WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed
Mar 20th, 2015
Jim Carrey and Keanu Reeves to Star in "The Bad Batch" Cannibal Film
Mar 20th, 2015
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"
Mar 19th, 2015
"Sharknado 3" Gets Title and Release Date
Mar 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Edgar Wright's "The World's End," with Simon Pegg and Nick Frost

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Edgar WrightSubmit Comment
We just got to see a trailer for the upcoming "end of the world" comedy, "This Is The End," starring Seth Rogen, James Franco, and Jonah Hill. And now, Simon Pegg has unveiled the first photo from "The World's End," a new movie which re-teams him with Nick Frost and director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz). Check out the photo below.

Plot: Twenty years after attempting an epic pub crawl, five childhood friends reunite when one of them becomes hell bent on trying the drinking marathon again. They are convinced to stage an encore by mate Gary King, a 40-year old man trapped at the cigarette end of his teens, who drags his reluctant pals to their home town and once again attempts to reach the fabled pub, The World's End. As they attempt to reconcile the past and present, they realize the real struggle is for the future, not just theirs but humankind's. Reaching The World’s End is the least of their worries.

The movie co-stars Martin Freeman, Paddy Considine, Eddie Marsan and Rosamund Pike, and is set to hit theaters on October 25th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:22:21 PM

If only Edgar Wright could work the magic he had back when he was hungry enough to make Shaun of the Dead.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:32:53 PM

I'm a fan of these two.so this will most likely be great.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:03 PM

Never saw Scott Pilgrim, so for me, his magic ended with Hot Fuzz, which was a significant step down from Shaun of the Dead.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:10:47 PM

Luvit when these three get together
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:44:17 PM

I feel the same way about Three Stooges shorts with Curly.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:45:26 PM

Shawn of the dead was good, I own it on DVD, didnt care for HottFuzz, but Scott Pilgrim was amazing lol the whole movie was so unique and well done, I loved all the video game-play refrences. Definatly the best movie made after a video game by far. I haven't seen wrech it ralph yet though
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:29 AM

At a quick glance I thought Simon Pegg was Bradley Cooper hahaha! I'm trippin
Sev writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:00 AM

Scott Pilgrim was great, if you've watched their TV Series 'Spaced' Wright has gone back to that style for Pilgrim, works so well :) I think Pegg went a little too serious and whiny with his character in Hott Fuzz and from that pic it's got the same feel. Hope this is better than Fuzz though, although production values over a good script and comedic delivery usually ruins the British comedy style :( Can feel that here :(
ghosttomost writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:05 AM

I felt the same way about Hot Fuzz the first time i watched it, and didn't watch it again for a year or two. But when I revisited it I really changed my mind. I love it, and I think its a lot funnier than people give it credit for. I'm not saying it's Shaun of the Dead good, but it's damn good...
Stapes writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 9:35:57 AM

Scott pilgrim and paul were terrible. Last minute gift ideas for people you despise, you can get scott pilgrim on bluray in the 1trunk dollar bin at walmart next to a hundred sh*tty low budget mexican thillers. If you hurry you can save it from its final destination... a landfill.
shannonrmp writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

whoever said paul was rubbish - completely irrelevant, edgar wright did not direct that filth - well done.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved