WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Do You Want a Nick Fury Movie?

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Do You Want a Nick Fury Movie?Submit Comment
While promoting "Django Unchained," Samuel L Jackson was asked about his Nick Fury character and whether we'll ever see him in his own movie.

"Everybody likes a franchise character. Bruce [Willis] had his and Sylvester Stallone had Rocky, so I like coming back to Nick Fury," explained the actor, adding that he believes a Nick Fury movie may not be necessary. "It might be interesting to do [a solo movie] one day, but we find out little bits and pieces about Nick [from other Marvel movies]."

He went on to say that "Captain America 2: The Winter Soldier" will begin shooting in late March, revealing that his role will be much bigger, at least as big as in "Iron Man 2."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Tall Man writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:59:53 AM

No.
OutOf1sMind writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:03:08 AM

agreed ^
Morbius writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:05:40 AM

Do a Mace Windu set of films. No f*cker else, just Mace, eating a tasty hamburger, and swilling it down with some Sprite.
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:16:34 AM

David Hassellhoff acting as Sam Jackson ala RDJ in Tropic Thunder and Im front row
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:21:04 AM

I want nick fury white.

No greedy black Jackson.tired of this f*ck earning an easy paycheck
GreenLensman writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:26:03 AM

i would like a nick fury movie, hes got a great story but it would have to involve some other bad asses, not just sam
Dirt writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:29:29 AM

f*ck no.
YoungChris writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:51:01 AM

Ummmmmm........ Nop!
beepboop writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:15:02 AM

There was a Nick Fury movie. If they want to make a big budget sequel with David Hasselhoff, sure!
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:17:06 AM

Marvel has heard your plees and Sgt Fury and His Howling Commandos will be released Feb 14 2015
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:19:04 AM

After reading this article Hasselhoff socked Mayor McCheese
thelazybum writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:25:54 AM

Then what Shield tv series is for? that ain't enough? Don't gay it up.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:47:27 AM

We had a Nick Fury movie already.

it was called 'snakes on a plane'
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:19:17 AM

no thankyou
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:49:47 AM

Ummm let me think......Nope!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:55:16 AM

Refer to the first two comments.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:13:19 AM

For anyone interested I have a facebook page for big movies buffs like me who talk about everything about movies t.v. shows, video games. Title of the page is not really original but I couldn't find anything better at the time. Movie Madness. Head to the page and write or comment on something, new topic or anything. Just thought I'd throw that out there.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:15:24 AM

Now for my comment on this. I don't really think it's necessary because it would probably just be another war movie, or secret agent movie. Which is why I think they never went with a Black Widow or Hawkeye movie. nothing really special.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:58:32 AM

@mattern

I'll take a look lol

I get so bored sometimes, And I'm a big movie buff.. I wish there was like a forum chat box or something where everyone could just have a long going discussion on a topic, But without the Hour long wait for replys lol..

I'm lonely :'(
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:01:02 PM

Btw there's like.. 10 'Movie Madness' Facebook pages :P
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:05:54 PM

whats the website guy?

I have a review site dedicated mostly of action movies from all over the world.feel free to read,whine,troll,praise it:
allactionpacked.blogspot.com

matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:35:24 PM

My screen name here just happens to be my last name, if you have a hard time finding it. There are a couple of other pages with the same "Movie Madness" name. There are a lot of topics I've posted up but no one I know on my friends list likes, cares or even thinks to go in depth when it comes to movies or t.v. shows and games and stuff like that as I and I know a lot of others do.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:36:01 PM

http://www.facebook.com/groups/328812737217052/
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:37:14 PM

No. Sam Jackson has to be the most over-played actor alive, and in every movie he's the same sh*t-talking black guy, so an entire film doing that schtick with an eye-patch? '

Like I said, no thanks.
SkullKrusher writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:51:13 PM

f*ck all these imbecilic douchebags who can't see past their own peeshooter for the greater story of a character who ties an abundance of great characters together! I reckon a Nick Fury movie would be awesome, providing they tied in just about every related character to a decent plot revolving around Fury! Instead of the world being in jeopardy, have all his compatriots come to his aide to save the day for him when he comes under siege! Who's Nick Fury's greatest personal foe??? Yellow Claw and Baron Von Strucker, and Nick Fury's greatest foe, Scorpio! They could team up to try and take down Fury, with Fury's allies coming to his aide in one form or another!
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:20:10 PM

Nick Fury does not tie an abundance of characters together any more than Bob Crane tied together the cast of Hogan's Heroes, or George Peppard did in The A-Team, and probably even less than Bob Newhart in his eponymous television show. He's just the leader of the Avenger's and with the bevy of Marvel comics allotted to each and every member pf SHIELD, he gets no more page time than any of his fellow team members, but I do think that's why I like the JLA better. No one is the leader. They all take turns pooling their resources. They all bring something unique to the table, except Aquaman, who's there only because of Atlantean affirmative action policy, but I digress.

Anyway, yeah. JLA > the Avengers, if only because the JLA is a true team, whereas the Avengers have more of a typical command structure.

No, no, no Nick Fury movie. Although I would like to see a helicarrier Marvel/Transformer crossover the size of that old GI JOE USS FLAGG toy base.

You old-schoolers know what I mean. Back before everything started to suck.
matternm58 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:40:26 PM

As I've said entirely unnecessary it would just be another war movie or spy movie. Un needed. Which is why it would never worked with Black Widow movie and Hawkeye movie. Hawkeye would have been Jason Bourne with a bow, and Black Widow would maybe be a little better but similar to the action of Salt. Hate Jolie and that movie BTW. Nick Fury would just be like a war/ spy film. Nothing special. If they did it right a Justice League movie would be awesome. It's just Marvel had good writers and directors for the films. Warner Brothers just can't really get there crap together for the DC comic projects.
shiteater writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 3:51:00 PM

I want to see a Nick Fury movie about as much as I want to see a female cast action movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:20:22 PM

Jesus. Sam Jackson wants to be in Star Wars 7

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1699122/samuel-jackson-star-wars-7.jhtml

"I think the smart thing would be to introduce some familiar characters along with whatever new characters they want to bring into the franchise," he said. "If nothing else, I think that Mace Windu could be an Obi-Wan Kenobi-type hologram."
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:34:06 PM

palpatine's response:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_DqV1xdf-Y
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:36:18 PM

this is better then gangam style:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f3dJRoaLXtQ
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:41:20 PM

Sam Jackson wants to sh*t on everything.he's like a 10 year old spoiled c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:48:27 PM

Would you believe Frank Welker was Hollywood's highest paid actor up until 2011, when Sam Jackson took the title?
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:58:44 PM

no
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:18:12 PM

lol. I haven't heard the Picard song in years.

Ah, Picard. He was everything Kirk wasn't, and twice as awesome.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:31:37 PM

and he was never shy of his baldness...
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:35:26 PM

Gangnam Style, Now this is a much better video


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TK6sKMU985g&feature=player_embedded
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:37:33 PM

I have never seen an episode of Next Gen, But First Contact is one of the best Star Trek movies IMO
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:26:55 PM

why does this site crash quite frequently ?

@mink

Lol

@trailer

nice link...you should watch seasons 3-7 of TNG...you can skip the first 2 although season 2 had a few good episodes.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:30:10 PM

http://i.chzbgr.com/completestore/2011/10/19/795214bd-760f-4eb8-a0b6-683d9416a768.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:31:15 PM

@trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMgmYutL9W0
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:33:17 PM

"why does this site crash quite frequently ?"

Because it's a piece of sh*t?



That's all I have.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:37:36 PM

"nice link...you should watch seasons 3-7 of TNG...you can skip the first 2 although season 2 had a few good episodes.'

Agreed. Most of season 2 isn't that great, but from season one, you should watch Skin of Evil, Conspiracy, Encounter at Farpoint, Where No One Has Gone Before, hide and Q (DeLancey was always brilliant as Q), The Big Goodbye, DataLore, and perhaps Home Soil.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:41:28 PM

and make sure to fast forward any Wesley crusher scene...
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:49:50 PM

Or any of them with Lwaxana Troi and/or Pulaski, who was supposed to be the female version of Bones.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 6:58:46 PM

Dpn't really care about Nick Fury enough. I'd rather see a Hawkeye+Black Widow movie,just them kicking AIM's ass. or Hydra. Or Serpent Society.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:10:34 PM

Lwaxana Troi...I remember doing this every time i realized it's a lwakana episode:

http://globalnerdy.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2007/08/picard_ashamed.jpg
sleepingshane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:15:51 PM

IF IDRIS ELBA IS PLAYING HIM YES, CAUSE JACKSONS TOO OLD
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:24:02 PM

@rambo: lol. Wasn't she Gene Rodenberry's wife, and the voice of the computer?

Yep. She died right after completing the work for the 2009 movie. Wonder who did the computer voices for Into Darkness.
japaninmotion writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:38:28 PM

sorry only david hasselhoff can be my nick fury
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:45:00 PM

spoiler...this guy :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9sXlaBa75Iw
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:45:02 PM

Yes. An ACTUAL Nick Fury.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:52:55 PM

I mean, why not a Nick Fury film in an alternate universe where he is a she, and here name will be d*ck Fury, you know.

They make this sh*t very often in Hollywood, they did it with the Angelina Jolie flick Salt, it was first a male character, the why not, isn't it?
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:55:56 PM

Well they're preparing a Doc Savage movie why not they give it to P. Diddy, he wanted to be Bond before, or why not a White Luck Cage.

f*ck racism, we all came from the same place, we all live in the same ground, in the same planet.

Common sense, if I'm able to pretend to do it.
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:40:44 PM

Everybody is rascist on some level

Just listen to audiences reactions when black boyfriends come on stage during Springer/Povich
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:04:10 PM

i want a JUNGLE FEVER prequel

he was the standout in the cast
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 12:31:49 AM

No, motherf*cker, I do not motherf*cking want a motherf*cking Nick motherf*cking Fury movie! Motherf*cker!
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 3:44:45 AM

No.
Ranger writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 4:42:45 AM

No.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 12:37:29 PM

Couldn't give a sh*t one way or the other.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved