WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Edgar Wright's "The World's End," with Simon Pegg and Nick Frost

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Edgar WrightSubmit Comment
We just got to see a trailer for the upcoming "end of the world" comedy, "This Is The End," starring Seth Rogen, James Franco, and Jonah Hill. And now, Simon Pegg has unveiled the first photo from "The World's End," a new movie which re-teams him with Nick Frost and director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz). Check out the photo below.

Plot: Twenty years after attempting an epic pub crawl, five childhood friends reunite when one of them becomes hell bent on trying the drinking marathon again. They are convinced to stage an encore by mate Gary King, a 40-year old man trapped at the cigarette end of his teens, who drags his reluctant pals to their home town and once again attempts to reach the fabled pub, The World's End. As they attempt to reconcile the past and present, they realize the real struggle is for the future, not just theirs but humankind's. Reaching The World’s End is the least of their worries.

The movie co-stars Martin Freeman, Paddy Considine, Eddie Marsan and Rosamund Pike, and is set to hit theaters on October 25th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)

Source: Twitter

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:22:21 PM

If only Edgar Wright could work the magic he had back when he was hungry enough to make Shaun of the Dead.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:32:53 PM

I'm a fan of these two.so this will most likely be great.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:37:03 PM

Never saw Scott Pilgrim, so for me, his magic ended with Hot Fuzz, which was a significant step down from Shaun of the Dead.
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:10:47 PM

Luvit when these three get together
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:44:17 PM

I feel the same way about Three Stooges shorts with Curly.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:45:26 PM

Shawn of the dead was good, I own it on DVD, didnt care for HottFuzz, but Scott Pilgrim was amazing lol the whole movie was so unique and well done, I loved all the video game-play refrences. Definatly the best movie made after a video game by far. I haven't seen wrech it ralph yet though
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:29 AM

At a quick glance I thought Simon Pegg was Bradley Cooper hahaha! I'm trippin
Sev writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:00 AM

Scott Pilgrim was great, if you've watched their TV Series 'Spaced' Wright has gone back to that style for Pilgrim, works so well :) I think Pegg went a little too serious and whiny with his character in Hott Fuzz and from that pic it's got the same feel. Hope this is better than Fuzz though, although production values over a good script and comedic delivery usually ruins the British comedy style :( Can feel that here :(
ghosttomost writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:05 AM

I felt the same way about Hot Fuzz the first time i watched it, and didn't watch it again for a year or two. But when I revisited it I really changed my mind. I love it, and I think its a lot funnier than people give it credit for. I'm not saying it's Shaun of the Dead good, but it's damn good...
Stapes writes:
on December 23rd, 2012 at 9:35:57 AM

Scott pilgrim and paul were terrible. Last minute gift ideas for people you despise, you can get scott pilgrim on bluray in the 1trunk dollar bin at walmart next to a hundred sh*tty low budget mexican thillers. If you hurry you can save it from its final destination... a landfill.
shannonrmp writes:
on January 18th, 2013 at 7:20:24 AM

whoever said paul was rubbish - completely irrelevant, edgar wright did not direct that filth - well done.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved