WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NASA Unveils New Space Suit, Looks Like Buzz Lightyear from "Toy Story"Submit Comment
After twenty years of using the same space suit, NASA decided to create something new, something more technologically advanced. The Z-1 suit has now been revealed and it looks exactly like something Buzz Lightyear wears in the "Toy Story" movies.

The green and white suit features a large transparent dome, similar to Buzz's. Unlikely the previous designs, astronauts will climb into the suit from the rear and won't need an hour to get into it.

The suit will also make it easier for astronauts to move around, and is made out of material that controls pressure, cooling and carbon dioxide more efficiently. The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:43:33 PM

That's very pretty. I bet the word "Juicy" is printed on the backside.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:46:12 PM

Looks like Chris Pine inside. Coincidence? Probably.

Also: Looks like a f*cking Fruit of the Loom condom.

Also: Great. Space suits. But we ride on Russian rockets. Yeah. f*ck NASA.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:53:47 PM

"The plan is to have the suit ready within the next few years."

Don't hold your breath.

(get it?)
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:44 PM

Anyway, toy space suits for a toy space agency. Go play with your Mars rocks, NASA. Should have given us suits like those in Prometheus.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:55:59 PM

So, ah, they are making a Live-Action adaptation of Toy Story.

Whoa Disney you sure have some connections in the business.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:08:10 PM

^^^I heard they're buying NASA too.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:50:57 PM

I wanna bang Carrie Anne Moss and yell,"TO inTRINITY, AND BEHIND!"
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:05:40 PM

I always wanted to be an astronaut
But when i flew in the Navy i was like
f*ckTHIS
you cant even pull over!
Not for me
I dont know how that black homo from Revenge of the Nerds in SpaceCamp did it!
O yeah,"think of eating french fries"

Right
french fries
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 11:12:41 PM

Buying NASA that's new to me. I wonder if there are human rights, of course there are things humans doesn't have the right to.

I mean. There could be a law of patenting human beings, you know, someone that is winning money over your own life.

It doesn't matter how many good people there might be out there, but those who have the power end up always winning and they're not really the good guys, but in comic-books and films and some other crap like that, they are the heroes, well at least, let me remember Ozymandias and his lover Dr. Manhattan, oops, I mean, his very good old Heterosexual all chicks for us, great friend and almost brother, Mr. Jonathan Osterman a.k.a. Dr. Manhattan.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:11:25 AM

Wow NASA. I couldn't give a f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:03:19 AM

Hey that looks like the space suit that Buzz Lightyear wears in Toy Story.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:39:06 AM

lol.
Master Thought writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 5:20:59 AM

I. Don't. Care.
entropyMUSE writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 11:03:06 AM

How has no one seen the space man camel toe ?
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:02:52 PM

Yep. CT big time!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 8:09:39 PM

They should use the ones from sunshine crack out the gold spraypaint

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved