WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a Cameo

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a CameoSubmit Comment
Director Bryan Singer (X-Men) recently revealed that Hugh Jackman will be reprising his Wolverine role in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past.

Jackman has now updated his Twitter account confirming the news, and hinting that his role will be more than just a cameo. "Great to be back where it all began with Bryan Singer and 'X-Men: Days of Future Past,'" he wrote. "And to work with the new cast for more than four hours this time."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Wolverine is a major part of the "Days of Future Past" comic book storyline.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:24:31 PM

All that means, Alex, is that Jackman's cameo this time will take five or more hours instead of merely four. Doesn't mean he'll have a more invested role.

Some times, bro, I wonder what sort of medical condition compels you to invent news. Is it a tumor?
YoungChris writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:59 PM

@minkowski lmao!! you're funny ...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:55:20 PM

I am a SAG actor and I am telling you that slightly more than 4 hours on set is no more than a cameo. This includes make-up, lighting changes, camera angle changes, lunch, and sitting around talking. If his 10 second cameo in "X-men: First Class" took 4 hours to shoot then even 8 hours is just a cameo. Even "under 5" actors might be on set 10 hours. person who runs this site needs to stop making really bad uneducated assumptions cuz it makes him look ignorant.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:06:51 PM

PHOENIX is right
Now hook me up with part

Im a better actor than Ahnold
You shouldv seen the last mexican chic i nailed
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:08:19 PM

Whoever writes the headlines should work for Craigslist
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:24:13 PM

Swing and a miss.
shiteater writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:10 PM

I thought only teenaged schoolgirls twisted stories this much, put words in people's mouths and invented dramatic news out of nothing. That is until I started reading WP. At least it looks like the visitors here are wise to it and taking these headlines with a grain of salt.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:42:48 PM

Alex probably thinks he's Sarah Connor and the news is the future.

"The future, always so clear to me, has become like a black highway at night. We were in uncharted territory now... making up history as we went along."
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:33:16 AM

That pisses me off. The new X-Men series had me hopeful due to being the beginning and unattached with The "Wolverine and friends" trilogy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:07:37 AM

@Mink

You can't salvage the unsalvagable, Just as you can't save the Unsavable, Alex is a moron sometimes.... But he does do his job of providing somewhat interesting news on movies when I'm somewhat indeed and for that!

I continue to come back!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:14:38 AM

Youre a FAG actor posting at worstpreviews?I might want your autograph one day,before you start chilling with Connor cruise

Hows that working out for ya?

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:06:56 PM

lol2bando
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:07:49 PM

^@
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:51:15 PM

lol@bando
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

@Bandolero999,

I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:28:00 PM

Nah I've done xtra stuff before but good luck if you make it far.I rather work in production
Chris_G writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:35:16 PM

Once again, the comment-posters here prove to be idiots. "Oh my God, how is The Wolverine set after The Last Stand if he has Bone Claws in the picture" because the film has flashbacks, retards. "Oh my God, how do you know it won't just be a cameo?" Because he mentioned in an EARLIER report "There will be more claws in this." So he AT LEAST has one fight scene, I think it's pretty safe to say that his role will be at least a supporting one.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:42:49 AM

"I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild."

That's probably WHY they went with SAG instead of FAG.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:44:32 AM

I hope they make this stuff work, I mean part from The Last Stand all were very watchable.

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved