WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney's Straight to DVD "Cars" Spin-Off "Planes" Gets a Theatrical Release Date

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DisneySubmit Comment
Back in 2010, Disney/Pixar announced that they are making a "Cars" spin-off, called "Planes," which will be released on DVD and Blu-ray, instead of theatrically. Now comes word that Disney reconsidered and has set "Planes" to appear in theaters on August 9th, 2013.

The new movie follows Dusty, a small town dreamer who longs to enter the most epic around-the-world air race... despite his fear of heights. With the help and support of a fleet of new and hilarious characters, Dusty wings his way into the biggest challenge of his life.

About one year into development, Disney said that it wasn't working with Pixar on "Planes." Instead, DisneyToon Studios is in charge of the project.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:21:16 PM

I'm sure I'll be interested by the time they backtrack to trains...
OneTime writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:23:39 PM

dont forget "boats"
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:29:17 PM

Or John Candy.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:18:28 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWr27XeYyhk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

best dust crop scene EVER
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:03 PM

^
@ 1:00:00
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:33:08 PM

That's funny. I always thought tarantulas were mostly harmless.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:05:05 PM

Speaking of tarantulas, I wonder what Bill Shatner's toupee is doing right now.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:20:17 PM

It does Tribble porn now
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:21:38 PM

sometimes i wonder if he didn't just take one of the old tribble props, plop it on top of his head, and say to himself, "there we go, problem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:22:44 PM

or maybe more like, "there... WE go! PRO... blem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:23:30 PM

damn it, pornfly beat me to it.

i can't do anything right.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:25:30 PM

lol. The Triple Trouble with Tarantula Tribbles, starring William Shatner's mug rug.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:26:46 PM

"i can't do anything right."

You're all right in my book, bro.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:56:18 PM

oh hey, mink, i ended up seeing jack reacher tonight. not bad at all... and i enjoyed the twist (assuming it's the same as the novel, i assume that you know to what i'm referring).

also, werner herzog played the zec... i wasn't aware he was in the film.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:21:55 AM

That's cool, Herbert. I'll see it soon enough.

Werner Herzog as the Zec? lol. Didn't know he acted. Does he play a Russian well?

And the twist, yeah, that was pretty awesome in the novel but they're all like that. You should read them herb. They're totally tubular time killers.

Great article here

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2012/dec/20/werner-herzog-jack-reacher
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:09:57 AM

Make Cars 3! Lol, My little bro MADE me watch Cars when it came out, I trolled it for the first 10 minutes and ended up watching the whole f*cking thing and loving it... Hate me all you want but I f*cking loved Cars, The Sequel was kinda Meh, But the first was awesome lol
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:33 AM

Awesome huh?
You'll nut if you visit Carsland out here
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:53:23 AM

KAJIGGA!

KAJIGGA!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:49:27 AM

"He has Three Piston Cups!"

"You did what in a cup!?!"

Lmao, Dead..

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved