WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino and Danny Boyle Will Never Direct "James Bond" Film

Posted: December 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino and Danny Boyle Will Never Direct "James Bond" FilmSubmit Comment
Danny Boyle recently directed a James Bond short film for the 2012 Olympics, featuring Bond (Daniel Craig) and the Queen parachuting down to a stadium. But when he was recently asked whether he would want to tackle a future "James Bond" installment, the helmer said that he's not interested in big budget films.

"No, I'm not very good with huge amounts of money. Don't trust me with huge amounts of money," he said. "I did a film, 'The Beach,' which [had] a Hollywood scale budget and it didn't suit me. Certain people can handle [big budgets] and I love watching those kinds of films, but I'm much better with a smaller amount of money and trying to make it go a long way."

Meanwhile, Quentin Tarantino recently said that he approached "James Bond" producers about directing "Casino Royale," but they eventually decided to go with someone else. When asked he if would consider directing some other "Bond" installment, Tarantino replied: "No, 'Casino Royale' was the one I wanted to direct, they missed their opportunity."

Source: We Got This Covered, BBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:24:30 AM

Well thank God Tarantino didn't direct it with his cheesy cliché of shooting scenes. It would have been the worse Bond ever.

"they missed their opportunity."

f*ck off you foot fetish arrogant prick!
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:31:41 AM

I would like to announce as well that I will never direct a James Bond Movie.
pornfly writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:40:09 AM

Boyle sounds like an earnest fellow
Directing Tilda Swinton probably scarred him for life
pornfly writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:20:04 AM

Perhaps Tarantino and Tom Cruise could iron out the details of Quentin directing a Mission Impossible sequel in the basement of a pawn shop
cress writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 9:41:04 AM

Quentin, I like most of your films, but you are one of the most narcissistic f*cking weirdos in Hollywood. As if the Bond producers wanted a film with the N-word in every other shot.
cress writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 9:45:07 AM

^^^that's with characters saying the N-word, just to be clear
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 10:03:46 AM

f*ck you Tarantino! !
FBO writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 12:48:22 PM

@Rambo - Haha that made me LOL

@Quentin - Suck a nut you pretentious *sshole. Your movies aren't nearly as clever as you think they are, they're just scattered brained and as effed up as your mind is. What the hell happened in your childhood that you turned out this way?! Did Granny used to beat you during visits? Did you grow up Jehovah's Witness? Did the trusted family dog repeatedly molest you?

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 1:33:15 PM

"missed they're opportunity"

Really? I think it turned out amazing without you f*cker..
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:31:11 PM

In other news, Michael Bay will never direct a sequel to Run Lola Run.

Way slow news day here.
FBO writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:52:50 PM

THIS JUST IN: Tony Scott will not direct a Days of Thunder sequel.

Too soon?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 3:53:13 PM

Mink... Go kill yourself. You useless piece of sh*t. Seriously, no-one will miss you and your narcissistic posts. And if you hate this website, and the people that post on it so much, why the f*ck do you keep coming back? Just because daddy f*cked you everyday of your pathetic childhood, doesn't mean you have to come here and be a miserable f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 4:29:02 PM

^^Thanks for the kind words, friend, and hugs and kisses to you too.
James Blond writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 4:51:04 PM

minc*ckski, you want to earn 100$??

i give you 100 bucks,if you STFU, more than you will earn in your entire life, agree??
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:02:39 PM

Why would I want half of what you make in an hour on Backpage?
James Blond writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:22:35 PM

coz i am generous
Dirt writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:33:22 PM

I thought he wanted to use Pierce Brosnan for that?

Tarantino isn't right for the job. I wouldn't mind seeing his version of a spy film though, get Brosnan involved as an aging spy or some sh*t.

minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:35:33 PM

"coz i am generous"

Isn't that the quality you demand in your gentlemanly clients?
Champ1432 writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 5:56:42 PM

"They missed their opportunity"

Somehow, I doubt they see it that way lol.

Tarantino has done some good work, but I don't think he's right for a Bond movie.
vincere01 writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 6:45:55 PM

f*ck you QT. f*ck YOU
KillerCOck writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:19:37 PM

Most bond movies suck anyway
bane writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:24:42 PM

Tarantino and Danny Boyle Will Never Direct "James Bond" Film

and I'll never be the president of the united states either

big f*ckin deal
bane writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:27:33 PM

@ cress

remember when denzel criticised tarantino
for his use of the N word
then he made that disgusting TRAINING DAY
i mean talk about
people in glass houses throwing stones
cress writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:38:06 PM

@bane. True. Very true.
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 10:21:31 PM

Danny Boyle could do a great job making a Bond, but he does do well making low budget films. Its his thing, so he should stick with it.

Taratino, is a egotistical f*ck head. Fairly sure Broccoli has said numerous times that they dont want taratino directing their movies, smart choice.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 11:39:04 PM

"Most bond movies suck anyway"

Amen!
Raider writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 12:53:40 AM

I actually would love to see the two directors take on a Bond film.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 5:06:47 AM

. "I did a film, 'The Beach,' which [had] a Hollywood scale budget and it didn't suit me.

I thought The Beach was pretty good. Not sure where the "big budget" went that he speaks of. Maybe the computer game sequence or Dicaprios wages.

I wouldn't take on a James Bond film if I was a respected director or any franchise.
FBO writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 5:31:21 AM

After reassessing my favorite Bond movies I've come to realize a couple of things. One, that there isn't six Bonds but only two Bonds, really. You have the minimalist but purposeful kickass Bond (Lazenby, Dalton and Craig) and the ridiculous gadget, one liners factory, spreading STDs like it's a religion Bond (Connery, Moore and Brosnan). And it seems like most people are fans of one type of Bond but not the other.

Two, I really don't like Octop*ssy. I remember watching it as a kid with my dad and older brother and they loved it so I loved it. But I just saw it again and wow does it suck.

And three, Connery had the right look for the character and set the standard for Bond's onscreen persona, but most of his movies are actually sub par. Mostly because the script writing sucked way back when. Then again, script writing sucks now too. So anyways, my new lists (as if anyone cares, am I right?) is as follows:

-Bonds-
1) Craig
2) Dalton
3) Lazenby
4) Connery
5) Moore
6) Brosnan

-Best Movies-
1) Skyfall
2) Casino Royale
3) Licence to Kill
4) The Living Daylights
5) On Her Majesty's Secret Service

-Worst Movies-
19) Quantum of Solace
20) Octop*ssy
21) Die Another Day
22) Moonraker
23) A View to a Kill

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved