WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"Submit Comment
After twenty years of using the same space suit, NASA decided to create something new, something more technologically advanced. The Z-1 suit has now been revealed and it looks exactly like something Buzz Lightyear wears in the "Toy Story" movies.

The green and white suit features a large transparent dome, similar to Buzz's. Unlikely the previous designs, astronauts will climb into the suit from the rear and won't need an hour to get into it.

The suit will also make it easier for astronauts to move around, and is made out of material that controls pressure, cooling and carbon dioxide more efficiently. The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:43:33 PM

That's very pretty. I bet the word "Juicy" is printed on the backside.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:46:12 PM

Looks like Chris Pine inside. Coincidence? Probably.

Also: Looks like a f*cking Fruit of the Loom condom.

Also: Great. Space suits. But we ride on Russian rockets. Yeah. f*ck NASA.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:53:47 PM

"The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years."

Don't hold your breath.

(get it?)
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:44 PM

Anyway, toy space suits for a toy space agency. Go play with your Mars rocks, NASA. Should have given us suits like those in Prometheus.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:55:59 PM

So, ah, they are making a Live-Action adaptation of Toy Story.

Whoa Disney you sure have some connections in the business.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:08:10 PM

^^^I heard they're buying NASA too.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:50:57 PM

I wanna bang Carrie Anne Moss and yell,"TO inTRINITY, AND BEHIND!"
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:05:40 PM

I always wanted to be an astronaut
But when i flew in the Navy i was like
f*ckTHIS
you cant even pull over!
Not for me
I dont know how that black homo from Revenge of the Nerds in SpaceCamp did it!
O yeah,"think of eating french fries"

Right
french fries
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:12:41 PM

Buying NASA that's new to me. I wonder if there are human rights, of course there are things humans doesn't have the right to.

I mean. There could be a law of patenting human beings, you know, someone that is winning money over your own life.

It doesn't matter how many good people there might be out there, but those who have the power end up always winning and they're not really the good guys, but in comic-books and films and some other crap like that, they are the heroes, well at least, let me remember Ozymandias and his lover Dr. Manhattan, oops, I mean, his very good old Heterosexual all chicks for us, great friend and almost brother, Mr. Jonathan Osterman a.k.a. Dr. Manhattan.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:11:25 AM

Wow NASA. I couldn't give a f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:03:19 AM

Hey that looks like the space suit that Buzz Lightyear wears in Toy Story.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:39:06 AM

lol.
Master Thought writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:20:59 AM

I. Don't. Care.
entropyMUSE writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:03:06 AM

How has no one seen the space man camel toe ?
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:02:52 PM

Yep. CT big time!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:09:39 PM

They should use the ones from sunshine crack out the gold spraypaint

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved