WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Eli Roth's "Aftershock" Earthquake Thriller

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Eli RothSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Aftershock," an earthquake thriller that Eli Roth produced, co-wrote and stars in. It's directed by Nicola Lopez, who is making his English-language debut. His last two films, "Que Pena Tu Vida" and "Que Pena Tu Boda," were the highest-grossing Chilean movies of 2010 and 2011. Check out the trailer below.

The story takes place after a massive earthquake that frees prisoners from an insane asylum. It's inspired by Lopez's experience when an earthquake devastated Chile in 2010.

"We are making a smart elevated disaster genre movie with superb production value, something really big. The film's going to be very scary, very intense, and very real," said Roth. Lopez added: "It's nothing that you could expect. I want this to be my 'Robocop.'"

Trailer:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:31:25 AM

Why is it called "Eli Roth's" when he did not direct it. And why the f*ck is this guys name tag to anything to begin with. He movies are garbage and is only successful because he's got Tarantino backing him, which apparently is all it takes to become a director now-a-days.
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:58 PM

Where is Selena Gomez? Will she be naked in this?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

I hate Eli Roth. How this guy ever earned his right to have his name attached to anything costing more than then the average Filipino snuff film, I have no idea, but I do know that if he died tomorrow in the same style as he loves depicting his on-screen murder victims, I might start believing in a just and righteous omnipotent deity again, unless of course, I was the person directly responsible.

Well, I can always dream.
James Blond writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:25:04 PM

eli roth hates you too, minkc*ckski
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:36:50 PM

^^Please leave me alone, and please, please stop sending me images of you bent over in front of a bathroom mirror.

Thanks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:08:57 PM

He's only famous because of Hostel.

But I'd get this on DVD MAYBEEE. Im a fan of shotty horror films :)
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:10:39 PM

yeah, and as bad a filmmaker as he is, he's a even worse actor. in "inglorious bastards", he plays the infamous "bear jew", supposedly the most feared member of the bastards, but every line of dialogue that comes out of his mouth sounds like it's being delivered by a frat boy in a late 1990s sex comedy.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:17 PM

AN ever worse actor, i meant
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:43 PM

EVEN... f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:33:40 PM

You cant do anything right

not you HERBERT, Eli
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:47:19 PM

thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site! i'm one of those *ssholes who can't be on the internet without having, like, at least ten tabs open on a single window at the same time. fortunately for me, our profiles only list our last three posts.
OneTime writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 6:59:36 PM

strait to dvd
leilei89 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:33:51 PM

Lot of hate there from Mink...
Can't even load the trailer and won't bother, sounds pretty sh*t.
Natural Disaster movies are so pre Dec 21st.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:26:37 PM

"thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site!"

Don't we all, bud.




Welcome to Worstpreviews.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:29:38 PM

"Lot of hate there from Mink... "

As a person who has read and researched brutal and violent crimes, I don't find depictions of people being tortured, humiliated, debased and murdered "entertainment", and someone like Eli Roth, who obviously does, makes me sick to my stomach with anger.

As I've said, I'd give anything for him to witness some brutality in person so he can finally grow up just a little.
James Blond writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:41:17 AM

minc*ckski's comments are same useless like herpes
leilei89 writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:08:17 PM

Fair enough mink, i can't argue with that can I?! It was merely an observation rather than an insult though.
And James Blond go bother a different website...
sbjj writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:31:58 PM

I have what I believe to be a bitchin screenplay that I am almost finished with. I believe the Opening night gross for this low budget film will break all low budget/indie film openings ever. I believe a good 70% of the US viewing public are clamoring for this film(my screenplay) to be made.

Here it goes....

Eli Roth and Rob Zombie team up for what they consider to be the greatest, most grand gor shock horror movie to ever be filmed. While riding in their bright green VW Jetta to the movie set for shooting on day one a two ton cinder block drops from the sky smashing their vehicle along with both of their bodies. 2 weeks later after both of their funerals Cancer and HIV are cured. And world peace is declared.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:18:00 PM

test

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved