WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," with Ryan Gosling and Bradley Cooper

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," with Ryan Gosling and Bradley CooperSubmit Comment
Focus Features has unveiled the trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," starring Ryan Gosling, Bradley Cooper, Evan Mendes, Rose Byrne, Bruce Greenwood, and Ray Liotta. Check it out below.

Plot: The story explores the consequences of motorcycle rider Luke's (Gosling) decision to commit a crime to support his child. The incident renders him targeted by policeman Avery (Cooper), and the two men become locked on a tense collision course which will have a devastating impact on both of their families.

The new movie is directed by Derek Cianfrance, who re-teamed with Gosling after working on "Blue Valentine" together. It's set to hit theaters on March 29th, 2013, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:08:55 AM

Ray liotta?

Starring two of the most promising acteurs of this generation
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:40:38 AM

I normally just lurk this site but was worth a sign in to say that it looks great!

Ryan Gosling is something, wondering when he will do a blockbuster to hit it big time?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 8:49:26 AM

I liked Blue Valentine. I think I'll like this.
Kurskij writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:15:44 AM

Might be worth checking out. Even if it does look like another James Gray movie.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:57:15 AM

nah, his films suck ballz!
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:35 PM

Saw this movie at TIFF. I liked it. Bradley Cooper was really awesome in this, and the first half of the film was great. Also the directing was top notch. it's unique in a way cause films like this don't ever get made. It's a crime drama.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:58:25 PM

Despite all my hopes and prayers, Bradley Cooper is still fast-tracking to become a highly respected actor, proving there is no god.
Cannon writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:49:07 PM

Bradly Cooper and Ryan Gosling...?

It's as if these movie is going out of its way to make me NOT want to see it, ever. I have nothing against male leads showing vulnerability, but, oh, how tired I am of all these posturing douche-faced, weepy, whiny male actors that have taken the place of true leading men stars from a bygone era.

I just don't give a sh*t about these guys as on-screen personas. Maybe give them secondary character actor parts, fine, but they're not interesting as leads.

Somebody please invent a drug that will reverse the aging of Gene Hackman or Kurt Russell or Harrison Ford or Denzel Washington or Liam Neeson or Viggo Mortensen or Sean Connery or Mel Gibson or Jeff Bridges or Michael Douglas or even goddamn Sigourney Weaver etc, etc ...so we can watch them play leads for the next 30 years.

bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:57:14 PM

Somebody please invent a drug that will reverse the aging of Gene Hackman or Kurt Russell or Harrison Ford or Denzel Washington or Liam Neeson or Viggo Mortensen or Sean Connery or Mel Gibson or Jeff Bridges or Michael Douglas or even goddamn Sigourney Weaver etc, etc ...so we can watch them play leads for the next 30 years.

IT's only gonna get worse guy.those days are so over.
Avirex writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:14 PM

@Cannon

I like how you listed Weaver amongst that multitude of dudes. I always knew she was a really a guy.
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:57:45 PM

i'm super excited for this. i thought 'drive' was absolutely amazing, bronson also. i want to hate ryan gosling, i really want to hate him. but the guy is a f*cking serious talent and hollywood is in short supply of those. can't wait to see this.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:35:53 PM

Guysex In the Mist
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 4:17:16 AM

looks very good....
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 10:49:30 AM

nevermind, thought this was refn. still looks good.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 5:35:34 PM

I read the article, saw gosling and cooper, thought "cool" then i saw Evan mendez, and thought "who is that, too bad it's not EVA mendez" then watched the trailer and and thought "sweet" - end of story

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved