WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman Tops List of Hollywood's Most Bankable Actors

Posted: December 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman Tops List of HollywoodSubmit Comment
Forbes magazine recently compiled a list of Hollywood's most overpaid actors, with Eddie Murphy taking first place by bringing in slightly over $2 for every dollar the actor was paid in salary.

The magazine has now unveiled its list of the most bankable actors. Natalie Portman topped the list by bringing in $42.70 in revenue for every dollar she earned. Her "Black Swan" movie was very profitable, grossing $329 million globally on only a $13 million budget. The actress went on to win an Oscar for her performance.

Portman's "No Strings Attached" grossed $150 million globally on a $25 million budget. Her "Your Highness" comedy bombed, but that wasn't enough to knock her from the list's top spot.

Taking second place is Kristen Stewart, who brought back $40.60 to her films for every dollar she earned. This is a bit of a surprise, since Stewart is Hollywood's highest-paid actress. But with films like "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Snow White and the Huntsman," it was enough to make Stewart very bankable.

Check out the full list below, which also includes Stewart's "Twilight" co-stars Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner.

1. Natalie Portman - $42.70

2. Kristen Stewart - $40.60

3. Shia LaBeouf - $35.80

4. Robert Pattinson - $31.70

5. Daniel Radcliffe - $30.50

6. Taylor Lautner - $29.50

7. Bradley Cooper - $25

8. Dwayne Johnson - $22.70

9. Amy Adams - $22.60

10. Kevin James - $22.40

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:01:46 PM

If by most bankable you mean she has a tight, sweet p*ssy, I'd agree.

But seriously ladies and germs...

Taylor Lautner and Kevin James?! Ugh! These lists!
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:02:27 PM

I can't believe Eddie Murphy or Adam Sandler didn't make this list.

Oh wait, yes I can.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:13:21 PM

Natalie Portman is the most BANGABLE is what it should say.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:34:13 PM

^^Out of that list? Yes, unless you like Kevin James sh*t on your d*ck.

And I see the trio of Twilight c*nts made the list again. No surprise. f*cking Stephanie Meyer.
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:43:15 PM

I really don't like that wolf boy dude, if I ever meet him I would more than likely call him a c*ck smoker to his face, I BOW TO NO MAN!
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:44:57 PM

i'm getting tired of seeing that twilight bitch everywhere too, she has the same look I do after I spark a joint.
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:45:23 PM

Watch how 3,6,10 go down this year

on EACHOTHER
PAHAHAHA
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:13:41 PM

Wheres Tom Cruise??*oyeathassright*
Quidd writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:17:32 PM

Thought it said most bangable. Then I saw Harry Potter. No thanks. No thanks.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:19:25 PM

Thanks to type-casting a few of these names should be off this list once the Twilight fad is over.
Cannon writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:26:59 PM

That's not the only thing Natalie Portman has been topping lately.

I midichloriand in her mouth. Twice.

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:24:46 AM

Who the f*ck comes up with these sh*tty lists?

I'm scared to see what Hollywood's list's of most Bangable stars would be?
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:32:44 AM

Channing Taters would be number one, Bradley Pooper number two...

Or

http://www.pajiba.com/guides/the-5th-annual-pajiba-ten-the-10-most-bangable-celebrities-on-the-planet.php
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:52:54 AM

Kevin James is on this list.. Really? Lol
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:46:21 AM

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)


Posted this on a previous thread from about 3 days ago, that's how far behind I was.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:26:31 AM

@mink - check your mail.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:50:34 AM

Did you send him some *junk* male?
thisisntme writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:59 AM

Bankable actors, or people Minkowski will never be worthy of being around.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:03:07 AM

@pornfly... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:44:23 AM

So being in an established successful franchise makes you a bankable actor nower days does it !!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:29:21 AM

Natalie Portman thanks her fans:


http://youtu.be/u5YTI4sle-M
feeheelee writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:02:12 PM

With Twilight all done and dusted we should (hopefully) see three of these drop off the face of the earth. I'd like to see a list related to Rotten Tomatoes score and not Box Office...

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved