WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Says "Sherlock Holmes 3" is a High Priority

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Says "Sherlock Holmes 3" is a High PrioritySubmit Comment
In an interview with Collider, producer Dan Lin revealed that a third "Sherlock Holmes" movie is a high priority and confirmed that Drew Pearce (Iron Man 3) is currently writing the script.

"It's still in development. Drew Pearce is working on the script and [Robert] Downey [Jr] is still finishing 'Iron Man 3,' so we're waiting for Downey to finish that movie and to get a script from Drew," explained Lin. "It is a high priority for the studio and for all the filmmakers involved. We want to make the right movie. We got a great response to the second movie and frankly the Moriarty character set such a high bar that we want to make sure we're telling the right story for the third movie."

He added: "I don't want to go into details about [characters returning], I just want to say that there will be some new locations, new settings for the third movie. Just like Sherlock for the second movie took us in a new location; the third movie will take us to a new location as well."

The first "Sherlock Holmes" movie was released in 2009 and grossed $524 million. The sequel followed in 2011 and earned $544 million, proving that the franchise still has plenty of life in it.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:30:12 AM

Downeys' Sherlock Holmes lacks a regal quality
Despite that, these movie continue to exceed my expectations
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:44:29 AM

Those movies sucked!
McQueen writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:46:50 AM

Funny, I remember the 1st one but not the second one. And it and earned $544 million! Blimey! For a forgettable film it's very profitable.

RDJ is a fin actor but just for this film, it should have been a British actor. His accent sucks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:55:15 AM

Jared Harris was a great Professor Moriarty in the 2nd one, he 'dies' at the end of it but as in the stories, he still came back.
thelazybum writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 9:16:54 AM

liked the second one than the first.but honestly think, that should've been the end of it.its just those people behind those franchise who milk the hell out a cow until its dead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:57:27 AM

I really really enjoy these movies, I'd watch at least another two or three as long as they're as good as the first and second, Downey plays the character so well.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:00:05 AM

Not bad films, id watch a 3 rd.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:17:32 PM

A sequel I would actually welcome, unlike most of them.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:54:07 PM

"Jared Harris was a great Professor Moriarty in the 2nd one, he 'dies' at the end of it but as in the stories, he still came back."


That's not true. The Valley of Fear, while being published after The Adventure of the Final Problem, is set before the events of The Final Problem, although, of course, other writers have kept Moriarty alive, even though Doyle killed him off completely.



As for the movies, I thought the first was taut, and moved effortless from one scene to the next, although it was far more of an action film than a mystery. The second tried to be more cerebral while providing more action, but it failed to either properly, and I can barely even recall the film's plot, except to say it was a haphazard, tortuous, torturous mess.

Anyway. They believe they can get more money out of the franchise, so that's all that matters, I suppose.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:54:39 PM

+ly +properly
bane writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 12:13:49 AM

i was so excited
when i heard Noomi Rapace was cast
in the sherlock holmes sequel
i created a page to celebrate
i knew she would never
play just another female sidekick

i heard she turned down
the Lea Seydoux role in mission impossible 4 to do sherlock instead

so... i predicted she would play Moriarty

http://www.facebook.com/search/results.php?q=noomi%20rapace%20played%20moriarty%20&init=quick&tas=search_preload&search_first_focus=1355893982125#!/pages/Noomi-Rapace-should-have-played-Professor-Moriarty/213530278707401

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved