WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney's Straight to DVD "Cars" Spin-Off "Planes" Gets a Theatrical Release Date

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DisneySubmit Comment
Back in 2010, Disney/Pixar announced that they are making a "Cars" spin-off, called "Planes," which will be released on DVD and Blu-ray, instead of theatrically. Now comes word that Disney reconsidered and has set "Planes" to appear in theaters on August 9th, 2013.

The new movie follows Dusty, a small town dreamer who longs to enter the most epic around-the-world air race... despite his fear of heights. With the help and support of a fleet of new and hilarious characters, Dusty wings his way into the biggest challenge of his life.

About one year into development, Disney said that it wasn't working with Pixar on "Planes." Instead, DisneyToon Studios is in charge of the project.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:21:16 PM

I'm sure I'll be interested by the time they backtrack to trains...
OneTime writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:23:39 PM

dont forget "boats"
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:29:17 PM

Or John Candy.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:18:28 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWr27XeYyhk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

best dust crop scene EVER
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:03 PM

^
@ 1:00:00
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:33:08 PM

That's funny. I always thought tarantulas were mostly harmless.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:05:05 PM

Speaking of tarantulas, I wonder what Bill Shatner's toupee is doing right now.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:20:17 PM

It does Tribble porn now
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:21:38 PM

sometimes i wonder if he didn't just take one of the old tribble props, plop it on top of his head, and say to himself, "there we go, problem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:22:44 PM

or maybe more like, "there... WE go! PRO... blem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:23:30 PM

damn it, pornfly beat me to it.

i can't do anything right.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:25:30 PM

lol. The Triple Trouble with Tarantula Tribbles, starring William Shatner's mug rug.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:26:46 PM

"i can't do anything right."

You're all right in my book, bro.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:56:18 PM

oh hey, mink, i ended up seeing jack reacher tonight. not bad at all... and i enjoyed the twist (assuming it's the same as the novel, i assume that you know to what i'm referring).

also, werner herzog played the zec... i wasn't aware he was in the film.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:21:55 AM

That's cool, Herbert. I'll see it soon enough.

Werner Herzog as the Zec? lol. Didn't know he acted. Does he play a Russian well?

And the twist, yeah, that was pretty awesome in the novel but they're all like that. You should read them herb. They're totally tubular time killers.

Great article here

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2012/dec/20/werner-herzog-jack-reacher
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:09:57 AM

Make Cars 3! Lol, My little bro MADE me watch Cars when it came out, I trolled it for the first 10 minutes and ended up watching the whole f*cking thing and loving it... Hate me all you want but I f*cking loved Cars, The Sequel was kinda Meh, But the first was awesome lol
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:33 AM

Awesome huh?
You'll nut if you visit Carsland out here
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:53:23 AM

KAJIGGA!

KAJIGGA!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:49:27 AM

"He has Three Piston Cups!"

"You did what in a cup!?!"

Lmao, Dead..

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved