WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman Tops List of Hollywood's Most Bankable Actors

Posted: December 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman Tops List of HollywoodSubmit Comment
Forbes magazine recently compiled a list of Hollywood's most overpaid actors, with Eddie Murphy taking first place by bringing in slightly over $2 for every dollar the actor was paid in salary.

The magazine has now unveiled its list of the most bankable actors. Natalie Portman topped the list by bringing in $42.70 in revenue for every dollar she earned. Her "Black Swan" movie was very profitable, grossing $329 million globally on only a $13 million budget. The actress went on to win an Oscar for her performance.

Portman's "No Strings Attached" grossed $150 million globally on a $25 million budget. Her "Your Highness" comedy bombed, but that wasn't enough to knock her from the list's top spot.

Taking second place is Kristen Stewart, who brought back $40.60 to her films for every dollar she earned. This is a bit of a surprise, since Stewart is Hollywood's highest-paid actress. But with films like "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Snow White and the Huntsman," it was enough to make Stewart very bankable.

Check out the full list below, which also includes Stewart's "Twilight" co-stars Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner.

1. Natalie Portman - $42.70

2. Kristen Stewart - $40.60

3. Shia LaBeouf - $35.80

4. Robert Pattinson - $31.70

5. Daniel Radcliffe - $30.50

6. Taylor Lautner - $29.50

7. Bradley Cooper - $25

8. Dwayne Johnson - $22.70

9. Amy Adams - $22.60

10. Kevin James - $22.40

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:01:46 PM

If by most bankable you mean she has a tight, sweet p*ssy, I'd agree.

But seriously ladies and germs...

Taylor Lautner and Kevin James?! Ugh! These lists!
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:02:27 PM

I can't believe Eddie Murphy or Adam Sandler didn't make this list.

Oh wait, yes I can.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:13:21 PM

Natalie Portman is the most BANGABLE is what it should say.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:34:13 PM

^^Out of that list? Yes, unless you like Kevin James sh*t on your d*ck.

And I see the trio of Twilight c*nts made the list again. No surprise. f*cking Stephanie Meyer.
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:43:15 PM

I really don't like that wolf boy dude, if I ever meet him I would more than likely call him a c*ck smoker to his face, I BOW TO NO MAN!
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:44:57 PM

i'm getting tired of seeing that twilight bitch everywhere too, she has the same look I do after I spark a joint.
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:45:23 PM

Watch how 3,6,10 go down this year

on EACHOTHER
PAHAHAHA
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:13:41 PM

Wheres Tom Cruise??*oyeathassright*
Quidd writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:17:32 PM

Thought it said most bangable. Then I saw Harry Potter. No thanks. No thanks.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:19:25 PM

Thanks to type-casting a few of these names should be off this list once the Twilight fad is over.
Cannon writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:26:59 PM

That's not the only thing Natalie Portman has been topping lately.

I midichloriand in her mouth. Twice.

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:24:46 AM

Who the f*ck comes up with these sh*tty lists?

I'm scared to see what Hollywood's list's of most Bangable stars would be?
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:32:44 AM

Channing Taters would be number one, Bradley Pooper number two...

Or

http://www.pajiba.com/guides/the-5th-annual-pajiba-ten-the-10-most-bangable-celebrities-on-the-planet.php
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:52:54 AM

Kevin James is on this list.. Really? Lol
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:46:21 AM

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)


Posted this on a previous thread from about 3 days ago, that's how far behind I was.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:26:31 AM

@mink - check your mail.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:50:34 AM

Did you send him some *junk* male?
thisisntme writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:59 AM

Bankable actors, or people Minkowski will never be worthy of being around.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:03:07 AM

@pornfly... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:44:23 AM

So being in an established successful franchise makes you a bankable actor nower days does it !!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:29:21 AM

Natalie Portman thanks her fans:


http://youtu.be/u5YTI4sle-M
feeheelee writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:02:12 PM

With Twilight all done and dusted we should (hopefully) see three of these drop off the face of the earth. I'd like to see a list related to Rotten Tomatoes score and not Box Office...

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved