WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Anchorman 2" and Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" Get Release Dates

Posted: December 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Anchorman 2" and Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced that the sequel to "Anchorman," called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues," will hit theaters exactly one year from today, December 20th, 2013. Will Ferrell, Steve Carell, David Koechner and Paul Rudd are all set to return.

Meanwhile, Open Road Films announced that Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" action thriller, will be released on January 24th, 2014. The new movie is directed by David Ayer (End of Watch) and co-stars Sam Worthington, Joe Manganiello, Terrence Howard, and Josh Holloway.

In the movie, Schwarzenegger plays the leader of an elite DEA task force that takes on the world's deadliest drug cartels. When the team successfully executes a high-risk raid on a cartel safe house, they think their work is done until, one-by-one, the ten members mysteriously start to be eliminated.

Source: Paramount Pictures, Open Road Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:10:13 AM

What's with these January releases for Arnold, Next step is straight to dvd if he's not careful.

looks a little meaner and leaner though !
Cannon writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:12:14 AM

Goddamnit. I thought Ten was coming out this year -- it was gonna be awesome: The Last Stand, Bullet to the Head, The Tomb and this movie all in one year. An ultimate Arnold and Stallone package.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:30:27 AM

too bad the world ends tomorrow
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:33:32 AM

Ayer did great with End of Watch.

January is not that bad this days if studio is looking for $60-90 mil. Gross.

Early september is the new dumping ground.
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:34:59 AM

"These days" (in russky accent: Aym nawt zat bad, yu facking jedit booton!)
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:54:38 AM

Thought Anchorman 2 was coming in out in April.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:11:51 AM

Kurskij

That is true it September can be a very uninsiring month at the flicks sometimes (Looper was ok this year) unless you like the Resident Evil movies that is.

January is just a crappy month all round, They should be thinking at least early April in that pre-summer slot and not when we are still chucking out our old unwanted left overs !

...................... Oh wait ;-)
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:14:12 AM

Speaking of Arnold (kind of)

Alyssa Milano was 40 yesterday WTF where the hell has all that time gone !!

I'd still take Charge of her anytime and i'm not a Charles !
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:20:24 AM

@tt

Those tits are getting old, aren't they?...

With Arnie i presume they're counting on overseas gross and pre-sales, same as with his sheriff movie. In this case January is a pretty good month. Looper did good, but as almost every September release it had a relatively weak start. September is like December but withou holidays and with hopes that weak competition will improve word of mouth.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:44:32 AM

Arnie slowly turning into a turtle but ill still gladly watch him clock up dozens of cheesy kills
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:05:47 AM

Kurskij

I guess so mate, Stallone's boxoffice draw has been a lot bigger outside of the USA pretty much since the very early 90's.

If his films are any good they will make money, No doubt.

I just hope they are better than his last 3 or 4 movies before he became Governor.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:45:11 AM

Arnold is looking like a fuhrer in that pic
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:46:15 AM

Can't wait for both of these films lol
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:07:07 PM

Sorry, but Arnie's way too old to play these characters. He looks older than Duvall's cop in Falling Down, the one chasing Douglas' character, and he was doing the one-day-to-retirement cliche.

And he looked absolutely expended in The Expendables 2.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:09:15 PM

Agree there Mink, His part in that movie was the weakest of all the cameo characters

... Yeah, Yeah we get it Arnold Your back blah blah blah
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:23:08 PM

^^People will defend Arnie because they're huge fans of his films even if he's obviously way too old and broken down to live up to even a third of his past performances.

I grew up on his flicks, and I was one of his most ardent fans, hell I loved the guy back when I thought he could do no wrong, and I know he has to eat and pay alimony, not necessarily in that order, but maybe he's way, way passed his sell-by date.

We'll see. I have a feeling though none of his current crop of films will make much money, and sure they're low budget, but that'll definitely keep him from anything more high profile, so...expect him to do a Willis/Cage/Pacino/DeNiro whoring out of his name to pay the rent.

Not looking good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:04:12 PM

Did someone say Willis!? Lol..

As far as I agree about Arnold being over with his career, I'm not Gonna lie, I'm still gonna see his stuff in theaters :P
Electro Rock writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:42:01 PM

Sailing on the same boat as you guys. Love Arnie ...but its over. I dread how bad the next Conan will be.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:56:15 PM

If it ever gets made.

We'll probably hear about it's cancellation in a year.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:20:51 PM

Agree there Mink, 50 cent is already looking forward to working with Arnold in near future.

Electro - Still never seen a Conan movie !!

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved