WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"

Posted: December 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"Submit Comment
While promoting "Broken City," Mark Wahlberg spoke about re-teaming with director Michael Bay for the fourth "Transformers" movie and returning for the sequel to Seth MacFarlane's "Ted" comedy.

Regarding "Transformers 4," Wahlberg said that he had such a great time making "Pain and Gain" with Bay, that the two started talking about working on other projects. "He said to me [on set], 'What do you think about doing a 'Transformers' movie with me?' I said, 'Well, what do you want me to do?' He told me and I said, 'Absolutely!,'" the actor explained. "I think it will be the most challenging role that I've played and it's an opportunity for me to do something extremely different. ['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Regarding "Ted 2," Wahlberg said: "We're shooting 'Transformers' in May, and then I believe we're gonna do 'Ted 2' right after. They're working on it now and we've gone through the negotiation process. The great thing about it is Seth's ideas for the second one are sick."

Source: Collider, I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Wahlberg is definitely a late bloomer.



"['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Right. Teenage kids? Check. Michael Bay? Check. Loud explosions? Check. Overwhelming CGI? Check. Robots smashing each other? Check.

Your definition of very different is not quite the same as mine, Mark.
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:53 PM

Ted was sick as f*ckk mah niggahs! It was in fact a good film much better than Citizen Kane.
Rambo writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:49:48 PM

so basically they had sex...and whalberg is now Bay's fav actor
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:07:58 PM

^^^^ nah they just took turns washing each others cars until the homogeneous-erotic feelings became overwhemling for them. Coincidentally, "they're song" is now Carwash.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:25:34 AM

So Michael... would your 'Ferrari' like the... 'hot wax treatment?'

'Why yes Markie Mark... my 'Ferrari' LUVS the... hot wax treatment!'
supaflywill writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:30:45 AM

LOOK MIKEY BAY ..ITS MY BIG d*ck... I WANNA f*ck RIGHT NOW ..AM READY
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:36:19 AM

i don't care what you guys say, i really like walhberg as an actor, especially his early stuff like Three Kings and The Perfect Storm.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:12:18 PM

Hahahahahaha Tanman you like anything with Wahlberg
Have you seen he big hit and Tim Burtons
Planet of the apes?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:13:24 PM

You know the world has gone to sh*t when wahlbergs a leading man.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved