WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Thanos Concept Art from "The Avengers" Revealed

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Thanos Concept Art from "The Avengers" RevealedSubmit Comment
Marvel is currently looking forward to "The Avengers" sequel, but today, artist Andy Park unveiled some concept art from the first movie, showing early ideas for Thanos, in addition to the film's superheroes.

Concept art is usually put together in the very early stages of development. Then throughout pre-production and production, many ideas are reconsidered and the final version ends up completely different from what was originally created.

Looking at this concept art, it's remarkable how little was changed. This may mean that the Thanos designs may be used in "The Avengers 2," since director Joss Whedon has been hinting that the character will likely be the main villain in the sequel.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: CGHub


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:00:30 AM

That was badass
supaflywill writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:54:43 AM

Art looks good, but looks very similar to hellboy ...
supaflywill writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:55:45 AM

The top pic , not he concept art . :/
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:02:08 PM

Pretty good artwork, I think, and much, much better than that Teenage Mutant Ninja Bullsh*t we saw on here days ago.

Anyway, I think Thanos should be in Avengers 3, not two. Give Avengers 2 another villain, and then give the audience another after-credits scene showing that Thanos' plans are moving along. Set him up for the third one, which, imo, is usually the weakest of trilogies, thus saving the baddest Marvel villain for the third might offset some of that second sequel curse.
SaulSilver writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:41:30 PM

They better make Cap's suit something close to that in Cap 2/Avengers 2. I could do without all the lines going all over the place, but the Color is perfect. Dunno why they felt the need to make his suit so bright blue in Avengers.
SaulSilver writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:43:24 PM

Also, Mink's got the right idea for the structure of the trilogy. They should save Thanos for Avengers 3, for sure. They could use Ultron, Kang or some version of the Masters of Evil for Avengers 2 and debut Thanos fully in Guardians of the Galaxy, and have everything come full circle for Avengers 3.
Avirex writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:49:04 PM

Scarlet rides that thing pretty well..
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:58:35 PM

Cobie Smulders is just as hot as Scarlett Johansson.

There. I said it.
SaulSilver writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:15:25 PM

Somewhat Apples and Oranges, Mink...totally different types....but I will not argue with the statement. Cobie definitely underrated.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:19:59 PM

They're all peaches to me, Saul, and I can eat a peach for hours.
SaulSilver writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:43:34 PM

good point.
Avirex writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:17:30 PM

For the Avengers ending..am I the only one who thought of the Mortal Kombat ending with Shao Kahn appearing in the clouds with sh*tty makeup to force a sequel? It looked and felt alike to me.
sedibus writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:07:10 PM

I don't know you guys, but it seems to me that many of those that post their personal thoughts here have cool ideas to be develop into something.

By, the way, mink, that is some pretty interesting approach to the whole thing.

No longer fanzines? What happened to that?
leilei89 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:29:47 PM

Definitely think "pretty good artwork" is an understatement! This sh*t is amazing.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved