WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Star Trek 2" Trailer is Here, Reveals Secret Website

Posted: December 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Star Trek 2" Trailer is Here, Reveals Secret WebsiteSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled a new trailer for "Star Trek Into Darkness," featuring lots of new footage from the movie. In addition, in the scene showing Benedict Cumberbatch in a glass prison (at 1:07 mark), a hidden website address (AreYouThe1701.com) is flashed. The site will likely be used for viral marketing, but currently just has a place to submit your email address.

Plot: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

The new movie is once again directed by JJ Abrams, and is set to hit theaters on May 17th, 2013.

Trailer:


Hidden Website:


Source: Apple, TrekMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 8:36:35 PM

Geek boner at maximum hardness, Captain.
OneTime writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 8:38:25 PM

i saw the 5 min clip infront of the hobbit in imax..it looked pretty good.
cress writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 8:38:39 PM

Although that close-up shot of Chris Pine in the beginning was gaaaayyy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 8:40:09 PM

Engage Mr. SULU, right into Spocks bum.
cress writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 8:51:47 PM

LOL BadChad
bane writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 8:59:04 PM

@ OneTime

http://geektyrant.com/news/2012/12/17/star-trek-into-darkness-first-9-minutes-leak-online.html
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 9:03:12 PM

Looks better than what we saw previously. Too bad the ten minute reveal wasn't more exciting.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 9:13:20 PM

There's absolutely nothing on that website. Nothing even hidden. It's just a news signup form.
bane writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 9:16:45 PM

@ mink

do you predict benedict is KHAN ?????

i do
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 9:20:53 PM

I say he's not Khan.
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:21:30 PM

Can't wait!!
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:23:05 PM

Crap!

And I'm on a new monitor (being returned tomorrow) without speakers. Apparently one needs to specify SPEAKERS when buying a monitor, over a sales person asking.

Fu*king dirty C*nt!
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:26:22 PM

@bane - I suspect Benedict is a Romulan which is why Spock was trying to meld with him.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:26:43 PM

PS: I'd like to floss with Zoe's thong.
pornfly writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:27:08 PM

Wait till the prisoners find out his name is Benedict c*mberbatch
pornfly writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:29:34 PM

Its not like buying a hooker is it RANGE
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:31:26 PM

"Apparently one needs to specify SPEAKERS when buying a monitor, over a sales person asking."

Dunno bro why you'd want speakers inside your monitor. You have money, right? f*ck that then. Go out and buy yourself some thumping Logitech speakers. Or an an amplifier with some old 15 inchers.

Man. Monitor speakers. That's f*cked up.
The Tall Man writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:39:34 PM

Whad'ya know, I actually spotted several space scenes in this more complete and better revealing trailer than the previous one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:40:56 PM

@Cress- Cheers Mate!

Zoe can eat a bag of peanut m@m's any day and sh*t it into my mouth.
bane writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:41:02 PM

LOOK AT AROUND HIS NECK
http://trekcore.com/specials/rare/TWOK_Khan_PBShot.jpg

NOW LOOK AT THIS PIC please

http://collider.com/wp-content/uploads/star-trek-into-darkness-trailer-10.jpg
bane writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:42:54 PM

when you see this pic

http://trekcore.com/specials/rare/TWOK_Khan_PBShot.jpg

compared to this pic

http://collider.com/wp-content/uploads/star-trek-into-darkness-trailer-10.jpg

see ???
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:43:47 PM

@bane: Those look nothing alike, dude.
James Blond writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:45:57 PM

one word:


OOOOOOOOOO-SOMEEEEEEEEEE
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:57:32 PM

@pornfly... lol.

@mink - don't need great sound. It's a business machine. No gaming or such. j*zzHut and YouTube is about all I need to listen to. Oh... and Star Trek trailers.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 10:59:53 PM

^^Okay, but still, movie trailers on tinny monitor speakers?

"It's your funeral, pal."





OT: Wonder why Alex didn't post his Die Hard 5 image.

http://www.empireonline.com/images/image_index/hw800/66920.jpg
Rambo writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:13:51 PM

the villain is probably no one we know..writers just playing with fans to boost anticipation for the movie.

f*ckers.
pornfly writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:20:38 PM

^maybe he and Mitt Romney can have sex then fire the help
Rambo writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:22:45 PM

ARN OLD
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 11:28:27 PM

Looks fantastic
bane writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:45:05 AM

i wonder
if the new SUPERMAN
will ''inspire'' some sick cu** to shoot a bunch of people
Džeko writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 4:29:37 AM

Revealed a tad too much but looking good.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:43:48 PM

Ok, I like what I see, like it a lot.

A few things stuck out at me:

The Starfleet logo on Kirk's heavier jacket at 1:28 and 1:37 is different from the new ones they have on the uniforms now, looks more like the one Khan has around his neck in that picture someone posted the link to. Probably just reading too much into that though.

They apparently mimic the scene from S.T. II in this movie, with Spock and Kirk separated by glass and Spock giving the Vulcan salute through the glass, which Kirk matches (or almost matches, here. This makes me wonder if they're going the down the "Spock dies" road again. I'm not sure I would want to see that in these movies. I think once was enough for that storyline, especially since they would almost have to find a way to bring him back again if they plan on doing any more movies, because it's just not Star Trek without Spock. I think there must be other ways to explore Kirk and Spock's friendship without Spock having to die again.

Otherwise though, looks great IMO. Really looking forward to it.

Champ1432 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 1:45:38 PM

Forgot to close my parentheses. How clumsy of me. Here you go..... )
SACdaddy writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 3:31:18 PM

This looks good with or without Khan. Can't wait!!!
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 7:49:46 PM

What's up with Chris Pine's lips? f*ck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved