WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Feb 21st, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5" Placed on Hold to Rewrite Ending
Feb 21st, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Author Demands Control Over Sequel's Script
Feb 20th, 2015
"Shaft" Reboot in the Works
Feb 20th, 2015
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others
Feb 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," with Ryan Gosling and Bradley Cooper

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," with Ryan Gosling and Bradley CooperSubmit Comment
Focus Features has unveiled the trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," starring Ryan Gosling, Bradley Cooper, Evan Mendes, Rose Byrne, Bruce Greenwood, and Ray Liotta. Check it out below.

Plot: The story explores the consequences of motorcycle rider Luke's (Gosling) decision to commit a crime to support his child. The incident renders him targeted by policeman Avery (Cooper), and the two men become locked on a tense collision course which will have a devastating impact on both of their families.

The new movie is directed by Derek Cianfrance, who re-teamed with Gosling after working on "Blue Valentine" together. It's set to hit theaters on March 29th, 2013, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:08:55 AM

Ray liotta?

Starring two of the most promising acteurs of this generation
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:40:38 AM

I normally just lurk this site but was worth a sign in to say that it looks great!

Ryan Gosling is something, wondering when he will do a blockbuster to hit it big time?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 8:49:26 AM

I liked Blue Valentine. I think I'll like this.
Kurskij writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:15:44 AM

Might be worth checking out. Even if it does look like another James Gray movie.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:57:15 AM

nah, his films suck ballz!
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:35 PM

Saw this movie at TIFF. I liked it. Bradley Cooper was really awesome in this, and the first half of the film was great. Also the directing was top notch. it's unique in a way cause films like this don't ever get made. It's a crime drama.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:58:25 PM

Despite all my hopes and prayers, Bradley Cooper is still fast-tracking to become a highly respected actor, proving there is no god.
Cannon writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:49:07 PM

Bradly Cooper and Ryan Gosling...?

It's as if these movie is going out of its way to make me NOT want to see it, ever. I have nothing against male leads showing vulnerability, but, oh, how tired I am of all these posturing douche-faced, weepy, whiny male actors that have taken the place of true leading men stars from a bygone era.

I just don't give a sh*t about these guys as on-screen personas. Maybe give them secondary character actor parts, fine, but they're not interesting as leads.

Somebody please invent a drug that will reverse the aging of Gene Hackman or Kurt Russell or Harrison Ford or Denzel Washington or Liam Neeson or Viggo Mortensen or Sean Connery or Mel Gibson or Jeff Bridges or Michael Douglas or even goddamn Sigourney Weaver etc, etc ...so we can watch them play leads for the next 30 years.

bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:57:14 PM

Somebody please invent a drug that will reverse the aging of Gene Hackman or Kurt Russell or Harrison Ford or Denzel Washington or Liam Neeson or Viggo Mortensen or Sean Connery or Mel Gibson or Jeff Bridges or Michael Douglas or even goddamn Sigourney Weaver etc, etc ...so we can watch them play leads for the next 30 years.

IT's only gonna get worse guy.those days are so over.
Avirex writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:14 PM

@Cannon

I like how you listed Weaver amongst that multitude of dudes. I always knew she was a really a guy.
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:57:45 PM

i'm super excited for this. i thought 'drive' was absolutely amazing, bronson also. i want to hate ryan gosling, i really want to hate him. but the guy is a f*cking serious talent and hollywood is in short supply of those. can't wait to see this.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:35:53 PM

Guysex In the Mist
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 4:17:16 AM

looks very good....
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 10:49:30 AM

nevermind, thought this was refn. still looks good.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 5:35:34 PM

I read the article, saw gosling and cooper, thought "cool" then i saw Evan mendez, and thought "who is that, too bad it's not EVA mendez" then watched the trailer and and thought "sweet" - end of story

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved