WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a Cameo

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a CameoSubmit Comment
Director Bryan Singer (X-Men) recently revealed that Hugh Jackman will be reprising his Wolverine role in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past.

Jackman has now updated his Twitter account confirming the news, and hinting that his role will be more than just a cameo. "Great to be back where it all began with Bryan Singer and 'X-Men: Days of Future Past,'" he wrote. "And to work with the new cast for more than four hours this time."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Wolverine is a major part of the "Days of Future Past" comic book storyline.

Source: Twitter

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:24:31 PM

All that means, Alex, is that Jackman's cameo this time will take five or more hours instead of merely four. Doesn't mean he'll have a more invested role.

Some times, bro, I wonder what sort of medical condition compels you to invent news. Is it a tumor?
YoungChris writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:59 PM

@minkowski lmao!! you're funny ...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:55:20 PM

I am a SAG actor and I am telling you that slightly more than 4 hours on set is no more than a cameo. This includes make-up, lighting changes, camera angle changes, lunch, and sitting around talking. If his 10 second cameo in "X-men: First Class" took 4 hours to shoot then even 8 hours is just a cameo. Even "under 5" actors might be on set 10 hours. person who runs this site needs to stop making really bad uneducated assumptions cuz it makes him look ignorant.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:06:51 PM

PHOENIX is right
Now hook me up with part

Im a better actor than Ahnold
You shouldv seen the last mexican chic i nailed
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:08:19 PM

Whoever writes the headlines should work for Craigslist
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:24:13 PM

Swing and a miss.
shiteater writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:10 PM

I thought only teenaged schoolgirls twisted stories this much, put words in people's mouths and invented dramatic news out of nothing. That is until I started reading WP. At least it looks like the visitors here are wise to it and taking these headlines with a grain of salt.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:42:48 PM

Alex probably thinks he's Sarah Connor and the news is the future.

"The future, always so clear to me, has become like a black highway at night. We were in uncharted territory now... making up history as we went along."
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:33:16 AM

That pisses me off. The new X-Men series had me hopeful due to being the beginning and unattached with The "Wolverine and friends" trilogy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:07:37 AM


You can't salvage the unsalvagable, Just as you can't save the Unsavable, Alex is a moron sometimes.... But he does do his job of providing somewhat interesting news on movies when I'm somewhat indeed and for that!

I continue to come back!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:14:38 AM

Youre a FAG actor posting at worstpreviews?I might want your autograph one day,before you start chilling with Connor cruise

Hows that working out for ya?

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:06:56 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:07:49 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:51:15 PM

Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM


I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:28:00 PM

Nah I've done xtra stuff before but good luck if you make it far.I rather work in production
Chris_G writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:35:16 PM

Once again, the comment-posters here prove to be idiots. "Oh my God, how is The Wolverine set after The Last Stand if he has Bone Claws in the picture" because the film has flashbacks, retards. "Oh my God, how do you know it won't just be a cameo?" Because he mentioned in an EARLIER report "There will be more claws in this." So he AT LEAST has one fight scene, I think it's pretty safe to say that his role will be at least a supporting one.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:42:49 AM

"I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild."

That's probably WHY they went with SAG instead of FAG.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:44:32 AM

I hope they make this stuff work, I mean part from The Last Stand all were very watchable.

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved