WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney's Straight to DVD "Cars" Spin-Off "Planes" Gets a Theatrical Release Date

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DisneySubmit Comment
Back in 2010, Disney/Pixar announced that they are making a "Cars" spin-off, called "Planes," which will be released on DVD and Blu-ray, instead of theatrically. Now comes word that Disney reconsidered and has set "Planes" to appear in theaters on August 9th, 2013.

The new movie follows Dusty, a small town dreamer who longs to enter the most epic around-the-world air race... despite his fear of heights. With the help and support of a fleet of new and hilarious characters, Dusty wings his way into the biggest challenge of his life.

About one year into development, Disney said that it wasn't working with Pixar on "Planes." Instead, DisneyToon Studios is in charge of the project.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:21:16 PM

I'm sure I'll be interested by the time they backtrack to trains...
OneTime writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:23:39 PM

dont forget "boats"
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:29:17 PM

Or John Candy.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:18:28 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWr27XeYyhk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

best dust crop scene EVER
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:03 PM

^
@ 1:00:00
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:33:08 PM

That's funny. I always thought tarantulas were mostly harmless.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:05:05 PM

Speaking of tarantulas, I wonder what Bill Shatner's toupee is doing right now.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:20:17 PM

It does Tribble porn now
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:21:38 PM

sometimes i wonder if he didn't just take one of the old tribble props, plop it on top of his head, and say to himself, "there we go, problem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:22:44 PM

or maybe more like, "there... WE go! PRO... blem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:23:30 PM

damn it, pornfly beat me to it.

i can't do anything right.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:25:30 PM

lol. The Triple Trouble with Tarantula Tribbles, starring William Shatner's mug rug.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:26:46 PM

"i can't do anything right."

You're all right in my book, bro.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:56:18 PM

oh hey, mink, i ended up seeing jack reacher tonight. not bad at all... and i enjoyed the twist (assuming it's the same as the novel, i assume that you know to what i'm referring).

also, werner herzog played the zec... i wasn't aware he was in the film.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:21:55 AM

That's cool, Herbert. I'll see it soon enough.

Werner Herzog as the Zec? lol. Didn't know he acted. Does he play a Russian well?

And the twist, yeah, that was pretty awesome in the novel but they're all like that. You should read them herb. They're totally tubular time killers.

Great article here

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2012/dec/20/werner-herzog-jack-reacher
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:09:57 AM

Make Cars 3! Lol, My little bro MADE me watch Cars when it came out, I trolled it for the first 10 minutes and ended up watching the whole f*cking thing and loving it... Hate me all you want but I f*cking loved Cars, The Sequel was kinda Meh, But the first was awesome lol
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:33 AM

Awesome huh?
You'll nut if you visit Carsland out here
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:53:23 AM

KAJIGGA!

KAJIGGA!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:49:27 AM

"He has Three Piston Cups!"

"You did what in a cup!?!"

Lmao, Dead..

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved