WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
"Divergent" to Split Last Book Into Two Movie, Release Dates Announced
Apr 12th, 2014
Johnny Depp Joins Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Apr 12th, 2014
"Street Fighter: Assassin's First" Web Series Unveils Ryu Trailer
Apr 12th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Reveals a Few "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Plot Details
Apr 12th, 2014
New Trailer for "24: Live Another Day" TV Series
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Terrence Malick's "To The Wonder," with Ben Affleck and Rachel McAdams

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Terrence MalickSubmit Comment
Magnolia Pictures has unveiled the trailer for "To The Wonder," starring Ben Affleck, Olga Kurylenko, Rachel McAdams and Javier Bardem. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around Marina (Kurylenko) and Neil (Affleck), who meet in France and move to Oklahoma to start a life together, where problems soon arise. While Marina makes the acquaintance of a priest and fellow exile (Bardem), who is struggling with his vocation, Neil renews a relationship with a childhood sweetheart, Jane (McAdams).

The new movie is directed by Terrence Malick (The Tree of Lif, The Thin Red Line). Magnolia has yet to set a release date.

Trailer:


Source: Magnolia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:51:24 PM

The Tree of Lif? Is that a Viking reference?

And: looks like "The Tree of Life 2: Replanted".

No thanks. Terrence's style is getting stale.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:54 PM

Man, I prefer Borges to Malick, although the first was only a writer but what a writer.

As everything in any Mr. Malick films this looks pretty and has technically superb shots.

So sad for some of us that making a film requires more money than writing a short-story or even a book.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:56:08 PM

^^You can write a book and publish it for free.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:06:03 PM

Thank you, Mink, I'm better get into it right now.

There is youtube.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I was serious, sedibus. You can write a novel, and then sell it either on Amazon as an epub book, or through your own website using a typical e-commerce cart system.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:16:57 PM

Well, yes, I already have one published but in Spanish language only.

An small bunch of short-stories around the web too and also a couple of short-films we made during school years, university I mean, but with no Engsubs.

By the way, Mink, doing it that way is ruff, but not impossible I might say.
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:22:59 PM

I like Malick's visual style. He has some beautiful framing of shots mixed with an 'up close and personal' fluidity of camerawork. But his films tend to be vague and go nowhere storywise. I thought Tree of Life was a beautiful LOOKING film, but it left me wanting a meatier narrative. This looks exactly like Tree of Life.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

Rachel how could you!?!
THATSIT WE ARE THRU


*callme*
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:30:45 AM

2 great actors
Ben Affleck --HOLLYWOODLAND
Javier Bardem-- BIUTIFUL

amazing director
Terrence Malick--BADLANDS

can't wait to see it :)
vaodsi writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:53:18 AM

I loved Tree of Life, enjoyed Thin Red Line, thought New World was pretty silly. This story does not interest me though. I'll watch it for the cinematography and acting.
sedibus writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 1:10:43 AM

that's one of my problems with cinema.

you got the budget, why not develop a script equal to it's visual expression?

That would be great. I mean, that's one of the very main purposes of CINEMA. It has it all.

Sound. Movement. Style. Color. Mood. Atmosphere. Story.

Then I got confused and, Oh! man, my bad, I thought I was talking about Literature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:14:16 AM

Days of Heaven 2: Another Tree of Life
KillerCOck writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:25:07 AM

Such an odd cast.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:46:32 AM

A Terrence Malick trailer and nothing from Trig or Kurskij !!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:35:53 AM

Im a sucker for Malick. I like all of his films. I completely understand all of the criticisms above, there is a vast vagueness to the narrative but I find that intriguing it lends a romantic element to the movie a sense of something bigger a vaster message than one story or example.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:31:39 AM

Kurskij

Thank you on all counts there mate

:-)
Zeroguy writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:13:20 PM

He rip-offed his new style from Tree of Life. Except where as that was childhood growth and wonderment, this is just Affleck in love with two girls as the character spins around them.
Damnit Terry. Could you go back to your 70s stuff?

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Josh Brolin Says He Was Almost Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved