WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Terrence Malick's "To The Wonder," with Ben Affleck and Rachel McAdams

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Terrence MalickSubmit Comment
Magnolia Pictures has unveiled the trailer for "To The Wonder," starring Ben Affleck, Olga Kurylenko, Rachel McAdams and Javier Bardem. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around Marina (Kurylenko) and Neil (Affleck), who meet in France and move to Oklahoma to start a life together, where problems soon arise. While Marina makes the acquaintance of a priest and fellow exile (Bardem), who is struggling with his vocation, Neil renews a relationship with a childhood sweetheart, Jane (McAdams).

The new movie is directed by Terrence Malick (The Tree of Lif, The Thin Red Line). Magnolia has yet to set a release date.

Trailer:


Source: Magnolia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:51:24 PM

The Tree of Lif? Is that a Viking reference?

And: looks like "The Tree of Life 2: Replanted".

No thanks. Terrence's style is getting stale.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:54 PM

Man, I prefer Borges to Malick, although the first was only a writer but what a writer.

As everything in any Mr. Malick films this looks pretty and has technically superb shots.

So sad for some of us that making a film requires more money than writing a short-story or even a book.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:56:08 PM

^^You can write a book and publish it for free.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:06:03 PM

Thank you, Mink, I'm better get into it right now.

There is youtube.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I was serious, sedibus. You can write a novel, and then sell it either on Amazon as an epub book, or through your own website using a typical e-commerce cart system.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:16:57 PM

Well, yes, I already have one published but in Spanish language only.

An small bunch of short-stories around the web too and also a couple of short-films we made during school years, university I mean, but with no Engsubs.

By the way, Mink, doing it that way is ruff, but not impossible I might say.
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:22:59 PM

I like Malick's visual style. He has some beautiful framing of shots mixed with an 'up close and personal' fluidity of camerawork. But his films tend to be vague and go nowhere storywise. I thought Tree of Life was a beautiful LOOKING film, but it left me wanting a meatier narrative. This looks exactly like Tree of Life.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

Rachel how could you!?!
THATSIT WE ARE THRU


*callme*
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:30:45 AM

2 great actors
Ben Affleck --HOLLYWOODLAND
Javier Bardem-- BIUTIFUL

amazing director
Terrence Malick--BADLANDS

can't wait to see it :)
vaodsi writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:53:18 AM

I loved Tree of Life, enjoyed Thin Red Line, thought New World was pretty silly. This story does not interest me though. I'll watch it for the cinematography and acting.
sedibus writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 1:10:43 AM

that's one of my problems with cinema.

you got the budget, why not develop a script equal to it's visual expression?

That would be great. I mean, that's one of the very main purposes of CINEMA. It has it all.

Sound. Movement. Style. Color. Mood. Atmosphere. Story.

Then I got confused and, Oh! man, my bad, I thought I was talking about Literature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:14:16 AM

Days of Heaven 2: Another Tree of Life
KillerCOck writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:25:07 AM

Such an odd cast.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:46:32 AM

A Terrence Malick trailer and nothing from Trig or Kurskij !!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:35:53 AM

Im a sucker for Malick. I like all of his films. I completely understand all of the criticisms above, there is a vast vagueness to the narrative but I find that intriguing it lends a romantic element to the movie a sense of something bigger a vaster message than one story or example.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:31:39 AM

Kurskij

Thank you on all counts there mate

:-)
Zeroguy writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:13:20 PM

He rip-offed his new style from Tree of Life. Except where as that was childhood growth and wonderment, this is just Affleck in love with two girls as the character spins around them.
Damnit Terry. Could you go back to your 70s stuff?

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved