WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney's Straight to DVD "Cars" Spin-Off "Planes" Gets a Theatrical Release Date

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DisneySubmit Comment
Back in 2010, Disney/Pixar announced that they are making a "Cars" spin-off, called "Planes," which will be released on DVD and Blu-ray, instead of theatrically. Now comes word that Disney reconsidered and has set "Planes" to appear in theaters on August 9th, 2013.

The new movie follows Dusty, a small town dreamer who longs to enter the most epic around-the-world air race... despite his fear of heights. With the help and support of a fleet of new and hilarious characters, Dusty wings his way into the biggest challenge of his life.

About one year into development, Disney said that it wasn't working with Pixar on "Planes." Instead, DisneyToon Studios is in charge of the project.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:21:16 PM

I'm sure I'll be interested by the time they backtrack to trains...
OneTime writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:23:39 PM

dont forget "boats"
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:29:17 PM

Or John Candy.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:18:28 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWr27XeYyhk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

best dust crop scene EVER
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:03 PM

^
@ 1:00:00
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:33:08 PM

That's funny. I always thought tarantulas were mostly harmless.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:05:05 PM

Speaking of tarantulas, I wonder what Bill Shatner's toupee is doing right now.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:20:17 PM

It does Tribble porn now
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:21:38 PM

sometimes i wonder if he didn't just take one of the old tribble props, plop it on top of his head, and say to himself, "there we go, problem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:22:44 PM

or maybe more like, "there... WE go! PRO... blem solved"
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:23:30 PM

damn it, pornfly beat me to it.

i can't do anything right.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:25:30 PM

lol. The Triple Trouble with Tarantula Tribbles, starring William Shatner's mug rug.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:26:46 PM

"i can't do anything right."

You're all right in my book, bro.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:56:18 PM

oh hey, mink, i ended up seeing jack reacher tonight. not bad at all... and i enjoyed the twist (assuming it's the same as the novel, i assume that you know to what i'm referring).

also, werner herzog played the zec... i wasn't aware he was in the film.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:21:55 AM

That's cool, Herbert. I'll see it soon enough.

Werner Herzog as the Zec? lol. Didn't know he acted. Does he play a Russian well?

And the twist, yeah, that was pretty awesome in the novel but they're all like that. You should read them herb. They're totally tubular time killers.

Great article here

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2012/dec/20/werner-herzog-jack-reacher
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:09:57 AM

Make Cars 3! Lol, My little bro MADE me watch Cars when it came out, I trolled it for the first 10 minutes and ended up watching the whole f*cking thing and loving it... Hate me all you want but I f*cking loved Cars, The Sequel was kinda Meh, But the first was awesome lol
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:33 AM

Awesome huh?
You'll nut if you visit Carsland out here
pornfly writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:53:23 AM

KAJIGGA!

KAJIGGA!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 10:49:27 AM

"He has Three Piston Cups!"

"You did what in a cup!?!"

Lmao, Dead..

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved