WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Parker" Thriller, with Jason Statham and Jennifer Lopez

Posted: December 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Parker" Thriller, with Jason Statham and Jennifer LopezSubmit Comment
Thanks to IGN, we now have an international trailer for the upcoming crime thriller "Parker," starring Jason Statham, Jennifer Lopez, Nick Nolte, and Michael Chiklis. The movie is based on the books by Donald E. Westlake and is set to hit theaters on January 25th, 2013. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Parker (Statham) is a professional thief who lives by a personal code of ethics: Don't steal from people who can't afford it and don't hurt people who don't deserve it. But on his latest heist, his crew double crosses him, steals his stash, and leaves him for dead.

Determined to make sure they regret it, Parker tracks them to Palm Beach, playground of the rich and famous, where the crew is planning their biggest heist ever. Donning the disguise of a rich Texan, Parker takes on an unlikely partner, Leslie (Lopez), a savvy insider, who's short on cash, but big on looks, smarts and ambition. Together, they devise a plan to hijack the score, take everyone down and get away clean.

Trailer:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:14:04 PM

Parker will never be as awesome as Jack Reacher, but nice try, and this will never be as good as Payback. Sorry.

As for the cast, more Statham doing his Transporter role, and Jennifer Lopez swinging her ass...ets.
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:43:43 PM

f*ck you
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:47:41 PM

What did the comment box ever do to you, other than publicly revealing your stupidity?
Thegreatramon writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:58:23 PM

I f*cked your mother.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:59:19 PM

No sh*t, huh? Well I paid your brother to f*ck your father and he f*cked your mother for free.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:04:59 PM

Yes. Paycheck this is not. No Mel. And an almost carbon copy story just updated a little. I think they even used the same character name too. I had no respect for Jason before this. This is gonna bomb just like his last few. Go suck more of stallones d*ck for parts that matter already. I csnt wait until Hollywood casts out this one note chump.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:19:32 PM

^^Yep. But then this has Nick Nolte, and when was the last time you saw him in much?
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:21:26 PM

So the rest of Oceans' 11 is in Lopez' ass?
cress writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:32:08 PM

First sign of the apocalypse: Jason Statham wearing a cowboy hat.

angelus5621 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 11:50:17 PM

That looks absolutely nothing like Palm beach.
entropyMUSE writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 3:23:53 AM

I'll never get tired of watching Statham kicking random peoples ass.
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:08:56 AM

... or selected people's ass's.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:28:12 AM

DVD watch
vincere01 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:26:59 AM

@mink. Proly tropic thunder
vincere01 writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 11:29:10 AM

And is it just me or does Lopez seem way older in this?? She looks like she aged a decade since her last movie. Either way her "shocked and pouty lip face" has run its course. Give it up j lo before your butt droops lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 6:08:39 PM

As I recall it was based on a book called The Hunter, I believe.

They tried to adapt it, but Mel had a say, changed the character making more likeable with a love interest. The original Parker was just described as a shark, cold/ heartless, and a survivor.

Since Mel changed the character, the name got changed to Porter, instead of Parker.

That's what I can remember off the top of my head...
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 10:32:43 PM

^^My understanding is test screenings of Payback's original cut were pretty bad. People hated Mel's character and they hated half the film, so everything was re-edited and half the film was re-shot. Maybe I'm wrong, but I don't think Mel had that much say with what happened.
james236 writes:
on December 17th, 2012 at 6:32:32 PM

Yeah, that cut is called"payback: straight up"

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved