WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Wanted to Make "Luke Cage" Movie with Laurence Fishburne

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Wanted to Make "Luke Cage" Movie with Laurence FishburneSubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino has always been a comic book fan and some of his films were even inspired by comic books. Now that he's promoting "Django Unchained," he looked back on his career and revealed that he wanted to make a "Luke Cage" movie before "Pulp Fiction."

"After 'Reservoir Dogs,' I had considered doing a 'Luke Cage, Hero for Hire' movie," he said. "[Producer] Ed Pressman owned the rights at that time, and we talked about it. I talked to [Laurence Fishburne] about being Luke Cage, and he really liked that idea. Then I ended up writing 'Pulp Fiction.'"

When asked if he is still interested in making a superhero movie, Tarantino replied: "If I wanted to do something like that, I'd want to create the superhero myself."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:20:21 AM

Who is...

The Gimp?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:27:44 AM

Create a superhero himself.yeaaaaaaaa bullsh*t buddy
Everything you create has been done already.lying f*ck
McQueen writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:21 AM

All I see with Tarantino is that he's very much into black men. And they have big feet too...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:57:17 AM

Roger Avary wrote Pulp Fiction too you c*nt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:53:30 AM

f*ck you Tarantino!!
God I just wanna shin bone kick this f*cking idiot in the head!!
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:04:35 PM



tarantino will remake CHARLEY VARRICK

i hope
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:09:00 PM

yea I guess tarantino is pissed off that he wasn't black in this lifetime.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:41:01 PM

I always thought Lawrence Fishburne should have played what Madonna looked like before she got the Michael Jackson treatment.


Maybe it's the gapped teeth. Dunno.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:28:52 PM

Tarantino missed the perfect boat when Scott Sanders made Black Dynamite. Not quite a superhero, I guess, but more of one that those sadistic kids from Kick Ass.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 5:01:42 PM

Tarantino will make a Superheroe adaptation of Flaubert's Madame Bovary, and Emma will be played by Leonardo DiCaprio and the twist on his adaptation will be that the character will transform into a Man that's her disguise.

DiCaprio's make-up as a woman will be made my ILM and Greg Nicotero translated into modern day life.

And the final act will end here Emma as a Man will save all the people that recently died at the Connecticut massacre.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:28:10 PM

@minkowski: funny you should mention that, because Black Dynamite was the movie that convinced me Michael Jai White should play Luke Cage if they ever made a Heroes for Hire movie/tv series.
DriveMemento writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:36:25 PM

whats with all this Tarantino hate.

@Bandolero99

are you smoking crack???

so your saying directors did scenes out of order the way QT did it before him. So your saying directors did there scenes in chapters? Your saying a director has shown a scene with one actor stabbing another actor with drenalin before him?

Did you forget Tarantino Writes and Directs most of his movies, something most directors today, do not do. And QT does it well.

martin scorsese The Departed scene at the ending was stolen from Tarantino's Reservior Dogs, so great directors actually copy him.

QT is one of a kind. Unique. artistic director and I dont think anyone has ever said, "I saw that one coming", while watching a QT film.
sedibus writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:26 PM

Hey, Drive, you better get your sh*t together, mate. Cause when referring to who stole who and who is unique and all that f*cking "EGO" crap.

First. Tarantino remade the final act from the Chow-Yun Fat starred film City of Fire.

P.S. Even in one of those script floating around the internet, at the beginning of it, QT named actors including Fat that "inspire" his characters.

Second. The f*cking The Departed is a goddamn remake of an asian film.

Third. Great Visualist, but he's like a great copy-paste geek doing research and doing his collage but not trying a single damn sh*t to even, again, try to reinvent of develop his own perspective of any already made concept of any kind.

I must admit that his movies are fine flick, but well anyway is a matter of tastes.

I think the only last great filmmaker alive is Alejandro Jodorowsky, but not only a film-director he is, but more than just a simple artist.

Actually on the dvd commentary of Jodorowsky's Santa Sagre, the critic talking with this author tells him that Tarantino was inspired by a scene where the character from Santa Sangre use a samurai sword to kill an Hermaphrodite Wrestler. You must remember from which scene the samurai sword comes.

That's all.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:09:29 PM

@Black Dynamite:

Black Dynamite was f*cking hilarious. That is all.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:21:21 PM

I threw that sh*t before I walked in the room!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:57:07 PM

Shh! You're gonna wake up the other bitches!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:19:03 PM

Drive memento Tarantino and Robert Rodriguez bit off from Asian films
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 11:10:05 PM

@ sedibus

oh don't get me started...

all the thrillers i love are remakes

DRAGON TATTOO
BROTHERS
INSOMNIA
DEPARTED
POINT OF NO RETURN
UNDER SUSPICION
sedibus writes:
on December 19th, 2012 at 2:09:37 AM

Bane, mate, if you don't want to, then don't start.

Anyway, everything is based or and got inspiration from anything, if not, then it is alien, right!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved