WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"

Posted: December 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"Submit Comment
While promoting "Broken City," Mark Wahlberg spoke about re-teaming with director Michael Bay for the fourth "Transformers" movie and returning for the sequel to Seth MacFarlane's "Ted" comedy.

Regarding "Transformers 4," Wahlberg said that he had such a great time making "Pain and Gain" with Bay, that the two started talking about working on other projects. "He said to me [on set], 'What do you think about doing a 'Transformers' movie with me?' I said, 'Well, what do you want me to do?' He told me and I said, 'Absolutely!,'" the actor explained. "I think it will be the most challenging role that I've played and it's an opportunity for me to do something extremely different. ['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Regarding "Ted 2," Wahlberg said: "We're shooting 'Transformers' in May, and then I believe we're gonna do 'Ted 2' right after. They're working on it now and we've gone through the negotiation process. The great thing about it is Seth's ideas for the second one are sick."

Source: Collider, I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Wahlberg is definitely a late bloomer.



"['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Right. Teenage kids? Check. Michael Bay? Check. Loud explosions? Check. Overwhelming CGI? Check. Robots smashing each other? Check.

Your definition of very different is not quite the same as mine, Mark.
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:53 PM

Ted was sick as f*ckk mah niggahs! It was in fact a good film much better than Citizen Kane.
Rambo writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:49:48 PM

so basically they had sex...and whalberg is now Bay's fav actor
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:07:58 PM

^^^^ nah they just took turns washing each others cars until the homogeneous-erotic feelings became overwhemling for them. Coincidentally, "they're song" is now Carwash.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:25:34 AM

So Michael... would your 'Ferrari' like the... 'hot wax treatment?'

'Why yes Markie Mark... my 'Ferrari' LUVS the... hot wax treatment!'
supaflywill writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:30:45 AM

LOOK MIKEY BAY ..ITS MY BIG d*ck... I WANNA f*ck RIGHT NOW ..AM READY
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:36:19 AM

i don't care what you guys say, i really like walhberg as an actor, especially his early stuff like Three Kings and The Perfect Storm.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:12:18 PM

Hahahahahaha Tanman you like anything with Wahlberg
Have you seen he big hit and Tim Burtons
Planet of the apes?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:13:24 PM

You know the world has gone to sh*t when wahlbergs a leading man.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved