WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Anchorman 2" and Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" Get Release Dates

Posted: December 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Anchorman 2" and Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced that the sequel to "Anchorman," called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues," will hit theaters exactly one year from today, December 20th, 2013. Will Ferrell, Steve Carell, David Koechner and Paul Rudd are all set to return.

Meanwhile, Open Road Films announced that Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Ten" action thriller, will be released on January 24th, 2014. The new movie is directed by David Ayer (End of Watch) and co-stars Sam Worthington, Joe Manganiello, Terrence Howard, and Josh Holloway.

In the movie, Schwarzenegger plays the leader of an elite DEA task force that takes on the world's deadliest drug cartels. When the team successfully executes a high-risk raid on a cartel safe house, they think their work is done until, one-by-one, the ten members mysteriously start to be eliminated.

Source: Paramount Pictures, Open Road Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:10:13 AM

What's with these January releases for Arnold, Next step is straight to dvd if he's not careful.

looks a little meaner and leaner though !
Cannon writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:12:14 AM

Goddamnit. I thought Ten was coming out this year -- it was gonna be awesome: The Last Stand, Bullet to the Head, The Tomb and this movie all in one year. An ultimate Arnold and Stallone package.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:30:27 AM

too bad the world ends tomorrow
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:33:32 AM

Ayer did great with End of Watch.

January is not that bad this days if studio is looking for $60-90 mil. Gross.

Early september is the new dumping ground.
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:34:59 AM

"These days" (in russky accent: Aym nawt zat bad, yu facking jedit booton!)
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:54:38 AM

Thought Anchorman 2 was coming in out in April.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:11:51 AM

Kurskij

That is true it September can be a very uninsiring month at the flicks sometimes (Looper was ok this year) unless you like the Resident Evil movies that is.

January is just a crappy month all round, They should be thinking at least early April in that pre-summer slot and not when we are still chucking out our old unwanted left overs !

...................... Oh wait ;-)
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:14:12 AM

Speaking of Arnold (kind of)

Alyssa Milano was 40 yesterday WTF where the hell has all that time gone !!

I'd still take Charge of her anytime and i'm not a Charles !
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:20:24 AM

@tt

Those tits are getting old, aren't they?...

With Arnie i presume they're counting on overseas gross and pre-sales, same as with his sheriff movie. In this case January is a pretty good month. Looper did good, but as almost every September release it had a relatively weak start. September is like December but withou holidays and with hopes that weak competition will improve word of mouth.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:44:32 AM

Arnie slowly turning into a turtle but ill still gladly watch him clock up dozens of cheesy kills
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:05:47 AM

Kurskij

I guess so mate, Stallone's boxoffice draw has been a lot bigger outside of the USA pretty much since the very early 90's.

If his films are any good they will make money, No doubt.

I just hope they are better than his last 3 or 4 movies before he became Governor.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:45:11 AM

Arnold is looking like a fuhrer in that pic
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:46:15 AM

Can't wait for both of these films lol
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:07:07 PM

Sorry, but Arnie's way too old to play these characters. He looks older than Duvall's cop in Falling Down, the one chasing Douglas' character, and he was doing the one-day-to-retirement cliche.

And he looked absolutely expended in The Expendables 2.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:09:15 PM

Agree there Mink, His part in that movie was the weakest of all the cameo characters

... Yeah, Yeah we get it Arnold Your back blah blah blah
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:23:08 PM

^^People will defend Arnie because they're huge fans of his films even if he's obviously way too old and broken down to live up to even a third of his past performances.

I grew up on his flicks, and I was one of his most ardent fans, hell I loved the guy back when I thought he could do no wrong, and I know he has to eat and pay alimony, not necessarily in that order, but maybe he's way, way passed his sell-by date.

We'll see. I have a feeling though none of his current crop of films will make much money, and sure they're low budget, but that'll definitely keep him from anything more high profile, so...expect him to do a Willis/Cage/Pacino/DeNiro whoring out of his name to pay the rent.

Not looking good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:04:12 PM

Did someone say Willis!? Lol..

As far as I agree about Arnold being over with his career, I'm not Gonna lie, I'm still gonna see his stuff in theaters :P
Electro Rock writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:42:01 PM

Sailing on the same boat as you guys. Love Arnie ...but its over. I dread how bad the next Conan will be.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:56:15 PM

If it ever gets made.

We'll probably hear about it's cancellation in a year.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:20:51 PM

Agree there Mink, 50 cent is already looking forward to working with Arnold in near future.

Electro - Still never seen a Conan movie !!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved