WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Great Gatsby"

Posted: December 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprioSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new trailer for "The Great Gatsby," which is based on the F Scott Fitzgerald novel and stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Tobey Maguire, Carey Mulligan, Isla Fisher, Joel Edgerton and Jason Clarke. Check it out below, in addition to several character posters.

Plot: Nick Carraway (Maguire), a Midwesterner now living on Long Island, finds himself fascinated by the mysterious past and lavish lifestyle of his neighbor, Jay Gatsby (DiCaprio). He is drawn into Gatsby's circle, becoming a witness to obsession and tragedy.

The new movie is written and directed by Baz Luhrmann (Australia, Moulin Rouge, Romeo and Juliet), and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on May 10th, 2013.

Trailer:


Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Great Gatsby."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:27:33 AM

The term 'style over substance' has never been more apropos. Don't get me wrong, I'm all for pure cinema; Kubrick, for example, was a master of it.

But Luhrmann seems to think that tricked-out, glossed-up, digitized "pretty" images with hip, anachronistic cover songs somehow makes his storytelling profound, or more dramatic than what it is.

F Scott Fitzgerald's original novel is a clever and potent one, but Luhrmann's over-produced adaptation seems to reduce everything to superficial flash and posturing.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:38:03 AM

Next Lurham film there will be no dialogue only stunning visuals!but this looks average, I really enjoyed the book but I just dont think its a good novel to adapt into a film. Well here's hoping im wrong
GreenLensman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:17:43 AM

over-production sells, end of story
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:25:16 AM

If you are drunk and/or high and watch Moulin Rouge on mute, any other song you listen to seems to go with the movie almost perfectly.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:25:26 AM

FLOP
KillerCOck writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:34:04 AM

Looks like an extended Chanel commercial. Better music doh. haha!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 9:52:36 AM

Ehh decent at best.
Kurskij writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:02:52 AM

@cannon

Spot on. Simply a great post.

One good thing is that more kids will learn about the novel and F. Scott and maybe, just maybe will read his works.

Luhrman is undeniably a great director, but his style is a little too much for this. Younger, hungrier Scorsese or Coppola would suit the material better, but, oh well.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:40:44 PM

@Kurskij

A long-running joke on HBO's Entourage had Martin Scorsese working on a Great Gatsby film and he even did a cameo on the show and talked about it.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 1:09:25 PM

Leonardo's latest films leave me cold.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:03:19 PM

Baz Luhrmann. All his movies look like Madonna music videos if she had been extant back in say 1953 and if culture had been a lot looser.

What a way to drown out the novel's pure literary tones.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:42:29 PM

The Greay Gatsby in 3D
that should tell you all you need to know
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:20:12 PM

Jay Gatsbys' logo looks like The Justice League of America insignia
Or is it
Jay Gatsbys' insignia looks like The Justice League of America logo?
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:22:24 PM

Nevermind its the first one since Jay Gatsby is running a business so its a logo
Nice talking to you PORNFLY
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:48:58 PM

Blumpkin and me, not I.


Anyway, back on-topic after that little toxic derailment.

So.

In what two sources/media can this quote be found:

"This great evil. Where does it come from? How'd it steal into the world? What seed, what root did it grow from? Who's doin' this? Who's killin' us? Robbing us of life and light. Mockin' us with the sight of what we might've known. Does our ruin benefit the earth? Does it help the grass to grow, the sun to shine? Is this darkness in you, too? Have you passed through this night?"
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:51:08 PM

"Blumpkin and me, not I."

I stand corrected. It was accurate the way you said it.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:53:26 PM

Then again:

http://languageandgrammar.com/2008/11/09/is-it-him-and-i-or-him-and-me/

Nominative versus objective?

f*cking English grammar.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:58:05 PM

^^Go ahead, Alex, delete these too. I can't find the original post from Dangersh*ts to determine if the verb was nominative or objective to clarify the issue at hand anyway.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:58:37 PM

Well. Back to Maya 2013 for me. Later ladies.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:45:02 PM

This post has been deleted By Alex.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:10:13 PM

@tanman

been trying to watch your recommended 'deadfall' - the movie is boring as f*ck and pointless.i guess we have different taste in movies.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:11:06 PM

Olivia Wilde was hot as usual,though.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:17:28 PM

Wilde, the only reason to watch Tron Legacy, which is what I'm choking through right now.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:30:45 PM

if she had tits she would be close to perfect
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:30:46 PM

I'm running out of things to comment on... Lol..
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:31:44 PM

f*ck it..i'll download tron legacy also
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:45:35 PM

@Rambo: she's good enough for me. Was watching In Time, thinking, if she were my mother, I'd have to, the laws and decency be damned.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:51:28 PM

apparently she found the love of her life:

http://uk.eonline.com/news/372184/olivia-wilde-calls-boyfriend-jason-sudeikis-the-love-of-my-life-on-twitter

minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 7:59:11 PM

Sick.

He must have either a lot of money, or a really huge d*ck.

Wonder if he shows his o face often. I would.

Sick.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:22:00 PM

if you're talking about olivi wylde check her out in death and life of bobby z

she's like the poor man's megan fox
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 10:34:05 PM

That's perfectly fine, bando.

I'm the poor man.
pornfly writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:13:18 PM

.i guess we have different taste in movies.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9U_C_q6WcU&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Agoodz21 writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 1:29:15 AM

justice is served...
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:40:42 AM

Where did my reply @deft go?

Fell victim to inner political commotions?
pornfly writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 3:49:04 AM

Yea
You missed it all
MINK posted BULLITs baby pics and BULLIT posted a pic of himself bangin his lady over his Ashton Martin while flippin the bird

you had to be here
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 5:48:50 AM

"MINK posted BULLITs baby pics and BULLIT posted a pic of himself bangin his lady over his Ashton Martin while flippin the bird"

Hm... interesting things going on here, gents. I guess I'll go smoke a cigar and get drunk or smth.

"In what two sources/media can this quote be found"

Thin Red Line is one source. Don't know about the other, not Jones' novel i presume.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2012 at 9:34:24 PM

^^^Unkle. Eye for an Eye.

Must be a hip hop crowd in here.



"justice is served..."

Indeed. Commander Ginzburg did the 'just' thing and flushed you and Senor Snot's posts, like the turds they were.

Life is good.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved