WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a Cameo

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a CameoSubmit Comment
Director Bryan Singer (X-Men) recently revealed that Hugh Jackman will be reprising his Wolverine role in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past.

Jackman has now updated his Twitter account confirming the news, and hinting that his role will be more than just a cameo. "Great to be back where it all began with Bryan Singer and 'X-Men: Days of Future Past,'" he wrote. "And to work with the new cast for more than four hours this time."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Wolverine is a major part of the "Days of Future Past" comic book storyline.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:24:31 PM

All that means, Alex, is that Jackman's cameo this time will take five or more hours instead of merely four. Doesn't mean he'll have a more invested role.

Some times, bro, I wonder what sort of medical condition compels you to invent news. Is it a tumor?
YoungChris writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:59 PM

@minkowski lmao!! you're funny ...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:55:20 PM

I am a SAG actor and I am telling you that slightly more than 4 hours on set is no more than a cameo. This includes make-up, lighting changes, camera angle changes, lunch, and sitting around talking. If his 10 second cameo in "X-men: First Class" took 4 hours to shoot then even 8 hours is just a cameo. Even "under 5" actors might be on set 10 hours. person who runs this site needs to stop making really bad uneducated assumptions cuz it makes him look ignorant.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:06:51 PM

PHOENIX is right
Now hook me up with part

Im a better actor than Ahnold
You shouldv seen the last mexican chic i nailed
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:08:19 PM

Whoever writes the headlines should work for Craigslist
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:24:13 PM

Swing and a miss.
shiteater writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:10 PM

I thought only teenaged schoolgirls twisted stories this much, put words in people's mouths and invented dramatic news out of nothing. That is until I started reading WP. At least it looks like the visitors here are wise to it and taking these headlines with a grain of salt.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:42:48 PM

Alex probably thinks he's Sarah Connor and the news is the future.

"The future, always so clear to me, has become like a black highway at night. We were in uncharted territory now... making up history as we went along."
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:33:16 AM

That pisses me off. The new X-Men series had me hopeful due to being the beginning and unattached with The "Wolverine and friends" trilogy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:07:37 AM

@Mink

You can't salvage the unsalvagable, Just as you can't save the Unsavable, Alex is a moron sometimes.... But he does do his job of providing somewhat interesting news on movies when I'm somewhat indeed and for that!

I continue to come back!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:14:38 AM

Youre a FAG actor posting at worstpreviews?I might want your autograph one day,before you start chilling with Connor cruise

Hows that working out for ya?

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:06:56 PM

lol2bando
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:07:49 PM

^@
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:51:15 PM

lol@bando
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

@Bandolero999,

I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:28:00 PM

Nah I've done xtra stuff before but good luck if you make it far.I rather work in production
Chris_G writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:35:16 PM

Once again, the comment-posters here prove to be idiots. "Oh my God, how is The Wolverine set after The Last Stand if he has Bone Claws in the picture" because the film has flashbacks, retards. "Oh my God, how do you know it won't just be a cameo?" Because he mentioned in an EARLIER report "There will be more claws in this." So he AT LEAST has one fight scene, I think it's pretty safe to say that his role will be at least a supporting one.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:42:49 AM

"I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild."

That's probably WHY they went with SAG instead of FAG.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:44:32 AM

I hope they make this stuff work, I mean part from The Last Stand all were very watchable.

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved