WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Do You Want a Nick Fury Movie?

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Do You Want a Nick Fury Movie?Submit Comment
While promoting "Django Unchained," Samuel L Jackson was asked about his Nick Fury character and whether we'll ever see him in his own movie.

"Everybody likes a franchise character. Bruce [Willis] had his and Sylvester Stallone had Rocky, so I like coming back to Nick Fury," explained the actor, adding that he believes a Nick Fury movie may not be necessary. "It might be interesting to do [a solo movie] one day, but we find out little bits and pieces about Nick [from other Marvel movies]."

He went on to say that "Captain America 2: The Winter Soldier" will begin shooting in late March, revealing that his role will be much bigger, at least as big as in "Iron Man 2."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Tall Man writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:59:53 AM

No.
OutOf1sMind writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:03:08 AM

agreed ^
Morbius writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:05:40 AM

Do a Mace Windu set of films. No f*cker else, just Mace, eating a tasty hamburger, and swilling it down with some Sprite.
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:16:34 AM

David Hassellhoff acting as Sam Jackson ala RDJ in Tropic Thunder and Im front row
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:21:04 AM

I want nick fury white.

No greedy black Jackson.tired of this f*ck earning an easy paycheck
GreenLensman writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:26:03 AM

i would like a nick fury movie, hes got a great story but it would have to involve some other bad asses, not just sam
Dirt writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:29:29 AM

f*ck no.
YoungChris writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:51:01 AM

Ummmmmm........ Nop!
beepboop writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:15:02 AM

There was a Nick Fury movie. If they want to make a big budget sequel with David Hasselhoff, sure!
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:17:06 AM

Marvel has heard your plees and Sgt Fury and His Howling Commandos will be released Feb 14 2015
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:19:04 AM

After reading this article Hasselhoff socked Mayor McCheese
thelazybum writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:25:54 AM

Then what Shield tv series is for? that ain't enough? Don't gay it up.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:47:27 AM

We had a Nick Fury movie already.

it was called 'snakes on a plane'
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:19:17 AM

no thankyou
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:49:47 AM

Ummm let me think......Nope!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:55:16 AM

Refer to the first two comments.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:13:19 AM

For anyone interested I have a facebook page for big movies buffs like me who talk about everything about movies t.v. shows, video games. Title of the page is not really original but I couldn't find anything better at the time. Movie Madness. Head to the page and write or comment on something, new topic or anything. Just thought I'd throw that out there.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:15:24 AM

Now for my comment on this. I don't really think it's necessary because it would probably just be another war movie, or secret agent movie. Which is why I think they never went with a Black Widow or Hawkeye movie. nothing really special.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:58:32 AM

@mattern

I'll take a look lol

I get so bored sometimes, And I'm a big movie buff.. I wish there was like a forum chat box or something where everyone could just have a long going discussion on a topic, But without the Hour long wait for replys lol..

I'm lonely :'(
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:01:02 PM

Btw there's like.. 10 'Movie Madness' Facebook pages :P
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:05:54 PM

whats the website guy?

I have a review site dedicated mostly of action movies from all over the world.feel free to read,whine,troll,praise it:
allactionpacked.blogspot.com

matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:35:24 PM

My screen name here just happens to be my last name, if you have a hard time finding it. There are a couple of other pages with the same "Movie Madness" name. There are a lot of topics I've posted up but no one I know on my friends list likes, cares or even thinks to go in depth when it comes to movies or t.v. shows and games and stuff like that as I and I know a lot of others do.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:36:01 PM

http://www.facebook.com/groups/328812737217052/
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:37:14 PM

No. Sam Jackson has to be the most over-played actor alive, and in every movie he's the same sh*t-talking black guy, so an entire film doing that schtick with an eye-patch? '

Like I said, no thanks.
SkullKrusher writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:51:13 PM

f*ck all these imbecilic douchebags who can't see past their own peeshooter for the greater story of a character who ties an abundance of great characters together! I reckon a Nick Fury movie would be awesome, providing they tied in just about every related character to a decent plot revolving around Fury! Instead of the world being in jeopardy, have all his compatriots come to his aide to save the day for him when he comes under siege! Who's Nick Fury's greatest personal foe??? Yellow Claw and Baron Von Strucker, and Nick Fury's greatest foe, Scorpio! They could team up to try and take down Fury, with Fury's allies coming to his aide in one form or another!
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:20:10 PM

Nick Fury does not tie an abundance of characters together any more than Bob Crane tied together the cast of Hogan's Heroes, or George Peppard did in The A-Team, and probably even less than Bob Newhart in his eponymous television show. He's just the leader of the Avenger's and with the bevy of Marvel comics allotted to each and every member pf SHIELD, he gets no more page time than any of his fellow team members, but I do think that's why I like the JLA better. No one is the leader. They all take turns pooling their resources. They all bring something unique to the table, except Aquaman, who's there only because of Atlantean affirmative action policy, but I digress.

Anyway, yeah. JLA > the Avengers, if only because the JLA is a true team, whereas the Avengers have more of a typical command structure.

No, no, no Nick Fury movie. Although I would like to see a helicarrier Marvel/Transformer crossover the size of that old GI JOE USS FLAGG toy base.

You old-schoolers know what I mean. Back before everything started to suck.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:40:26 PM

As I've said entirely unnecessary it would just be another war movie or spy movie. Un needed. Which is why it would never worked with Black Widow movie and Hawkeye movie. Hawkeye would have been Jason Bourne with a bow, and Black Widow would maybe be a little better but similar to the action of Salt. Hate Jolie and that movie BTW. Nick Fury would just be like a war/ spy film. Nothing special. If they did it right a Justice League movie would be awesome. It's just Marvel had good writers and directors for the films. Warner Brothers just can't really get there crap together for the DC comic projects.
shiteater writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 3:51:00 PM

I want to see a Nick Fury movie about as much as I want to see a female cast action movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:20:22 PM

Jesus. Sam Jackson wants to be in Star Wars 7

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1699122/samuel-jackson-star-wars-7.jhtml

"I think the smart thing would be to introduce some familiar characters along with whatever new characters they want to bring into the franchise," he said. "If nothing else, I think that Mace Windu could be an Obi-Wan Kenobi-type hologram."
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:34:06 PM

palpatine's response:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_DqV1xdf-Y
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:36:18 PM

this is better then gangam style:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f3dJRoaLXtQ
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:41:20 PM

Sam Jackson wants to sh*t on everything.he's like a 10 year old spoiled c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:48:27 PM

Would you believe Frank Welker was Hollywood's highest paid actor up until 2011, when Sam Jackson took the title?
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:58:44 PM

no
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:18:12 PM

lol. I haven't heard the Picard song in years.

Ah, Picard. He was everything Kirk wasn't, and twice as awesome.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:31:37 PM

and he was never shy of his baldness...
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:35:26 PM

Gangnam Style, Now this is a much better video


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TK6sKMU985g&feature=player_embedded
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:37:33 PM

I have never seen an episode of Next Gen, But First Contact is one of the best Star Trek movies IMO
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:26:55 PM

why does this site crash quite frequently ?

@mink

Lol

@trailer

nice link...you should watch seasons 3-7 of TNG...you can skip the first 2 although season 2 had a few good episodes.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:30:10 PM

http://i.chzbgr.com/completestore/2011/10/19/795214bd-760f-4eb8-a0b6-683d9416a768.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:31:15 PM

@trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMgmYutL9W0
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:33:17 PM

"why does this site crash quite frequently ?"

Because it's a piece of sh*t?



That's all I have.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:37:36 PM

"nice link...you should watch seasons 3-7 of TNG...you can skip the first 2 although season 2 had a few good episodes.'

Agreed. Most of season 2 isn't that great, but from season one, you should watch Skin of Evil, Conspiracy, Encounter at Farpoint, Where No One Has Gone Before, hide and Q (DeLancey was always brilliant as Q), The Big Goodbye, DataLore, and perhaps Home Soil.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:41:28 PM

and make sure to fast forward any Wesley crusher scene...
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:49:50 PM

Or any of them with Lwaxana Troi and/or Pulaski, who was supposed to be the female version of Bones.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:58:46 PM

Dpn't really care about Nick Fury enough. I'd rather see a Hawkeye+Black Widow movie,just them kicking AIM's ass. or Hydra. Or Serpent Society.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:10:34 PM

Lwaxana Troi...I remember doing this every time i realized it's a lwakana episode:

http://globalnerdy.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2007/08/picard_ashamed.jpg
sleepingshane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:15:51 PM

IF IDRIS ELBA IS PLAYING HIM YES, CAUSE JACKSONS TOO OLD
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:24:02 PM

@rambo: lol. Wasn't she Gene Rodenberry's wife, and the voice of the computer?

Yep. She died right after completing the work for the 2009 movie. Wonder who did the computer voices for Into Darkness.
japaninmotion writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:38:28 PM

sorry only david hasselhoff can be my nick fury
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:45:00 PM

spoiler...this guy :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9sXlaBa75Iw
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:45:02 PM

Yes. An ACTUAL Nick Fury.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:52:55 PM

I mean, why not a Nick Fury film in an alternate universe where he is a she, and here name will be d*ck Fury, you know.

They make this sh*t very often in Hollywood, they did it with the Angelina Jolie flick Salt, it was first a male character, the why not, isn't it?
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:55:56 PM

Well they're preparing a Doc Savage movie why not they give it to P. Diddy, he wanted to be Bond before, or why not a White Luck Cage.

f*ck racism, we all came from the same place, we all live in the same ground, in the same planet.

Common sense, if I'm able to pretend to do it.
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:40:44 PM

Everybody is rascist on some level

Just listen to audiences reactions when black boyfriends come on stage during Springer/Povich
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:04:10 PM

i want a JUNGLE FEVER prequel

he was the standout in the cast
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 12:31:49 AM

No, motherf*cker, I do not motherf*cking want a motherf*cking Nick motherf*cking Fury movie! Motherf*cker!
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 3:44:45 AM

No.
Ranger writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 4:42:45 AM

No.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 12:37:29 PM

Couldn't give a sh*t one way or the other.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved