WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"

Posted: December 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"Submit Comment
While promoting "Broken City," Mark Wahlberg spoke about re-teaming with director Michael Bay for the fourth "Transformers" movie and returning for the sequel to Seth MacFarlane's "Ted" comedy.

Regarding "Transformers 4," Wahlberg said that he had such a great time making "Pain and Gain" with Bay, that the two started talking about working on other projects. "He said to me [on set], 'What do you think about doing a 'Transformers' movie with me?' I said, 'Well, what do you want me to do?' He told me and I said, 'Absolutely!,'" the actor explained. "I think it will be the most challenging role that I've played and it's an opportunity for me to do something extremely different. ['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Regarding "Ted 2," Wahlberg said: "We're shooting 'Transformers' in May, and then I believe we're gonna do 'Ted 2' right after. They're working on it now and we've gone through the negotiation process. The great thing about it is Seth's ideas for the second one are sick."

Source: Collider, I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Wahlberg is definitely a late bloomer.



"['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Right. Teenage kids? Check. Michael Bay? Check. Loud explosions? Check. Overwhelming CGI? Check. Robots smashing each other? Check.

Your definition of very different is not quite the same as mine, Mark.
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:53 PM

Ted was sick as f*ckk mah niggahs! It was in fact a good film much better than Citizen Kane.
Rambo writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:49:48 PM

so basically they had sex...and whalberg is now Bay's fav actor
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:07:58 PM

^^^^ nah they just took turns washing each others cars until the homogeneous-erotic feelings became overwhemling for them. Coincidentally, "they're song" is now Carwash.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:25:34 AM

So Michael... would your 'Ferrari' like the... 'hot wax treatment?'

'Why yes Markie Mark... my 'Ferrari' LUVS the... hot wax treatment!'
supaflywill writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:30:45 AM

LOOK MIKEY BAY ..ITS MY BIG d*ck... I WANNA f*ck RIGHT NOW ..AM READY
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:36:19 AM

i don't care what you guys say, i really like walhberg as an actor, especially his early stuff like Three Kings and The Perfect Storm.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:12:18 PM

Hahahahahaha Tanman you like anything with Wahlberg
Have you seen he big hit and Tim Burtons
Planet of the apes?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:13:24 PM

You know the world has gone to sh*t when wahlbergs a leading man.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved