WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Wanted to Make "Luke Cage" Movie with Laurence Fishburne

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Wanted to Make "Luke Cage" Movie with Laurence FishburneSubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino has always been a comic book fan and some of his films were even inspired by comic books. Now that he's promoting "Django Unchained," he looked back on his career and revealed that he wanted to make a "Luke Cage" movie before "Pulp Fiction."

"After 'Reservoir Dogs,' I had considered doing a 'Luke Cage, Hero for Hire' movie," he said. "[Producer] Ed Pressman owned the rights at that time, and we talked about it. I talked to [Laurence Fishburne] about being Luke Cage, and he really liked that idea. Then I ended up writing 'Pulp Fiction.'"

When asked if he is still interested in making a superhero movie, Tarantino replied: "If I wanted to do something like that, I'd want to create the superhero myself."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:20:21 AM

Who is...

The Gimp?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:27:44 AM

Create a superhero himself.yeaaaaaaaa bullsh*t buddy
Everything you create has been done already.lying f*ck
McQueen writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:21 AM

All I see with Tarantino is that he's very much into black men. And they have big feet too...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:57:17 AM

Roger Avary wrote Pulp Fiction too you c*nt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:53:30 AM

f*ck you Tarantino!!
God I just wanna shin bone kick this f*cking idiot in the head!!
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:04:35 PM



tarantino will remake CHARLEY VARRICK

i hope
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:09:00 PM

yea I guess tarantino is pissed off that he wasn't black in this lifetime.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:41:01 PM

I always thought Lawrence Fishburne should have played what Madonna looked like before she got the Michael Jackson treatment.


Maybe it's the gapped teeth. Dunno.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:28:52 PM

Tarantino missed the perfect boat when Scott Sanders made Black Dynamite. Not quite a superhero, I guess, but more of one that those sadistic kids from Kick Ass.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:01:42 PM

Tarantino will make a Superheroe adaptation of Flaubert's Madame Bovary, and Emma will be played by Leonardo DiCaprio and the twist on his adaptation will be that the character will transform into a Man that's her disguise.

DiCaprio's make-up as a woman will be made my ILM and Greg Nicotero translated into modern day life.

And the final act will end here Emma as a Man will save all the people that recently died at the Connecticut massacre.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:28:10 PM

@minkowski: funny you should mention that, because Black Dynamite was the movie that convinced me Michael Jai White should play Luke Cage if they ever made a Heroes for Hire movie/tv series.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:36:25 PM

whats with all this Tarantino hate.

@Bandolero99

are you smoking crack???

so your saying directors did scenes out of order the way QT did it before him. So your saying directors did there scenes in chapters? Your saying a director has shown a scene with one actor stabbing another actor with drenalin before him?

Did you forget Tarantino Writes and Directs most of his movies, something most directors today, do not do. And QT does it well.

martin scorsese The Departed scene at the ending was stolen from Tarantino's Reservior Dogs, so great directors actually copy him.

QT is one of a kind. Unique. artistic director and I dont think anyone has ever said, "I saw that one coming", while watching a QT film.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

Hey, Drive, you better get your sh*t together, mate. Cause when referring to who stole who and who is unique and all that f*cking "EGO" crap.

First. Tarantino remade the final act from the Chow-Yun Fat starred film City of Fire.

P.S. Even in one of those script floating around the internet, at the beginning of it, QT named actors including Fat that "inspire" his characters.

Second. The f*cking The Departed is a goddamn remake of an asian film.

Third. Great Visualist, but he's like a great copy-paste geek doing research and doing his collage but not trying a single damn sh*t to even, again, try to reinvent of develop his own perspective of any already made concept of any kind.

I must admit that his movies are fine flick, but well anyway is a matter of tastes.

I think the only last great filmmaker alive is Alejandro Jodorowsky, but not only a film-director he is, but more than just a simple artist.

Actually on the dvd commentary of Jodorowsky's Santa Sagre, the critic talking with this author tells him that Tarantino was inspired by a scene where the character from Santa Sangre use a samurai sword to kill an Hermaphrodite Wrestler. You must remember from which scene the samurai sword comes.

That's all.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:09:29 PM

@Black Dynamite:

Black Dynamite was f*cking hilarious. That is all.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:21:21 PM

I threw that sh*t before I walked in the room!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:57:07 PM

Shh! You're gonna wake up the other bitches!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:19:03 PM

Drive memento Tarantino and Robert Rodriguez bit off from Asian films
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:10:05 PM

@ sedibus

oh don't get me started...

all the thrillers i love are remakes

DRAGON TATTOO
BROTHERS
INSOMNIA
DEPARTED
POINT OF NO RETURN
UNDER SUSPICION
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 2:09:37 AM

Bane, mate, if you don't want to, then don't start.

Anyway, everything is based or and got inspiration from anything, if not, then it is alien, right!

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved