WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Odd Couple" Star Jack Klugman Dead at 90

Posted: December 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Odd Couple" Star Jack Klugman Dead at 90Submit Comment
Jack Klugman, best known for his roles on the television shows "The Odd Couple" and "Quincy ME," passed away on Monday (December 24th) in Los Angeles. He was 90 years old.

Klugman worked regularly with the late Tony Randall. After appearing on stage together in Neil Simon's "The Odd Couple," they took the concept to television Klugman was nominated for ten Primetime Emmys, winning three times. Klugman followed that with the equally successful "Quincy ME" from 1976 to 1983, playing a medical examiner that solved crimes.

The actor also appeared in Sidney Lumet's "12 Angry Men," which was nominated for three Oscars. He followed that up with "Days of Wine and Roses" in 1962 and "Goodbye, Columbus" in 1969. He was also a regular on "The Twilight Zone."

Source: The Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:06:49 AM

RIP Quincy sad news there ....

And RIP to Charles Durning has well who also died yesterday, The guy same as Jack have worked with ALL the greats in Hollywood over the years ( And in my Fav Film Of All Time The Sting).
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:22:21 AM

Shame about Charles Durning as well RIP
Some people visit this site for the funny comments
I visit the comments section for the extra news
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:29:39 AM

Shared by Mel Brooks on Saturday
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nC2fvPFJLXU&feature=youtube_gdata_player
thelazybum writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:52:45 AM

RIP
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:01:48 AM

Its a shame this news will be glossed over due to the holidays
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:49:21 AM

Or if Lohan blocks something else up !!

Her body on a busy freeway would be fine though
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:12:21 AM

RIP
bandolero999 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:36:26 AM

At least he wasn't gay or clogged up toilets,or smeared sh*t on his face.or liked hip hop music
trailertrash writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:58:58 AM

Very true Bando, He had to die just to get a mention on WP
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 12:28:48 PM

charles durning RIP
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 12:38:11 PM

I'll clog up Lohan's toilet... IF you know what I mean?!

RIP Jack and Charles. Thx. for all the decades of entertainment, and why couldn't you take Lohan with you (oh right, Heaven is only for angels).

And Merry Christmas to all my WP friends!
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 1:27:32 PM

Saw him in 12 Angry Men. Pretty good. Too bad he didn't make more of a hit with cinema. Should have been him in more movies and George Clooney relegated to television instead.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 1:29:33 PM

@bando. lol. Amen.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 1:36:38 PM

"why couldn't you take Lohan with you (oh right, Heaven is only for angels)."

You must have missed The Frighteners. There's a trapdoor to hell halfway to heaven.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 2:02:55 PM

Sad news of his death...

Merry Christmas to all on WP and A Happy Birthday To d*ck Miller! :)

f*cking Love that guy lol
Avirex writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 2:34:27 PM

Love the guy...but I seriously thought he died like 20 years ago. I discover he was alive this whole time, only to find out he just died.
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 3:53:46 PM

Cloud Atlas - 0/10

The nail in the coffin of the wachowski brothers/sisters.an abomination of a movie.
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:08:48 PM

@mink - I was thinking of 12 Angry Men only this past week, telling a friend about it. Great movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:22:26 PM

@Ranger: yeah, I saw 12 Angry Men only like last year or so. Like 60 years too late, but it was still a damned good movie to me. You think kids today would sit still for even five minutes of a movie like that now? No way.

@Rambo: don't think I've ever heard you rate a movie so low. It's can't be THAT bad, right? lol. An abomination. Sounds like what I would say. Anyway, still gonna watch it. Have to now, with your review.

No more movie from the Wachowski Things, please.
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:30:28 PM

Henry Fonda, Martin Balsam, Lee J. Cobb...

That movie was over the top. All but a few minutes were spent in the same room. Intense. Glad you finally got to see it.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:38:32 PM

@Ranger: Thanks, and me too. Classics are always worth watching.

And...d*ck Miller is still alive? Holy sh*t! And he was in Night of the Creeps. Well.
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:45:03 PM

@mink

I rarely rate movies zero...but this one just made me feel sick.i really mean it.you can easily tell this is the work coming out from a mind of a really f*cked up homo like lana.
other can rave it and call it a masterpiece.for me, defiantly one of the worst movies ever made.
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:52:14 PM

@ranger

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6SJyJqwmVfE
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 6:56:18 PM

@Rambo: hate to tell ya bud, but Cloud Atlas is probably the way of the future of cinema, then. Might take twenty more years, and you and I will be dead, hopefully, but it's the future.

Dunno what else to say. I haven't seen it, but I guess I will. I mean, I watched Southland Tales, guess Cloud Atlas can't be too much worse.
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:04:27 PM

@mink

with more movies like that I don't think I will last 20 more years :-)

Anyhow,post your review once you've seen it.

btw,I gave 'Tron Legacy' another chance,much much better the second time,probably the 3D ruined it for me the first time in cinema.
superb soundtrack.still a bit too much talking and flashback scenes.7/10
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:09:20 PM



he was one of the
best characters in 12 ANGRY MEN

and i love his cameo in THE APARTMENT
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:14:56 PM

@Mink

Yea man I've always loved d*ck Miller! From his big roles like Gremlins 1 and 2 and Demon knight to his Small Cameo roles in movies Like The Terminator and His Delete scene in Pulp Fiction!

Aha, Such a cool actor :P
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:18:50 PM

@Rambo: I had, after hearing all the negative reviews, really low expectations for Tron. I went into the movie thinking, total piece of sh*t. Failure. Garbage. Same thing I did with John Carter. And I guess that's the best way to do it.

Anyway, the soundtrack rocks. Great stuff.

The movie, well, put it to you this way: I have NO DOUBT Disney is going to kill, visually, with Star Wars.

But the lead character, he was hardly there. Didn't carry the film, but Bridges was like a bad ass Jedi master, and Olivia Wilde was pretty damned good too. Very innocent-like, and yet...it reminded me of a hundred other movies where the woman is somehow important, the last of her kind, carrying some special information. You know, like The Fifth Element.

Anyway. I enjoyed it.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:22:44 PM

@Tanman: had no idea d*ck Miller went back that far. You see in a hundred movie from 1980 and on, if that's your time to grow up, and you think, oh, new guy. You have no idea the guy was doing film thirty years before. That's the way it was for his role in Terminator. You see him, you see he's in this movie and this one and you think, oh, that 80s actor, never realizing, because of when you were born, he's been around for ever (1928).

Anywho. He'll always be a hard-nosed grouchy but lovable cop character to me.

But all I want to know is why were his scenes deleted from Pulp Fiction? f*cking QT.
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:33:09 PM

'But the lead character, he was hardly there. Didn't carry the film'

agreed.and the cgi young jeff bridges was a bit too,well,cgi...
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:46:18 PM

Yeah, I saw that too. I mean, it was good, and didn't look like it was pasted on, but the skin was off and for some reason it just didn't look like Bridges. Not entirely. And I remember reading they did a laser scan of Bridge's head to get the CGI right, and those things are VERY accurate.

I'd go into how and where they f*cked up, but no one cares, so I'll just say you're right. Good, really good even, but not completely convincing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 7:53:41 PM

Exactly! Why delete that scene? It was a perfectly good scene lol.. I wish he was still doing his crappy Cameos ahah I watched Trapped Ashes and The Hole Just cuz of his Cameos! Lol

I want to watch The original The Howling, Among a couple others :P
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:04:40 PM

Keep an eye open for the Roger Corman cameo in The Howling
TAN
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:31:19 PM

@mink

it looked half bridges half another actor.it was a bit disturbing especially when he smiled.
pornfly writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:34:43 PM

Thats what cool boutu TAN
you havent seen The Godfather but you have Cocoon2 on blu-ray
Then you pull d*ck Miller out your ass
Idc what ALEX says youre alright

Osh*t
i was gonna put you havent seen The Explorers but d*ck Miller was in that too lol
triggax writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:38:35 PM

Cloud Atlas, not for everyone.

If you appreciate filmmakers trying new things you need to at least check it out.

Worst movie ever is ridiculous, which leads me to believe you must be 13, Rambo?

It is a very large concept and a lot of story to tell, the performances are absolutely stupendous and yeah, there is a f*cking homosexual romance in the film. We're all adults here.

Overall, I gave it a 7/10 I mean, just now, if I had to rate the movie. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Also, Rambo all those homosexual undertones in the film had nothing to do with "Lana" Wachowski, this film was adapted from a novel. Almost perfectly, I must say.

Southland Tales. In its unedited form was actually quite good. I watched the full 172 min version at the TIFF, some years ago now. Much more coherent narrative if you can believe that. The music was great, the huge ensemble collabortion from the most mis-cast actors actually worked. It was seriously much much better, with a bitchin' soundtrack.

Richard Kelly starts off usually with an extremely interesting and fresh concept and just gets f*cking lost a long the way, he seems to try so hard to attempt telling these high concept stories with such a heavy hand on the style of direction that all of his films just fall apart.

Did anyone watch The Box? I enjoyed the film because of the ideas but lost interest because of the non-sensical bullsh*t Kelly shovels in droves in particular scenes. Which always just feel like he's trying to hard to define his own style. Too bad, he had a lot more promise with Donnie Darko. BUT Even that film, seriously f*cking heavy handed.

Klugman, this is sad but, he was old as the river.

Plus I hear he just ran into a pretty hefty settlement back in 2007 for missing profits from Quincy ME.

Klugman used to bunk with Charles Bronson, way back in the day. Charles Bronson used to say the toughest actor he knew was Jackie Klugman and that not even cancer could beat him. Dude is tough as nails. He had throat cancer for like 10 f*cking years and came out of it with a sexier voice.

RIP. This guy was a legend, look him up. War vet too.
Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 8:47:51 PM

@triggax

nope.I'm not 13.I'm 35.you liked cloud atlas?I'm happy for you and all the other critics and fags(not you of course)who embrace this pile of crap.
and please tell me.WHAT WAS THE f*ckING POINT OF THIS MOVIE?
answer:none.

The Box wasn't bad...it had good moments especially in the first half.I liked the mood of the film.the second half was a bit of a mess.

the only thing i remember about southland tales is that i heavily used the fast forward button on my player.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 9:00:30 PM

LOL Back with the box with you guys! That movie really did suck :P It was an alright Plot but some of it was just stupid.. Unless I'm forgetting the film, I know I saw it in theaters. Only saw it once tho lol..

And lmao Thanks Porn, Your cool yourself :)

And I've seen the Godfather! Just once tho, Didn't know what the f*ck was going on LOL I was like 13 ahah

And Trig, Long time lol You're barely on anymore!

Rambo writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 9:02:20 PM

The Godfather...overrated by miles...7/10
SACdaddy writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 9:56:36 PM

All of this sad news about dead actors and bad movies is somewhat depressing on Christmas. Allow me to brighten the mood with some extremely good news. QT's Django Unchained is ridiculously AWESOME!!! All the hype is completely deserved. No doubt there will be a few who don't like the violence or bloodshed but there is so much more style and substance that surpasses the gore. I'll wait for the "what did you think" thread for more details, but in the meantime I encourage anyone who loves film (especially QT material) to see it.

Merry Christmas yall and RIP Klugman
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 9:57:42 PM

@BC - only rec. your message now. WP really needs to set up a 'You've got mail' notification system on here.

SACdaddy writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:00:26 PM

Django soundtrack is quite impressive too btw.
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:22:02 PM

So is my Johnson.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:27:49 PM

Lol Ranger!!! Merry Xmas to both of you.
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:42:11 PM

Merry Christmas my friend.
minkowski writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:54:09 PM

@Rambo:yep. It was like he was wearing a Jeff Bridges mask from 1982. Creepy. They say it was the same tech used to de-age/age Brad Pitt in TCCoBB. Yeah, I guess. Still creepy as hell imo.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 10:58:37 PM

So what did you guys get for Christmas!?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:02:10 PM

I'm so bored lol Drinking some beer and talking to family members who I have next to nothing in common with.. Someone start talking on here before I jump off the 25th story Balcony of my brothers condo LOL
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:07:47 PM

@Tanman - I got a cold sore.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:12:29 PM

Better then Herpies! :)
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:36:03 PM

Sort of the same boat me tinks.
Ranger writes:
on December 25th, 2012 at 11:36:21 PM

Better than AIDS I'll grant you that.
trailertrash writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:46:58 AM

Agree on the movie 12 Angry Men guys that is a really good movie.

Wonderful cast who were brilliantly handled by Lumet to keep the action tense and interesting confined to that jury room.

And no Mink it's sad to say i don't think the kids of today would sit and watch this movie if it was on TV today either, They would turn over and some sh*t like Big Brother or X Factor instead.
trailertrash writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:57:32 AM

Rambo

Godfather overrated ? Really !

I don't go along with Godfather Part 2 as the greatest sequel ever made, So i guess pt 2 is overrated but still a very good film.

The original is such a great film IMO and it's all about Al Pacino for me, Yeah Brando was good but it's Pacino's rise as Michael Corleone that makes the film for me.

My only down point on the movie is that James Caan Sonny's is totally underused by Coppola which was a shame.
Rambo writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 6:59:24 AM

I liked part 2 more...Deniro's performance was the best in the whole franchise,it had more action as well.
trailertrash writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 10:45:20 AM

The ending of Pt2 was pretty great but i found the movie a little slower than it's predecessor IMO apart from the early De Niro scenes with Kirby.

Watching the 1st 2 films in Chronological order is the best way to view the saga.

Part 3 was average and i'm being kind there ..
Rambo writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 1:02:01 PM

they dumbed down Pacino's character in the third one...from being a cool held back person in the first 2 they turned him into an uncontrollable maniacal person who bursts out every 5 seconds.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 1:19:50 PM

Ive got the whole Trilogy on DVD, I just only Watche the first years ago when I fist started getting really into Movies, Now that I'm watching the Sopranoes (Don't say sh*t I just started) I might have to watch some big name Mobster films lol

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved