WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"Submit Comment
After twenty years of using the same space suit, NASA decided to create something new, something more technologically advanced. The Z-1 suit has now been revealed and it looks exactly like something Buzz Lightyear wears in the "Toy Story" movies.

The green and white suit features a large transparent dome, similar to Buzz's. Unlikely the previous designs, astronauts will climb into the suit from the rear and won't need an hour to get into it.

The suit will also make it easier for astronauts to move around, and is made out of material that controls pressure, cooling and carbon dioxide more efficiently. The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:43:33 PM

That's very pretty. I bet the word "Juicy" is printed on the backside.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:46:12 PM

Looks like Chris Pine inside. Coincidence? Probably.

Also: Looks like a f*cking Fruit of the Loom condom.

Also: Great. Space suits. But we ride on Russian rockets. Yeah. f*ck NASA.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:53:47 PM

"The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years."

Don't hold your breath.

(get it?)
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:44 PM

Anyway, toy space suits for a toy space agency. Go play with your Mars rocks, NASA. Should have given us suits like those in Prometheus.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:55:59 PM

So, ah, they are making a Live-Action adaptation of Toy Story.

Whoa Disney you sure have some connections in the business.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:08:10 PM

^^^I heard they're buying NASA too.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:50:57 PM

I wanna bang Carrie Anne Moss and yell,"TO inTRINITY, AND BEHIND!"
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:05:40 PM

I always wanted to be an astronaut
But when i flew in the Navy i was like
f*ckTHIS
you cant even pull over!
Not for me
I dont know how that black homo from Revenge of the Nerds in SpaceCamp did it!
O yeah,"think of eating french fries"

Right
french fries
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:12:41 PM

Buying NASA that's new to me. I wonder if there are human rights, of course there are things humans doesn't have the right to.

I mean. There could be a law of patenting human beings, you know, someone that is winning money over your own life.

It doesn't matter how many good people there might be out there, but those who have the power end up always winning and they're not really the good guys, but in comic-books and films and some other crap like that, they are the heroes, well at least, let me remember Ozymandias and his lover Dr. Manhattan, oops, I mean, his very good old Heterosexual all chicks for us, great friend and almost brother, Mr. Jonathan Osterman a.k.a. Dr. Manhattan.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:11:25 AM

Wow NASA. I couldn't give a f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:03:19 AM

Hey that looks like the space suit that Buzz Lightyear wears in Toy Story.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:39:06 AM

lol.
Master Thought writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:20:59 AM

I. Don't. Care.
entropyMUSE writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:03:06 AM

How has no one seen the space man camel toe ?
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:02:52 PM

Yep. CT big time!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:09:39 PM

They should use the ones from sunshine crack out the gold spraypaint

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved