WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hiddleston Wanted to Direct "Thor" Sequel

Posted: December 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hiddleston Wanted to Direct "Thor" SequelSubmit Comment
After actors become successful, they attempt to branch out into other parts of the business, like producing, writing and directing. Ben Affleck has done it and so has Kenneth Branagh, who directed "Thor" and brought on Tom Hiddleston to play the villainous Loki.

Now that Hiddleston is becoming a household name, he is getting interested in getting behind the camera. In fact, he approached Marvel head Kevin Feige about directing the upcoming "Thor" sequel.

The actor recently sat down with Empire magazine and was asked whether he has any interest in directing. "Yes, I do," he replied. "I did ask, half-jokingly, Kevin Feige about directing 'Thor 2' and he said, 'Do you have something to show me?' I said 'no.' He said, 'If you made something and showed me, I might consider it.' But it's better for the world that he said no. It would be such a responsibility, but I think I'd enjoy it."

The job eventually went to Alan Taylor ("Game of Thrones") and is now set to hit theaters on November 8th, 2013.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:05:39 AM

Hiddlewho?
Hiddlewhat?
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:08:52 AM

Hiddlef*ck off
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:25:51 AM

^ To directing not you porn, lol
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:32:16 AM

another rum and egg nogg for my cohort TRAILERTRASH
boogiel writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:14:47 AM

Hiddleston directing Thor sequel? He could turn out to be sh*t at it.
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:45:04 AM

~~!! Hic ## Hic ## !! Hic ##


............. Don't mind if i do my old mucker porn
yoshi187 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:05:37 AM

One thing at a time boyo. He's a good actor he should stick to that for a bit
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:17:12 AM

Let him have a stab at it.

Merry Christmas to every one on this site even the f*cking trolls. What a motley crew we are.
Attos writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 12:53:29 PM

I almost feel like he might be decent at it (aside from his profound lack of experience in that field, but I enjoy him as an actor enough to not want him to be distracted from it.

As it stands, he's the only thing that keeps me watching Avenger-related movies. I never even wanted to watch Thor, but I was glad for it after I saw him play what I consider a pretty damn good villain. I hear there's a possibility of Loki making peace with the Avengers/Thor, in which case I'll finally have an excuse to stop watching. (Unless it ends with the predictable betrayal. I'd be fine with that.)
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 1:17:48 PM

If Tyler Perry is allowed behind a camera, I sure as f*ck don't see why Hiddleston can't do the same. Not like he's failed at acting, like, say, Tyler Perry.
Avirex writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 2:38:23 PM

The current director barely has more experience than he does, so why not.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 2:41:02 PM

I agree Attos, I like Hiddleston on screen...he makes it look easy which is a sign of a great actor.

He manages to steal almost every scene...take the one before the IM/Thr/CA mash up when Thor takes him out of the plane & their conversation...it's a mixture of effortless drama and a touch of humor at the end in a matter of a few minutes.

As for the directing, Feige had it right. Hiddleston has to show what he can do...worked for Favreau (ZATHURA), Berg (THE RUNDOWN), & DeNiro (A BRONX TALE), no?

BTW, Merry Christmas to all WP, hope you all have a safe one. Drink a cold one (or a doubleshot of whatever's your "poison") for me. Cheers...
coldplayesence writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 3:08:34 PM

Alan Taylor made Game of Thrones epic and interesting. I didn't like the first one but I might see this one.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 4:56:22 PM

Taylor has been directing shows for like a decade. He's got experience dude.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 5:23:16 PM

Biggest p*ssy villain ever.
Attos writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 5:27:46 PM

@mink - I almost hate that I like the last Star Trek movie, just because it feels so tainted having Tyler Perry in it for no apparent reason. I remember loudly exclaiming my disapproval in the theater when he came on screen.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:18:09 PM

@attos: christ man, I forgot he was even in Star Trek. lol. Wonder who he blew to get that gig?
Avirex writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:29:30 PM

"Taylor has been directing shows for like a decade. He's got experience dude."

Right. Television shows.
coldplayesence writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:46:12 PM

Breaking Bad has been kicking cinema in the balls since 2008, don't underestimate TV.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:58:06 PM

I know Dexter and 24 and most of the X-Files are all better than half of what I've seen in cinema over the last 12 years.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:52:57 PM

@Rambo:yep. It was like he was wearing a Jeff Bridges mask from 1982. Creepy. They say it was the same tech used to de-age/age Brad Pitt in TCCoBB. Yeah, I guess. Still creepy as hell imo.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:53:50 PM

wrong thread
Avirex writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:59:13 PM

"Breaking Bad has been kicking cinema in the balls since 2008, don't underestimate TV."

Of course, there's plenty of great stories out there. My point was that jumping from TV projects to $150 million major studio projects are not the same thing production wise. Different animals.
Attos writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 2:55:47 AM

Breaking Bad does kick the crap out of most movies I've seen lately. High five to mink for bringing up X-Files. The closest thing we have to that now is Fringe, which is only tolerable because of Denethor, son of Ecthelion.

Also, I haven't seen Tyler Perry's name anywhere near Star Trek Into Darkness. I hope he either doesn't get mentioned, or is only mentioned once, briefly, as they explain how he died an excruciating death.

That movie had an entire collection of above-average casting choices. Chris Pine turned out to be decent (I kind of enjoyed him as one of the Tremor Brothers before that), Zoe Saldana was pretty good (especially considering how badly they could have f*cked up the Uhura role), Zachary Quinto was better than I expected (Heroes.. eh..), Simon Pegg was a surprisingly appropriate choice, I already have strange and unfounded faith in Karl Urban, Anton Yelchin worked out well, John Cho was.. whatever (though I probably couldn't think of someone who could play Sulu much better anyway), Bruce Greenwood is just awesome (which comes with the territory of being BATMAN), and for the first time in my life, I didn't hate Eric Bana.

....Then there was Tyler Perry... Someone had to have suggested him as a joke, and everyone must have been piss drunk that day and just said, "Hell yeah, give that homeless bastard a call."

"In academic vernacular, you cheated."
"Yeah? Well go f*ck yourself, Madea."
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:16:54 AM

'Now that Hiddleston is becoming a household name...' WTF?!

I didn't even know the actor's name until THIS article. Can I have some of what you're smoking (unless it's penis, which clearly it is)?!
Ranger writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:17:13 AM

@BC - Merry Christmas back at ya Bud!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 8:00:59 AM

But its a MArvel studio production. They look and feel like TV shows anyway. I understand big budget films are different, but you were comparing him to Loki who hasn't done sh*t behind a camera vs. 10 years of television work and not many sh*tty television shows either.

Avirex writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 8:16:50 AM

I guess my point is no matter who Marvel decided to choose they wouldn't have any experience directing huge projects like this. Studios enjoy choosing the less experienced because they are easier to control and keep on a short collar. Both of these guys are easy for them to do that with.

I mean, lets not forget they originally went with a dramatic female director to handle this. That tells you everything. But yeah, the new guy is a better choice but only by default.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved