WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"

Posted: December 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"Submit Comment
While promoting "Broken City," Mark Wahlberg spoke about re-teaming with director Michael Bay for the fourth "Transformers" movie and returning for the sequel to Seth MacFarlane's "Ted" comedy.

Regarding "Transformers 4," Wahlberg said that he had such a great time making "Pain and Gain" with Bay, that the two started talking about working on other projects. "He said to me [on set], 'What do you think about doing a 'Transformers' movie with me?' I said, 'Well, what do you want me to do?' He told me and I said, 'Absolutely!,'" the actor explained. "I think it will be the most challenging role that I've played and it's an opportunity for me to do something extremely different. ['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Regarding "Ted 2," Wahlberg said: "We're shooting 'Transformers' in May, and then I believe we're gonna do 'Ted 2' right after. They're working on it now and we've gone through the negotiation process. The great thing about it is Seth's ideas for the second one are sick."

Source: Collider, I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Wahlberg is definitely a late bloomer.



"['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Right. Teenage kids? Check. Michael Bay? Check. Loud explosions? Check. Overwhelming CGI? Check. Robots smashing each other? Check.

Your definition of very different is not quite the same as mine, Mark.
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:53 PM

Ted was sick as f*ckk mah niggahs! It was in fact a good film much better than Citizen Kane.
Rambo writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:49:48 PM

so basically they had sex...and whalberg is now Bay's fav actor
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:07:58 PM

^^^^ nah they just took turns washing each others cars until the homogeneous-erotic feelings became overwhemling for them. Coincidentally, "they're song" is now Carwash.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:25:34 AM

So Michael... would your 'Ferrari' like the... 'hot wax treatment?'

'Why yes Markie Mark... my 'Ferrari' LUVS the... hot wax treatment!'
supaflywill writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:30:45 AM

LOOK MIKEY BAY ..ITS MY BIG d*ck... I WANNA f*ck RIGHT NOW ..AM READY
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:36:19 AM

i don't care what you guys say, i really like walhberg as an actor, especially his early stuff like Three Kings and The Perfect Storm.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:12:18 PM

Hahahahahaha Tanman you like anything with Wahlberg
Have you seen he big hit and Tim Burtons
Planet of the apes?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:13:24 PM

You know the world has gone to sh*t when wahlbergs a leading man.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved