WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel to Star in "Kojak" Movie

Posted: December 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel to Star in "Kojak" MovieSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures is moving forward with a "Kojak" movie, based on a 1970s television series, and has hired Neal Purvis and Robert Wade (Skyfall, Casino Royale.) to write the script.

The series, which ran from 1973 to 1978, focused on a tough-talking New York cop, played by Telly Savalas. In the movie, the character will be played by Vin Diesel, who just finished shooting "Fast and Furious 6."

A director has yet to be hired and there's still no word when the film will begin shooting.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 8:46:04 PM

I call bullsh*t on this.
Rogue17 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 8:48:59 PM

Wow another original, way to go Hollywood.
pornfly writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 9:04:13 PM

Who loves you gayby

Vin just wants an excuse to have a penis flavored lolli in his mouth for a whole movie
cress writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 9:04:44 PM

Who loves ya baby?

No one, Vin. No one f*cking loves you, you eggheaded f*cking neanderthal.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 9:09:33 PM

"still no word when the film will begin shooting."

Yeah but we know when the shooting into Vin's mouth started. When he was born.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 9:58:59 PM

You know, I usually keep my opinions to myself concerning remakes, but this is outright wrong.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:31:49 PM

Oh I can see it...

Telly was bald, so is Vin.

I can really...


No, no I honestly can't. f*ck you Hollywood!
Stapes writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:32:06 PM

Cause he's bald, yeah I get. I guess Vin isnt above playing arole that's become a hack joke for all bald men. And i suppose billy zane, bruce willis and jason stathum had other commitments.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:36:14 PM

Well, the role was going to Kimbo Slice, but he said he had a better gig with Scorpion King 4.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:54:23 PM

How is he still getting work?
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:09:14 PM

Scuffed knees would be my first guess.
Stapes writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:10:21 PM

Now we're talkin' beards, mink.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:12:13 PM

Another easy paycheck for vin weasel.probably take place in Miami and some f*cking rapper sidekick.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:18:26 PM

The Kojak reboot with Ving Rhames on abc wasn't horrible but it only was on for about 13 episodes before it was sh*tcanned, but f*ck this Mark Vincent piece of sh*t idea.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:35:47 PM

It got cancelled cause ving rhames had a year round tan

Watch ving rhames beat the sh*t outta tyrese in baby boy
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:41:41 PM

I can see Ving Rhames pulling off Kojak. You really do need a world weary, street wise, seen-it-all, tough as nails character and I'm sorry Vin Diesel doesn't have it.

The only downside to Ving Rhames Kojak is he'd probably be compared to Sam Jackson's SHAFT.

Having said that, Rhames' Kojak wouldn't be as BO successful as a Vin Diesel's. Rhames' really doesn't have the jailbait-cougar-neglected housewife demographic.

The one I'd like to see, would be a Mark Strong Kojak. I think this guy needs a role change...always with the bad guy roles. Sh*t gets old...the guy is already typecast when the guy keeps selling himself short.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 12:26:11 AM

@ CelluloidMan

Ving Rhames already played Kojak in the USA Network TV series, I remember that the repeats also aired on abc.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kojak_(2005_TV_series)

All of them are also on hulu+ to watch as well.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:49:29 PM

I also thought of the Ving Rhames Kojak show right away upon reading this, and I was thinking this movie would probably be about as successful.

But you know what? I think this would make a lot of money. People will go see Vin Diesel sit down and read a magazine for 90 minutes. That's not to say I think this will be good. But it will make money.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 2:12:10 PM

Who was the guy in that cancelled Blade television series? Get him. He obviously has a way with audiences.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:00:28 PM

I always get this mixed up with the infinitely more entertaining Kolchak: The Night Stalker.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 8:22:27 PM

Cool. Thanks Deaftone...
McQueen writes:
on December 24th, 2012 at 6:37:23 AM

!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved