WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a Cameo

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a CameoSubmit Comment
Director Bryan Singer (X-Men) recently revealed that Hugh Jackman will be reprising his Wolverine role in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past.

Jackman has now updated his Twitter account confirming the news, and hinting that his role will be more than just a cameo. "Great to be back where it all began with Bryan Singer and 'X-Men: Days of Future Past,'" he wrote. "And to work with the new cast for more than four hours this time."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Wolverine is a major part of the "Days of Future Past" comic book storyline.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:24:31 PM

All that means, Alex, is that Jackman's cameo this time will take five or more hours instead of merely four. Doesn't mean he'll have a more invested role.

Some times, bro, I wonder what sort of medical condition compels you to invent news. Is it a tumor?
YoungChris writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:59 PM

@minkowski lmao!! you're funny ...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:55:20 PM

I am a SAG actor and I am telling you that slightly more than 4 hours on set is no more than a cameo. This includes make-up, lighting changes, camera angle changes, lunch, and sitting around talking. If his 10 second cameo in "X-men: First Class" took 4 hours to shoot then even 8 hours is just a cameo. Even "under 5" actors might be on set 10 hours. person who runs this site needs to stop making really bad uneducated assumptions cuz it makes him look ignorant.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:06:51 PM

PHOENIX is right
Now hook me up with part

Im a better actor than Ahnold
You shouldv seen the last mexican chic i nailed
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:08:19 PM

Whoever writes the headlines should work for Craigslist
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:24:13 PM

Swing and a miss.
shiteater writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:10 PM

I thought only teenaged schoolgirls twisted stories this much, put words in people's mouths and invented dramatic news out of nothing. That is until I started reading WP. At least it looks like the visitors here are wise to it and taking these headlines with a grain of salt.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:42:48 PM

Alex probably thinks he's Sarah Connor and the news is the future.

"The future, always so clear to me, has become like a black highway at night. We were in uncharted territory now... making up history as we went along."
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:33:16 AM

That pisses me off. The new X-Men series had me hopeful due to being the beginning and unattached with The "Wolverine and friends" trilogy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:07:37 AM

@Mink

You can't salvage the unsalvagable, Just as you can't save the Unsavable, Alex is a moron sometimes.... But he does do his job of providing somewhat interesting news on movies when I'm somewhat indeed and for that!

I continue to come back!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:14:38 AM

Youre a FAG actor posting at worstpreviews?I might want your autograph one day,before you start chilling with Connor cruise

Hows that working out for ya?

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:06:56 PM

lol2bando
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:07:49 PM

^@
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:51:15 PM

lol@bando
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

@Bandolero999,

I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:28:00 PM

Nah I've done xtra stuff before but good luck if you make it far.I rather work in production
Chris_G writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:35:16 PM

Once again, the comment-posters here prove to be idiots. "Oh my God, how is The Wolverine set after The Last Stand if he has Bone Claws in the picture" because the film has flashbacks, retards. "Oh my God, how do you know it won't just be a cameo?" Because he mentioned in an EARLIER report "There will be more claws in this." So he AT LEAST has one fight scene, I think it's pretty safe to say that his role will be at least a supporting one.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:42:49 AM

"I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild."

That's probably WHY they went with SAG instead of FAG.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:44:32 AM

I hope they make this stuff work, I mean part from The Last Stand all were very watchable.

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved