WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story
Apr 12th, 2015
First Look at Negasonic Teenage Warhead in "Deadpool"
Apr 12th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Great Gatsby"

Posted: December 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprioSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new trailer for "The Great Gatsby," which is based on the F Scott Fitzgerald novel and stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Tobey Maguire, Carey Mulligan, Isla Fisher, Joel Edgerton and Jason Clarke. Check it out below, in addition to several character posters.

Plot: Nick Carraway (Maguire), a Midwesterner now living on Long Island, finds himself fascinated by the mysterious past and lavish lifestyle of his neighbor, Jay Gatsby (DiCaprio). He is drawn into Gatsby's circle, becoming a witness to obsession and tragedy.

The new movie is written and directed by Baz Luhrmann (Australia, Moulin Rouge, Romeo and Juliet), and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on May 10th, 2013.

Trailer:


Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Great Gatsby."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:27:33 AM

The term 'style over substance' has never been more apropos. Don't get me wrong, I'm all for pure cinema; Kubrick, for example, was a master of it.

But Luhrmann seems to think that tricked-out, glossed-up, digitized "pretty" images with hip, anachronistic cover songs somehow makes his storytelling profound, or more dramatic than what it is.

F Scott Fitzgerald's original novel is a clever and potent one, but Luhrmann's over-produced adaptation seems to reduce everything to superficial flash and posturing.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:38:03 AM

Next Lurham film there will be no dialogue only stunning visuals!but this looks average, I really enjoyed the book but I just dont think its a good novel to adapt into a film. Well here's hoping im wrong
GreenLensman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:17:43 AM

over-production sells, end of story
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:25:16 AM

If you are drunk and/or high and watch Moulin Rouge on mute, any other song you listen to seems to go with the movie almost perfectly.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:25:26 AM

FLOP
KillerCOck writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:34:04 AM

Looks like an extended Chanel commercial. Better music doh. haha!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:52:36 AM

Ehh decent at best.
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:02:52 AM

@cannon

Spot on. Simply a great post.

One good thing is that more kids will learn about the novel and F. Scott and maybe, just maybe will read his works.

Luhrman is undeniably a great director, but his style is a little too much for this. Younger, hungrier Scorsese or Coppola would suit the material better, but, oh well.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:40:44 PM

@Kurskij

A long-running joke on HBO's Entourage had Martin Scorsese working on a Great Gatsby film and he even did a cameo on the show and talked about it.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 1:09:25 PM

Leonardo's latest films leave me cold.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:03:19 PM

Baz Luhrmann. All his movies look like Madonna music videos if she had been extant back in say 1953 and if culture had been a lot looser.

What a way to drown out the novel's pure literary tones.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:42:29 PM

The Greay Gatsby in 3D
that should tell you all you need to know
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:20:12 PM

Jay Gatsbys' logo looks like The Justice League of America insignia
Or is it
Jay Gatsbys' insignia looks like The Justice League of America logo?
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:22:24 PM

Nevermind its the first one since Jay Gatsby is running a business so its a logo
Nice talking to you PORNFLY
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:48:58 PM

Blumpkin and me, not I.


Anyway, back on-topic after that little toxic derailment.

So.

In what two sources/media can this quote be found:

"This great evil. Where does it come from? How'd it steal into the world? What seed, what root did it grow from? Who's doin' this? Who's killin' us? Robbing us of life and light. Mockin' us with the sight of what we might've known. Does our ruin benefit the earth? Does it help the grass to grow, the sun to shine? Is this darkness in you, too? Have you passed through this night?"
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:51:08 PM

"Blumpkin and me, not I."

I stand corrected. It was accurate the way you said it.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:53:26 PM

Then again:

http://languageandgrammar.com/2008/11/09/is-it-him-and-i-or-him-and-me/

Nominative versus objective?

f*cking English grammar.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:58:05 PM

^^Go ahead, Alex, delete these too. I can't find the original post from Dangersh*ts to determine if the verb was nominative or objective to clarify the issue at hand anyway.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:58:37 PM

Well. Back to Maya 2013 for me. Later ladies.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:45:02 PM

This post has been deleted By Alex.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:10:13 PM

@tanman

been trying to watch your recommended 'deadfall' - the movie is boring as f*ck and pointless.i guess we have different taste in movies.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:11:06 PM

Olivia Wilde was hot as usual,though.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:17:28 PM

Wilde, the only reason to watch Tron Legacy, which is what I'm choking through right now.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:30:45 PM

if she had tits she would be close to perfect
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:30:46 PM

I'm running out of things to comment on... Lol..
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:31:44 PM

f*ck it..i'll download tron legacy also
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:45:35 PM

@Rambo: she's good enough for me. Was watching In Time, thinking, if she were my mother, I'd have to, the laws and decency be damned.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:51:28 PM

apparently she found the love of her life:

http://uk.eonline.com/news/372184/olivia-wilde-calls-boyfriend-jason-sudeikis-the-love-of-my-life-on-twitter

minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:59:11 PM

Sick.

He must have either a lot of money, or a really huge d*ck.

Wonder if he shows his o face often. I would.

Sick.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:22:00 PM

if you're talking about olivi wylde check her out in death and life of bobby z

she's like the poor man's megan fox
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:34:05 PM

That's perfectly fine, bando.

I'm the poor man.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:13:18 PM

.i guess we have different taste in movies.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9U_C_q6WcU&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Agoodz21 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 1:29:15 AM

justice is served...
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:40:42 AM

Where did my reply @deft go?

Fell victim to inner political commotions?
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:49:04 AM

Yea
You missed it all
MINK posted BULLITs baby pics and BULLIT posted a pic of himself bangin his lady over his Ashton Martin while flippin the bird

you had to be here
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 5:48:50 AM

"MINK posted BULLITs baby pics and BULLIT posted a pic of himself bangin his lady over his Ashton Martin while flippin the bird"

Hm... interesting things going on here, gents. I guess I'll go smoke a cigar and get drunk or smth.

"In what two sources/media can this quote be found"

Thin Red Line is one source. Don't know about the other, not Jones' novel i presume.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:34:24 PM

^^^Unkle. Eye for an Eye.

Must be a hip hop crowd in here.



"justice is served..."

Indeed. Commander Ginzburg did the 'just' thing and flushed you and Senor Snot's posts, like the turds they were.

Life is good.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved