WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"

Posted: December 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg on "Transformers 4" and "Ted 2"Submit Comment
While promoting "Broken City," Mark Wahlberg spoke about re-teaming with director Michael Bay for the fourth "Transformers" movie and returning for the sequel to Seth MacFarlane's "Ted" comedy.

Regarding "Transformers 4," Wahlberg said that he had such a great time making "Pain and Gain" with Bay, that the two started talking about working on other projects. "He said to me [on set], 'What do you think about doing a 'Transformers' movie with me?' I said, 'Well, what do you want me to do?' He told me and I said, 'Absolutely!,'" the actor explained. "I think it will be the most challenging role that I've played and it's an opportunity for me to do something extremely different. ['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Regarding "Ted 2," Wahlberg said: "We're shooting 'Transformers' in May, and then I believe we're gonna do 'Ted 2' right after. They're working on it now and we've gone through the negotiation process. The great thing about it is Seth's ideas for the second one are sick."

Source: Collider, I Am Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Wahlberg is definitely a late bloomer.



"['Transformers 4' is] going to be very different from what the first ones were."

Right. Teenage kids? Check. Michael Bay? Check. Loud explosions? Check. Overwhelming CGI? Check. Robots smashing each other? Check.

Your definition of very different is not quite the same as mine, Mark.
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:11:53 PM

Ted was sick as f*ckk mah niggahs! It was in fact a good film much better than Citizen Kane.
Rambo writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:49:48 PM

so basically they had sex...and whalberg is now Bay's fav actor
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:07:58 PM

^^^^ nah they just took turns washing each others cars until the homogeneous-erotic feelings became overwhemling for them. Coincidentally, "they're song" is now Carwash.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:08:30 PM

*just homo Damn auto correct
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:25:34 AM

So Michael... would your 'Ferrari' like the... 'hot wax treatment?'

'Why yes Markie Mark... my 'Ferrari' LUVS the... hot wax treatment!'
supaflywill writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:30:45 AM

LOOK MIKEY BAY ..ITS MY BIG d*ck... I WANNA f*ck RIGHT NOW ..AM READY
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:36:19 AM

i don't care what you guys say, i really like walhberg as an actor, especially his early stuff like Three Kings and The Perfect Storm.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:12:18 PM

Hahahahahaha Tanman you like anything with Wahlberg
Have you seen he big hit and Tim Burtons
Planet of the apes?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:13:24 PM

You know the world has gone to sh*t when wahlbergs a leading man.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved