WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy" Sequel in the Works

Posted: December 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy" Sequel in the WorksSubmit Comment
"Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy" hit theaters a year ago and went on to gross about $80 million. Apparently it became profitable, because producer Eric Fellner has now revealed that he's currently working on the script with director Tomas Alfredson and writer Peter Straughan.

"We are working on another one. [Producer] Tim Bevan is putting it together as we speak with [screenwriter] Peter Straughan and Tomas Alfredson, so yes it's in development," he explained. "It did unbelievably well and it didn't cost hardly anything. But things take time. Tim is passionate about making sure we do another one."

The original film was based on a novel by John le Carre, who wrote a follow-up novel, called "Smiley's People," which has George Smiley (Gary Oldman) come out of retirement for another mission.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 7:58:18 AM

More long, awkward, silent stares.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 8:21:31 AM

Um, yea ok. I'll watch the sequel. Gary Oldman was great in this so I'm all for watching it at my local artsy fartsy theater.
pornfly writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 9:45:52 AM

the Downton Abbey of spy movies
Digging for boogers was more intriguing
Rambo writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 10:21:38 AM

the first one was one of the most boring movies i've ever seen
yoshi187 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 10:42:20 AM

Rambo is right, this was one of the most mind numbingly boring films i've ever seen. A great cast couldn't stop it from being less exciting than watching dog sh*t go crusty.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:33:38 AM

I'm still confused about Mark Strong's character being shot at that outdoors cafe and then later they show him as a teacher and living in that puny trailer home. Did he fake his death at the cafe? Were the teacher scenes flashbacks? Was it his twin? Maybe the sequel will not explain it!
cress writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 12:21:55 PM

@Deaftone. He was kicked out of the agency, and hidden away. He was now a teacher. Oh, and him and Colin Firth were shaggin each other. You probably already knew that, but I thought I'd throw that out there to give you a lemonface. :)
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 2:50:14 PM

Jason Bourne for the elderly diapered and drooling crowd.

No thanks.
OneTime writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 3:29:34 PM

ive tried watching 4 or 5 times.. and each time i pass out 30 min in...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 8:01:49 PM

@cress

lol, so I guess the cafe shooting was faked then. I never saw TTSS in theaters but I got it as a bday gift and I watched it once and it was boring and confusing.

Although I do feel that Gary Oldman should have won best actor for that year, he was really good as Smiley and his Oscar would have also been recognizing just how f*cking awesome he is as an actor over his 30 year career.

Giving it to Jean Dujardin for the waaaay f*cking overrated The Artist was insanely stupid. The Artist was a 'new' silent film but except for Nosferatu and some Charlie Chaplin movies and Metropolis, silent films suck balls and that's why sound was added and The Artist is just not that good of a movie even if you could hear it. Jean Dujardin's performance was spectacularly average and he was much better in the 2 James Bond spoofs in French that were done by the same director, Lost in Rio and the other one.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 8:05:33 PM

Also Hugo was a much much better love letter to the art of filmmaking than The Artist could ever hope to be. It was a hell of a lot more creative and has a much better story and Ben Kingsley was great in it and i'm glad it won some Oscars for technical achievements and production.
cress writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 9:54:11 PM

@Deaftone. I haven't seen The Artist, simply because it seems more gimmick than anything else. It didn't appeal to me in the same way musicals don't appeal to me. These are genres that should've died out a long time ago. I enjoyed Hugo; it was visually clever and a nice love letter to the era of silent films. That is a film I can get behind--a
film about silent movies, not a modern-day silent film. I love some Charlie Chaplin(Modern Times and his "talkie" The Great Dictator). He was a master at conveying a wealth of emotions.

Tinker Tailor is a bit of a long yawn, but it reminded me a lot of the espionage/spy thrillers of the 70s. Films like Three Days of the Condor, The Conversation, Parallax View, All the Presidents Men. I'm an old bird I guess. So in that respect, I admired it a lot for doing something different in the age of Mission Impoosible and Jason Bourne. And Gary Oldman was terrific.
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 10:17:41 PM

The Artist. If that wasn't blatantly contrived Oscar fodder, I don't know what is.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:06:17 PM

@cress

Yeah I will be 35 myself soon and f*ck me if that doesn't feel weird to realize and say that. I like the movies you mentioned as well but to me TTSS felt like a snail on top of a turtle inside of a hamster wheel in an anti-gravity chamber.

I moved as slow as mole asses and while I enjoyed the ensemble cast and the retro period being so well recreated, I did feel bored with the film. I should try to watch it again soon because when I watched it the first time it was getting back from my Bday trip to see my family.

Also, John Hurt is so good he can steal a scene from any other actor in the room.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:07:29 PM

^It^
cress writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:34:39 PM

"...TTSS felt like a snail on top of a turtle inside of a hamster wheel in an anti-gravity chamber."

LOL. Yeah, it is that. I myself wouldn't watch it again, and I don't think it will steal your heart on a second viewing either.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 7:31:16 AM

Actually watched 2 hrs of Tinker Tailor last night. Its probably the 3rd time I've tried to watch it all the way through without falling asleep. Sleep wins every time though. That movie is about as boring as it comes. And all this Oldman Oscar stuff is absolute bullsh*t! He barely did ANYTHING in this movie. It actually might have been his worst role next to his Jim Gordon.
lppinto writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 10:51:34 AM

I watched the previous two times .. and i think i'll watch it again, it's a damn great movie if you like real spy stories and not the fast food crap that James Bond is ..
holtlt writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 2:00:11 PM

I'll watch anything with Gary Oldman as the lead. ANYTHING.
bane writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 1:11:46 PM

no NO no !!!

tinker tailor was perfect
the way gary oldman changed on screen
leave it alone
bane writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 1:14:12 PM

@ holtlt

you'll watch anything with Gary Oldman

LOST IN SPACE ????

ha ha ha
bane writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 1:19:10 PM

@ minkowski

Jason Bourne for the mature and patient crowd
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 6:30:00 PM

Yeah, maybe, but the dead are mature and patient too, bane.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved