WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a Cameo

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says His "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Role is NOT a CameoSubmit Comment
Director Bryan Singer (X-Men) recently revealed that Hugh Jackman will be reprising his Wolverine role in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past.

Jackman has now updated his Twitter account confirming the news, and hinting that his role will be more than just a cameo. "Great to be back where it all began with Bryan Singer and 'X-Men: Days of Future Past,'" he wrote. "And to work with the new cast for more than four hours this time."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

Wolverine is a major part of the "Days of Future Past" comic book storyline.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:24:31 PM

All that means, Alex, is that Jackman's cameo this time will take five or more hours instead of merely four. Doesn't mean he'll have a more invested role.

Some times, bro, I wonder what sort of medical condition compels you to invent news. Is it a tumor?
YoungChris writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:59 PM

@minkowski lmao!! you're funny ...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:55:20 PM

I am a SAG actor and I am telling you that slightly more than 4 hours on set is no more than a cameo. This includes make-up, lighting changes, camera angle changes, lunch, and sitting around talking. If his 10 second cameo in "X-men: First Class" took 4 hours to shoot then even 8 hours is just a cameo. Even "under 5" actors might be on set 10 hours. person who runs this site needs to stop making really bad uneducated assumptions cuz it makes him look ignorant.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:06:51 PM

PHOENIX is right
Now hook me up with part

Im a better actor than Ahnold
You shouldv seen the last mexican chic i nailed
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:08:19 PM

Whoever writes the headlines should work for Craigslist
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:24:13 PM

Swing and a miss.
shiteater writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:25:10 PM

I thought only teenaged schoolgirls twisted stories this much, put words in people's mouths and invented dramatic news out of nothing. That is until I started reading WP. At least it looks like the visitors here are wise to it and taking these headlines with a grain of salt.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:42:48 PM

Alex probably thinks he's Sarah Connor and the news is the future.

"The future, always so clear to me, has become like a black highway at night. We were in uncharted territory now... making up history as we went along."
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:33:16 AM

That pisses me off. The new X-Men series had me hopeful due to being the beginning and unattached with The "Wolverine and friends" trilogy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:07:37 AM

@Mink

You can't salvage the unsalvagable, Just as you can't save the Unsavable, Alex is a moron sometimes.... But he does do his job of providing somewhat interesting news on movies when I'm somewhat indeed and for that!

I continue to come back!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 5:14:38 AM

Youre a FAG actor posting at worstpreviews?I might want your autograph one day,before you start chilling with Connor cruise

Hows that working out for ya?

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:06:56 PM

lol2bando
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:07:49 PM

^@
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 12:51:15 PM

lol@bando
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:29 PM

@Bandolero999,

I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:28:00 PM

Nah I've done xtra stuff before but good luck if you make it far.I rather work in production
Chris_G writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:35:16 PM

Once again, the comment-posters here prove to be idiots. "Oh my God, how is The Wolverine set after The Last Stand if he has Bone Claws in the picture" because the film has flashbacks, retards. "Oh my God, how do you know it won't just be a cameo?" Because he mentioned in an EARLIER report "There will be more claws in this." So he AT LEAST has one fight scene, I think it's pretty safe to say that his role will be at least a supporting one.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 12:42:49 AM

"I guess it's a good thing they went with Screen Actors Guild instead of Film Actors Guild."

That's probably WHY they went with SAG instead of FAG.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 27th, 2012 at 1:44:32 AM

I hope they make this stuff work, I mean part from The Last Stand all were very watchable.

I have been super busy for a few days so have not been seeing the gossip, so out of mere curiosity what happened to jb/Mcqueen? Mink more or less exposed the situation and I have lost track of the "Days Of Our Lives" of the site lol :)

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved