WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Anchorman 2" and Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" Get Release Dates

Posted: December 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Anchorman 2" and Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced that the sequel to "Anchorman," called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues," will hit theaters exactly one year from today, December 20th, 2013. Will Ferrell, Steve Carell, David Koechner and Paul Rudd are all set to return.

Meanwhile, Open Road Films announced that Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" action thriller, will be released on January 24th, 2014. The new movie is directed by David Ayer (End of Watch) and co-stars Sam Worthington, Joe Manganiello, Terrence Howard, and Josh Holloway.

In the movie, Schwarzenegger plays the leader of an elite DEA task force that takes on the world's deadliest drug cartels. When the team successfully executes a high-risk raid on a cartel safe house, they think their work is done until, one-by-one, the ten members mysteriously start to be eliminated.

Source: Paramount Pictures, Open Road Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:10:13 AM

What's with these January releases for Arnold, Next step is straight to dvd if he's not careful.

looks a little meaner and leaner though !
Cannon writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:12:14 AM

Goddamnit. I thought Ten was coming out this year -- it was gonna be awesome: The Last Stand, Bullet to the Head, The Tomb and this movie all in one year. An ultimate Arnold and Stallone package.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:30:27 AM

too bad the world ends tomorrow
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:33:32 AM

Ayer did great with End of Watch.

January is not that bad this days if studio is looking for $60-90 mil. Gross.

Early september is the new dumping ground.
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:34:59 AM

"These days" (in russky accent: Aym nawt zat bad, yu facking jedit booton!)
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:54:38 AM

Thought Anchorman 2 was coming in out in April.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:11:51 AM

Kurskij

That is true it September can be a very uninsiring month at the flicks sometimes (Looper was ok this year) unless you like the Resident Evil movies that is.

January is just a crappy month all round, They should be thinking at least early April in that pre-summer slot and not when we are still chucking out our old unwanted left overs !

...................... Oh wait ;-)
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:14:12 AM

Speaking of Arnold (kind of)

Alyssa Milano was 40 yesterday WTF where the hell has all that time gone !!

I'd still take Charge of her anytime and i'm not a Charles !
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:20:24 AM

@tt

Those tits are getting old, aren't they?...

With Arnie i presume they're counting on overseas gross and pre-sales, same as with his sheriff movie. In this case January is a pretty good month. Looper did good, but as almost every September release it had a relatively weak start. September is like December but withou holidays and with hopes that weak competition will improve word of mouth.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:44:32 AM

Arnie slowly turning into a turtle but ill still gladly watch him clock up dozens of cheesy kills
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:05:47 AM

Kurskij

I guess so mate, Stallone's boxoffice draw has been a lot bigger outside of the USA pretty much since the very early 90's.

If his films are any good they will make money, No doubt.

I just hope they are better than his last 3 or 4 movies before he became Governor.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:45:11 AM

Arnold is looking like a fuhrer in that pic
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:46:15 AM

Can't wait for both of these films lol
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:07:07 PM

Sorry, but Arnie's way too old to play these characters. He looks older than Duvall's cop in Falling Down, the one chasing Douglas' character, and he was doing the one-day-to-retirement cliche.

And he looked absolutely expended in The Expendables 2.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:09:15 PM

Agree there Mink, His part in that movie was the weakest of all the cameo characters

... Yeah, Yeah we get it Arnold Your back blah blah blah
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:23:08 PM

^^People will defend Arnie because they're huge fans of his films even if he's obviously way too old and broken down to live up to even a third of his past performances.

I grew up on his flicks, and I was one of his most ardent fans, hell I loved the guy back when I thought he could do no wrong, and I know he has to eat and pay alimony, not necessarily in that order, but maybe he's way, way passed his sell-by date.

We'll see. I have a feeling though none of his current crop of films will make much money, and sure they're low budget, but that'll definitely keep him from anything more high profile, so...expect him to do a Willis/Cage/Pacino/DeNiro whoring out of his name to pay the rent.

Not looking good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:04:12 PM

Did someone say Willis!? Lol..

As far as I agree about Arnold being over with his career, I'm not Gonna lie, I'm still gonna see his stuff in theaters :P
Electro Rock writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:42:01 PM

Sailing on the same boat as you guys. Love Arnie ...but its over. I dread how bad the next Conan will be.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:56:15 PM

If it ever gets made.

We'll probably hear about it's cancellation in a year.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:20:51 PM

Agree there Mink, 50 cent is already looking forward to working with Arnold in near future.

Electro - Still never seen a Conan movie !!

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved