WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
"Divergent" to Split Last Book Into Two Movie, Release Dates Announced
Apr 12th, 2014
Johnny Depp Joins Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Apr 12th, 2014
"Street Fighter: Assassin's First" Web Series Unveils Ryu Trailer
Apr 12th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Reveals a Few "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Plot Details
Apr 12th, 2014
New Trailer for "24: Live Another Day" TV Series
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Edgar Wright's "The World's End," with Simon Pegg and Nick Frost

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Edgar WrightSubmit Comment
We just got to see a trailer for the upcoming "end of the world" comedy, "This Is The End," starring Seth Rogen, James Franco, and Jonah Hill. And now, Simon Pegg has unveiled the first photo from "The World's End," a new movie which re-teams him with Nick Frost and director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz). Check out the photo below.

Plot: Twenty years after attempting an epic pub crawl, five childhood friends reunite when one of them becomes hell bent on trying the drinking marathon again. They are convinced to stage an encore by mate Gary King, a 40-year old man trapped at the cigarette end of his teens, who drags his reluctant pals to their home town and once again attempts to reach the fabled pub, The World's End. As they attempt to reconcile the past and present, they realize the real struggle is for the future, not just theirs but humankind's. Reaching The World’s End is the least of their worries.

The movie co-stars Martin Freeman, Paddy Considine, Eddie Marsan and Rosamund Pike, and is set to hit theaters on October 25th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:22:21 PM

If only Edgar Wright could work the magic he had back when he was hungry enough to make Shaun of the Dead.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:32:53 PM

I'm a fan of these two.so this will most likely be great.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:03 PM

Never saw Scott Pilgrim, so for me, his magic ended with Hot Fuzz, which was a significant step down from Shaun of the Dead.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:10:47 PM

Luvit when these three get together
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:44:17 PM

I feel the same way about Three Stooges shorts with Curly.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:45:26 PM

Shawn of the dead was good, I own it on DVD, didnt care for HottFuzz, but Scott Pilgrim was amazing lol the whole movie was so unique and well done, I loved all the video game-play refrences. Definatly the best movie made after a video game by far. I haven't seen wrech it ralph yet though
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:29 AM

At a quick glance I thought Simon Pegg was Bradley Cooper hahaha! I'm trippin
Sev writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:00 AM

Scott Pilgrim was great, if you've watched their TV Series 'Spaced' Wright has gone back to that style for Pilgrim, works so well :) I think Pegg went a little too serious and whiny with his character in Hott Fuzz and from that pic it's got the same feel. Hope this is better than Fuzz though, although production values over a good script and comedic delivery usually ruins the British comedy style :( Can feel that here :(
ghosttomost writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:05 AM

I felt the same way about Hot Fuzz the first time i watched it, and didn't watch it again for a year or two. But when I revisited it I really changed my mind. I love it, and I think its a lot funnier than people give it credit for. I'm not saying it's Shaun of the Dead good, but it's damn good...
Stapes writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 9:35:57 AM

Scott pilgrim and paul were terrible. Last minute gift ideas for people you despise, you can get scott pilgrim on bluray in the 1trunk dollar bin at walmart next to a hundred sh*tty low budget mexican thillers. If you hurry you can save it from its final destination... a landfill.
shannonrmp writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

whoever said paul was rubbish - completely irrelevant, edgar wright did not direct that filth - well done.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Josh Brolin Says He Was Almost Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved