WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman Tops List of Hollywood's Most Bankable Actors

Posted: December 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman Tops List of HollywoodSubmit Comment
Forbes magazine recently compiled a list of Hollywood's most overpaid actors, with Eddie Murphy taking first place by bringing in slightly over $2 for every dollar the actor was paid in salary.

The magazine has now unveiled its list of the most bankable actors. Natalie Portman topped the list by bringing in $42.70 in revenue for every dollar she earned. Her "Black Swan" movie was very profitable, grossing $329 million globally on only a $13 million budget. The actress went on to win an Oscar for her performance.

Portman's "No Strings Attached" grossed $150 million globally on a $25 million budget. Her "Your Highness" comedy bombed, but that wasn't enough to knock her from the list's top spot.

Taking second place is Kristen Stewart, who brought back $40.60 to her films for every dollar she earned. This is a bit of a surprise, since Stewart is Hollywood's highest-paid actress. But with films like "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Snow White and the Huntsman," it was enough to make Stewart very bankable.

Check out the full list below, which also includes Stewart's "Twilight" co-stars Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner.

1. Natalie Portman - $42.70

2. Kristen Stewart - $40.60

3. Shia LaBeouf - $35.80

4. Robert Pattinson - $31.70

5. Daniel Radcliffe - $30.50

6. Taylor Lautner - $29.50

7. Bradley Cooper - $25

8. Dwayne Johnson - $22.70

9. Amy Adams - $22.60

10. Kevin James - $22.40

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:01:46 PM

If by most bankable you mean she has a tight, sweet p*ssy, I'd agree.

But seriously ladies and germs...

Taylor Lautner and Kevin James?! Ugh! These lists!
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:02:27 PM

I can't believe Eddie Murphy or Adam Sandler didn't make this list.

Oh wait, yes I can.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:13:21 PM

Natalie Portman is the most BANGABLE is what it should say.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:34:13 PM

^^Out of that list? Yes, unless you like Kevin James sh*t on your d*ck.

And I see the trio of Twilight c*nts made the list again. No surprise. f*cking Stephanie Meyer.
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:43:15 PM

I really don't like that wolf boy dude, if I ever meet him I would more than likely call him a c*ck smoker to his face, I BOW TO NO MAN!
ozzie writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:44:57 PM

i'm getting tired of seeing that twilight bitch everywhere too, she has the same look I do after I spark a joint.
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 9:45:23 PM

Watch how 3,6,10 go down this year

on EACHOTHER
PAHAHAHA
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:13:41 PM

Wheres Tom Cruise??*oyeathassright*
Quidd writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:17:32 PM

Thought it said most bangable. Then I saw Harry Potter. No thanks. No thanks.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:19:25 PM

Thanks to type-casting a few of these names should be off this list once the Twilight fad is over.
Cannon writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 11:26:59 PM

That's not the only thing Natalie Portman has been topping lately.

I midichloriand in her mouth. Twice.

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:24:46 AM

Who the f*ck comes up with these sh*tty lists?

I'm scared to see what Hollywood's list's of most Bangable stars would be?
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:32:44 AM

Channing Taters would be number one, Bradley Pooper number two...

Or

http://www.pajiba.com/guides/the-5th-annual-pajiba-ten-the-10-most-bangable-celebrities-on-the-planet.php
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:52:54 AM

Kevin James is on this list.. Really? Lol
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:46:21 AM

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)


Posted this on a previous thread from about 3 days ago, that's how far behind I was.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:26:31 AM

@mink - check your mail.
pornfly writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:50:34 AM

Did you send him some *junk* male?
thisisntme writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 2:55:59 AM

Bankable actors, or people Minkowski will never be worthy of being around.
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:03:07 AM

@pornfly... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 3:44:23 AM

So being in an established successful franchise makes you a bankable actor nower days does it !!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 11:29:21 AM

Natalie Portman thanks her fans:


http://youtu.be/u5YTI4sle-M
feeheelee writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 12:02:12 PM

With Twilight all done and dusted we should (hopefully) see three of these drop off the face of the earth. I'd like to see a list related to Rotten Tomatoes score and not Box Office...

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved