WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"Submit Comment
After twenty years of using the same space suit, NASA decided to create something new, something more technologically advanced. The Z-1 suit has now been revealed and it looks exactly like something Buzz Lightyear wears in the "Toy Story" movies.

The green and white suit features a large transparent dome, similar to Buzz's. Unlikely the previous designs, astronauts will climb into the suit from the rear and won't need an hour to get into it.

The suit will also make it easier for astronauts to move around, and is made out of material that controls pressure, cooling and carbon dioxide more efficiently. The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:43:33 PM

That's very pretty. I bet the word "Juicy" is printed on the backside.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:46:12 PM

Looks like Chris Pine inside. Coincidence? Probably.

Also: Looks like a f*cking Fruit of the Loom condom.

Also: Great. Space suits. But we ride on Russian rockets. Yeah. f*ck NASA.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:53:47 PM

"The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years."

Don't hold your breath.

(get it?)
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:44 PM

Anyway, toy space suits for a toy space agency. Go play with your Mars rocks, NASA. Should have given us suits like those in Prometheus.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:55:59 PM

So, ah, they are making a Live-Action adaptation of Toy Story.

Whoa Disney you sure have some connections in the business.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:08:10 PM

^^^I heard they're buying NASA too.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:50:57 PM

I wanna bang Carrie Anne Moss and yell,"TO inTRINITY, AND BEHIND!"
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:05:40 PM

I always wanted to be an astronaut
But when i flew in the Navy i was like
f*ckTHIS
you cant even pull over!
Not for me
I dont know how that black homo from Revenge of the Nerds in SpaceCamp did it!
O yeah,"think of eating french fries"

Right
french fries
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:12:41 PM

Buying NASA that's new to me. I wonder if there are human rights, of course there are things humans doesn't have the right to.

I mean. There could be a law of patenting human beings, you know, someone that is winning money over your own life.

It doesn't matter how many good people there might be out there, but those who have the power end up always winning and they're not really the good guys, but in comic-books and films and some other crap like that, they are the heroes, well at least, let me remember Ozymandias and his lover Dr. Manhattan, oops, I mean, his very good old Heterosexual all chicks for us, great friend and almost brother, Mr. Jonathan Osterman a.k.a. Dr. Manhattan.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:11:25 AM

Wow NASA. I couldn't give a f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:03:19 AM

Hey that looks like the space suit that Buzz Lightyear wears in Toy Story.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:39:06 AM

lol.
Master Thought writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:20:59 AM

I. Don't. Care.
entropyMUSE writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:03:06 AM

How has no one seen the space man camel toe ?
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:02:52 PM

Yep. CT big time!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:09:39 PM

They should use the ones from sunshine crack out the gold spraypaint

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved