WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Edgar Wright's "The World's End," with Simon Pegg and Nick Frost

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Edgar WrightSubmit Comment
We just got to see a trailer for the upcoming "end of the world" comedy, "This Is The End," starring Seth Rogen, James Franco, and Jonah Hill. And now, Simon Pegg has unveiled the first photo from "The World's End," a new movie which re-teams him with Nick Frost and director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz). Check out the photo below.

Plot: Twenty years after attempting an epic pub crawl, five childhood friends reunite when one of them becomes hell bent on trying the drinking marathon again. They are convinced to stage an encore by mate Gary King, a 40-year old man trapped at the cigarette end of his teens, who drags his reluctant pals to their home town and once again attempts to reach the fabled pub, The World's End. As they attempt to reconcile the past and present, they realize the real struggle is for the future, not just theirs but humankind's. Reaching The World’s End is the least of their worries.

The movie co-stars Martin Freeman, Paddy Considine, Eddie Marsan and Rosamund Pike, and is set to hit theaters on October 25th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:22:21 PM

If only Edgar Wright could work the magic he had back when he was hungry enough to make Shaun of the Dead.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:32:53 PM

I'm a fan of these two.so this will most likely be great.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:03 PM

Never saw Scott Pilgrim, so for me, his magic ended with Hot Fuzz, which was a significant step down from Shaun of the Dead.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:10:47 PM

Luvit when these three get together
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:44:17 PM

I feel the same way about Three Stooges shorts with Curly.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:45:26 PM

Shawn of the dead was good, I own it on DVD, didnt care for HottFuzz, but Scott Pilgrim was amazing lol the whole movie was so unique and well done, I loved all the video game-play refrences. Definatly the best movie made after a video game by far. I haven't seen wrech it ralph yet though
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:29 AM

At a quick glance I thought Simon Pegg was Bradley Cooper hahaha! I'm trippin
Sev writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:00 AM

Scott Pilgrim was great, if you've watched their TV Series 'Spaced' Wright has gone back to that style for Pilgrim, works so well :) I think Pegg went a little too serious and whiny with his character in Hott Fuzz and from that pic it's got the same feel. Hope this is better than Fuzz though, although production values over a good script and comedic delivery usually ruins the British comedy style :( Can feel that here :(
ghosttomost writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:05 AM

I felt the same way about Hot Fuzz the first time i watched it, and didn't watch it again for a year or two. But when I revisited it I really changed my mind. I love it, and I think its a lot funnier than people give it credit for. I'm not saying it's Shaun of the Dead good, but it's damn good...
Stapes writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 9:35:57 AM

Scott pilgrim and paul were terrible. Last minute gift ideas for people you despise, you can get scott pilgrim on bluray in the 1trunk dollar bin at walmart next to a hundred sh*tty low budget mexican thillers. If you hurry you can save it from its final destination... a landfill.
shannonrmp writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

whoever said paul was rubbish - completely irrelevant, edgar wright did not direct that filth - well done.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved