WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Voted the Worst Movie Of All Time, "Spider-Man 3" and "X-Men 3" Also on the List

Posted: December 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Voted the Worst Movie Of All Time, "Spider-Man 3" and "X-Men 3" Also on the ListSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, RiffTrax, which is owned by the guys behind "Mystery Science Theater 3000," asked its users to vote for the Worst Movie of All Time. IGN then stepped in and urged its users to visit the site and vote.

After several weeks, over 500,000 people voted and RiffTrax now has a list consisting of 25 movies. Taking first place is "The Twilight Saga" with 35,593 votes. "Batman and Robin" took second place, followed by "Catwoman."

The list is filled with some terrible films, but also movies that were considered disappointing that probably don't deserve to be among the worst movies of all time. Check out the full list below.

1. The Twilight Saga (35,593 votes)

2. Batman and Robin (27,929 votes)

3. Catwoman (22,544 votes)

4. Spider-Man 3 (19,152 votes)

5. Last Airbender (18,086 votes)

6. Super Mario Bros (17,755 votes)

7. Battlefield Earth (16,138 votes)

8. Jack and Jill (15,720 votes)

9. Son of the Mask (14,680 votes)

10. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (13,792 votes)

11. High School Musical (12,878 votes)

12. Birdemic: Shock and Terror (11,076 votes)

13. Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace (10,795 votes)

14. Troll 2 (10,384 votes)

15. Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull (10,353 votes)

16. X-Men: The Last Stand (10,341 votes)

17. The Room (8,918 votes)

18. The Happening (8,286 votes)

19. Eragon (8,272 votes)

20. Transformers: Dark of the Moon (8,269 votes)

21. Manos: The Hands of Fate (8,148 votes)

22. Battleship (7,942 votes)

23. Plan 9 From Outer Space (7,696 votes)

24. The Wicker Man (7,614 votes)

25. Santa and the Ice Cream Bunny (7,278 votes)

Source: RiffTrax


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Sage writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:00:43 AM

An interesting list, obviously compiled by nerds with a very short memory. Are we supposed to believe that nobody made sh*t movies before 1995? Everybody who thinks that "The Happening" is that awful should be forced to sit through "Five on the Black Hand Side" or Jack Nicholson's "Wolf" a couple times.
Janus writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:02:07 AM

Ratner will be proud to have made the list with his infamous X3. Long live the Singer-Vaughn team!
The Tall Man writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:03:17 AM

There are several "it's so bad it's good' type of films on this list. A couple of my favorites such as these would also have to include 'The Nail Gun Massacre' and 'Zombie Lake'.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:22:23 AM

Where is Prometheus?
McQueen writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:45:25 AM

Night Shyamalan is clearly the winner here and probably his next film will be added to this list too.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:50:03 AM

Santa and the ice cream bunny? Lmao wtf is that? I don't necisarily disagree with this list, I just think about 5 of those films could easily placed with worse films.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:52:04 AM

I could make a better list of B horror films that are WAY worse then all these..
Morbius writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:56:51 AM

Indy 4 wasn't a bad film. It was pretty good (aside from skipping over character development). The ending was awful, but that doesn't make a film bad.

How did Human Centipede, or Creep, or Howard the Duck (which I love...) not end up on the list? Hudson Hawk? THE CORE?!

sh*t list.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 8:00:57 AM

American Ninja 3, Exorcist 2,Shark Night, The Box and The Final Destination all are a lot worse than most of the films on that list IMO
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 8:07:31 AM

Morbius

haha I really liked Hudson Hawk (Think i'm the only one who did though)
McQueen writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 8:12:18 AM

No Trailer, you're not the only one. Willis wasn't that bad but I enjoyed it mostly just to see the crazy bitch and her huge lips. She was funny before she even spoke.
KaloVisor writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:49:23 AM

half those movies aren't even bad. Sure Spider-Man 3 was disappointing. but it was far from the worst movie of all time. I even liked it. same with X-Men 3. I'm probably the only one here. but Twilight does not deserve the worst movie of all time, sure it may not be the best made movie ever. but it's still enjoyable. Star Wars Episode is the reason why I got into star wars, sure it has weak character development and I'm sure it was big disappointment for OT fans. had I been 20 something when it came out I would have been. but I was 9! and I loved it so I can't and the dual at the end alone, keeps it out of any worst 25 movies of all time.
Dark8 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:28:20 AM

Mcqueen STFU everyone here is tired of your bitching nd moaning so just leave us alone and STFU
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:31:35 AM

The Wicker Man remake is on here and the rest of the sh*tty remakes aren't?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:36:39 AM

The worst films of all time were:

1. Kung Pow
2. Birdemic: Shock and Terror
3. Last Airbender
4. Double Dragon
5. The Artist
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 10:58:59 AM

Bullit

Yeah Sandra Bernhard is one f*cked up Chick (i think it's female).

She was Very,Very good with De Niro in Scorsese's the brilliant King of Comedy.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:01:04 AM

^ In which Jerry Lewis totally stole the movie from everybody, Wellworth checking out !
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:11:59 AM

@Trailer

LOL the box was so awful, Saw that sh*t in theaters..
McQueen writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:12:21 AM

^ ^ Absolutely.
McQueen writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:12:54 AM

*Meant at Trailer.
McQueen writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:13:54 AM

@Darksh*t


Callate Cabrón!

Johnnyb writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:31:25 AM

Glad that TDKR didn't made it, after too much hate and distress thanks to the Colorado incident!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:46:13 AM

none of these can be worse then this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05nWByyD1kw
KillerCOck writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:57:41 AM

TDKR deserves to be on this list. At least right in between Spider-man 3 and Last Airbender. I'd put before Batman and Robin for real.
McQueen writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 12:08:37 PM

@Rambo

LOL! Good call.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 12:55:23 PM

Spiderman 3 is worse than Manos? Revenge of the Fallen is worse than Plan 9? lol.

Sounds like a high school unpopularity contest, and not a vote from people who known anything about film, or else Dark of the Moon wouldn't be listed as a worse flick than Battleship.

@KaloVisor: Exactly.
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 1:25:37 PM

'Indy 4 wasn't a bad film. It was pretty good (aside from skipping over character development). The ending was awful, but that doesn't make a film bad.' --- everything you just described makes it a bad film.

As for: 'Santa and the Ice Cream Bunny' - how did even enough people see that to vote on it? It's porn... right?

minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 2:06:37 PM

Santa and the Ice Cream Bunny is a 1972 made for television (I think) movie, for kids.

You can watch this piece of cinematic sh*t online, but why the hell would you want to?

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL93922F131FB18090

Cinemassacre review

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RgITkI2uXFA

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 2:16:46 PM

Brian De Palma's Redacted and The Black Dahlia were awful films and should be on this list, especially the latter because it's borderline unwatchable.
kBob writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 2:22:08 PM

Terrible list. Spider-man 3 isn't the third worst film of all time. Just because it had some corny dance scenes and crappy Venom does not make it a horrible movie. Disappointing, yes, but by no means an awful film.

You know what's an awful film. Date Movie. Why doesn't that appear on this list? Where's Elektra? Where's Problem Child 2?
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 2:25:57 PM

The Change Up was one of the worst films I've seen in along time.

The again, some people enjoy watching children piss into a man's mouth.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 2:40:33 PM

problem child 2 is a f*ckin gem!
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:07:25 PM

The Bow-Tie Killer!
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:49:41 PM

I dont think Manos and Plan9 should be on this list
Thats like not putting your kids painting of you on the fridge cuz there is more fingers on one hand than the other

Why dont you put the first Scifi movie ever made on this list too while youre at it
The moon wasnt believable when the rocket hit its face
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 4:10:50 PM

Gangam style reached 1 billion views
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 4:27:39 PM

^
That because you wanna watch it again 15 minutes later
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 4:34:03 PM

Gangnam Style!
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 4:44:32 PM

wup wup wup!
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 5:15:55 PM

Tron Legacy.

Music A+
Cinematography A
Story B-
Acting B+

Not a terrible film, not an exemplary one either. Best part is the music, obviously. Great score.
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 5:21:36 PM

@rambo, bullit

"Hudson Hawk" is a misunderstood classic. Sure, it's bad, bud it's bad in an awesome way (like slapstic comedy from the 20's and 30's. Not sure if it was intentional though).

The Twilight Sage is one movie? I counted more.

As for the list - half of those movies are not good, but as much as "Battleship" is dumb - it doesnt deserve to be near Revenge of the Fallen. It delivered the goods in the action department.

X-men 3 had a sh*tty story with tons f plotholes, but action was miles and leagues better then Singer's (save for Nightcrawler sequence).

So, nice try with the list. And I'm honestly not sure if Dark Knight Rises was much better than Spider-Man 3 - they share a lot of common problems. (Come get me, internet).
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 5:54:49 PM

Op! op op op!

Opam Gangnam Stylee!

Anywho...

I'll have to get ripped one day and watch that icecream film!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 5:59:56 PM

Here's a couple shiity f*cking films..

-Lions for Lambs
-Sick (Horro film)
-The Box
-Resident Evil 4 Sucked ass

Almost every single 4th Horror film sequel. Lol
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:37:14 PM

The box had a good premise but the second half of the movie went nowhere.I wouldn't call it a bad movie but more of a visually appealing misfire
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:41:15 PM

bad movie - check any steven seagal movie from the last 10 years.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:49:10 PM

GI JOE: Rise of Cobra.

And: After finishing Tron: Legacy, my prediction: Star Wars 7 is going to rock your socks.

That is all, plebs.
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 7:58:33 PM

A good day to start wars
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 8:00:50 PM

^^lol. That should be WorstPreviews' motto.
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 8:41:29 PM

or:

if it's crashing don't come A'posting
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 11:11:09 PM

The sex tape I made with minks mom is better than twilight.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 2:12:35 AM

Oh and I didn't mind Hudson Hawk! Lol Maybe it's because Bruce Willis stared in it :P But I didn't mind it :)

As for the Box, I liked the premise, But the way they delivered it was sh*t lol
KillerCOck writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 4:10:55 AM

Star Wars 7 will be better than the rest but It'll still be f*cking sh*t.

The Box was good, nothing great or special but it wasn't bad. I loved Tron Legacy but mainly for the Score, the chicks and Jeff Bridges AKA the sh*t!

Hudson Hawk is an incredibly stupid but entertaining movie which i'm not proud to admit I own. I never heard of it and found it for 2 bux when I got it.

Lions for Lambs had a weak ending and build up but I didn't think it was horrible. I'm not a Redford fan at all doh.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 22nd, 2012 at 6:46:44 PM

Where is Being John Malkovich on this list? Its close to the top of mine.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 26th, 2012 at 8:41:00 PM

How is "The Room" not number 1? Why isn't Axe 'em on the list?

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved