WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Eli Roth's "Aftershock" Earthquake Thriller

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Eli RothSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Aftershock," an earthquake thriller that Eli Roth produced, co-wrote and stars in. It's directed by Nicola Lopez, who is making his English-language debut. His last two films, "Que Pena Tu Vida" and "Que Pena Tu Boda," were the highest-grossing Chilean movies of 2010 and 2011. Check out the trailer below.

The story takes place after a massive earthquake that frees prisoners from an insane asylum. It's inspired by Lopez's experience when an earthquake devastated Chile in 2010.

"We are making a smart elevated disaster genre movie with superb production value, something really big. The film's going to be very scary, very intense, and very real," said Roth. Lopez added: "It's nothing that you could expect. I want this to be my 'Robocop.'"

Trailer:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:31:25 AM

Why is it called "Eli Roth's" when he did not direct it. And why the f*ck is this guys name tag to anything to begin with. He movies are garbage and is only successful because he's got Tarantino backing him, which apparently is all it takes to become a director now-a-days.
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:58 PM

Where is Selena Gomez? Will she be naked in this?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

I hate Eli Roth. How this guy ever earned his right to have his name attached to anything costing more than then the average Filipino snuff film, I have no idea, but I do know that if he died tomorrow in the same style as he loves depicting his on-screen murder victims, I might start believing in a just and righteous omnipotent deity again, unless of course, I was the person directly responsible.

Well, I can always dream.
James Blond writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:25:04 PM

eli roth hates you too, minkc*ckski
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:36:50 PM

^^Please leave me alone, and please, please stop sending me images of you bent over in front of a bathroom mirror.

Thanks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:08:57 PM

He's only famous because of Hostel.

But I'd get this on DVD MAYBEEE. Im a fan of shotty horror films :)
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:10:39 PM

yeah, and as bad a filmmaker as he is, he's a even worse actor. in "inglorious bastards", he plays the infamous "bear jew", supposedly the most feared member of the bastards, but every line of dialogue that comes out of his mouth sounds like it's being delivered by a frat boy in a late 1990s sex comedy.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:17 PM

AN ever worse actor, i meant
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:43 PM

EVEN... f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:33:40 PM

You cant do anything right

not you HERBERT, Eli
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:47:19 PM

thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site! i'm one of those *ssholes who can't be on the internet without having, like, at least ten tabs open on a single window at the same time. fortunately for me, our profiles only list our last three posts.
OneTime writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 6:59:36 PM

strait to dvd
leilei89 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:33:51 PM

Lot of hate there from Mink...
Can't even load the trailer and won't bother, sounds pretty sh*t.
Natural Disaster movies are so pre Dec 21st.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:26:37 PM

"thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site!"

Don't we all, bud.




Welcome to Worstpreviews.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:29:38 PM

"Lot of hate there from Mink... "

As a person who has read and researched brutal and violent crimes, I don't find depictions of people being tortured, humiliated, debased and murdered "entertainment", and someone like Eli Roth, who obviously does, makes me sick to my stomach with anger.

As I've said, I'd give anything for him to witness some brutality in person so he can finally grow up just a little.
James Blond writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:41:17 AM

minc*ckski's comments are same useless like herpes
leilei89 writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:08:17 PM

Fair enough mink, i can't argue with that can I?! It was merely an observation rather than an insult though.
And James Blond go bother a different website...
sbjj writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:31:58 PM

I have what I believe to be a bitchin screenplay that I am almost finished with. I believe the Opening night gross for this low budget film will break all low budget/indie film openings ever. I believe a good 70% of the US viewing public are clamoring for this film(my screenplay) to be made.

Here it goes....

Eli Roth and Rob Zombie team up for what they consider to be the greatest, most grand gor shock horror movie to ever be filmed. While riding in their bright green VW Jetta to the movie set for shooting on day one a two ton cinder block drops from the sky smashing their vehicle along with both of their bodies. 2 weeks later after both of their funerals Cancer and HIV are cured. And world peace is declared.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:18:00 PM

test

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved