WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Do You Want a Nick Fury Movie?

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Do You Want a Nick Fury Movie?Submit Comment
While promoting "Django Unchained," Samuel L Jackson was asked about his Nick Fury character and whether we'll ever see him in his own movie.

"Everybody likes a franchise character. Bruce [Willis] had his and Sylvester Stallone had Rocky, so I like coming back to Nick Fury," explained the actor, adding that he believes a Nick Fury movie may not be necessary. "It might be interesting to do [a solo movie] one day, but we find out little bits and pieces about Nick [from other Marvel movies]."

He went on to say that "Captain America 2: The Winter Soldier" will begin shooting in late March, revealing that his role will be much bigger, at least as big as in "Iron Man 2."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Tall Man writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:59:53 AM

No.
OutOf1sMind writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:03:08 AM

agreed ^
Morbius writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:05:40 AM

Do a Mace Windu set of films. No f*cker else, just Mace, eating a tasty hamburger, and swilling it down with some Sprite.
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:16:34 AM

David Hassellhoff acting as Sam Jackson ala RDJ in Tropic Thunder and Im front row
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:21:04 AM

I want nick fury white.

No greedy black Jackson.tired of this f*ck earning an easy paycheck
GreenLensman writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:26:03 AM

i would like a nick fury movie, hes got a great story but it would have to involve some other bad asses, not just sam
Dirt writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:29:29 AM

f*ck no.
YoungChris writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:51:01 AM

Ummmmmm........ Nop!
beepboop writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:15:02 AM

There was a Nick Fury movie. If they want to make a big budget sequel with David Hasselhoff, sure!
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:17:06 AM

Marvel has heard your plees and Sgt Fury and His Howling Commandos will be released Feb 14 2015
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:19:04 AM

After reading this article Hasselhoff socked Mayor McCheese
thelazybum writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:25:54 AM

Then what Shield tv series is for? that ain't enough? Don't gay it up.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:47:27 AM

We had a Nick Fury movie already.

it was called 'snakes on a plane'
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:19:17 AM

no thankyou
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:49:47 AM

Ummm let me think......Nope!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:55:16 AM

Refer to the first two comments.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:13:19 AM

For anyone interested I have a facebook page for big movies buffs like me who talk about everything about movies t.v. shows, video games. Title of the page is not really original but I couldn't find anything better at the time. Movie Madness. Head to the page and write or comment on something, new topic or anything. Just thought I'd throw that out there.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:15:24 AM

Now for my comment on this. I don't really think it's necessary because it would probably just be another war movie, or secret agent movie. Which is why I think they never went with a Black Widow or Hawkeye movie. nothing really special.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:58:32 AM

@mattern

I'll take a look lol

I get so bored sometimes, And I'm a big movie buff.. I wish there was like a forum chat box or something where everyone could just have a long going discussion on a topic, But without the Hour long wait for replys lol..

I'm lonely :'(
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:01:02 PM

Btw there's like.. 10 'Movie Madness' Facebook pages :P
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:05:54 PM

whats the website guy?

I have a review site dedicated mostly of action movies from all over the world.feel free to read,whine,troll,praise it:
allactionpacked.blogspot.com

matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:35:24 PM

My screen name here just happens to be my last name, if you have a hard time finding it. There are a couple of other pages with the same "Movie Madness" name. There are a lot of topics I've posted up but no one I know on my friends list likes, cares or even thinks to go in depth when it comes to movies or t.v. shows and games and stuff like that as I and I know a lot of others do.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:36:01 PM

http://www.facebook.com/groups/328812737217052/
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:37:14 PM

No. Sam Jackson has to be the most over-played actor alive, and in every movie he's the same sh*t-talking black guy, so an entire film doing that schtick with an eye-patch? '

Like I said, no thanks.
SkullKrusher writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:51:13 PM

f*ck all these imbecilic douchebags who can't see past their own peeshooter for the greater story of a character who ties an abundance of great characters together! I reckon a Nick Fury movie would be awesome, providing they tied in just about every related character to a decent plot revolving around Fury! Instead of the world being in jeopardy, have all his compatriots come to his aide to save the day for him when he comes under siege! Who's Nick Fury's greatest personal foe??? Yellow Claw and Baron Von Strucker, and Nick Fury's greatest foe, Scorpio! They could team up to try and take down Fury, with Fury's allies coming to his aide in one form or another!
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:20:10 PM

Nick Fury does not tie an abundance of characters together any more than Bob Crane tied together the cast of Hogan's Heroes, or George Peppard did in The A-Team, and probably even less than Bob Newhart in his eponymous television show. He's just the leader of the Avenger's and with the bevy of Marvel comics allotted to each and every member pf SHIELD, he gets no more page time than any of his fellow team members, but I do think that's why I like the JLA better. No one is the leader. They all take turns pooling their resources. They all bring something unique to the table, except Aquaman, who's there only because of Atlantean affirmative action policy, but I digress.

Anyway, yeah. JLA > the Avengers, if only because the JLA is a true team, whereas the Avengers have more of a typical command structure.

No, no, no Nick Fury movie. Although I would like to see a helicarrier Marvel/Transformer crossover the size of that old GI JOE USS FLAGG toy base.

You old-schoolers know what I mean. Back before everything started to suck.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:40:26 PM

As I've said entirely unnecessary it would just be another war movie or spy movie. Un needed. Which is why it would never worked with Black Widow movie and Hawkeye movie. Hawkeye would have been Jason Bourne with a bow, and Black Widow would maybe be a little better but similar to the action of Salt. Hate Jolie and that movie BTW. Nick Fury would just be like a war/ spy film. Nothing special. If they did it right a Justice League movie would be awesome. It's just Marvel had good writers and directors for the films. Warner Brothers just can't really get there crap together for the DC comic projects.
shiteater writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 3:51:00 PM

I want to see a Nick Fury movie about as much as I want to see a female cast action movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:20:22 PM

Jesus. Sam Jackson wants to be in Star Wars 7

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1699122/samuel-jackson-star-wars-7.jhtml

"I think the smart thing would be to introduce some familiar characters along with whatever new characters they want to bring into the franchise," he said. "If nothing else, I think that Mace Windu could be an Obi-Wan Kenobi-type hologram."
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:34:06 PM

palpatine's response:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_DqV1xdf-Y
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:36:18 PM

this is better then gangam style:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f3dJRoaLXtQ
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:41:20 PM

Sam Jackson wants to sh*t on everything.he's like a 10 year old spoiled c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:48:27 PM

Would you believe Frank Welker was Hollywood's highest paid actor up until 2011, when Sam Jackson took the title?
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:58:44 PM

no
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:18:12 PM

lol. I haven't heard the Picard song in years.

Ah, Picard. He was everything Kirk wasn't, and twice as awesome.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:31:37 PM

and he was never shy of his baldness...
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:35:26 PM

Gangnam Style, Now this is a much better video


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TK6sKMU985g&feature=player_embedded
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:37:33 PM

I have never seen an episode of Next Gen, But First Contact is one of the best Star Trek movies IMO
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:26:55 PM

why does this site crash quite frequently ?

@mink

Lol

@trailer

nice link...you should watch seasons 3-7 of TNG...you can skip the first 2 although season 2 had a few good episodes.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:30:10 PM

http://i.chzbgr.com/completestore/2011/10/19/795214bd-760f-4eb8-a0b6-683d9416a768.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:31:15 PM

@trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMgmYutL9W0
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:33:17 PM

"why does this site crash quite frequently ?"

Because it's a piece of sh*t?



That's all I have.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:37:36 PM

"nice link...you should watch seasons 3-7 of TNG...you can skip the first 2 although season 2 had a few good episodes.'

Agreed. Most of season 2 isn't that great, but from season one, you should watch Skin of Evil, Conspiracy, Encounter at Farpoint, Where No One Has Gone Before, hide and Q (DeLancey was always brilliant as Q), The Big Goodbye, DataLore, and perhaps Home Soil.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:41:28 PM

and make sure to fast forward any Wesley crusher scene...
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:49:50 PM

Or any of them with Lwaxana Troi and/or Pulaski, who was supposed to be the female version of Bones.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:58:46 PM

Dpn't really care about Nick Fury enough. I'd rather see a Hawkeye+Black Widow movie,just them kicking AIM's ass. or Hydra. Or Serpent Society.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:10:34 PM

Lwaxana Troi...I remember doing this every time i realized it's a lwakana episode:

http://globalnerdy.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2007/08/picard_ashamed.jpg
sleepingshane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:15:51 PM

IF IDRIS ELBA IS PLAYING HIM YES, CAUSE JACKSONS TOO OLD
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:24:02 PM

@rambo: lol. Wasn't she Gene Rodenberry's wife, and the voice of the computer?

Yep. She died right after completing the work for the 2009 movie. Wonder who did the computer voices for Into Darkness.
japaninmotion writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:38:28 PM

sorry only david hasselhoff can be my nick fury
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:45:00 PM

spoiler...this guy :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9sXlaBa75Iw
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:45:02 PM

Yes. An ACTUAL Nick Fury.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:52:55 PM

I mean, why not a Nick Fury film in an alternate universe where he is a she, and here name will be d*ck Fury, you know.

They make this sh*t very often in Hollywood, they did it with the Angelina Jolie flick Salt, it was first a male character, the why not, isn't it?
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:55:56 PM

Well they're preparing a Doc Savage movie why not they give it to P. Diddy, he wanted to be Bond before, or why not a White Luck Cage.

f*ck racism, we all came from the same place, we all live in the same ground, in the same planet.

Common sense, if I'm able to pretend to do it.
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:40:44 PM

Everybody is rascist on some level

Just listen to audiences reactions when black boyfriends come on stage during Springer/Povich
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:04:10 PM

i want a JUNGLE FEVER prequel

he was the standout in the cast
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 12:31:49 AM

No, motherf*cker, I do not motherf*cking want a motherf*cking Nick motherf*cking Fury movie! Motherf*cker!
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 3:44:45 AM

No.
Ranger writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 4:42:45 AM

No.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 12:37:29 PM

Couldn't give a sh*t one way or the other.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved