WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Eli Roth's "Aftershock" Earthquake Thriller

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Eli RothSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Aftershock," an earthquake thriller that Eli Roth produced, co-wrote and stars in. It's directed by Nicola Lopez, who is making his English-language debut. His last two films, "Que Pena Tu Vida" and "Que Pena Tu Boda," were the highest-grossing Chilean movies of 2010 and 2011. Check out the trailer below.

The story takes place after a massive earthquake that frees prisoners from an insane asylum. It's inspired by Lopez's experience when an earthquake devastated Chile in 2010.

"We are making a smart elevated disaster genre movie with superb production value, something really big. The film's going to be very scary, very intense, and very real," said Roth. Lopez added: "It's nothing that you could expect. I want this to be my 'Robocop.'"

Trailer:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:31:25 AM

Why is it called "Eli Roth's" when he did not direct it. And why the f*ck is this guys name tag to anything to begin with. He movies are garbage and is only successful because he's got Tarantino backing him, which apparently is all it takes to become a director now-a-days.
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:58 PM

Where is Selena Gomez? Will she be naked in this?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

I hate Eli Roth. How this guy ever earned his right to have his name attached to anything costing more than then the average Filipino snuff film, I have no idea, but I do know that if he died tomorrow in the same style as he loves depicting his on-screen murder victims, I might start believing in a just and righteous omnipotent deity again, unless of course, I was the person directly responsible.

Well, I can always dream.
James Blond writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:25:04 PM

eli roth hates you too, minkc*ckski
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:36:50 PM

^^Please leave me alone, and please, please stop sending me images of you bent over in front of a bathroom mirror.

Thanks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:08:57 PM

He's only famous because of Hostel.

But I'd get this on DVD MAYBEEE. Im a fan of shotty horror films :)
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:10:39 PM

yeah, and as bad a filmmaker as he is, he's a even worse actor. in "inglorious bastards", he plays the infamous "bear jew", supposedly the most feared member of the bastards, but every line of dialogue that comes out of his mouth sounds like it's being delivered by a frat boy in a late 1990s sex comedy.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:17 PM

AN ever worse actor, i meant
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:43 PM

EVEN... f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:33:40 PM

You cant do anything right

not you HERBERT, Eli
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:47:19 PM

thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site! i'm one of those *ssholes who can't be on the internet without having, like, at least ten tabs open on a single window at the same time. fortunately for me, our profiles only list our last three posts.
OneTime writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 6:59:36 PM

strait to dvd
leilei89 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:33:51 PM

Lot of hate there from Mink...
Can't even load the trailer and won't bother, sounds pretty sh*t.
Natural Disaster movies are so pre Dec 21st.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:26:37 PM

"thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site!"

Don't we all, bud.




Welcome to Worstpreviews.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:29:38 PM

"Lot of hate there from Mink... "

As a person who has read and researched brutal and violent crimes, I don't find depictions of people being tortured, humiliated, debased and murdered "entertainment", and someone like Eli Roth, who obviously does, makes me sick to my stomach with anger.

As I've said, I'd give anything for him to witness some brutality in person so he can finally grow up just a little.
James Blond writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:41:17 AM

minc*ckski's comments are same useless like herpes
leilei89 writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:08:17 PM

Fair enough mink, i can't argue with that can I?! It was merely an observation rather than an insult though.
And James Blond go bother a different website...
sbjj writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:31:58 PM

I have what I believe to be a bitchin screenplay that I am almost finished with. I believe the Opening night gross for this low budget film will break all low budget/indie film openings ever. I believe a good 70% of the US viewing public are clamoring for this film(my screenplay) to be made.

Here it goes....

Eli Roth and Rob Zombie team up for what they consider to be the greatest, most grand gor shock horror movie to ever be filmed. While riding in their bright green VW Jetta to the movie set for shooting on day one a two ton cinder block drops from the sky smashing their vehicle along with both of their bodies. 2 weeks later after both of their funerals Cancer and HIV are cured. And world peace is declared.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:18:00 PM

test

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved