WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," with Ryan Gosling and Bradley Cooper

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," with Ryan Gosling and Bradley CooperSubmit Comment
Focus Features has unveiled the trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," starring Ryan Gosling, Bradley Cooper, Evan Mendes, Rose Byrne, Bruce Greenwood, and Ray Liotta. Check it out below.

Plot: The story explores the consequences of motorcycle rider Luke's (Gosling) decision to commit a crime to support his child. The incident renders him targeted by policeman Avery (Cooper), and the two men become locked on a tense collision course which will have a devastating impact on both of their families.

The new movie is directed by Derek Cianfrance, who re-teamed with Gosling after working on "Blue Valentine" together. It's set to hit theaters on March 29th, 2013, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:08:55 AM

Ray liotta?

Starring two of the most promising acteurs of this generation
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:40:38 AM

I normally just lurk this site but was worth a sign in to say that it looks great!

Ryan Gosling is something, wondering when he will do a blockbuster to hit it big time?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 8:49:26 AM

I liked Blue Valentine. I think I'll like this.
Kurskij writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:15:44 AM

Might be worth checking out. Even if it does look like another James Gray movie.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:57:15 AM

nah, his films suck ballz!
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:35 PM

Saw this movie at TIFF. I liked it. Bradley Cooper was really awesome in this, and the first half of the film was great. Also the directing was top notch. it's unique in a way cause films like this don't ever get made. It's a crime drama.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:58:25 PM

Despite all my hopes and prayers, Bradley Cooper is still fast-tracking to become a highly respected actor, proving there is no god.
Cannon writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:49:07 PM

Bradly Cooper and Ryan Gosling...?

It's as if these movie is going out of its way to make me NOT want to see it, ever. I have nothing against male leads showing vulnerability, but, oh, how tired I am of all these posturing douche-faced, weepy, whiny male actors that have taken the place of true leading men stars from a bygone era.

I just don't give a sh*t about these guys as on-screen personas. Maybe give them secondary character actor parts, fine, but they're not interesting as leads.

Somebody please invent a drug that will reverse the aging of Gene Hackman or Kurt Russell or Harrison Ford or Denzel Washington or Liam Neeson or Viggo Mortensen or Sean Connery or Mel Gibson or Jeff Bridges or Michael Douglas or even goddamn Sigourney Weaver etc, etc ...so we can watch them play leads for the next 30 years.

bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:57:14 PM

Somebody please invent a drug that will reverse the aging of Gene Hackman or Kurt Russell or Harrison Ford or Denzel Washington or Liam Neeson or Viggo Mortensen or Sean Connery or Mel Gibson or Jeff Bridges or Michael Douglas or even goddamn Sigourney Weaver etc, etc ...so we can watch them play leads for the next 30 years.

IT's only gonna get worse guy.those days are so over.
Avirex writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:14 PM

@Cannon

I like how you listed Weaver amongst that multitude of dudes. I always knew she was a really a guy.
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:57:45 PM

i'm super excited for this. i thought 'drive' was absolutely amazing, bronson also. i want to hate ryan gosling, i really want to hate him. but the guy is a f*cking serious talent and hollywood is in short supply of those. can't wait to see this.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:35:53 PM

Guysex In the Mist
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 4:17:16 AM

looks very good....
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 10:49:30 AM

nevermind, thought this was refn. still looks good.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 5:35:34 PM

I read the article, saw gosling and cooper, thought "cool" then i saw Evan mendez, and thought "who is that, too bad it's not EVA mendez" then watched the trailer and and thought "sweet" - end of story

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved