WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney's Straight to DVD "Cars" Spin-Off "Planes" Gets a Theatrical Release Date

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DisneySubmit Comment
Back in 2010, Disney/Pixar announced that they are making a "Cars" spin-off, called "Planes," which will be released on DVD and Blu-ray, instead of theatrically. Now comes word that Disney reconsidered and has set "Planes" to appear in theaters on August 9th, 2013.

The new movie follows Dusty, a small town dreamer who longs to enter the most epic around-the-world air race... despite his fear of heights. With the help and support of a fleet of new and hilarious characters, Dusty wings his way into the biggest challenge of his life.

About one year into development, Disney said that it wasn't working with Pixar on "Planes." Instead, DisneyToon Studios is in charge of the project.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:21:16 PM

I'm sure I'll be interested by the time they backtrack to trains...
OneTime writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:23:39 PM

dont forget "boats"
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:29:17 PM

Or John Candy.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:18:28 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWr27XeYyhk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

best dust crop scene EVER
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:03 PM

^
@ 1:00:00
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:33:08 PM

That's funny. I always thought tarantulas were mostly harmless.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:05:05 PM

Speaking of tarantulas, I wonder what Bill Shatner's toupee is doing right now.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:20:17 PM

It does Tribble porn now
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:21:38 PM

sometimes i wonder if he didn't just take one of the old tribble props, plop it on top of his head, and say to himself, "there we go, problem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:22:44 PM

or maybe more like, "there... WE go! PRO... blem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:23:30 PM

damn it, pornfly beat me to it.

i can't do anything right.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:25:30 PM

lol. The Triple Trouble with Tarantula Tribbles, starring William Shatner's mug rug.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:26:46 PM

"i can't do anything right."

You're all right in my book, bro.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:56:18 PM

oh hey, mink, i ended up seeing jack reacher tonight. not bad at all... and i enjoyed the twist (assuming it's the same as the novel, i assume that you know to what i'm referring).

also, werner herzog played the zec... i wasn't aware he was in the film.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:21:55 AM

That's cool, Herbert. I'll see it soon enough.

Werner Herzog as the Zec? lol. Didn't know he acted. Does he play a Russian well?

And the twist, yeah, that was pretty awesome in the novel but they're all like that. You should read them herb. They're totally tubular time killers.

Great article here

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2012/dec/20/werner-herzog-jack-reacher
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:09:57 AM

Make Cars 3! Lol, My little bro MADE me watch Cars when it came out, I trolled it for the first 10 minutes and ended up watching the whole f*cking thing and loving it... Hate me all you want but I f*cking loved Cars, The Sequel was kinda Meh, But the first was awesome lol
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:33 AM

Awesome huh?
You'll nut if you visit Carsland out here
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:53:23 AM

KAJIGGA!

KAJIGGA!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:49:27 AM

"He has Three Piston Cups!"

"You did what in a cup!?!"

Lmao, Dead..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved