WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Terrence Malick's "To The Wonder," with Ben Affleck and Rachel McAdams

Posted: December 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Terrence MalickSubmit Comment
Magnolia Pictures has unveiled the trailer for "To The Wonder," starring Ben Affleck, Olga Kurylenko, Rachel McAdams and Javier Bardem. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around Marina (Kurylenko) and Neil (Affleck), who meet in France and move to Oklahoma to start a life together, where problems soon arise. While Marina makes the acquaintance of a priest and fellow exile (Bardem), who is struggling with his vocation, Neil renews a relationship with a childhood sweetheart, Jane (McAdams).

The new movie is directed by Terrence Malick (The Tree of Lif, The Thin Red Line). Magnolia has yet to set a release date.

Trailer:


Source: Magnolia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:51:24 PM

The Tree of Lif? Is that a Viking reference?

And: looks like "The Tree of Life 2: Replanted".

No thanks. Terrence's style is getting stale.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:54:54 PM

Man, I prefer Borges to Malick, although the first was only a writer but what a writer.

As everything in any Mr. Malick films this looks pretty and has technically superb shots.

So sad for some of us that making a film requires more money than writing a short-story or even a book.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 9:56:08 PM

^^You can write a book and publish it for free.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:06:03 PM

Thank you, Mink, I'm better get into it right now.

There is youtube.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I was serious, sedibus. You can write a novel, and then sell it either on Amazon as an epub book, or through your own website using a typical e-commerce cart system.
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:16:57 PM

Well, yes, I already have one published but in Spanish language only.

An small bunch of short-stories around the web too and also a couple of short-films we made during school years, university I mean, but with no Engsubs.

By the way, Mink, doing it that way is ruff, but not impossible I might say.
cress writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:22:59 PM

I like Malick's visual style. He has some beautiful framing of shots mixed with an 'up close and personal' fluidity of camerawork. But his films tend to be vague and go nowhere storywise. I thought Tree of Life was a beautiful LOOKING film, but it left me wanting a meatier narrative. This looks exactly like Tree of Life.
pornfly writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

Rachel how could you!?!
THATSIT WE ARE THRU


*callme*
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:30:45 AM

2 great actors
Ben Affleck --HOLLYWOODLAND
Javier Bardem-- BIUTIFUL

amazing director
Terrence Malick--BADLANDS

can't wait to see it :)
vaodsi writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 12:53:18 AM

I loved Tree of Life, enjoyed Thin Red Line, thought New World was pretty silly. This story does not interest me though. I'll watch it for the cinematography and acting.
sedibus writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 1:10:43 AM

that's one of my problems with cinema.

you got the budget, why not develop a script equal to it's visual expression?

That would be great. I mean, that's one of the very main purposes of CINEMA. It has it all.

Sound. Movement. Style. Color. Mood. Atmosphere. Story.

Then I got confused and, Oh! man, my bad, I thought I was talking about Literature.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:14:16 AM

Days of Heaven 2: Another Tree of Life
KillerCOck writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:25:07 AM

Such an odd cast.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 3:46:32 AM

A Terrence Malick trailer and nothing from Trig or Kurskij !!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 4:35:53 AM

Im a sucker for Malick. I like all of his films. I completely understand all of the criticisms above, there is a vast vagueness to the narrative but I find that intriguing it lends a romantic element to the movie a sense of something bigger a vaster message than one story or example.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 6:31:39 AM

Kurskij

Thank you on all counts there mate

:-)
Zeroguy writes:
on December 20th, 2012 at 2:13:20 PM

He rip-offed his new style from Tree of Life. Except where as that was childhood growth and wonderment, this is just Affleck in love with two girls as the character spins around them.
Damnit Terry. Could you go back to your 70s stuff?

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved