WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"
Apr 25th, 2014
First Look: Director Duncan Jones on "World of Warcraft" Set
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film, From Directors of "Quarantine" and "Devil"
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "Jessabelle" Horror Film, From Producers of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 24th, 2014
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend
Apr 24th, 2014
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Terrence Malick's "To The Wonder," with Ben Affleck and Rachel McAdams

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Terrence MalickSubmit Comment
Magnolia Pictures has unveiled the trailer for "To The Wonder," starring Ben Affleck, Olga Kurylenko, Rachel McAdams and Javier Bardem. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around Marina (Kurylenko) and Neil (Affleck), who meet in France and move to Oklahoma to start a life together, where problems soon arise. While Marina makes the acquaintance of a priest and fellow exile (Bardem), who is struggling with his vocation, Neil renews a relationship with a childhood sweetheart, Jane (McAdams).

The new movie is directed by Terrence Malick (The Tree of Lif, The Thin Red Line). Magnolia has yet to set a release date.

Trailer:


Source: Magnolia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:51:24 PM

The Tree of Lif? Is that a Viking reference?

And: looks like "The Tree of Life 2: Replanted".

No thanks. Terrence's style is getting stale.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:54 PM

Man, I prefer Borges to Malick, although the first was only a writer but what a writer.

As everything in any Mr. Malick films this looks pretty and has technically superb shots.

So sad for some of us that making a film requires more money than writing a short-story or even a book.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:56:08 PM

^^You can write a book and publish it for free.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:06:03 PM

Thank you, Mink, I'm better get into it right now.

There is youtube.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I was serious, sedibus. You can write a novel, and then sell it either on Amazon as an epub book, or through your own website using a typical e-commerce cart system.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:16:57 PM

Well, yes, I already have one published but in Spanish language only.

An small bunch of short-stories around the web too and also a couple of short-films we made during school years, university I mean, but with no Engsubs.

By the way, Mink, doing it that way is ruff, but not impossible I might say.
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:22:59 PM

I like Malick's visual style. He has some beautiful framing of shots mixed with an 'up close and personal' fluidity of camerawork. But his films tend to be vague and go nowhere storywise. I thought Tree of Life was a beautiful LOOKING film, but it left me wanting a meatier narrative. This looks exactly like Tree of Life.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

Rachel how could you!?!
THATSIT WE ARE THRU


*callme*
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:30:45 AM

2 great actors
Ben Affleck --HOLLYWOODLAND
Javier Bardem-- BIUTIFUL

amazing director
Terrence Malick--BADLANDS

can't wait to see it :)
vaodsi writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:53:18 AM

I loved Tree of Life, enjoyed Thin Red Line, thought New World was pretty silly. This story does not interest me though. I'll watch it for the cinematography and acting.
sedibus writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 1:10:43 AM

that's one of my problems with cinema.

you got the budget, why not develop a script equal to it's visual expression?

That would be great. I mean, that's one of the very main purposes of CINEMA. It has it all.

Sound. Movement. Style. Color. Mood. Atmosphere. Story.

Then I got confused and, Oh! man, my bad, I thought I was talking about Literature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:14:16 AM

Days of Heaven 2: Another Tree of Life
KillerCOck writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:25:07 AM

Such an odd cast.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:46:32 AM

A Terrence Malick trailer and nothing from Trig or Kurskij !!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:35:53 AM

Im a sucker for Malick. I like all of his films. I completely understand all of the criticisms above, there is a vast vagueness to the narrative but I find that intriguing it lends a romantic element to the movie a sense of something bigger a vaster message than one story or example.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:31:39 AM

Kurskij

Thank you on all counts there mate

:-)
Zeroguy writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:13:20 PM

He rip-offed his new style from Tree of Life. Except where as that was childhood growth and wonderment, this is just Affleck in love with two girls as the character spins around them.
Damnit Terry. Could you go back to your 70s stuff?

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved