WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Eli Roth's "Aftershock" Earthquake Thriller

Posted: December 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Eli RothSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Aftershock," an earthquake thriller that Eli Roth produced, co-wrote and stars in. It's directed by Nicola Lopez, who is making his English-language debut. His last two films, "Que Pena Tu Vida" and "Que Pena Tu Boda," were the highest-grossing Chilean movies of 2010 and 2011. Check out the trailer below.

The story takes place after a massive earthquake that frees prisoners from an insane asylum. It's inspired by Lopez's experience when an earthquake devastated Chile in 2010.

"We are making a smart elevated disaster genre movie with superb production value, something really big. The film's going to be very scary, very intense, and very real," said Roth. Lopez added: "It's nothing that you could expect. I want this to be my 'Robocop.'"

Trailer:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:31:25 AM

Why is it called "Eli Roth's" when he did not direct it. And why the f*ck is this guys name tag to anything to begin with. He movies are garbage and is only successful because he's got Tarantino backing him, which apparently is all it takes to become a director now-a-days.
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:43:58 PM

Where is Selena Gomez? Will she be naked in this?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

I hate Eli Roth. How this guy ever earned his right to have his name attached to anything costing more than then the average Filipino snuff film, I have no idea, but I do know that if he died tomorrow in the same style as he loves depicting his on-screen murder victims, I might start believing in a just and righteous omnipotent deity again, unless of course, I was the person directly responsible.

Well, I can always dream.
James Blond writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:25:04 PM

eli roth hates you too, minkc*ckski
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:36:50 PM

^^Please leave me alone, and please, please stop sending me images of you bent over in front of a bathroom mirror.

Thanks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:08:57 PM

He's only famous because of Hostel.

But I'd get this on DVD MAYBEEE. Im a fan of shotty horror films :)
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:10:39 PM

yeah, and as bad a filmmaker as he is, he's a even worse actor. in "inglorious bastards", he plays the infamous "bear jew", supposedly the most feared member of the bastards, but every line of dialogue that comes out of his mouth sounds like it's being delivered by a frat boy in a late 1990s sex comedy.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:17 PM

AN ever worse actor, i meant
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:43 PM

EVEN... f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:33:40 PM

You cant do anything right

not you HERBERT, Eli
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:47:19 PM

thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site! i'm one of those *ssholes who can't be on the internet without having, like, at least ten tabs open on a single window at the same time. fortunately for me, our profiles only list our last three posts.
OneTime writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 6:59:36 PM

strait to dvd
leilei89 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 7:33:51 PM

Lot of hate there from Mink...
Can't even load the trailer and won't bother, sounds pretty sh*t.
Natural Disaster movies are so pre Dec 21st.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:26:37 PM

"thanks, but holy sh*t, do i ever make a lot of mistakes when i'm posting on this site!"

Don't we all, bud.




Welcome to Worstpreviews.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:29:38 PM

"Lot of hate there from Mink... "

As a person who has read and researched brutal and violent crimes, I don't find depictions of people being tortured, humiliated, debased and murdered "entertainment", and someone like Eli Roth, who obviously does, makes me sick to my stomach with anger.

As I've said, I'd give anything for him to witness some brutality in person so he can finally grow up just a little.
James Blond writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:41:17 AM

minc*ckski's comments are same useless like herpes
leilei89 writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:08:17 PM

Fair enough mink, i can't argue with that can I?! It was merely an observation rather than an insult though.
And James Blond go bother a different website...
sbjj writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 5:31:58 PM

I have what I believe to be a bitchin screenplay that I am almost finished with. I believe the Opening night gross for this low budget film will break all low budget/indie film openings ever. I believe a good 70% of the US viewing public are clamoring for this film(my screenplay) to be made.

Here it goes....

Eli Roth and Rob Zombie team up for what they consider to be the greatest, most grand gor shock horror movie to ever be filmed. While riding in their bright green VW Jetta to the movie set for shooting on day one a two ton cinder block drops from the sky smashing their vehicle along with both of their bodies. 2 weeks later after both of their funerals Cancer and HIV are cured. And world peace is declared.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:18:00 PM

test

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved