WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Eli Roth's "Aftershock" Earthquake Thriller

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Eli RothSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Aftershock," an earthquake thriller that Eli Roth produced, co-wrote and stars in. It's directed by Nicola Lopez, who is making his English-language debut. His last two films, "Que Pena Tu Vida" and "Que Pena Tu Boda," were the highest-grossing Chilean movies of 2010 and 2011. Check out the trailer below.

The story takes place after a massive earthquake that frees prisoners from an insane asylum. It's inspired by Lopez's experience when an earthquake devastated Chile in 2010.

"We are making a smart elevated disaster genre movie with superb production value, something really big. The film's going to be very scary, very intense, and very real," said Roth. Lopez added: "It's nothing that you could expect. I want this to be my 'Robocop.'"

Trailer:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:31:25 AM

Why is it called "Eli Roth's" when he did not direct it. And why the f*ck is this guys name tag to anything to begin with. He movies are garbage and is only successful because he's got Tarantino backing him, which apparently is all it takes to become a director now-a-days.
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:58 PM

Where is Selena Gomez? Will she be naked in this?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

I hate Eli Roth. How this guy ever earned his right to have his name attached to anything costing more than then the average Filipino snuff film, I have no idea, but I do know that if he died tomorrow in the same style as he loves depicting his on-screen murder victims, I might start believing in a just and righteous omnipotent deity again, unless of course, I was the person directly responsible.

Well, I can always dream.
James Blond writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:25:04 PM

eli roth hates you too, minkc*ckski
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:36:50 PM

^^Please leave me alone, and please, please stop sending me images of you bent over in front of a bathroom mirror.

Thanks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:08:57 PM

He's only famous because of Hostel.

But I'd get this on DVD MAYBEEE. Im a fan of shotty horror films :)
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:10:39 PM

yeah, and as bad a filmmaker as he is, he's a even worse actor. in "inglorious bastards", he plays the infamous "bear jew", supposedly the most feared member of the bastards, but every line of dialogue that comes out of his mouth sounds like it's being delivered by a frat boy in a late 1990s sex comedy.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:17 PM

AN ever worse actor, i meant
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:43 PM

EVEN... f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:33:40 PM

You cant do anything right

not you HERBERT, Eli
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:47:19 PM

thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site! i'm one of those *ssholes who can't be on the internet without having, like, at least ten tabs open on a single window at the same time. fortunately for me, our profiles only list our last three posts.
OneTime writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 6:59:36 PM

strait to dvd
leilei89 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:33:51 PM

Lot of hate there from Mink...
Can't even load the trailer and won't bother, sounds pretty sh*t.
Natural Disaster movies are so pre Dec 21st.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:26:37 PM

"thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site!"

Don't we all, bud.




Welcome to Worstpreviews.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:29:38 PM

"Lot of hate there from Mink... "

As a person who has read and researched brutal and violent crimes, I don't find depictions of people being tortured, humiliated, debased and murdered "entertainment", and someone like Eli Roth, who obviously does, makes me sick to my stomach with anger.

As I've said, I'd give anything for him to witness some brutality in person so he can finally grow up just a little.
James Blond writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:41:17 AM

minc*ckski's comments are same useless like herpes
leilei89 writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:08:17 PM

Fair enough mink, i can't argue with that can I?! It was merely an observation rather than an insult though.
And James Blond go bother a different website...
sbjj writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:31:58 PM

I have what I believe to be a bitchin screenplay that I am almost finished with. I believe the Opening night gross for this low budget film will break all low budget/indie film openings ever. I believe a good 70% of the US viewing public are clamoring for this film(my screenplay) to be made.

Here it goes....

Eli Roth and Rob Zombie team up for what they consider to be the greatest, most grand gor shock horror movie to ever be filmed. While riding in their bright green VW Jetta to the movie set for shooting on day one a two ton cinder block drops from the sky smashing their vehicle along with both of their bodies. 2 weeks later after both of their funerals Cancer and HIV are cured. And world peace is declared.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:18:00 PM

test

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved