WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," with Ryan Gosling and Bradley Cooper

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," with Ryan Gosling and Bradley CooperSubmit Comment
Focus Features has unveiled the trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines," starring Ryan Gosling, Bradley Cooper, Evan Mendes, Rose Byrne, Bruce Greenwood, and Ray Liotta. Check it out below.

Plot: The story explores the consequences of motorcycle rider Luke's (Gosling) decision to commit a crime to support his child. The incident renders him targeted by policeman Avery (Cooper), and the two men become locked on a tense collision course which will have a devastating impact on both of their families.

The new movie is directed by Derek Cianfrance, who re-teamed with Gosling after working on "Blue Valentine" together. It's set to hit theaters on March 29th, 2013, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:08:55 AM

Ray liotta?

Starring two of the most promising acteurs of this generation
HannibalK1ng writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:40:38 AM

I normally just lurk this site but was worth a sign in to say that it looks great!

Ryan Gosling is something, wondering when he will do a blockbuster to hit it big time?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 8:49:26 AM

I liked Blue Valentine. I think I'll like this.
Kurskij writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:15:44 AM

Might be worth checking out. Even if it does look like another James Gray movie.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:57:15 AM

nah, his films suck ballz!
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:35 PM

Saw this movie at TIFF. I liked it. Bradley Cooper was really awesome in this, and the first half of the film was great. Also the directing was top notch. it's unique in a way cause films like this don't ever get made. It's a crime drama.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:58:25 PM

Despite all my hopes and prayers, Bradley Cooper is still fast-tracking to become a highly respected actor, proving there is no god.
Cannon writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:49:07 PM

Bradly Cooper and Ryan Gosling...?

It's as if these movie is going out of its way to make me NOT want to see it, ever. I have nothing against male leads showing vulnerability, but, oh, how tired I am of all these posturing douche-faced, weepy, whiny male actors that have taken the place of true leading men stars from a bygone era.

I just don't give a sh*t about these guys as on-screen personas. Maybe give them secondary character actor parts, fine, but they're not interesting as leads.

Somebody please invent a drug that will reverse the aging of Gene Hackman or Kurt Russell or Harrison Ford or Denzel Washington or Liam Neeson or Viggo Mortensen or Sean Connery or Mel Gibson or Jeff Bridges or Michael Douglas or even goddamn Sigourney Weaver etc, etc ...so we can watch them play leads for the next 30 years.

bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:57:14 PM

Somebody please invent a drug that will reverse the aging of Gene Hackman or Kurt Russell or Harrison Ford or Denzel Washington or Liam Neeson or Viggo Mortensen or Sean Connery or Mel Gibson or Jeff Bridges or Michael Douglas or even goddamn Sigourney Weaver etc, etc ...so we can watch them play leads for the next 30 years.

IT's only gonna get worse guy.those days are so over.
Avirex writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:14 PM

@Cannon

I like how you listed Weaver amongst that multitude of dudes. I always knew she was a really a guy.
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:57:45 PM

i'm super excited for this. i thought 'drive' was absolutely amazing, bronson also. i want to hate ryan gosling, i really want to hate him. but the guy is a f*cking serious talent and hollywood is in short supply of those. can't wait to see this.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:35:53 PM

Guysex In the Mist
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 4:17:16 AM

looks very good....
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 10:49:30 AM

nevermind, thought this was refn. still looks good.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 5:35:34 PM

I read the article, saw gosling and cooper, thought "cool" then i saw Evan mendez, and thought "who is that, too bad it's not EVA mendez" then watched the trailer and and thought "sweet" - end of story

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved