WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" and "Magic Mike XXL" Flop in Theaters
Jul 6th, 2015
"Deadpool" on EW's Comic-Con Magazine Cover
Jul 6th, 2015
The Falcon in New "Ant-Man" TV Spot
Jul 6th, 2015
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Anchorman 2" and Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" Get Release Dates

Posted: December 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Anchorman 2" and Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced that the sequel to "Anchorman," called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues," will hit theaters exactly one year from today, December 20th, 2013. Will Ferrell, Steve Carell, David Koechner and Paul Rudd are all set to return.

Meanwhile, Open Road Films announced that Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" action thriller, will be released on January 24th, 2014. The new movie is directed by David Ayer (End of Watch) and co-stars Sam Worthington, Joe Manganiello, Terrence Howard, and Josh Holloway.

In the movie, Schwarzenegger plays the leader of an elite DEA task force that takes on the world's deadliest drug cartels. When the team successfully executes a high-risk raid on a cartel safe house, they think their work is done until, one-by-one, the ten members mysteriously start to be eliminated.

Source: Paramount Pictures, Open Road Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:10:13 AM

What's with these January releases for Arnold, Next step is straight to dvd if he's not careful.

looks a little meaner and leaner though !
Cannon writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:12:14 AM

Goddamnit. I thought Ten was coming out this year -- it was gonna be awesome: The Last Stand, Bullet to the Head, The Tomb and this movie all in one year. An ultimate Arnold and Stallone package.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:30:27 AM

too bad the world ends tomorrow
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:33:32 AM

Ayer did great with End of Watch.

January is not that bad this days if studio is looking for $60-90 mil. Gross.

Early september is the new dumping ground.
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:34:59 AM

"These days" (in russky accent: Aym nawt zat bad, yu facking jedit booton!)
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:54:38 AM

Thought Anchorman 2 was coming in out in April.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:11:51 AM

Kurskij

That is true it September can be a very uninsiring month at the flicks sometimes (Looper was ok this year) unless you like the Resident Evil movies that is.

January is just a crappy month all round, They should be thinking at least early April in that pre-summer slot and not when we are still chucking out our old unwanted left overs !

...................... Oh wait ;-)
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:14:12 AM

Speaking of Arnold (kind of)

Alyssa Milano was 40 yesterday WTF where the hell has all that time gone !!

I'd still take Charge of her anytime and i'm not a Charles !
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:20:24 AM

@tt

Those tits are getting old, aren't they?...

With Arnie i presume they're counting on overseas gross and pre-sales, same as with his sheriff movie. In this case January is a pretty good month. Looper did good, but as almost every September release it had a relatively weak start. September is like December but withou holidays and with hopes that weak competition will improve word of mouth.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:44:32 AM

Arnie slowly turning into a turtle but ill still gladly watch him clock up dozens of cheesy kills
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:05:47 AM

Kurskij

I guess so mate, Stallone's boxoffice draw has been a lot bigger outside of the USA pretty much since the very early 90's.

If his films are any good they will make money, No doubt.

I just hope they are better than his last 3 or 4 movies before he became Governor.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:45:11 AM

Arnold is looking like a fuhrer in that pic
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:46:15 AM

Can't wait for both of these films lol
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:07:07 PM

Sorry, but Arnie's way too old to play these characters. He looks older than Duvall's cop in Falling Down, the one chasing Douglas' character, and he was doing the one-day-to-retirement cliche.

And he looked absolutely expended in The Expendables 2.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:09:15 PM

Agree there Mink, His part in that movie was the weakest of all the cameo characters

... Yeah, Yeah we get it Arnold Your back blah blah blah
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:23:08 PM

^^People will defend Arnie because they're huge fans of his films even if he's obviously way too old and broken down to live up to even a third of his past performances.

I grew up on his flicks, and I was one of his most ardent fans, hell I loved the guy back when I thought he could do no wrong, and I know he has to eat and pay alimony, not necessarily in that order, but maybe he's way, way passed his sell-by date.

We'll see. I have a feeling though none of his current crop of films will make much money, and sure they're low budget, but that'll definitely keep him from anything more high profile, so...expect him to do a Willis/Cage/Pacino/DeNiro whoring out of his name to pay the rent.

Not looking good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:04:12 PM

Did someone say Willis!? Lol..

As far as I agree about Arnold being over with his career, I'm not Gonna lie, I'm still gonna see his stuff in theaters :P
Electro Rock writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:42:01 PM

Sailing on the same boat as you guys. Love Arnie ...but its over. I dread how bad the next Conan will be.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:56:15 PM

If it ever gets made.

We'll probably hear about it's cancellation in a year.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:20:51 PM

Agree there Mink, 50 cent is already looking forward to working with Arnold in near future.

Electro - Still never seen a Conan movie !!

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved