WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Anchorman 2" and Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" Get Release Dates

Posted: December 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Anchorman 2" and Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced that the sequel to "Anchorman," called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues," will hit theaters exactly one year from today, December 20th, 2013. Will Ferrell, Steve Carell, David Koechner and Paul Rudd are all set to return.

Meanwhile, Open Road Films announced that Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" action thriller, will be released on January 24th, 2014. The new movie is directed by David Ayer (End of Watch) and co-stars Sam Worthington, Joe Manganiello, Terrence Howard, and Josh Holloway.

In the movie, Schwarzenegger plays the leader of an elite DEA task force that takes on the world's deadliest drug cartels. When the team successfully executes a high-risk raid on a cartel safe house, they think their work is done until, one-by-one, the ten members mysteriously start to be eliminated.

Source: Paramount Pictures, Open Road Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:10:13 AM

What's with these January releases for Arnold, Next step is straight to dvd if he's not careful.

looks a little meaner and leaner though !
Cannon writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:12:14 AM

Goddamnit. I thought Ten was coming out this year -- it was gonna be awesome: The Last Stand, Bullet to the Head, The Tomb and this movie all in one year. An ultimate Arnold and Stallone package.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:30:27 AM

too bad the world ends tomorrow
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:33:32 AM

Ayer did great with End of Watch.

January is not that bad this days if studio is looking for $60-90 mil. Gross.

Early september is the new dumping ground.
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:34:59 AM

"These days" (in russky accent: Aym nawt zat bad, yu facking jedit booton!)
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:54:38 AM

Thought Anchorman 2 was coming in out in April.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:11:51 AM

Kurskij

That is true it September can be a very uninsiring month at the flicks sometimes (Looper was ok this year) unless you like the Resident Evil movies that is.

January is just a crappy month all round, They should be thinking at least early April in that pre-summer slot and not when we are still chucking out our old unwanted left overs !

...................... Oh wait ;-)
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:14:12 AM

Speaking of Arnold (kind of)

Alyssa Milano was 40 yesterday WTF where the hell has all that time gone !!

I'd still take Charge of her anytime and i'm not a Charles !
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:20:24 AM

@tt

Those tits are getting old, aren't they?...

With Arnie i presume they're counting on overseas gross and pre-sales, same as with his sheriff movie. In this case January is a pretty good month. Looper did good, but as almost every September release it had a relatively weak start. September is like December but withou holidays and with hopes that weak competition will improve word of mouth.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:44:32 AM

Arnie slowly turning into a turtle but ill still gladly watch him clock up dozens of cheesy kills
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:05:47 AM

Kurskij

I guess so mate, Stallone's boxoffice draw has been a lot bigger outside of the USA pretty much since the very early 90's.

If his films are any good they will make money, No doubt.

I just hope they are better than his last 3 or 4 movies before he became Governor.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:45:11 AM

Arnold is looking like a fuhrer in that pic
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:46:15 AM

Can't wait for both of these films lol
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:07:07 PM

Sorry, but Arnie's way too old to play these characters. He looks older than Duvall's cop in Falling Down, the one chasing Douglas' character, and he was doing the one-day-to-retirement cliche.

And he looked absolutely expended in The Expendables 2.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:09:15 PM

Agree there Mink, His part in that movie was the weakest of all the cameo characters

... Yeah, Yeah we get it Arnold Your back blah blah blah
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:23:08 PM

^^People will defend Arnie because they're huge fans of his films even if he's obviously way too old and broken down to live up to even a third of his past performances.

I grew up on his flicks, and I was one of his most ardent fans, hell I loved the guy back when I thought he could do no wrong, and I know he has to eat and pay alimony, not necessarily in that order, but maybe he's way, way passed his sell-by date.

We'll see. I have a feeling though none of his current crop of films will make much money, and sure they're low budget, but that'll definitely keep him from anything more high profile, so...expect him to do a Willis/Cage/Pacino/DeNiro whoring out of his name to pay the rent.

Not looking good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:04:12 PM

Did someone say Willis!? Lol..

As far as I agree about Arnold being over with his career, I'm not Gonna lie, I'm still gonna see his stuff in theaters :P
Electro Rock writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:42:01 PM

Sailing on the same boat as you guys. Love Arnie ...but its over. I dread how bad the next Conan will be.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:56:15 PM

If it ever gets made.

We'll probably hear about it's cancellation in a year.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:20:51 PM

Agree there Mink, 50 cent is already looking forward to working with Arnold in near future.

Electro - Still never seen a Conan movie !!

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved