WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"Submit Comment
After twenty years of using the same space suit, NASA decided to create something new, something more technologically advanced. The Z-1 suit has now been revealed and it looks exactly like something Buzz Lightyear wears in the "Toy Story" movies.

The green and white suit features a large transparent dome, similar to Buzz's. Unlikely the previous designs, astronauts will climb into the suit from the rear and won't need an hour to get into it.

The suit will also make it easier for astronauts to move around, and is made out of material that controls pressure, cooling and carbon dioxide more efficiently. The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:43:33 PM

That's very pretty. I bet the word "Juicy" is printed on the backside.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:46:12 PM

Looks like Chris Pine inside. Coincidence? Probably.

Also: Looks like a f*cking Fruit of the Loom condom.

Also: Great. Space suits. But we ride on Russian rockets. Yeah. f*ck NASA.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:53:47 PM

"The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years."

Don't hold your breath.

(get it?)
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:44 PM

Anyway, toy space suits for a toy space agency. Go play with your Mars rocks, NASA. Should have given us suits like those in Prometheus.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:55:59 PM

So, ah, they are making a Live-Action adaptation of Toy Story.

Whoa Disney you sure have some connections in the business.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:08:10 PM

^^^I heard they're buying NASA too.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:50:57 PM

I wanna bang Carrie Anne Moss and yell,"TO inTRINITY, AND BEHIND!"
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:05:40 PM

I always wanted to be an astronaut
But when i flew in the Navy i was like
f*ckTHIS
you cant even pull over!
Not for me
I dont know how that black homo from Revenge of the Nerds in SpaceCamp did it!
O yeah,"think of eating french fries"

Right
french fries
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:12:41 PM

Buying NASA that's new to me. I wonder if there are human rights, of course there are things humans doesn't have the right to.

I mean. There could be a law of patenting human beings, you know, someone that is winning money over your own life.

It doesn't matter how many good people there might be out there, but those who have the power end up always winning and they're not really the good guys, but in comic-books and films and some other crap like that, they are the heroes, well at least, let me remember Ozymandias and his lover Dr. Manhattan, oops, I mean, his very good old Heterosexual all chicks for us, great friend and almost brother, Mr. Jonathan Osterman a.k.a. Dr. Manhattan.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:11:25 AM

Wow NASA. I couldn't give a f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:03:19 AM

Hey that looks like the space suit that Buzz Lightyear wears in Toy Story.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:39:06 AM

lol.
Master Thought writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:20:59 AM

I. Don't. Care.
entropyMUSE writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:03:06 AM

How has no one seen the space man camel toe ?
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:02:52 PM

Yep. CT big time!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:09:39 PM

They should use the ones from sunshine crack out the gold spraypaint

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved