WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Wanted to Make "Luke Cage" Movie with Laurence Fishburne

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Wanted to Make "Luke Cage" Movie with Laurence FishburneSubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino has always been a comic book fan and some of his films were even inspired by comic books. Now that he's promoting "Django Unchained," he looked back on his career and revealed that he wanted to make a "Luke Cage" movie before "Pulp Fiction."

"After 'Reservoir Dogs,' I had considered doing a 'Luke Cage, Hero for Hire' movie," he said. "[Producer] Ed Pressman owned the rights at that time, and we talked about it. I talked to [Laurence Fishburne] about being Luke Cage, and he really liked that idea. Then I ended up writing 'Pulp Fiction.'"

When asked if he is still interested in making a superhero movie, Tarantino replied: "If I wanted to do something like that, I'd want to create the superhero myself."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:20:21 AM

Who is...

The Gimp?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:27:44 AM

Create a superhero himself.yeaaaaaaaa bullsh*t buddy
Everything you create has been done already.lying f*ck
McQueen writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:21 AM

All I see with Tarantino is that he's very much into black men. And they have big feet too...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:57:17 AM

Roger Avary wrote Pulp Fiction too you c*nt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:53:30 AM

f*ck you Tarantino!!
God I just wanna shin bone kick this f*cking idiot in the head!!
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:04:35 PM



tarantino will remake CHARLEY VARRICK

i hope
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:09:00 PM

yea I guess tarantino is pissed off that he wasn't black in this lifetime.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:41:01 PM

I always thought Lawrence Fishburne should have played what Madonna looked like before she got the Michael Jackson treatment.


Maybe it's the gapped teeth. Dunno.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:28:52 PM

Tarantino missed the perfect boat when Scott Sanders made Black Dynamite. Not quite a superhero, I guess, but more of one that those sadistic kids from Kick Ass.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:01:42 PM

Tarantino will make a Superheroe adaptation of Flaubert's Madame Bovary, and Emma will be played by Leonardo DiCaprio and the twist on his adaptation will be that the character will transform into a Man that's her disguise.

DiCaprio's make-up as a woman will be made my ILM and Greg Nicotero translated into modern day life.

And the final act will end here Emma as a Man will save all the people that recently died at the Connecticut massacre.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:28:10 PM

@minkowski: funny you should mention that, because Black Dynamite was the movie that convinced me Michael Jai White should play Luke Cage if they ever made a Heroes for Hire movie/tv series.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:36:25 PM

whats with all this Tarantino hate.

@Bandolero99

are you smoking crack???

so your saying directors did scenes out of order the way QT did it before him. So your saying directors did there scenes in chapters? Your saying a director has shown a scene with one actor stabbing another actor with drenalin before him?

Did you forget Tarantino Writes and Directs most of his movies, something most directors today, do not do. And QT does it well.

martin scorsese The Departed scene at the ending was stolen from Tarantino's Reservior Dogs, so great directors actually copy him.

QT is one of a kind. Unique. artistic director and I dont think anyone has ever said, "I saw that one coming", while watching a QT film.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

Hey, Drive, you better get your sh*t together, mate. Cause when referring to who stole who and who is unique and all that f*cking "EGO" crap.

First. Tarantino remade the final act from the Chow-Yun Fat starred film City of Fire.

P.S. Even in one of those script floating around the internet, at the beginning of it, QT named actors including Fat that "inspire" his characters.

Second. The f*cking The Departed is a goddamn remake of an asian film.

Third. Great Visualist, but he's like a great copy-paste geek doing research and doing his collage but not trying a single damn sh*t to even, again, try to reinvent of develop his own perspective of any already made concept of any kind.

I must admit that his movies are fine flick, but well anyway is a matter of tastes.

I think the only last great filmmaker alive is Alejandro Jodorowsky, but not only a film-director he is, but more than just a simple artist.

Actually on the dvd commentary of Jodorowsky's Santa Sagre, the critic talking with this author tells him that Tarantino was inspired by a scene where the character from Santa Sangre use a samurai sword to kill an Hermaphrodite Wrestler. You must remember from which scene the samurai sword comes.

That's all.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:09:29 PM

@Black Dynamite:

Black Dynamite was f*cking hilarious. That is all.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:21:21 PM

I threw that sh*t before I walked in the room!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:57:07 PM

Shh! You're gonna wake up the other bitches!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:19:03 PM

Drive memento Tarantino and Robert Rodriguez bit off from Asian films
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:10:05 PM

@ sedibus

oh don't get me started...

all the thrillers i love are remakes

DRAGON TATTOO
BROTHERS
INSOMNIA
DEPARTED
POINT OF NO RETURN
UNDER SUSPICION
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 2:09:37 AM

Bane, mate, if you don't want to, then don't start.

Anyway, everything is based or and got inspiration from anything, if not, then it is alien, right!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved