WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Terrence Malick's "To The Wonder," with Ben Affleck and Rachel McAdams

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Terrence MalickSubmit Comment
Magnolia Pictures has unveiled the trailer for "To The Wonder," starring Ben Affleck, Olga Kurylenko, Rachel McAdams and Javier Bardem. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around Marina (Kurylenko) and Neil (Affleck), who meet in France and move to Oklahoma to start a life together, where problems soon arise. While Marina makes the acquaintance of a priest and fellow exile (Bardem), who is struggling with his vocation, Neil renews a relationship with a childhood sweetheart, Jane (McAdams).

The new movie is directed by Terrence Malick (The Tree of Lif, The Thin Red Line). Magnolia has yet to set a release date.

Trailer:


Source: Magnolia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:51:24 PM

The Tree of Lif? Is that a Viking reference?

And: looks like "The Tree of Life 2: Replanted".

No thanks. Terrence's style is getting stale.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:54 PM

Man, I prefer Borges to Malick, although the first was only a writer but what a writer.

As everything in any Mr. Malick films this looks pretty and has technically superb shots.

So sad for some of us that making a film requires more money than writing a short-story or even a book.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:56:08 PM

^^You can write a book and publish it for free.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:06:03 PM

Thank you, Mink, I'm better get into it right now.

There is youtube.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I was serious, sedibus. You can write a novel, and then sell it either on Amazon as an epub book, or through your own website using a typical e-commerce cart system.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:16:57 PM

Well, yes, I already have one published but in Spanish language only.

An small bunch of short-stories around the web too and also a couple of short-films we made during school years, university I mean, but with no Engsubs.

By the way, Mink, doing it that way is ruff, but not impossible I might say.
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:22:59 PM

I like Malick's visual style. He has some beautiful framing of shots mixed with an 'up close and personal' fluidity of camerawork. But his films tend to be vague and go nowhere storywise. I thought Tree of Life was a beautiful LOOKING film, but it left me wanting a meatier narrative. This looks exactly like Tree of Life.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

Rachel how could you!?!
THATSIT WE ARE THRU


*callme*
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:30:45 AM

2 great actors
Ben Affleck --HOLLYWOODLAND
Javier Bardem-- BIUTIFUL

amazing director
Terrence Malick--BADLANDS

can't wait to see it :)
vaodsi writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:53:18 AM

I loved Tree of Life, enjoyed Thin Red Line, thought New World was pretty silly. This story does not interest me though. I'll watch it for the cinematography and acting.
sedibus writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 1:10:43 AM

that's one of my problems with cinema.

you got the budget, why not develop a script equal to it's visual expression?

That would be great. I mean, that's one of the very main purposes of CINEMA. It has it all.

Sound. Movement. Style. Color. Mood. Atmosphere. Story.

Then I got confused and, Oh! man, my bad, I thought I was talking about Literature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:14:16 AM

Days of Heaven 2: Another Tree of Life
KillerCOck writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:25:07 AM

Such an odd cast.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:46:32 AM

A Terrence Malick trailer and nothing from Trig or Kurskij !!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:35:53 AM

Im a sucker for Malick. I like all of his films. I completely understand all of the criticisms above, there is a vast vagueness to the narrative but I find that intriguing it lends a romantic element to the movie a sense of something bigger a vaster message than one story or example.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:31:39 AM

Kurskij

Thank you on all counts there mate

:-)
Zeroguy writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:13:20 PM

He rip-offed his new style from Tree of Life. Except where as that was childhood growth and wonderment, this is just Affleck in love with two girls as the character spins around them.
Damnit Terry. Could you go back to your 70s stuff?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved