WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Edgar Wright's "The World's End," with Simon Pegg and Nick Frost

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Edgar WrightSubmit Comment
We just got to see a trailer for the upcoming "end of the world" comedy, "This Is The End," starring Seth Rogen, James Franco, and Jonah Hill. And now, Simon Pegg has unveiled the first photo from "The World's End," a new movie which re-teams him with Nick Frost and director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz). Check out the photo below.

Plot: Twenty years after attempting an epic pub crawl, five childhood friends reunite when one of them becomes hell bent on trying the drinking marathon again. They are convinced to stage an encore by mate Gary King, a 40-year old man trapped at the cigarette end of his teens, who drags his reluctant pals to their home town and once again attempts to reach the fabled pub, The World's End. As they attempt to reconcile the past and present, they realize the real struggle is for the future, not just theirs but humankind's. Reaching The World’s End is the least of their worries.

The movie co-stars Martin Freeman, Paddy Considine, Eddie Marsan and Rosamund Pike, and is set to hit theaters on October 25th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:22:21 PM

If only Edgar Wright could work the magic he had back when he was hungry enough to make Shaun of the Dead.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:32:53 PM

I'm a fan of these two.so this will most likely be great.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:03 PM

Never saw Scott Pilgrim, so for me, his magic ended with Hot Fuzz, which was a significant step down from Shaun of the Dead.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:10:47 PM

Luvit when these three get together
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:44:17 PM

I feel the same way about Three Stooges shorts with Curly.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:45:26 PM

Shawn of the dead was good, I own it on DVD, didnt care for HottFuzz, but Scott Pilgrim was amazing lol the whole movie was so unique and well done, I loved all the video game-play refrences. Definatly the best movie made after a video game by far. I haven't seen wrech it ralph yet though
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:29 AM

At a quick glance I thought Simon Pegg was Bradley Cooper hahaha! I'm trippin
Sev writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:00 AM

Scott Pilgrim was great, if you've watched their TV Series 'Spaced' Wright has gone back to that style for Pilgrim, works so well :) I think Pegg went a little too serious and whiny with his character in Hott Fuzz and from that pic it's got the same feel. Hope this is better than Fuzz though, although production values over a good script and comedic delivery usually ruins the British comedy style :( Can feel that here :(
ghosttomost writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:05 AM

I felt the same way about Hot Fuzz the first time i watched it, and didn't watch it again for a year or two. But when I revisited it I really changed my mind. I love it, and I think its a lot funnier than people give it credit for. I'm not saying it's Shaun of the Dead good, but it's damn good...
Stapes writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 9:35:57 AM

Scott pilgrim and paul were terrible. Last minute gift ideas for people you despise, you can get scott pilgrim on bluray in the 1trunk dollar bin at walmart next to a hundred sh*tty low budget mexican thillers. If you hurry you can save it from its final destination... a landfill.
shannonrmp writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

whoever said paul was rubbish - completely irrelevant, edgar wright did not direct that filth - well done.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved