WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art for Cancelled "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 4," with Fifth Turtle Kirby

Posted: December 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art for Cancelled "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 4," with Fifth Turtle KirbySubmit Comment
When the original "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie first hit theaters in 1990, it grossed $202 million on a $13 million budget. A sequel quickly followed in 1991, but earned only $78 million on a $25 million budget. The third film was then released in 1993 and was considered somewhat a failure. It grossed only $42 million on a $21 million budget.

Despite the fact that the franchise was becoming less popular with every installment, New Line Cinema wanted at least one more film, "Teenage Mutant Ninja 4." As a result, between 1995 and 1997, Kevin Eastman, the co-creator of the Turtles, created a bunch of concept art for the fourth movie, which was tentatively called "TMNT: The Next Mutation."

The plan was to feature such characters as Fang, Shredder, Spyder, Nano Spyder, Super Shredder, Casey, Talbot, Lawson, Bugman, Evil April and a fifth Turtle named Kirby. The movie never happened so Eastman decided to put up the art for auction. Check out everything below.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Comics


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:35:40 AM

looks like vomit
Avirex writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:36:27 AM

Wtf is this sh*t..not sure what's worse this or Michael Bay's idea.

..and what the hell are those Cyclops and Crow lookalikes doing in there?

..the big tit chick idea would be nice though..in an unrelated porno..
pornfly writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:36:55 AM

Those sounded like characters i was interested in seeing till i saw those painful sketches

Shredder looks like Paul Stanley
But Evil April wouldve made it all worth it
Nemonian writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:58:50 AM

This is beyond terrible.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:25:07 AM

Oh look, people being negative. On WorstPreviews.

Oh wait, that's not surprising at all.
Morbius writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:48:53 AM

*Krang
Morbius writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:49:46 AM

Oh. I see.

Looks like utter toss. Did anyone buy this sh*t?
yoshi187 writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:58:05 AM

@chaseevolution

Negativity is the main theme of WP because being nice all the time is f*cking boring.

And there's no way anyone can say something positive about this sh*te. Seriously, I've shat through the eye of a needle and it looked better. It's like they found it in a disabled kid's bag next to his c*m sock.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 9:58:38 AM

Kirby looks like the retarded brother.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 2:14:37 PM

No.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 2:55:17 PM

I like the nips on Evil April
sedibus writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:00:24 PM

The other day I was wondering why the name of this site is "Worst" Previews.

Some of Eastman drawings look like some stuff drawn by Frank Miller on his magnum opus Ronin.

minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:24:25 PM

Christ, I can draw better than this guy.
struck21 writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:31:23 PM

Mink- I demand proof to that statement of your drawing abilities.

And would of ruined my childhood while I was still a child if they would of made that movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:47:18 PM

Who the f*ck are you to demand anything? Nobody. Nothing.

sh*t man, I've been drawing my entire life. I was the best in my art classes at uni. Well, except for that douchebag grad student who'd had like thirty other drawing classes and was pro and took the lower classes to grab a fast cred. But he was in another class anyway.

As for you, f*ck off. I don't owe you sh*t but a bitch backslap.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:50:31 PM

Also, I was lowballing my talent, really, because this sh*t looks terrible. It's like the dude learned how to draw from taking those TV correspondent courses where you draw poor imitations of Snap Crackle and Pop.
sedibus writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:57:58 PM

Hey, Mink, so, you are really into drawing, then, hey!

I draw but I'm getting more experience as a writer.

I have a deviant-art account.

Do you have one. What are you up to? I mean, do you have plans to produce a graphic novel or comic book series, whether alone or in collaboration with someone?
DeVries writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 4:04:39 PM

Auction ? f*ck I drew better when I was 12.
McQueen writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 4:21:24 PM

Hey Mink, I replied to your funny comments in the elementary school massacre thread.

Enjoy,
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 4:26:56 PM

"Auction ? f*ck I drew better when I was 12."

Yeah, but no one thinks flies and blanks are 'art'.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 4:38:44 PM

am watching 'die hard' again...never noticed how much lens flares is going on in this movie...but in a cool way not gay like star trek
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 4:56:22 PM

Which die hard?
Dirt writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:27:18 PM

What the f*ck!?

f*ck off with this fifth turtle bullsh*t, his name doesn't even correspond with the other turtles.

Want to see a TMNT movies? Watch the first two live action ones.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:34:50 PM

die hard 1
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:43:24 PM

Figured. Real lens flares. Back when they still used cameras with "flawed" lenses. That was natural, almost. Expected. Especially when shooting at night under a bunch of high beams.

Abrams forces lens flares even though he's shooting with digital, or with cameras that don't produce flares. He's a f*cking hack and so is Wiseman.

Die Hard is the only one in the series that's even close to perfect. All the rest are garbage.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:50:59 PM

I didn't mind the third one.flawed but still McTiernan was a good director.i give it a 7/10...the first gets 10/10 of course
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 6:02:17 PM

The first Die Hard is probably, along with True Lies, one of the few best of the best action films ever made. I can never get tired of watching either. Like Aliens. Every time I do, I find a bit of fresh appreciation.

Second Die Hard was poorly made. Weak script, poor villains, just a B movie rehash of the second set inside an airport, down to the Christmas setting which is Shane Black's trademark.

Third was fresher, and more interesting, but no Bedelia and Sam Jackson's angry racist schtick get's more annoying every time I see it. Take him out and put Bedelia back in, and I agree with you.

The fourth one...well. Lots of expensive set pieces, but everything else is a misfire. Young dude to pander to the 12-25 crowd, Olyphant's lack of villain personality, the implausible gyrating computer crap, the all CGI shots, even Kevin Smith was entirely pointless. Just a fathead in his basement. A billowing cliche.

Terrible.

Not expecting much from Die Hard 5. More of the fourth, and poor forced imitations of the first to appeal to us oldies. And a Pg-13 rating. No thanks.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 6:50:22 PM

I was especially annoyed with the second Die Hard - there was nothing original there , the villains were lame and almost every scene seemed to be copying something from the original movie.easily the worst in the franchise.
I agree regarding the fourth...the kid was annoying and the villain was poorly miscast and seemed almost to be a nice guy compared to gruber or his brother.
the problem with all of the sequels is that they fail to grasp the charm of the first movie - mcclane ALONE isolated with a group of terrorists...
sedibus writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 6:55:23 PM

For this nice Sunday night nothing better than a double-feature beginning with Angel Heart and then Seven.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 6:55:23 PM

You won't get Willis' McClane alone again in another Die Hard, ever. He's too old. 12-25 year olds don't care about him, don't care about Die Hard 1. They'll have to cast Taters as the new McClane in a reboot produced by Summit Entertainment before you see the character of McClane alone.

I think the worst part of Die Hard 2 was the waste of Robert Patrick. Could have been his moment to shine as a villain, outside T2, but they used some other guy, one I can't even remember. Who was the villain in Die Hard? He's the only one I don't recall.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 6:56:04 PM

"For this nice Sunday night nothing better than a double-feature beginning with Angel Heart and then Seven."

What the f*ck ever. I'm waiting for Dexter.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 6:58:43 PM

Oh. Yeah. Looked him up on IMDb. Okay. The worst thing about Die Hard 2 was William Atherton doing his martial arts sh*t naked. Might get a rise in the Levis for half the people on here, but not really necessary for a Die Hard.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:02:17 PM

Dexter...I lost interest once they they killed doaks off the show...
struck21 writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:05:31 PM

I am trying sitting here trying to think up an action that movie compares to Die hard. While There are plenty I love, I don't love them for being the best action movie made. Nothing I can think of that really compares to the first Die Hard.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:07:45 PM

mink mentioned 2 - aliens and true lies,i would also add the first predator
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:12:39 PM

"Dexter...I lost interest once they they killed doaks off the show..."

Yeah, he was a great character and could have been truly great for several more seasons. Kind of tuned out for a while too. While I hated Lila, I didn't care for season 3 with Jimmy Smits. Just didn't work for me. Pretty boring season, and then the fourth was very erratic I thought, and they killed off Julie Benz's character. Then season 5 and 6...blah. The worst of them all. Especially 5. But things have been jamming along, and with the series coming to a conclusion, I have to see how it ends.

Anyway. Waiting to see Jack Reacher. Read all the novels, which isn't saying much, and can't wait to see if Cruise can pull off the character.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:14:44 PM

70% at RT so far
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:14:45 PM

I'm kinda surprised nobody mentioned that they turned the "cancelled" 4th film into a TV series, with the 5th turtle being a female turtle, named Venus De Milo. It was stll called TMNT: The Next Mutation, and it was horrible.

For one, it had the most improbable crossover episode with Power Rangers: In Space (Ironically, one of the best seasons of Power Rangers also had some of the worst stand-alone episodes), The Turtles were specified as not being blood related (contrary to source material and every other adaptation), Leonardo had one ninjato instead of two, Michaelangelo had Tonfas instead of nunchucks, Raphael had two sais that could combine to make a staff (making donatello useless)

As expected, people responded to this horribly. It was quite possibly one of the worst things I have ever seen with my own eyes, relating to TMNT. I think it's on Netflix now, with all of Saban Entertainments other properties, if you're feeling up for a sucker punch to your childhood.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:15:50 PM

"mink mentioned 2 - aliens and true lies,i would also add the first predator"

The Rock, Rambo, Speed, Bourne Identity, T2 and maybe Lethal Weapon. Maybe. I also thought The Long Kiss Goodnight was not bad.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:18:18 PM

rambo: doakes was a great character, but really, you should at least give this season of dexter a chance, as the doakes storyline is picked back up and is really coming to a head in tonight's season finale. if you have showtime on demand and some free time, you might want to consider watching the current season from the start. evrgln
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:18:31 PM

"70% at RT so far"

Yeah but no consensus and the movie's been shelved for the time being. Was supposed to come out the 21st.

Well, if the movie is as half as fun as the novel One Shot, I think it'll be alright, but they should have used The Killing Floor instead. Great action novel.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:19:55 PM

can't really agree with bourne identity...pretty average flick.all the others come close...'Speed' was f*cking awesome in cinema,doesn't really hold multiple viewings as Die Hard.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:21:57 PM

season 5 was the one with lumen, right? yeah, that was a huge let-down.

are the novels worth reading? anyone?
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:28:14 PM

@Herbert: yes, absolutely. But avoid Nothing to Lose if you can. The worst book of the series, and one of the worst books period.

@Rambo: I thought The Bourne Identity was the best of the series. I loved Damon's character, the fight scenes weren't bad, the little romance had chemistry, and the European visuals were genuine and impressive. Admittedly, it's sure as f*ck no Die Hard, but I liked it.

As for Speed, yeah, not the best, and the love thing dragged it down. Bullock could have been omitted and nothing would have been lost.

Also, Under Siege. Pretty f*cking great.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:29:57 PM

"season 5 was the one with lumen, right? yeah, that was a huge let-down."

Yes....what a horrible, pointless season. I think they lost a writer or something. Or all of them.

Anyway, tonight should be epic for Dexter!
cress writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:14:09 PM

Mink you should give Breaking Bad a go. I missed two seasons in a row, watched the season 4 premiere and have been a hardcore fan since. Brilliant writing and acting all around. Just when I think they can't twist the screws any tighter...just a great series.
cress writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:30:29 PM

The trailer for Jack Reacher is one of the best of the year. Very slick and effective, it definitely has a "cool" factor to it. It's one of the few films I'm going to see this holiday season, along with Peter Jackson's slog through Middle Earth again.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:59:22 PM

Evil April has some sweet juggs.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 9:12:32 PM

@Cress: Yeah I plan on it. I know I've been saying that for a while now, but I will. It's out there. And I know Cranston is a brilliant actor in a fantastic role, or so I've heard, so it's on my to-do list.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 9:48:21 PM

Why does Shredder look like a member of KISS, and why does Talbot look like the Terminator?

Man those are some horrible ideas. And I guess Kirby was named after Jack Kirby. Maybe they had plans for a sixth Turtle named Liefeld, who would have no feet.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 2:27:59 AM

Concept art?

Looked more like concept scribbles to me. Sh*t, I used to draw better on the back of my notebooks in junior high...

Anyway, didn't they start the TMNT franchise based on the comic? They could've at least brought that guy in...

Working on a trilogy with definite royalties from T-shirts, TV shows, video games & this "concept art" was all they could muster up? C'mon, man...

This should've been the first sign & red flag the project was gonna get flushed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved