WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" and "Magic Mike XXL" Flop in Theaters
Jul 6th, 2015
"Deadpool" on EW's Comic-Con Magazine Cover
Jul 6th, 2015
The Falcon in New "Ant-Man" TV Spot
Jul 6th, 2015
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Wanted to Make "Luke Cage" Movie with Laurence Fishburne

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Wanted to Make "Luke Cage" Movie with Laurence FishburneSubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino has always been a comic book fan and some of his films were even inspired by comic books. Now that he's promoting "Django Unchained," he looked back on his career and revealed that he wanted to make a "Luke Cage" movie before "Pulp Fiction."

"After 'Reservoir Dogs,' I had considered doing a 'Luke Cage, Hero for Hire' movie," he said. "[Producer] Ed Pressman owned the rights at that time, and we talked about it. I talked to [Laurence Fishburne] about being Luke Cage, and he really liked that idea. Then I ended up writing 'Pulp Fiction.'"

When asked if he is still interested in making a superhero movie, Tarantino replied: "If I wanted to do something like that, I'd want to create the superhero myself."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:20:21 AM

Who is...

The Gimp?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:27:44 AM

Create a superhero himself.yeaaaaaaaa bullsh*t buddy
Everything you create has been done already.lying f*ck
McQueen writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:21 AM

All I see with Tarantino is that he's very much into black men. And they have big feet too...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:57:17 AM

Roger Avary wrote Pulp Fiction too you c*nt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:53:30 AM

f*ck you Tarantino!!
God I just wanna shin bone kick this f*cking idiot in the head!!
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:04:35 PM



tarantino will remake CHARLEY VARRICK

i hope
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:09:00 PM

yea I guess tarantino is pissed off that he wasn't black in this lifetime.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:41:01 PM

I always thought Lawrence Fishburne should have played what Madonna looked like before she got the Michael Jackson treatment.


Maybe it's the gapped teeth. Dunno.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:28:52 PM

Tarantino missed the perfect boat when Scott Sanders made Black Dynamite. Not quite a superhero, I guess, but more of one that those sadistic kids from Kick Ass.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:01:42 PM

Tarantino will make a Superheroe adaptation of Flaubert's Madame Bovary, and Emma will be played by Leonardo DiCaprio and the twist on his adaptation will be that the character will transform into a Man that's her disguise.

DiCaprio's make-up as a woman will be made my ILM and Greg Nicotero translated into modern day life.

And the final act will end here Emma as a Man will save all the people that recently died at the Connecticut massacre.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:28:10 PM

@minkowski: funny you should mention that, because Black Dynamite was the movie that convinced me Michael Jai White should play Luke Cage if they ever made a Heroes for Hire movie/tv series.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:36:25 PM

whats with all this Tarantino hate.

@Bandolero99

are you smoking crack???

so your saying directors did scenes out of order the way QT did it before him. So your saying directors did there scenes in chapters? Your saying a director has shown a scene with one actor stabbing another actor with drenalin before him?

Did you forget Tarantino Writes and Directs most of his movies, something most directors today, do not do. And QT does it well.

martin scorsese The Departed scene at the ending was stolen from Tarantino's Reservior Dogs, so great directors actually copy him.

QT is one of a kind. Unique. artistic director and I dont think anyone has ever said, "I saw that one coming", while watching a QT film.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

Hey, Drive, you better get your sh*t together, mate. Cause when referring to who stole who and who is unique and all that f*cking "EGO" crap.

First. Tarantino remade the final act from the Chow-Yun Fat starred film City of Fire.

P.S. Even in one of those script floating around the internet, at the beginning of it, QT named actors including Fat that "inspire" his characters.

Second. The f*cking The Departed is a goddamn remake of an asian film.

Third. Great Visualist, but he's like a great copy-paste geek doing research and doing his collage but not trying a single damn sh*t to even, again, try to reinvent of develop his own perspective of any already made concept of any kind.

I must admit that his movies are fine flick, but well anyway is a matter of tastes.

I think the only last great filmmaker alive is Alejandro Jodorowsky, but not only a film-director he is, but more than just a simple artist.

Actually on the dvd commentary of Jodorowsky's Santa Sagre, the critic talking with this author tells him that Tarantino was inspired by a scene where the character from Santa Sangre use a samurai sword to kill an Hermaphrodite Wrestler. You must remember from which scene the samurai sword comes.

That's all.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:09:29 PM

@Black Dynamite:

Black Dynamite was f*cking hilarious. That is all.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:21:21 PM

I threw that sh*t before I walked in the room!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:57:07 PM

Shh! You're gonna wake up the other bitches!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:19:03 PM

Drive memento Tarantino and Robert Rodriguez bit off from Asian films
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:10:05 PM

@ sedibus

oh don't get me started...

all the thrillers i love are remakes

DRAGON TATTOO
BROTHERS
INSOMNIA
DEPARTED
POINT OF NO RETURN
UNDER SUSPICION
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 2:09:37 AM

Bane, mate, if you don't want to, then don't start.

Anyway, everything is based or and got inspiration from anything, if not, then it is alien, right!

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved