dollar she earned. Her "Black Swan" movie was very profitable, grossing $329 million globally on only a $13 million budget. The actress went on to win an Oscar for her performance.

Portman's "No Strings Attached" grossed $150 million globally on a $25 million budget. Her "Your Highness" comedy bombed, but that wasn't enough to knock her from the list's top spot.

Taking second place is Kristen Stewart, who brought back $40.60 to her films for every dollar she earned. This is a bit of a surprise, since Stewart is Hollywood's highest-paid actress. But with films like "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Snow White and the Huntsman," it was enough to make Stewart very bankable.

Check out the full list below, which also includes Stewart's "Twilight" co-stars Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner.

1. Natalie Portman - $42.70

2. Kristen Stewart - $40.60

3. Shia LaBeouf - $35.80

4. Robert Pattinson - $31.70

5. Daniel Radcliffe - $30.50

6. Taylor Lautner - $29.50

7. Bradley Cooper - $25

8. Dwayne Johnson - $22.70

9. Amy Adams - $22.60

10. Kevin James - $22.40

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:01:46 PM

If by most bankable you mean she has a tight, sweet p*ssy, I'd agree.

But seriously ladies and germs...

Taylor Lautner and Kevin James?! Ugh! These lists!
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:02:27 PM

I can't believe Eddie Murphy or Adam Sandler didn't make this list.

Oh wait, yes I can.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:13:21 PM

Natalie Portman is the most BANGABLE is what it should say.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:34:13 PM

^^Out of that list? Yes, unless you like Kevin James sh*t on your d*ck.

And I see the trio of Twilight c*nts made the list again. No surprise. f*cking Stephanie Meyer.
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:43:15 PM

I really don't like that wolf boy dude, if I ever meet him I would more than likely call him a c*ck smoker to his face, I BOW TO NO MAN!
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:44:57 PM

i'm getting tired of seeing that twilight bitch everywhere too, she has the same look I do after I spark a joint.
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:45:23 PM

Watch how 3,6,10 go down this year

on EACHOTHER
PAHAHAHA
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:13:41 PM

Wheres Tom Cruise??*oyeathassright*
Quidd writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:17:32 PM

Thought it said most bangable. Then I saw Harry Potter. No thanks. No thanks.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:19:25 PM

Thanks to type-casting a few of these names should be off this list once the Twilight fad is over.
Cannon writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:26:59 PM

That's not the only thing Natalie Portman has been topping lately.

I midichloriand in her mouth. Twice.

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:24:46 AM

Who the f*ck comes up with these sh*tty lists?

I'm scared to see what Hollywood's list's of most Bangable stars would be?
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:32:44 AM

Channing Taters would be number one, Bradley Pooper number two...

Or

http://www.pajiba.com/guides/the-5th-annual-pajiba-ten-the-10-most-bangable-celebrities-on-the-planet.php
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:52:54 AM

Kevin James is on this list.. Really? Lol
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:46:21 AM

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)


Posted this on a previous thread from about 3 days ago, that's how far behind I was.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:26:31 AM

@mink - check your mail.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:50:34 AM

Did you send him some *junk* male?
thisisntme writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:59 AM

Bankable actors, or people Minkowski will never be worthy of being around.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:03:07 AM

@pornfly... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:44:23 AM

So being in an established successful franchise makes you a bankable actor nower days does it !!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:29:21 AM

Natalie Portman thanks her fans:


http://youtu.be/u5YTI4sle-M
feeheelee writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:02:12 PM

With Twilight all done and dusted we should (hopefully) see three of these drop off the face of the earth. I'd like to see a list related to Rotten Tomatoes score and not Box Office...

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved